Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: KenyanPlato on June 20, 2020, 06:49:04 PM
-
What will be your position eventually if you know that Kalenjins if they lose or win are going to punish kikuyus? Especially if they lose what do you want Kikuyus to do and what will be your position. You saw what Mandago did in Eldoret. He intimidated kikuyus to vote for him, after they voted for him he went after them using illegal kanju tactics to fight them. Right now most of Kikuyus business men have left Eldoret or lying low.
I think it is in this backdrop that Kiyuyu mafias in power are afraid that these guys seem not have learn any lesson from PEV. PEV just made them bolder. They want blood of kikuyus to flow in RV for them to be happy.
Are you going to give your people blood.
I have talked to my friends from Molo and they have a lot Kalenjin friends they grew up with and they already know that things will be real bad for them
2 years to polls and people are already being warned of incoming trouble
-
Just to butt in - Mandago was saved by Raila's NASA. I think Mandago has not gone for Kikuyus but petty traders the same way Mbugua went for Nakuru hawkers.
My advice whatever you do - don't provoke war btw Kalenjin and Kikuyus. Kalenjin are no longer the small tribe. They have more than a million jobless youths in my estimate. Many Kalenjin feel they are being pushed to the wall by Uhuru provocation.
The way this is going - Kenya will soon go to the dogs. The biggest blame will be carried Wanjohi.
-
What will be your position eventually if you know that Kalenjins if they lose or win are going to punish kikuyus? Especially if they lose what do you want Kikuyus to do and what will be your position. You saw what Mandago did in Eldoret. He intimidated kikuyus to vote for him, after they voted for him he went after them using illegal kanju tactics to fight them. Right now most of Kikuyus business men have left Eldoret or lying low.
I think it is in this backdrop that Kiyuyu mafias in power are afraid that these guys seem not have learn any lesson from PEV. PEV just made them bolder. They want blood of kikuyus to flow in RV for them to be happy.
I have talked to my friends from Molo and they have a lot Kalenjin friends they grew up with and they already know that things will be real bad for them
Am on record here saying if kalenjins targets kikuyu in rift Valley then that will be end of nkalenjini they will never appear anywhere in future of Kenya, i told Pundit :D that if they start a war it as to be a war of secession, that is to become independent from kenya and form their own republic. That said Kikuyus got themselves into this mess when you thought other kabilas are stupid, naive and foolish you took their land and raped it, we Merus don't have this problem at all coz we stuck in our lands approx 13,000sqkm if you count all continuous land from thuci to isiolo and laikipia Merus occupy without ANY interruptions or mingling from other kabilas except a few kikuyus in the latter. You said Merus are stupid they don't know how to get land from other places anyway storo for another day!
Kikuyus are capable of putting a good fight they are not cowards, kikuyus are battle hardened and know how to pick up pieces faster after a conflict, but wanjohi has to pay bavk all the kikuyu elite including you the land that you benefitted from beberu you don't have an option but to give it to kikuyu peasant mpende msipende.
-
What would change this time around Njuri? That didn't happen in 2007, 1992 and 1998. Kalenjin's future that they care about now is Ruto becoming PORK. The rest is details. What will change this time round is politicians will be double careful not be found near any war. They know Kalenjin war machinery doesn't need any prompting. Just a war cry. So they will try to insulate themselves from ICC by not aiding or abetting it. Ruto may even go to exile to distance himself from it if a war cry was to be sounded.The idea that Kalenjin need to be organized and planned for war will then fall flat. In fact if Ruto suspect things will go down the wire - he will probably run to Hague and sit with new Ocampo in the office...and watch events unfold..for the ultimate alibi. Kenya gov will be forced to charter a flight to get Ruto to calm the waters...assuming Kenya won't haven irredeemably broken down.
Am on record here saying if kalenjins targets kikuyu in rift Valley then that will be end of nkalenjini they will never appear anywhere in future of Kenya, i told Pundit :D that if they start a war it as to be a war of secession, that is to become independent from kenya and form their own republic. That said Kikuyus got themselves into this mess when you thought other kabilas are stupid, naive and foolish you took their land and raped it, we Merus don't have this problem at all coz we stuck in our lands approx 13,000sqkm if you count all continuous land from thuci to isiolo and laikipia Merus occupy without ANY interruptions or mingling from other kabilas except a few kikuyus in the latter. You said Merus are stupid they don't know how to get land from other places anyway storo for another day!
Kikuyus are capable of putting a good fight they are not cowards, kikuyus are battle hardened and know how to pick up pieces faster after a conflict, but wanjohi has to pay bavk all the kikuyu elite including you the land that you benefitted from beberu you don't have an option but to give it to kikuyu peasant mpende msipende.
-
Just to butt in - Mandago was saved by Raila's NASA. I think Mandago has not gone for Kikuyus but petty traders the same way Mbugua went for Nakuru hawkers.
My advice whatever you do - don't provoke war btw Kalenjin and Kikuyus. Kalenjin are no longer the small tribe. They have more than a million jobless youths in my estimate. Many Kalenjin feel they are being pushed to the wall by Uhuru provocation.
The way this is going - Kenya will soon go to the dogs. The biggest blame will be carried Wanjohi.
