Author Topic: ODM to also join Jubilee-KANU-Wiper  (Read 5458 times)

Re: ODM to also join Jubilee-KANU-Wiper
« Reply #20 on: May 13, 2020, 12:30:55 PM »
Uhuru mistake was to trust a backstabber- and you keep asking why he is kicking Ruto. I don’t know if he has intimidated the nominated senators- that conjecture. What stop him from intimidating Milly Omanga who is Ruto noisemaker? What intimidated Wamatangi and Ndwiga? Now he has majority of GEMA senators- and you are waiting for them to follow hustler movement. If you look carefully at Ruto Mt Kenya followers - a place like Kiambu you will find only Ichung’wa and Kuria. Murang’a only Nyoro and Wahome. Nyeri only Gachagua. The rest of the quiet or “neutral” fence-sitters will stick with Uhuru as he drop the hammer. People follow strength and we are with Uhuru spin is dead.

Uhuru your former hero and “gentleman” :) - is not all that but is smart enough to know GEMA and his own interest. Ruto or Raila of course cannot represent GEMA or Uhuru interest. Raila is the anointed successor :D - the evidence is all over.

« Reply #21 on: May 13, 2020, 12:50:42 PM »
Yaani after making Uhuru PORK twice - you call that backstabbing :). What more did you want Ruto to do for Uhuru. Obviously Ruto has to look out for Ruto. If Uhuru had stuck to 10 yake - we would all be good!

You wanted Ruto to become a Kalonzo or Moi :) and just sit there like a picture - and wait for Uhuru to endorse him in summer of 2022?

Are you that crazy? Because that is what you're advising Raila to do.

Uhuru set out to disobey the MOU with Ruto in 2nd term - for nothing but pure greedy and impunity. He is doing this because he doesn't want to share the pie like he did in 2013. He knows he aint going back to election campaigns - which is why he treated everyone shabbily including mt Kenya leaders and people. It very selfish and will leave him with no legacy.

But I am glad he is now going to share power with Raila. He has basically enjoyed the last 2 and half years playing both Raila and Ruto. Now he has to share power and money - the little that is left with Kalonzo, MaDVD, Raila and Gideon.

Uhuru mistake was to trust a backstabber- and you keep asking why he is kicking Ruto. I don’t know if he has intimidated the nominated senators- that conjecture. What stop him from intimidating Milly Omanga who is Ruto noisemaker? What intimidated Wamatangi and Ndwiga? Now he has majority of GEMA senators- and you are waiting for them to follow hustler movement. If you look carefully at Ruto Mt Kenya followers - a place like Kiambu you will find only Ichung’wa and Kuria. Murang’a only Nyoro and Wahome. Nyeri only Gachagua. The rest of the quiet or “neutral” fence-sitters will stick with Uhuru as he drop the hammer. People follow strength and we are with Uhuru spin is dead.

Uhuru your former hero and “gentleman” :) - is not all that but is smart enough to know GEMA and his own interest. Ruto or Raila of course cannot represent GEMA or Uhuru interest. Raila is the anointed successor :D - the evidence is all over.

« Reply #22 on: May 13, 2020, 02:04:26 PM »
He is going to share 20% with NASA yes. Raila focus is 2022. That very fat reward for his support. Ruto made it impossible for Uhuru to trust him by usurping the ground and Parliament. Why would Ruto share anything when he has direct control? Your logic doesn’t add up. The deal will be made with Raila who cannot take the ground directly - or at least in theory.

It no-brainer you choose not to grasp.

« Reply #23 on: May 13, 2020, 04:40:53 PM »
After consummating the marriage - by folding URP and TNA - there is no more way to know GEMA or Kalenjin or Maasai in Jubilee. So how was Ruto suppose to behave? Be tribal? After 3 elections - Ruto won the support of GEMA ground - and that is what angers Uhuru - but he signed the coalition.

Now he has to try win back the crowd - and Ruto has to try execute a bloodless coup in GEMA. If Ruto succeeds to foment a rebellion in Central - then politics of GEMA will have changed to new era.

And chance of that happening are high - because Uhuru is so used to impunity he has no time for niceties now - and his gov is essential broke - and he cannot bribe anybody with anything.

By the time Corona is done with Kenya economics - Uhuru will be on his fours begging Raila & Kalonzo for mercy while Kenya treasury will be managed by IMF - and Jubilee majority will be so happy to see him crawl.

He is going to share 20% with NASA yes. Raila focus is 2022. That very fat reward for his support. Ruto made it impossible for Uhuru to trust him by usurping the ground and Parliament. Why would Ruto share anything when he has direct control? Your logic doesn’t add up. The deal will be made with Raila who cannot take the ground directly - or at least in theory.

