Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: KenyanPlato on March 07, 2020, 04:59:44 PM

Title: Msando, kenei and Juma
Post by: KenyanPlato on March 07, 2020, 04:59:44 PM
Those 3 murders were done by one wing of Jubilee the corrupt deep state. it made the state sit up and take notice of the ruthlessness of these people

Uhuru was told to take action and reign these people before they took him out

There was an attempt on Uhuru's presidency by some elements. I was in Nairobi when Uhuru had to be hidden in Gatundu as an attempt was made on his life. he survived. Quick action by Military saved his life. Anyway after that the people minding uhuru were tasked with one mission to neutralize the force that wanted to kill him

Uhuru had to run to Gatundu and hid as he awaited rescue to Sagana. the rogue elements were taken out and Uhuru decided he will take on the person that attempted to overthrow him

Now it is climax of this battle. Blood has spilt in Harambee house. Detectives have been given one mission to bring in the smoking gun for eventual impeachment and arrest of the thug

Uhuru is still not convinced he needs to destroy his enemy but he may get there with a lot of plodding

Title: Re: Msando, kenei and Juma
Post by: RV Pundit on March 07, 2020, 05:12:43 PM
Toa msando - Uhuru had more motive than anyone else hapo. The Juma and Kenei and definitely Yebei you can say Ruto had the motive.
Post by: KenyanPlato on March 07, 2020, 05:16:27 PM
Toa msando - Uhuru had more motive than anyone else hapo. The Juma and Kenei and definitely Yebei you can say Ruto had the motive.

Uhuru will never kill anyone. He is such a harmless alcoholic. he is actually so torn that he has to take on Ruto. He is very sad. He wishes things could be different
Post by: RV Pundit on March 07, 2020, 05:22:29 PM
Not true - he tasted blood long time ago when he started getting involved with Mungiki in 2001 - and has been spilling blood ever since. He definitely took away Kangari, the luo poodle, Njunguna gitau, etc - maybe about 10 Mungiki ICC witnesses. Possibly even Saitoti.

Uhuru has been looking for legitimacy into Kikuyu nation and Mungiki has been an important bridge...and of course his willingness to finance and fund the murder.

Gideon Moi struggle because he is only willing to kill for his father billions...not for politics.

Uhuru will never kill anyone. He is such a harmless alcoholic. he is actually so torn that he has to take on Ruto. He is very sad. He wishes things could be different
Post by: KenyanPlato on March 07, 2020, 05:25:33 PM
Not true - he tasted blood long time ago when he started getting involved with Mungiki in 2001 - and has been spilling blood ever since. He definitely took away Kangari, the luo poodle, Njunguna gitau, etc - maybe about 10 Mungiki ICC witnesses. Possibly even Saitoti.

Uhuru hates mungiki like his dad hated Mau Mau. They burned an effigy of Kenyatta near Kenyatta's tomb and to him that was the disrespect of the century. Kibaki Meru's whacked this moron. AP Kinuthia used Mungiki and whacked them. Mungiki are pests
Post by: KenyanPlato on March 07, 2020, 05:26:49 PM
If Uhuru could have killed somone it was Kamotho. Uhuru would never kill a man for power. I doubt he would knowingly render someones kids destitute to enjoy power.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 07, 2020, 05:28:19 PM
You're naive. Kenyattas like nearly all politicians - deal with Mungiki, gangs, touts and etc - on need-be basis. Politics is dirty game. The first time Uhuru got involved with Mungiki was in 2001 - when he was trying to get into hostile Kikiyu opposition politics through KANU. Mungiki provided not only the security but the legitimacy.
Uhuru hates mungiki like his dad hated Mau Mau. They burned an effigy of Kenyatta near Kenyatta's tomb and to him that was the disrespect of the century. Kibaki Meru's whacked this moron. AP Kinuthia used Mungiki and whacked them. Mungiki are pests
Post by: RV Pundit on March 07, 2020, 05:30:40 PM
You don't know Uhuru. Mama Ngina is actually worse than Jomo. Uhuru is somebody born inside prison. He had a head-start in matters crime.