How did Raila safe Mandago? Mandago threw such a threat that Buzeki supporters just became afraid of provoking him further . My point is that Kales are not sasistified once they get power they go further and start persecuting.. Mbugua is incompetent.. He actually had my child friend as his traded executive in Nakuru. This guy had a E in High school. He was a con. Mbugua started doing a lot of nonsense because he was never preppared to be in such a position. Within 2 years MCA were ready to kill him
-
I think you underestimate how determined these guys are to get Kikuyus out of Rift valley. Kikuyu settled in RV during colonization. Most of the areas they settled in were no mans land. Now that is convenient these guys want to reclaim the land. Most Kikuyus in Rv have been there before 70s. The group that moved there in the 70s bought land and now that is convenient again Kales want to steal the land back. It is lack of manners to steal something you already sold,,
-
Mandago is smart. He long run away from the warlord tag that was coming. I think it's only Oscar Sudi who needs to be careful because they will try to find a warlord in Kalenjin land who will carry the sins of the warriors.
Why would Kalenjin start persecuting Kenyans after Ruto wins?
How did Raila safe Mandago? Mandago threw such a threat that Buzeki supporters just became afraid of provoking him further . My point is that Kales are not sasistified once they get power they go further and start persecuting.. Mbugua is incompetent.. He actually had my child friend as his traded executive in Nakuru. This guy had a E in High school. He was a con. Mbugua started doing a lot of nonsense because he was never preppared to be in such a position. Within 2 years MCA were ready to kill him
-
Mandago is smart. He long run away from the warlord tag that was coming. I think it's only Oscar Sudi who needs to be careful because they will try to find a warlord in Kalenjin land who will carry the sins of the warriors.
Why would Kalenjin start persecuting Kenyans after Ruto wins?
Is Sudi a Pokot? He just a loud mouth. he can barely manage his own life. I doubt anyone would even take his serious
What did you do when Moi was in power? We know what akina Mandago are doing? We know what akina Farouk are doing in DP's office. It is like you guys can't work with other people. You insular nature is your undoing
-
What have Kikuyus done in power? You're just unhinged. Why would Ruto harras other Kenyans all over sudden?
What did you do when Moi was in power? We know what akina Mandago are doing? We know what akina Farouk are doing in DP's office. It is like you guys can't work with other people. You insular nature is your undoing
-
What have Kikuyus done in power? You're just unhinged.
They have shared the goat.. Ruto is eating his 50%, If it was a Kikuyu in Rutos position Kalenjins won't even try to support him. You guys are very arrogant. You fake humility but deep down you deep seated contempt for others
Kisiis, Coast through akina Balala, Somalis have a ministers, Energy we have Turkana,,Wanjohi makes very little of all the power he has. As matter of fact kikuyus had to revolt and beg him to fix rural roads.. Luyhias have been pampered with positions and subsidies for sugar and paper mill revival.. He has revived textile.. Kikuyus have been in Nyanza helping out, Kisumu is probably one of the most developed cities, there are roads getting done that Uhuru is supervising, there have been out reach in every corner..
-
Wanjohi in the first term shared it - this second term it's been the usual - the guy doesn't care about kenya anymore - and talks in kikuyus - and behave like kenya is kikuyu - and all development are restricted there - all appointment kikuyus. Nobody is complaining because he has managed to pit all tribes against each other as he promise to support each. I think you're projecting. Kalenjin stayed in power for 24yrs and many tribes felt okay. In fact, the only complaints were mostly Kikuyus and luos who felt entitled to it because of their numbers.
Kibaki in 5yrs converted 63% national support - or well if you include Uhuru - kikuyus had 95% - into a near genocide 5yrs later - by acting arrogantly and tribally.
Don't take your people into destruction.
They have shared the goat.. Ruto is eating his 50%, If it was a Kikuyu in Rutos position Kalenjins won't even try to support him. You guys are very arrogant. You fake humility but deep down you deep seated contempt for others
Kisiis, Coast through akina Balala, Somalis have a ministers, Energy we have Turkana,,Wanjohi makes very little of all the power he has. As matter of fact kikuyus had to revolt and beg him to fix rural roads.. Luyhias have been pampered with positions and subsidies for sugar and paper mill revival.. He has revived textile.. Kikuyus have been in Nyanza helping out, Kisumu is probably one of the most developed cities, there are roads getting done that Uhuru is supervising, there have been out reach in every corner..
-
I think you underestimate how determined these guys are to get Kikuyus out of Rift valley. Kikuyu settled in RV during colonization. Most of the areas they settled in were no mans land. Now that is convenient these guys want to reclaim the land. Most Kikuyus in Rv have been there before 70s. The group that moved there in the 70s bought land and now that is convenient again Kales want to steal the land back. It is lack of manners to steal something you already sold,,
Then we will have to go back to settings of 2007 but reloaded and uped, during height of the PEV kikuyus put up a ferocious resistance but were overwhelmed by nkalenjini numbers and fell back to nakuru towns and environs and on some way to naivasha, karua took the initiative 5 busloads of Merus were sent to naivasha and nakuru, nkalenjini warrior with him arrows was devastated, nkalenjini doesn't know close quarters fighting which Merus excel at panga ikaanza kazi backed by mungiki, nkalenjini was cleared in two days and pushed back to kipkelion areas and beyond molo,... Koffi anan came just in the nick of time... It will be same BUT we are tired of bailing kikuyus every time
-
Njuri, don't understimate kikuyus, they brought guns , they still lost. Just don't think Kalenjin warriors are a joke. I am very happy that Kalenjin elite realize this because even Moi himself never could arm Kalenjin with modern weapons. If Kalenjin were to panic - and import guns - Kenya will BE GONE KAPUT FINITO.
When Mt elgon armed their small boys with guns - SDLF - it took the army to bring them down - APs and GSU failed. The army had to bring in bombs. Sabaot are like little cowards in Kalenjin....the Nandis use to beat them until they sing.