Offline Garliv

« Reply #24 on: May 13, 2020, 06:31:42 PM »
Usurping ground and parliament? I have heard this nonsense from Uhuru apologists and Raila fanatics that it get nauseous.
For one, Ruto behaved as he was behaving in their FIRST term. He still went round the country more than Uhuru did. He still reached out to others building potential alliances and it paid big time in 2017 elections. Uhuru got his second and final term.
Ruto still continued doing his thing and reaching out. Indeed as per Jubilee deal Uhuru would have had sufficient time to focus on EXECUTIVE issues and running the country while management of politics passed on to Ruto as heir-apparent. This was perfect. Indeed all what Uhuru should have done is to let all political players know he's out of politics and he will concentrate on Executive ruling; and that he will not support or campaign for anyone. That's all.

But NO; that's not what has transpired. Uhuru has gotten greedy and addicted to being President/powerful. He therefore team up with Raila/ODM and comes up with this crazy nonsense we are dealing with at the moment. Uhuru NOW finds Ruto as a threat or competitor because Uhuru does not want to RETIRE. He wants power beyond his two terms. And he cannot LIE again to Ruto since he would have no answer to the question; WHY abandon 10yrs 10 yrs deal NOW?

Ruto has usurp nothing. He is the wronged party.

NB: Am afraid violence worse than 2007/08 is now an imminent possibility. Uhuru wing of Jubilee and his henchmen are on suicidal mission: they will get rid of nominated Senators who failed to attend the meeting; then they are advanced schemes to haul into courts some prominent Ruto allies like Murkomen and others with tax issues and corruption allegations. They are turning into malicious with-hunting now. Some MPs in Mt. Kenya have had express threats if they do not stfu. This will not end well. 

THINGS ARE ABOUT TO TAKE THEIR OWN MOMENTUM & LOGIC

« Reply #25 on: May 13, 2020, 07:39:33 PM »
Garliv you need to take those blinkers off. There is nothing bad if Ruto leads opposition for a few years. Even Uhuru was opposition leader. Ruto has been a freeloader always riding the system. He is entitled and throws tantrums when others don't acknowledge his birthright to be PORK. Ati rekindle war in RV - hehe - such modesty from people whining about party structure or tribunal being ignored. Music to Raila.

Ruto akunywe teargas kwanza. He is only 55 - he can take a stub at SH 4 or 5 times bila wasi wasi. Mzee Odinga is in. Poleni.

« Reply #26 on: May 13, 2020, 08:43:17 PM »
GEMA just needs a leader to coalesce around and Uhuru will be confined to Ichaweri where even Moses Kuria thinks he is a fool. Once GEMA have a rally cry - they will do the needful because what Uhuru is doing is hurting the nations, the economy, it's stability and it's future. Who the .f is going to invest now when the he has basically turned the chessboard upside down? Not local investors. Not foreign investors. Too much uncertainty like South Sudan...because Jubilee war won't end quickly.

Kalenjin nation was in a similar position (LUos are totally completely enslaved) and we fought back against Moi - so much having anything MOi in you - is one way not to get elected. I am thinking of going for Bomet Senatorship - and then face Moi's Salat - that is like a free ticket. Moi and kalenjin is like a bad word for entitlement.

You know leaders become so entitled - they start demanding their girlfriends, wives, uncles, name them - run the show.

And they start to imagine they are like royal family in England :) - with 2,000 yrs of history

Usurping ground and parliament? I have heard this nonsense from Uhuru apologists and Raila fanatics that it get nauseous.
For one, Ruto behaved as he was behaving in their FIRST term. He still went round the country more than Uhuru did. He still reached out to others building potential alliances and it paid big time in 2017 elections. Uhuru got his second and final term.
Ruto still continued doing his thing and reaching out. Indeed as per Jubilee deal Uhuru would have had sufficient time to focus on EXECUTIVE issues and running the country while management of politics passed on to Ruto as heir-apparent. This was perfect. Indeed all what Uhuru should have done is to let all political players know he's out of politics and he will concentrate on Executive ruling; and that he will not support or campaign for anyone. That's all.

But NO; that's not what has transpired. Uhuru has gotten greedy and addicted to being President/powerful. He therefore team up with Raila/ODM and comes up with this crazy nonsense we are dealing with at the moment. Uhuru NOW finds Ruto as a threat or competitor because Uhuru does not want to RETIRE. He wants power beyond his two terms. And he cannot LIE again to Ruto since he would have no answer to the question; WHY abandon 10yrs 10 yrs deal NOW?

NB: Am afraid violence worse than 2007/08 is now an imminent possibility. Uhuru wing of Jubilee and his henchmen are on suicidal mission: they will get rid of nominated Senators who failed to attend the meeting; then they are advanced schemes to haul into courts some prominent Ruto allies like Murkomen and others with tax issues and corruption allegations. They are turning into malicious with-hunting now. Some MPs in Mt. Kenya have had express threats if they do not stfu. This will not end well. 