Kibaki I doubt can kill someone for politics. He is an intellectual.

Ruto will - he has burning ambition like Raila. I don't think he can only someone to stand btw him and PORK...if he can take them out..he will.

I am not sure about Moi. He seems genuinely a christian.

If Uhuru could have killed somone it was Kamotho. Uhuru would never kill a man for power. I doubt he would knowingly render someones kids destitute to enjoy power.
Post by: KenyanPlato on March 07, 2020, 05:31:57 PM
You're naive. Kenyattas like nearly all politicians - deal with Mungiki, gangs, touts and etc - on need-be basis. Politics is dirty game. The first time Uhuru got involved with Mungiki was in 2001 - when he was trying to get into hostile Kikiyu opposition politics through KANU. Mungiki provided not only the security but the legitimacy.

he may have. From what I know is that he couldn't stand Mungiki. In 2001 Uhuru had lost badly to Kibaki he couldn't even beat Kibaki. Mungiki aligned with Kibaki as they saw him as a cleaner man than the Kenyattas.. Uhuru was dispised in 2001 due to what Moi had to Kikuyus. There were a lot of gangs claiming mungiki identity but the core Mungiki was with Ndura family
Post by: KenyanPlato on March 07, 2020, 05:34:12 PM
You don't know Uhuru. Mama Ngina is actually worse than Jomo. Uhuru is somebody born inside prison. He had a head-start in matters crime.

Kibaki I doubt can kill someone for politics. He is an intellectual.

Ruto will - he has burning ambition like Raila.

Kibaki allowed AP under Kinuthia do to his dirty work.. His chief of staff and Saitoti whacked anyone perceived to be a threat. Murungaru did his bit too

Let us go back to my article. Uhuru had to do something due to direct threat to his life and state. He reached out to Raila after this and made a deal that many didn't see coming. It is on this premise that we have to view the current battle
Post by: RV Pundit on March 07, 2020, 05:35:58 PM
Those gangs have no allegiances. Mungiki began in 98-99 as opposition outfit. Moi bought them and they started joining KANU. You remember those rallies with Mungiki defecting to KANU. I think they are still in KANU officially. Then Uhuru looking for legitimacy in Kikuyu community started getting into bed with Mungiki - no one else could buy his KANU.

The legitimacy he was looking for was simple...to CONVINCE MOI HE COULD WIN KIKUYUS and be backed in 2002.

Your should ask me these things...my memory is elephant.

Now when you get involved with gangs like Mungiki - or any crime - you soon have to kill someone to silence them  or to erase evidence - and Uhuru began his downward spiral into politics.

he may have. From what I know is that he couldn't stand Mungiki. In 2001 Uhuru had lost badly to Kibaki he couldn't even beat Kibaki. Mungiki aligned with Kibaki as they saw him as a cleaner man than the Kenyattas.. Uhuru was dispised in 2001 due to what Moi had to Kikuyus. There were a lot of gangs claiming mungiki identity but the core Mungiki was with Ndura family
Post by: RV Pundit on March 07, 2020, 05:39:28 PM
Wrong Kinuthia did no killing. The AP didn't do the killing. It was Michuki and the police - Itere (Meru cops) and etc - who did most of the killings. What Kinuthia did was to rig 2007 election. He was the KEY RIGGER together with NIS.
Kibaki allowed AP under Kinuthia do to his dirty work.. His chief of staff and Saitoti whacked anyone perceived to be a threat. Murungaru did his bit too

Let us go back to my article. Uhuru had to do something due to direct threat to his life and state. He reached out to Raila after this and made a deal that many didn't see coming. It is on this premise that we have to view the current battle
Post by: KenyanPlato on March 07, 2020, 08:01:34 PM
Your guy cried at a funeral today. I know the ground is being prepared. I know that MPS in RV are provoking Police to arrest them in hope this will harden the locals. 2022 will be bloodbath in RV. May your people be ready
Post by: RV Pundit on March 07, 2020, 08:04:37 PM
My friend - Kales are eveready - i thought you already know that.They just need a war cry and Ruto seem to be sounding one.That is all they need..they don't need financing or weapons or organisation. I hope it doesn't get there. Because once the war cry is sounded...kenya may this time not get back from precipice. Nakuru the police had split. The next final split was to be KDF and kenya become HISTORY.