For the likes of Pokots - those are unbeatable.And Yet before the Brits - Nandis use to beat the Pokot so much they would run to Turkana. Before arrival of Brits - Nandis were unbeatable - to all tribes and even Kalenjin sub-tribes. Bar kipsigis whom we held mutual respect as one people.
Don't joke with savages that can hold the Brits for 15yrs - using bows and arrows. The rest of the tribes did not survive a resistance lasting even 3 months!!!!!! One expedition of one Brit soldier and few regular askari would crush them. Not the Nandis - whom the Brits had to bring soldiers from all over East Africa and just couldn't beat them.
The British had to kill Koitalel in cold blood...a war crime...at pretext of peace conference.
Do you know Nandi after that war with Brits - left Nandi to Uganda, Tanzania (Kirwa was born in Tanzania) and all over kenya -starting with kalenjin sub-tribe- including Laikipia, Pokot, Luhyaland and took over land - and settle there . The British were more than happy to see Nandis leave...they are now pokots, luhyas, tanzanians and ugandans.
Kalenjin understand war. They have war infrastructure. Almost natural aptitude for war - physical and emotional. If they upgrade the weaponry the police will not even try to fight back..you will need KDF with bombs and airforce.
Get those boys guns - and the kind of archery training they have - man - you got to be kidding - because nearly every bullet will count.
Then we will have to go back to settings of 2007 but reloaded and uped, during height of the PEV kikuyus put up a ferocious resistance but were overwhelmed by nkalenjini numbers and fell back to nakuru towns and environs and on some way to naivasha, karua took the initiative 5 busloads of Merus were sent to naivasha and nakuru, nkalenjini warrior with him arrows was devastated, nkalenjini doesn't know close quarters fighting which Merus excel at panga ikaanza kazi backed by mungiki, nkalenjini was cleared in two days and pushed back to kipkelion areas and beyond molo,... Koffi anan came just in the nick of time... It will be same BUT we are tired of bailing kikuyus every time
-
I highly doubt Kalenjins will bring war this time round.it won't favour them nor their mobutu.they will be isolated.They will just accept and move on.Thats what politics is all about,betrayal.
-
Why wont it favour time. In 1992 - Kalenjin started a war on all it's neighbors and still won by long stretch. They were fighting luos, luhyas, kikuyus and Kissis at the same time.
It either 1992 war against everyone or 2007 war against kikuyu-gusii.
But if Kalenjin nation feels the project Kenya has failed - they will fight. That is for sure.
I highly doubt Kalenjins will bring war this time round.it won't favour them nor their mobutu.they will be isolated.They will just accept and move on.Thats what politics is all about,betrayal.
-
Am not underestimating Kikuyus have clearly said they are very battle hardened read my posts clearly, kikuyus are very capable of war, the only undoing with kikuyus I get from the mau mau war Merus said kikuyu leadership was devoid of professionalism, take Dedan Kimathi for example he wanted to ran mau mau as a 1 man show and thats how he was captured by British. Nandis are good at using arrows, in open fields you have an advantage but if 2007 is to go by, where you brought those skills in an urban setting, nakuru and naivasha you will suffer, in naivasha alone, upon merus arriving to back the mungiki the first day about 60 or so nkalenjini were wiped out before you could load an arow and fire a panga had hacked your hand from the wrists...it was sad there are graves around lake naivahda i here maybe just rumors.... But stories i heard from that 2007 pev.. If full kikuyis take ypu on, they will wipe you out within a week, very simple, GEMA has fought beberu who had attack aircraft and bombers, missiles, artillery and machine guns for 13 years, what can you do??
-
You're farmers, my friend. Concentrate on that. Dont start war with tribes that war has been their culture as long as they existed. If you were implored to cultivate crops and be rich - Kalenjin were implored to raid and become rich. They are bit like those Vikings - for them raiding was the only way to grow wealth.
Naivasha, Mungiki, were killing, luos and luhyas working in flower farmers. Kalenjin live in Naivasha - across the lake - in a place called Maella - go there and come back alive. They are sorrounded by Maasai and Naivasha town.
If Kalenjin warriors are armed with guns - my friend - Kenya is dead. I know you think Pokot are special - but they are nothing special. Kalenjin real value marksmanship. Give a Kalenjin a gun - and come back a week later - and he will not miss anything. Definitely nothing stationery. He will have practise shooting birds and antelope...and when he see a full bodied Njuri...running..he laughs.
Am not underestimating Kikuyus have clearly said they are very battle hardened read my posts clearly, kikuyus are very capable of war, the only undoing with kikuyus I get from the mau mau war Merus said kikuyu leadership was devoid of professionalism, take Dedan Kimathi for example he wanted to ran mau mau as a 1 man show and thats how he was captured by British. Nandis are good at using arrows, in open fields you have an advantage but if 2007 is to go by, where you brought those skills in an urban setting, nakuru and naivasha you will suffer, in naivasha alone, upon merus arriving to back the mungiki the first day about 60 or so nkalenjini were wiped out before you could load an arow and fire a panga had hacked your hand from the wrists...it was sad there are graves around lake naivahda i here maybe just rumors.... But stories i heard from that 2007 pev.. If full kikuyis take ypu on, they will wipe you out within a week, very simple, GEMA has fought beberu who had attack aircraft and bombers, missiles, artillery and machine guns for 13 years, what can you do??
-
Well that's what the 60 nkalenjin used to say and talk about"hutu farmers" you haven't fought a proper war for more than 150years,we just fought heavily armed bazungu a few decades ago, he even thought of nuking us, bloody 13 years fighting a "primitive" african army.
