I give many suggestions. The zero-cost option. Privatize all hospitals in Bungoma like Tranzoia governor has started. Make them independent. Then stop funding them. Use the money to give every Bungoma resident an NHIF cover. Bungoma has 2M residents - on average of 6 people per household - we are talking about 300,000 households. Give each 500 per month or 6000 per annum.
Annual Wangamati needs 1.8B to give every Bungoma resident NHIF cover.
Then reduce the health budget by 1.8B - most counties normally target to collect 500-1B from user fees (50 bob paid) - so you see the gap is very small.
Bungoma residents can then choose to go Lumboka Memorial

or Bungoma District Hospital.
Bungoma 2021 budget for health -6 Health 3,118,411,022 (recurrent) 256,088,089 (dev) 3,374,499,111 (total). Half the budget is all you need - and then rest of the money - you can use to subsidize construction of NEW hospitals.....otherwise hand the rest to KIBABII university or independent hospitals boards.
You elected an actuary but like anybody infected with Odingaism - he has totally lost the plot. Ni kukunywa busaa tu and dancing to Rhumba - and marrying many wifes- Omwami

Ruto will bring back LUSAKA - and FIX THESE BASIC THINGS
Wangamati like you is just usual OMWAMI - BIG TALK - NO ACTION.
Mukhisa Kituyi style - halafu - next unapata ni BUSAA and POVERTY NDIO IMEKITI.
Bukusu mutu bure kabisa - my nandi friend - use to tell me his father occasionally whip them
At least Maragoli is very hardworking - Bukusu ni kama jaluo tu - MAKELELE PRIDE and ZERO DEVELOPMENT - even basic things like fencing homestead hawezi - even improving their cows - from old ZEBUS - HAWEZI
Kikuyu ndio imecolonize Bungoma, Kanduyi and Chwele all the way to Kiminini - even Matatus or Lorries - it either Nandi or Kikuyu. Or Mama HaRRIS and few arabs-indians. Bure kabisa. Chwele they wait for Mt elgon food to come down. Bure
Mtu bladfackin
Pundit posts here like he is not aware that the government itself is so desperate for cash, it is taxing safaricom and all telcos excise duty on their products and doing the same on LOANS. Now you NHIF levy on mpesa transactions. Don't you think something is going to give to a population already taxed to a limit?
You are not good at thinking on your feet are you? Go sleep, you might come up with less lubbish tomorrow.