Uhuru and I said it severally made HUGE MISTAKE to allow Raila to swear himself :). Hapa sasa Ruto will be sworn as  the real president of rift valley and we will be like South Sudan - Machar vs Kiir.

The US will be announcing sanctions. Economy tanks. Then peace deal is made. Then kenyans start another BBI.

Uhuru is joking with FIRE! Kibicho and Kinoti are figure head of tribalized security force. Don't bet on it.

Your guy cried at a funeral today. I know the ground is being prepared. I know that MPS in RV are provoking Police to arrest them in hope this will harden the locals. 2022 will be bloodbath in RV. May your people be ready
Post by: Kadudu on March 07, 2020, 08:32:14 PM
Tell that to Mzee Ndege formerly of Naivasha.

Post by: Nefertiti on March 07, 2020, 10:24:12 PM
There will be no PEV 2.. Ruto is neither stupid nor suicidal. Kalenjin alone despite your hubris don't have the muscle to pull it off. They would kill, loot and burn - then equally get killed, maybe jailed, and Ruto would lose BIG politically. Raila would be the biggest winner. Warriors need Raila non-Gema political cover. RV alone without grinding the country to a halt... in Nairobi,  Mombasa, Kisumu - Kibaki would not have agreed to NARA. Now Ruto does not even have Maa - who in fact might launch attacks on Kipsigis. No Kibra and Mathare thugs. No Raila to spin the media. No Balala to light up bonfires in Mombasa. There would be blood mainly in Kericho and Uasin Gishu - small places of little importance - unless Kalenjin double down with Luhya and Gusii - and make it fully 41 vs 1. Rest of the country would be dead quiet as people watch Kalenjin madness on TV. Kalenjin might need to hide elsewhere. Kiunjuris and Kurias would need a hole to hide as they become traitors. The economy would definitely not tank because all or even most of the production does not occur there.
Post by: patel on March 08, 2020, 12:11:56 AM
Could be right but the DP house attack by a hawker to distract the media was a dead give away. Kenei knew alot the man had to die.
Post by: Kadudu on March 08, 2020, 12:12:57 AM
Tell it to Pundit. 2022 will be no 2007. If nothing happens in Nairobi, you can forget a rebellion. Kalejins only have the Kikuyus in RV as ransom. All the other ethnic groups can escape the wrath of the Kalejins. No Kisii or Luhya will be ready even to loose a finger nail for Ruto. Here the Kalejins will be on their own.