Dont beat drums of war you gain nothing furthermore you will loose alot, kisiis, luhya and other kabilas will be victors taking up all your lands that you couldn't even hold on in the first place. SAD!
-
it is Kenya plato and Wanjohi beating war drums. I am just warning that path is going to lead to lots of sufferings, death and etc.
Kalenjin politicians are playing clean politics.
Let not lose hope in project kenya. And become another South Sudan.
Well that's what the 60 nkalenjin used to say and talk about"hutu farmers" you haven't fought a proper war for more than 150years,we just fought heavily armed bazungu a few decades ago, he even thought of nuking us, bloody 13 years fighting a "primitive" african army.
Dont beat drums of war you gain nothing furthermore you will loose alot, kisiis, luhya and other kabilas will be victors taking up all your lands that you couldn't even hold on in the first place. SAD!
-
First things first , I dont know what makes you think Im a Kikuyu , secondly these scare mongering tactics were used in 2013 pitting Mt Kenya and Rv Valley with nil success. We had Raila and his team sponsoring CNN and doing interviews of how there was going to be war between RV and Mt Kenya if he didnt win. He went on and lost and the brtherhood between MT Kenya and RV blossomed until now Ruto is ready to cultivate it and become the President come 2022.
I remember then Ruto mentionee 2 things the unity between Uhuru and Ruto was not about winning 2013 elections but about bringing unity between the two nations eroded by none other than Raila. Their was about to show the world Rift Valley can vote for Mt Kenya and in 2022 we are about to witness for a first time Mt Kenya voting for Rift Valley. That in itself is a milestone for the Kenyan Nationhood.
There is no war happening in 2022 We are 2 years to elctions and Ruto already has a solid backing from Mt Kenya and from infor gathered from Mashinani he will get more votes from Mt Kenya and diaspora than Rift Valley itself.
Let me tell you a simple truth . Mt Kenya are backing Ruto simply because he is the face of Ant Raila If I was to give ODM advice have another candidate and the mateix changes . In 2002 Mois calculation was that Raila would also vie for Presidency inthat case Uhuru was tp win hands down however he did the unexpected and supported Kibaki in doing so he confused everyone from strategists , pundits and wananchi themselves , if he pulls that again there is a slight possibilty there might be voter apathy in Mt Kenya and Ruto would need to be worried but as long as Raila is in the ballot , Ruto will get more than 90% of Mt Kenya votes.
The main instigator of 2007 P.E.V was Raila and people on ground knew so even when Uhuru and Ruto were sent to hague to answer the charges. Mt Kenya know they built a house together with Rift Valley and now feel Raila has come to destroy the house. They feel betrayed by Uhuru but are blaming Raila.
-
Njuri and Pundit. Kenyan plato is playing Raila games of pitting friends against each other .I can see he has managed to make you go against each other in a supremacy battle. Fyi Nobody wins in a war . Even in World 2 no one emerged victorious one thing for sure is all sides count their losses.
Just like in 2007 when Raila started a fire but when the dust settled he was the one taking Uhuru and Ruto to the hague to be hanged.
These argument of we are better warriors than the other doesnt add any value in any discussion. The real fight is against Raila the focus should be there not hearsays and fabricated history.
-
Njuri and Pundit. Kenyan plato is playing Raila games of pitting friends against each other .I can see he has managed to make you go against each other in a supremacy battle. Fyi Nobody wins in a war . Even in World 2 no one emerged victorious one thing for sure is all sides count their losses.
Just like in 2007 when Raila started a fire but when the dust settled he was the one taking Uhuru and Ruto to the hague to be hanged.
These argument of we are better warriors than the other doesnt add any value in any discussion. The real fight is against Raila the focus should be there not hearsays and fabricated history.
Wewe ni Kabila gani?
-
Wewe ni Kabila gani?
Mkabila gani ? Mimi Mkenya halisi.....
-
But Jayd, the competent King of the Uthamakistan made this polisi karai his PA and State House Gatekeeper to lock out Ruto :o :o :D :D :D. No wonder Itumbi blogger with a D was doing better!!
[/quote]
-
:D Njuri got played so easily.
I see how Kikuyus have kept you Merus in their armpits for all this time.
Be your own man, don't be second fiddle to no one.
-
By the way the best system of governance for Kenya would be the Swiss cantonal system. A confederation would defuse the ethnicity time bomb in most of Africa. Pundit I'm sure you've seen first hand how effective it is. Switzerland is the most successful country according to Nassim Taleb.
Taleb, author of Black Swan says that Switzerland is the most antifragile country in the world and defines this as the opposite of fragile - more than robust, something that actually gains from upset, disorder and volatility. The visible effects of this would be wealthy emigrés arriving with their billions and the franc rising when trouble flares in the rest of the world. He reckons the reason for this is down to Switzerland not having much in the way of a central government - as we know, the Cantons have most of the power and there is plenty of direct democracy in the form of citizen-inspired referenda.
-
But Jayd, the competent King of the Uthamakistan made this polisi karai his PA and State House Gatekeeper to lock out Ruto :o :o :D :D :D. No wonder Itumbi blogger with a D was doing better!!
[/quote]
Mbugua can do that type of work but not running a county
-
Njuri.
These cartoons think our history of struggling for a better kenya can be erased easily. We are brothers, that why when kibaki made merus his pointmen we didnt oobject. You are standing on principle that you wont allow others to be killed for no reason. All these other tribes want to have a go to kill kikuyus. They would relish to see a genocide against kikuyus
-
Njuri.