Offline Garliv

« Reply #27 on: May 13, 2020, 10:14:03 PM »
True. There is nothing wrong being in the Opposition. Actually it is noble when being in the opposition is used to check government excesses and offer alternative policies or ideas. vuta nikuvute of opposition and government is what has brought about loads of reforms without too much bloodletting or destruction.
Having said that, I have no problem with Ruto being in the opposition. The issue is how Uhuru/Raila combo are approaching the battle to beat Ruto. Especially Uhuru as President and use of state power/machinery to intimidate his opponents. This is what fight for reforms was all about...

Second, I also have no big deal with Uhuru BETRAYING Ruto. In politics, betrayal is almost assured like death and taxes! The problem is how he's doing it; brute force. This is retrogressive and shouldn't be supported by anyone. If Uhuru was to play politics and declare his support for Raila and abandon Ruto, then the voters would decide. That would be fine. 

Garliv you need to take those blinkers off. There is nothing bad if Ruto leads opposition for a few years. Even Uhuru was opposition leader. Ruto has been a freeloader always riding the system. He is entitled and throws tantrums when others don't acknowledge his birthright to be PORK. Ati rekindle war in RV - hehe - such modesty from people whining about party structure or tribunal being ignored. Music to Raila.

Ruto akunywe teargas kwanza. He is only 55 - he can take a stub at SH 4 or 5 times bila wasi wasi. Mzee Odinga is in. Poleni.

« Reply #28 on: May 14, 2020, 02:38:19 AM »
Bomet senator bla bla.....my fren, run for a MCA seat in your local ward first and WIN till then sit down and enjoy Mavoko time.
GEMA just needs a leader to coalesce around and Uhuru will be confined to Ichaweri where even Moses Kuria thinks he is a fool. Once GEMA have a rally cry - they will do the needful because what Uhuru is doing is hurting the nations, the economy, it's stability and it's future. Who the .f is going to invest now when the he has basically turned the chessboard upside down? Not local investors. Not foreign investors. Too much uncertainty like South Sudan...because Jubilee war won't end quickly.

Kalenjin nation was in a similar position (LUos are totally completely enslaved) and we fought back against Moi - so much having anything MOi in you - is one way not to get elected. I am thinking of going for Bomet Senatorship - and then face Moi's Salat - that is like a free ticket. Moi and kalenjin is like a bad word for entitlement.

You know leaders become so entitled - they start demanding their girlfriends, wives, uncles, name them - run the show.

And they start to imagine they are like royal family in England :) - with 2,000 yrs of history

« Reply #29 on: May 14, 2020, 08:38:15 AM »
Precisely - but Uhuru is making it difficult for himself to enjoy retirement - because he will soon discover Kenya long passed Moi era. I think he has mistaken the soft punches - but when gloves come out - he will discover Raila is the president and he is nothing.
True. There is nothing wrong being in the Opposition. Actually it is noble when being in the opposition is used to check government excesses and offer alternative policies or ideas. vuta nikuvute of opposition and government is what has brought about loads of reforms without too much bloodletting or destruction.
Having said that, I have no problem with Ruto being in the opposition. The issue is how Uhuru/Raila combo are approaching the battle to beat Ruto. Especially Uhuru as President and use of state power/machinery to intimidate his opponents. This is what fight for reforms was all about...

Second, I also have no big deal with Uhuru BETRAYING Ruto. In politics, betrayal is almost assured like death and taxes! The problem is how he's doing it; brute force. This is retrogressive and shouldn't be supported by anyone. If Uhuru was to play politics and declare his support for Raila and abandon Ruto, then the voters would decide. That would be fine. 

« Reply #30 on: May 14, 2020, 09:07:00 AM »
All your stories about Prince Uhuru being overthrown... mnaota mchana. Your logic is priceless- you tell us Ruto has looted a warchest then cry about Uhuru dictatorship. Like Kibra... he shamelessly bribes voters then cries about ODM goons. Blinkers 101.

Anyway as you dream about GEMA revolution... Uhuru is going for the jugular. Taking it to Ruto backyard- Gideon, Isaac. Silencing Ruto noisemakers- nominated MPs is easy-peasy. Kurias can be recalled. This is real news not Facebook rumors.

Uhuru now targets rebel Mt Kenya MPs
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2020-05-14-uhuru-now-targets-rebel-mt-kenya-mps/

Some of these cowards will surrender without a fight. Very few will sacrifice their fat allowances for hustler like Waititu the fool. I hear he might be made CAS as part of Kanu deal  :D

Yesterday, panic among Mt Kenya MPs was palpable as it became clear that Kenyatta was moving from mere threats.

“Please, as a friend, I don't want to comment on this. I am already in trouble [for skipping State House meeting] and I don't want to be in more problems. Most of us are in trouble. Please understand,” a Mount Kenya senator told the Star.

Just a few days ago, some of these lawmakers were getting bolder in attacking the President.

Yesterday, the panic-stricken senators were subdued, with the usual bravado gone. Senator Seneta said she was unwilling to comment.

Omanga said, “I have not received any letter. I have only seen people saying it on social media. I was never invited to the State House meeting so I don't know what to say."