There will be no PEV 2.. Ruto is neither stupid nor suicidal. Kalenjin alone despite your hubris don't have the muscle to pull it off. They would kill, loot and burn - then equally get killed, maybe jailed, and Ruto would lose BIG politically. Raila would be the biggest winner. Warriors need Raila non-Gema political cover. RV alone without grinding the country to a halt... in Nairobi,  Mombasa, Kisumu - Kibaki would not have agreed to NARA. Now Ruto does not even have Maa - who in fact might launch attacks on Kipsigis. No Kibra and Mathare thugs. No Raila to spin the media. No Balala to light up bonfires in Mombasa. There would be blood mainly in Kericho and Uasin Gishu - small places of little importance - unless Kalenjin double down with Luhya and Gusii - and make it fully 41 vs 1. Rest of the country would be dead quiet as people watch Kalenjin madness on TV. Kalenjin might need to hide elsewhere. Kiunjuris and Kurias would need a hole to hide as they become traitors. The economy would definitely not tank because all or even most of the production does not occur there.
Post by: patel on March 08, 2020, 12:18:07 AM
Precisely.  Kalenjin committed a fatal mistake.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 08, 2020, 11:04:23 AM
I don't think you know what you're talking about.Kalenjin capacity to grind Kenya to halt doesn't need any help.You can start from 1992 when Kalenjin were kicking all their neighbors from luo,gusii,luhya,kikuyus and etc.I was about 10yrs and would listen to BBC kabila ndogo la Moi and that was first time I was Kalenjin war infrastructure live live.Thankful moi understood what could happen and called it off.You can refer to 2007 when epicenter of the violence was in RV with about half a million people kicked out in 3 days and hundreds miles of properties destroyed.Btw that time kipsigis n Maasai were fighting in Narok.Dont underestimate Kalenjin war infrastructure.Within a week Kenya will shutdown and maybe for a longtime if conflict escalate to military level.If Kalenjin are internally United like now don't even dare it.British took 10yrs to beat a United Nandi.You can imagine a war infrastructure of 6m people initiated in a war cry.This won't be demonstration of throwing stones..but within a week Kenya gov won't exist in RV.Kibaki in 07 quelled nairobi, Mombasa and kismu in a day or two.. Thankfully he negotiated an exit.
Post by: Kadudu on March 08, 2020, 01:32:28 PM
Pundit, you do not just get it. RV is not the heart of Kenya. You have to grind Nairobi to a halt in order to bring Kenya to its knees. Kalejins do not have the might and even the will to bring Kenya's biggest cities apart form Eldoret to a halt. Forget another 2007 bacause of Ruto. He will be on his own and after the murder of Kenei am not sure how many Kales are ready to follow him. People are seeing his true colours. A man who goes on Sunday to church and nobody knows what he does the rest of the week.

Even my Kyuk friends who are pro Ruto have gone silent. The say the clouds are sign of the rains to come.
Post by: KenyanPlato on March 08, 2020, 01:42:56 PM
Pundit
I told about ruto connections with DoD procurement scandals. You claimed I didn't know what I was talking about. The military intelligence has been on your guy for sometime. They finally caught him red handed. The results a youngman dead and your guy had to go off on his boss at a funeral. Now it is him versus the state. My moneu is on the state.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 08, 2020, 03:40:14 PM
I meant Kalenjin would definitely also attack the Luo and likely Matiang'i-led Gusii, but perhaps even the Luhya in Uasin Gishu and Trans Nzoia. Kalenjin are unhinged and entitled. Ruto will obviously lose these swing tribes as things stand.

Tell it to Pundit. 2022 will be no 2007. If nothing happens in Nairobi, you can forget a rebellion. Kalejins only have the Kikuyus in RV as ransom. All the other ethnic groups can escape the wrath of the Kalejins. No Kisii or Luhya will be ready even to loose a finger nail for Ruto. Here the Kalejins will be on their own.

Post by: patel on March 08, 2020, 04:29:11 PM
1992 you had the state machinery. More than 60% of GSU, military and police force was Kalenjin. 2007 you still had large numbers of kalenjins in the military and police force but things have changed now. Honestly I do not see how kalenjins alone can shut down Kenya.
I don't think you know what you're talking about.Kalenjin capacity to grind Kenya to halt doesn't need any help.You can start from 1992 when Kalenjin were kicking all their neighbors from luo,gusii,luhya,kikuyus and etc.I was about 10yrs and would listen to BBC kabila ndogo la Moi and that was first time I was Kalenjin war infrastructure live live.Thankful moi understood what could happen and called it off.You can refer to 2007 when epicenter of the violence was in RV with about half a million people kicked out in 3 days and hundreds miles of properties destroyed.Btw that time kipsigis n Maasai were fighting in Narok.Dont underestimate Kalenjin war infrastructure.Within a week Kenya will shutdown and maybe for a longtime if conflict escalate to military level.If Kalenjin are internally United like now don't even dare it.British took 10yrs to beat a United Nandi.You can imagine a war infrastructure of 6m people initiated in a war cry.This won't be demonstration of throwing stones..but within a week Kenya gov won't exist in RV.Kibaki in 07 quelled nairobi, Mombasa and kismu in a day or two.. Thankfully he negotiated an exit.
Post by: Kadudu on March 08, 2020, 04:43:47 PM
Is violence only a privilege of the Kalejin? Threatening other ethnic groups will not work. People will be prepared this time and will not leave their own security to the police or armed forces.