These cartoons think our history of struggling for a better kenya can be erased easily. We are brothers, that why when kibaki made merus his pointmen we didnt oobject. You are standing on principle that you wont allow others to be killed for no reason. All these other tribes want to have a go to kill kikuyus. They would relish to see a genocide against kikuyus
You think you are clever, trying to garner sympathy. We can see through pathetic spin, poor attempt at trying to create narrative of victimhood. Let us focus on Wanjohi's mismanagement and treachery, every Kenyan stands to lose if the Chinese continue to make inroads, we might lose our soverighnty while we talk about nonsensecial political personalities, it imperative UK doesn't come back in 2020. 60% of Laikipia is owned by Whites most of whom spend a few months in Kenya.
-
Njuri.
You think you are clever, trying to garner sympathy. We can see through pathetic spin, poor attempt at trying to create narrative of victimhood. Let us focus on Wanjohi's mismanagement and treachery, every Kenyan stands to lose if the Chinese continue to make inroads, we might lose our soverighnty while we talk about nonsensecial political personalities, it imperative UK doesn't come back in 2020. 60% of Laikipia is owned by Whites most of whom spend a few months in Kenya.
So is 40 percent of kericho..but you burukenges want to target kikuyu peasants because they are easiest to target..wanjohi was suppprted by kalenjins..without them kikuyus would have suppported madvd. It is no a do or die for kikuyus to rule but we wont beg for our right to exist anaywhere in kenya
-
So is 40 percent of kericho..but you burukenges want to target kikuyu peasants because they are easiest to target..wanjohi was suppprted by kalenjins..without them kikuyus would have suppported madvd. It is no a do or die for kikuyus to rule but we wont beg for our right to exist anaywhere in kenya
What is Burukenge?
The real conflict is between homeguards and Kikuyu peasants who were dumped in hostile foreign lands as cannon fodder while their ancestral land was grabbed by the British collaborators. Kenyans are dumb, crabs in a barrel, they should take the fight to the real culprits, UK and his father would have been hanged in normal countries, Algeria cleansed the population that collaborated with the French after independence, those who escaped went to France to become an underclass a just reward for betraying their people. Kenya is still a British protectorate.
-
What is Burukenge?
The real conflict is between homeguards and Kikuyu peasants who were dumped in hostile foreign lands as cannon fodder while their ancestral land was grabbed by the British collaborators. Kenyans are dumb, crabs in a barrel, they should take the fight to the real culprits, UK and his father would have been hanged in normal countries, Algeria cleansed the population that collaborated with the French after independence, those who escaped went to France to become an underclass a just reward for betraying their people. Kenya is still a British protectorate.
Kenyans are cowards. That why it easier to hide behind some tribal historical beef than to take on the British multinationals in their locality or instead of fighting Kenyatta family they want to target poor kikuyu peasants. You are right it is a bad mentality people have.
-
Kenyans are cowards. That why it easier to hide behind some tribal historical beef than to take on the British multinationals in their locality or instead of fighting Kenyatta family they want to target poor kikuyu peasants. You are right it is a bad mentality people have.
We told you long time ago to drop the red herring of Kikuyu tribal victimhood and chest thumping. You have a far bigger enemy, the fist of Western imperialism and white supremacy is still clenched at us collectively, the Black and global south, yet we are fighting people of the same skin color and race, our situation is only marginally better than new world blacks still being victimized by police and exclusionary system.
Magufuli may be a loon but he has a correct perception of who his real enemy is, he has never visited a western capital or attended a UN meeting. Kenya's tribes could all sit under a tree sorta like royal jirga and solve their problems in a few days with goodwill but you will never ever come to a permanent peace with the white man and the Chinese, theirs is an eternal atavistic enmity and racial animus. Wake up African fool, look at the bigger picture.
-
It would appear that way from a layman analysis but the truth is different. We merus have been exposed to what i call secondary effects of tribal clashes in Rv. Kikuyus displaced in RV have always sought land in Meru to settle starting with molo clashes was a toddler then remember seeing shacks been built overnight in our neighborhood, I was too young to know anything but as i grew up i came to learn that those were IDPs from molo. The lot was a very sad some were traumatized never ever to recover. When i grew up and ask dad why the kikuyus couldn't go to central province to ask for help he told me that there no land there and life is worse, so IDPs even going to central from RV were told to go to Meru. Merus are actually very kind people they could host the kikuyus and give them a parcel of land to farm but of course for a certain time, luckily all kikuyus managed ro get better and left for town lifes and Nairobi, 2007 same case, but this got serious when the government attempted to settle the kikuyu IDPs in Timau, Gitobu Imanyara strongly objected this and matter was scrapped. In 2007 Merus were quiet but word started spreading around that we need help kikuyus things were very bad, merus take kikuyus like that bad brother a thief a rogue person but at end of day you will feel sympathy they are still family, as much as we have problems with kikuyus ww would NEVER want them to be killed or displaced.
The person that got played here is pundit he beat war drums, and if you haven't noticed he is very fast at that, we support Ruto seriously we Merus BUT would never want war with peasant and poor people if Ruto wants war then we can join in a war to march to statehouse Nairobi and NOT ANY OTHER direction.
-
Mine is more a warning to KenyaPlato, Wanjohi and others who will wish to start a war btw Kalenjin-Kikuyus because they are having political problems - in their doomed handshake project. The consequences will be dire. Those days - 92 and 2007- I don't think Kalenjin had these many jobless idle youths.
It would appear that way from a layman analysis but the truth is different. We merus have been exposed to what i call secondary effects of tribal clashes in Rv. Kikuyus displaced in RV have always sought land in Meru to settle starting with molo clashes was a toddler then remember seeing shacks been built ovwrnight in our neighborhood, I was too young to know anything but as i grew up i came to learn that those were IDPs from molo. The lot was a very sad some were traumatized never ever to recover. When i grew up and ask dad why the kikuyus couldn't go to central province to ask for help he told me that there no land there and life is worse, so IDPs even going to central from RV were told to go to Meru. Merus are actually very kind people they could host the kikuyus and give them a parcel of land to farm but of course for a certain time, luckily all kikuyus managed ro get better and left for town lifes and Nairobi, 2007 same case, but this got serious when the government attempted to settle the kikuyu IDPs in Timau, Gitobu Imanyara strongly objected this and matter was scrapped. In 2007 Merus were quiet but word started spreading around that we need help kikuyus things were very bad, merus take kikuyus like that bad brother a thief a rogue person but at end of day you will feel sympathy they are still family, as much as we have problems with kikuyus ww would NEVER want them to be killed or displaced.
The person that got played here is pundit he beat war drums, and if you haven't noticed he is very fast at that, we support Ruto seriously we Merus BUT would never want war with peasant and poor people if Ruto wants war then we can join in a war to march to statehouse Nairobi and NOT ANY OTHER direction.
-
Rv pundit
Yours was stating what kalenjins plan was. I do not fault you it us your people collective decision.
Why cant warriors as Njuri stated march to state house. We in central will give them passage. It is primitive to attack a peasant in molo for no reason. When we wanted to remove moi and fought moi not kales, your people attacked unprovoked.
The kabila kama nowayah, gout, acid et al are wetting their pussies on the idea yhat kales will displace kikuyus. If you want to displace uhuru be my guest but stop targeting your political premature ejaculations on my people
Kumbaff
Njuri
Well said my brother. Teach these bloody thristy hounds some decency. We in central and eastern never attack innocent people. We protect them. Do you know central host zimbabwe refugees. They been in kiambu for 50 years. Uhuru finally gave them ids. Kikuyus are adventurers and seek opporunities all over. We love growth and do not understand boundaries. In my village the most loved hotel owner is a kamba. He neen in mu village since 80s. He is our brother. We have kisiis who are more kikuyu than local kids. They live and even when some run away during elections they come back amazed that their friends were not touched
-
First I don't approve any of this nonsense. Stop projecting. Let us hope for the best. Play clean politics if you really care about Kenya. Be careful as you try to fight Ruto in GEMA land - so don't wake up demons.
Don't think you're only one capable of playing dirty.
I see Wanjohi is already doing that in Western Kenya - misusing police to attack pro-Ruto Mps while massaging the balls of pro-BBI.
The same has been done on the anti-graft war.
Uhuru is firing Mps for no reason at all except for being Pro-Ruto.
And you expect peasant to play CLEAN - when you're PLAYING DIRTY.
Soon it will reach mashinani - and the slippery slope will start.
This is how Kibaki started - kicking out innocent kalenjin like Uhuru is doing - then expecting Mashinani to go to Statehouse to fight him.Why not simply fight PNU politicians and their supporters...and in this case Uhuru supporters.
Fight Ruto alone if you want Uhuru to be fought alone.
Rv pundit
Yours was stating what kalenjins plan was. I do not fault you it us your people collective decision.
Why cant warriors as Njuri stated march to state house. We in central will give them passage. It is primitive to attack a peasant in molo for no reason. When we wanted to remove moi and fought moi not kales, your people attacked unprovoked.
The kabila kama nowayah, gout, acid et al are wetting their pussies on the idea yhat kales will displace kikuyus. If you want to displace uhuru be my guest but stop targeting your political premature ejaculations on my people
Kumbaff
Njuri
Well said my brother. Teach these bloody thristy hounds some decency. We in central and eastern never attack innocent people. We protect them. Do you know central host zimbabwe refugees. They been in kiambu for 50 years. Uhuru finally gave them ids. Kikuyus are adventurers and seek opporunities all over. We love growth and do not understand boundaries. In my village the most loved hotel owner is a kamba. He neen in mu village since 80s. He is our brother. We have kisiis who are more kikuyu than local kids. They live and even when some run away during elections they come back amazed that their friends were not touched
-
Did you read my post. I acussed kales not you personally. Why would luhyia react because disimas is getting harrassed. Why should kikuyu attack because uhuru is being called names wanjohi and jayden. My point still stands
-
Good. Now when they attack Luhyas - they are attacking them for being Pro-Ruto. When they sack people for just being pro-Ruto. When you apply the law selectively. This is a slippery slope. NASA are cheering you as you get yourself deeper and deeper into a hole - it's been 3yrs now.
You're cheering because it's Ruto who is getting kicked - then somehow hoping all will end well.
It doesn't. That is why the MAJORITY right-thinking Kikuyus can see how this is going to end and hate Wanjohi.
You're cheering Wanjohi and then turn around to say Kalenjin are born evil :)..when for 3yrs you've been inciting war...The next 2yrs are very critical...Wanjohi has to be very careful because his legacy will be ICC round 2.
Like I have told you - be very careful - you're NOT dealing with Luos who will throw stones - you're dealing with people living with 1m people of your own - who have the capacity to engage in a very bad war.
Every time Wanjohi undo the peace pact - he endangers more than 1m people including me - because I will be affected by retaliatory attacks.
Don't be like those South Sudanese - everyone could see the end of Nuer and Dinka war - except Salva kiir who thought his ego was more important than the nation.
Did you read my post. I acussed kales not you personally. Why would luhyia react because disimas is getting harrassed. Why should kikuyu attack because uhuru is being called names wanjohi and jayden. My point still stands
-
Rv pundit
Kumbaff
Njuri
You should be ashamed of even calling yourself Kenyan. You started an incitement thread and this if taken by authorities fyi might lead to get some jail time .