I meant Kalenjin would definitely also attack the Luo and likely Matiang'i-led Gusii, but perhaps even the Luhya in Uasin Gishu and Trans Nzoia. Kalenjin are unhinged and entitled. Ruto will obviously lose these swing tribes as things stand.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on March 08, 2020, 05:52:39 PM
Is violence only a privilege of the Kalejin? Threatening other ethnic groups will not work. People will be prepared this time and will not leave their own security to the police or armed forces.

B-bu-but they can make poison tipped arrows and are in listening mode for a war cry  :-\
Post by: RV Pundit on March 08, 2020, 07:33:11 PM
You're getting ahead of yourself with allegation that Ruto killed Kenei :).  Kenei I believe comitted suicide. There is a theory he could have been murdered. Let see the evidences.

As regard the ability of RV to grind the country to halt - once you block the entire RV - you've blocked western, nyanza and Ugand - all the way to congo & south sudan.

Pundit, you do not just get it. RV is not the heart of Kenya. You have to grind Nairobi to a halt in order to bring Kenya to its knees. Kalejins do not have the might and even the will to bring Kenya's biggest cities apart form Eldoret to a halt. Forget another 2007 bacause of Ruto. He will be on his own and after the murder of Kenei am not sure how many Kales are ready to follow him. People are seeing his true colours. A man who goes on Sunday to church and nobody knows what he does the rest of the week.

Even my Kyuk friends who are pro Ruto have gone silent. The say the clouds are sign of the rains to come.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 08, 2020, 07:36:25 PM
What did the Nandis of 1895 have when they put the longest and strongest resistance in this part of Africa lasting more than 10yrs.

And that was just Nandis.

Imagine if Kalenjin have united against the Brits. Brits were about to give up colonizing Nandi.

1992 you had the state machinery. More than 60% of GSU, military and police force was Kalenjin. 2007 you still had large numbers of kalenjins in the military and police force but things have changed now. Honestly I do not see how kalenjins alone can shut down Kenya.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 08, 2020, 07:38:12 PM
It not about arrows - weapons can be easily upgraded - it a system that kicks in - it's an entire war infrastructure. I don't think even after 30yrs you've come to understand how effective the Kalenjin war infrastructure really is...despite it kicking out 300K people in 92..and 600K people in 2007 in 3 days.

You dismiss it - then come crying Ruto is warlord :) That it was network sijui with command.

The system goes like thing. A war cry is sounded...nearly every kalenjin goes into a war mode...nearly a million warrior force is raised - dressed, armed and assembled - they all have rudimentary training in warfar - in a blink of a second - the rest goes into supporting role.

Now imagine pitting 1m against KDF of 25,000 - imagine if you could arm them. Kenya will be GONE in a blink of an eye - at least it would be impossible to govern kalenjin land.

You want to compare that with getting a few dare-devils boys in kibra and kondele to face bullets...