I have a simple question to you . would you mind answering why no war erupted in RV during the 2013 and 2017 elections ?
-
Rv pundit
Kumbaff
Njuri
You should be ashamed of even calling yourself Kenyan. You started an incitement thread and this if taken by authorities fyi might lead to get some jail time .
I have a simple question to you . would you mind answering why no war erupted in RV during the 2013 and 2017 elections ?
They are really tempting fate knowing they can't fight. Provocation is the preserve of the strong not the weak.
-
Nowa, wewe kabila gani? Nandi ama bukusu?
-
So uhuru making political moves is provocation. Talk of kalenjins fragility
-
So Uhuru has free pass to do whatever he wants but everyone else is not allowed to anything - just take it in and see the guy changing goal post the constitution; appointing only his people; just sit there. This is why US citizens don't want to lose their guns. And Kalenjin keep their arrows.
Uhuru and you are tempting fate. And this time round - you may be surprised Kikuyus will go for their own - to show Kalenjin they are not in this.
Ask any IDP. Don't ever trust of any of our corrupt policemen. Kibaki had to call the army. And if the army had split - he would have taken the first chartered flight out.
Don't think out corrupt tribal police will come to your rescue. Maybe the army for a few days before they split.
You allow Murathe and other drunkards to drive you to a ditch - with brain-headed idea like Gideon Moi. Gideon Moi cannot even address anybody in Kalenjin.
-
Who is preventing ruto from calling a parallel pg and challenge uhuru. Kales peadants should vote and leave the rest to leaders to sort out. Politics is a contact sport, ruto needs to contact uhuru or just surrender to uhuru.
I like raila current stunt. He is dealing with his peers and letting his voters earn in peace.
We need to get to a point where the voter is not harmed. I would never attack a kale nor would ask my supporters to do the same.ruto has had kikuyus vote for him 3 times 2000, 2013 and 2017..he needs to relax and let voters decide
-
Now go back and read the first post you made here. You're trying to inflame ethnic wars. Has Ruto or anyone in RV incited anybody. NOPE. You started with baseless rumours. The idea we know - you're dyed in the wool railast. Stop it. These are your own people.
Who is preventing ruto from calling a parallel pg and challenge uhuru. Kales peadants should vote and leave the rest to leaders to sort out. Politics is a contact sport, ruto needs to contact uhuru or just surrender to uhuru.
I like raila current stunt. He is dealing with his peers and letting his voters earn in peace.
We need to get to a point where the voter is not harmed. I would never attack a kale nor would ask my supporters to do the same.ruto has had kikuyus vote for him 3 times 2000, 2013 and 2017..he needs to relax and let voters decide
-
There is clear understanding that if kikuyu voters do not vote for ruto they will be displaced from rv. Your statement here has confirmed that much, my friends in molo have confirmed that is the sentiment on the ground. My warning is to other to be aware that any choice by central voters my resort in war.
-
So Uhuru has free pass to do whatever he wants but everyone else is not allowed to anything - just take it in and see the guy changing goal post the constitution; appointing only his people; just sit there. This is why US citizens don't want to lose their guns. And Kalenjin keep their arrows.
Uhuru and you are tempting fate. And this time round - you may be surprised Kikuyus will go for their own - to show Kalenjin they are not in this.
Ask any IDP. Don't ever trust of any of our corrupt policemen. Kibaki had to call the army. And if the army had split - he would have taken the first chartered flight out.
Don't think out corrupt tribal police will come to your rescue. Maybe the army for a few days before they split.
You allow Murathe and other drunkards to drive you to a ditch - with brain-headed idea like Gideon Moi. Gideon Moi cannot even address anybody in Kalenjin.
He is trying to gaslight us, Pundit :D
We are too smart for that. We can easily see through his intentions.
-
Acid,
So you are a Kale too? We need you guys to let voters be. they vote they go home and let leaders short themselves out in Nairobi
-
However, former Nyayo-era State House comptroller Franklin Bett told the Star Ruto’s open defiance is dangerous and amounts to an open declaration of war against his boss.
“You may need to be careful when confronting a man in power. It's not easy to fight the state two years to a general election and win,” Bett said.
He warned the no-holds-barred war has the potential to "degenerate into tribal skirmishes" if political temperatures continue to rise.
“The war will play out very badly. My only worry is it can degenerate into tribal skirmishes,” he said.
-
Whatever the outcome between wanjohi and Ruto innocent people can NEVER be collateral, if for a moment it appears that kikuyu in rift Valley will be targeted then Meru support will naturally evaporate, we wont be complicit in murder of innocent men, women and children. Nor any destruction to property. If really kalenjins feel aggrieved then attacking the elites in Nairobi would be a worthy cause, this talk of killing kikuyus will make merus bolt out of supporting Ruto. Its UNACCEPTABLE! And honestly its making me sick
-
It's is Wanjohi and GEMA elite call. They play dirty. Kalenjin will play dirty. Kalenjin will not attack now because it's not going to help their cause but they will attack when all hope is lost.
The choice is clear Njuri - Raila or Ruto - or well an even bigger war if you were to align Ruto and Raila by playing both.
Wanjohi has to sober up and realize he is driving the country down a civil war with no winner;
Already he has expelled 50K Kalenjin and denied them even IDP camps in Narok just to get at Ruto (many believe) - and here we are telling Kalenjin not to attack small man but go to Nairobi and attack Uhuru in his well-protected fortress.
Whatever the outcome between wanjohi and Ruto innocent people can NEVER be collateral, if for a moment it appears that kikuyu in rift Valley will be targeted then Meru support will naturally evaporate, we wont be complicit in murder of innocent men, women and children. Nor any destruction to property. If really kalenjins feel aggrieved then attacking the elites in Nairobi would be a worthy cause, this talk of killing kikuyus will make merus bolt out of supporting Ruto. Its UNACCEPTABLE! And honestly its making me sick
-
It's is Wanjohi and GEMA elite call. They play dirty. Kalenjin will play dirty. Kalenjin will not attack now because it's not going to help their cause but they will attack when all hope is lost.
The choice is clear Njuri - Raila or Ruto - or well an even bigger war if you were to align Ruto and Raila by playing both.
Wanjohi has to sober up and realize he is driving the country down a civil war with no winner;
Why can't you attack the elites?why ?
-
I am not part of the attackers. I am just a political analyst.
Uhuru expelled 60,000 Kipsigis from Narok just to get (appears now) at Ruto. Ruto told Kalenjin they are after me - relax - I will find you small land to put up IDP camps. The guy who expelled them and denied them even a place to set up IDP camps was promoted to Rift Valley PC. The same Natembeya and gov seem to be playing a partisan role in shielding Maasai as they attack Kipsigis.
Natembeya now straddles RV - thinking he can stop the warriors - when they finally erupt in all corners of kalenjin land - he will be nowhere in the scene:) It's dangerous recklessness that will affect many millions.
Remember I told you a long time ago the 60K IDPS would form the next army to fight GEMA. They have nothing to lose.
Wanjohi is building a war slowly and slowly - and when the volcano erupts - you act ignorant - yet seismological waves can be detected now.
Wanjohi has to be restrained, told to sober up, prepare to hand over power, and GO HOME. All these little games he is playing will come to haunt him - and instead of retiring - he will lose everything. I think he has had 3 yrs of blissful no opposition but now it appears he is about to get as much as he gives.
It appears he is ready to go tribal - run back to GEMA and appeal to tribal emotions - and then hope everyone will just play cool.
The only thing now stopping the descent is GEMA people and some of it's leaders who seem to have put the brakes in. Wanjohi is totally drunk listening to Atwolis and Murathes.
Why can't you attack the elites?why ?
-
You guys are taking the bait he wants to paint you violent, anyway should you wish to continue remember its not all kalenjin, it will be just nandis fighting, kipsigis have been sedated by Rutto and others,marakwets pokots tugen don't have a reason to fight. The addict bhang smoker will simply unleash KDF on your sorry soot asses, it will be terrible all other kabilas will be against you. Ruto has an opportunity to rise above this and become a stateman and Condemn your thinking, while you will be safe in Nairobi your kin will be running all over lives totally ruined. You expect KDF to split? You joking, only Nandi would and in thta event they would be ran over easily and subdued. You will never win
-
Actually you even ruined my breakfast on Monday mornings twice a month, I slaughter a dorper sheep and distribute meat to my loved ones, then make breakfast of mutton with soup mixed with lemon and pilipili and eat it with chapati or injera. I lost appetite because of this nonsense you spewing. Honestly if holding poor, innocent people hostage with threats of death and displacement is your cup of tea then you need counseling and mental recalibration.
-
Why are you personalizing it. You have a problem dealing with facts? Let me further help you - 99% of Kalenjin are behind Ruto. Ruto is only a Nandi in the name - he is a kipsigis. He has the support of all Kalenjins from Uganda to Tanzania trust me. Like I told you don't expect Ruto or Kalenjin to play dirty now; but eventually they will or mighty; depend on how far Wanjohi pushes.
You guys are taking the bait he wants to paint you violent, anyway should you wish to continue remember its not all kalenjin, it will be just nandis fighting, kipsigis have been sedated by Rutto and others,marakwets pokots tugen don't have a reason to fight. The addict bhang smoker will simply unleash KDF on your sorry soot asses, it will be terrible all other kabilas will be against you. Ruto has an opportunity to rise above this and become a stateman and Condemn your thinking, while you will be safe in Nairobi your kin will be running all over lives totally ruined. You expect KDF to split? You joking, only Nandi would and in thta event they would be ran over easily and subdued. You will never win
-
Sorry, but Kenya is still a jungle out there. Concentrate on arrow wars in Igembe with Boranas. And don't personalize. I will be a big loser too. I don't even know where I will go - If stay in Mavoko - Kikuyus like you may attack me - if I go to Kalenjin - they may attack my wife. So honestly I will go to Uganda.
I am not the cause of this; Wanjohi is the main cause. Get that through Oblangata Medulla.
When Franklin Bett said the same - I don't see your indignation
He warned the no-holds-barred war has the potential to "degenerate into tribal skirmishes" if political temperatures continue to rise.
“The war will play out very badly. My only worry is it can degenerate into tribal skirmishes,” he said.
Actually you even ruined my breakfast on Monday mornings twice a month, I slaughter a dorper sheep and distribute meat to my loved ones, then make breakfast of mutton with soup mixed with lemon and pilipili and eat it with chapati or injera. I lost appetite because of this nonsense you spewing. Honestly if holding poor people hostage with threats of death and displacement is your cup of tea then you meed counseling and mental recalibration.
-
Have always been an advocate against violence.
-
Moron predicting war and advocating for war are very distinct...did you study English to high school level
-
Yours is outright advocating for war ......
Moron predicting war and advocating for war are very distinct...did you study English to high school level
-
The asinine character assinination will not spare kenyattas or make putin win.I dont care what you think about me rascal.
Yours is outright advocating for war ......