B-bu-but they can make poison tipped arrows and are in listening mode for a war cry  :-\
Post by: Dear Mami on March 08, 2020, 07:42:25 PM
They only wanted Kenya to guarantee access to the Lake from the ocean and Germans were moving upwards from TZ; Be4, explorers and such begged the Brits to colonize this area and they refused, for nearly 60 years coz it was not economically viable. We only became important because of the jewel, Egypt, and what was then understood to be the source of the Nile waters. I doubt they would have given up because of Nandi. Old-time Bazungu would've genocided Nandi if that was what it took. The contingents sent to colonize places like Kenya weren't always very big but they would've gotten bigger if that's what it took: Egypt and India were everything to the British empire.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 08, 2020, 07:44:17 PM
It very likely they would have gone for indirect rule...allowing Koitatel to rule Nandis as long as he let the Brits do whatever they want..like it happen when Brits found strong leadership.
They only wanted Kenya to guarantee access to the Lake from the ocean and Germans were moving upwards from TZ; Be4, explorers and such begged the Brits to colonize this area and they refused, for nearly 60 years coz it was not economically viable. We only became important because of the jewel, Egypt, and what was then understood to be the source of the Nile waters. I doubt they would have given up because of Nandi. Old-time Bazungu would've genocided Nandi if that was what it took. The contingents sent to colonize places like Kenya weren't always very big but they would've gotten bigger if that's what it took: Egypt and India were everything to the British empire.
Post by: Dear Mami on March 08, 2020, 07:46:53 PM
That's possible.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 08, 2020, 07:55:46 PM
Well at least the Brits lied to Samoei they were doing that - coming to negotiate to leave the nandi territory alone - before they massacred his entire homestead. They had been unable to defeat Koitalel and Nandi for 10yrs despite assembling troops from all over east africa.
That's possible.
Post by: Pragmatic on March 09, 2020, 12:18:06 PM
For the umpteenth time.... Let it sink in to Pundito. I have not been as clear as this Robina.

Post by: Nefertiti on March 09, 2020, 01:29:33 PM
Only Pundit is bothered or convinced of the mighty Kalenjin warcraft. Which will occur after Ruto is beaten. So now not just Gema but everyone must vote Ruto or else. :) Methinks we are looking at Kinjeketile Maji Maji and her bulletproof army of spears.

These tantrums and threats are a routine whenever Ruto is cornered.

For the umpteenth time.... Let it sink in to Pundito. I have not been as clear as this Robina.

Post by: Kadudu on March 09, 2020, 01:49:00 PM
Nothing will happen if Ruto is beaten fair or unfair in an election.
The same shenigians who failed to establish a fair electoral system will be the victims of their makings.

Only Pundit is bothered or convinced of the mighty Kalenjin warcraft. Which will occur after Ruto is beaten. So now not just Gema but everyone must vote Ruto or else. :) Methinks we are looking at Kinjeketile Maji Maji and her bulletproof army of spears.

Post by: RV Pundit on March 09, 2020, 02:07:41 PM
I am bothered by any breakdown btw Kalenjin and Kikuyus relationship - that will deteriorate into a war that will suck Luos, Luhyas and Gussii. I have been around to know this. Kalenjin will not take Uhuru betrayal (if it was to come to that) lightly. Definitely they will start murmurs about land..and next thing we will be there.

I think luckily majority of GEMA leadership and laity ..and Kalenjin leadership & laity...do not want to go there.

Once it starts it's uncontrollable. This weekend I saw Maasai and Kalenjin student squaring very badly in college in Nakuru...thanks to Ledama BBI. You don't need PHD to know Kispigis-Maasai war is long coming.

These things start this way - bar brawls -e-wars - and eventually it go full scale. Ruto will provide a community-wide scale.

https://southriftherald.co.ke/2020/03/07/rvists-students-attacked-over-election-results/

Post by: RV Pundit on March 09, 2020, 02:11:12 PM
You expect luos will riot in Kibra and Kondele but you expect kalenjin to go home and nurse their wounds :) . I think you need to change your drug supplier. Kalenjin need to plan for losing because I think for 10yrs now they've only plan for Ruto as PORK. If they don't lower their expectation - the frustration - couple with millions of idle youths - will be catastrophic.

And don't come & blame Ruto...he will be innocent.

If it comes to that - I'd warn anyone living in RV or near - who ain't kalenjin to get as far as possible. 2007 will look like child play.

The same shenigians who failed to establish a fair electoral system will be the victims of their makings.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on March 09, 2020, 02:55:54 PM

Fair is what Chebukati says is fair :D.
Post by: Dear Mami on March 09, 2020, 03:12:41 PM
Well at least the Brits lied to Samoei they were doing that - coming to negotiate to leave the nandi territory alone - before they massacred his entire homestead. They had been unable to defeat Koitalel and Nandi for 10yrs despite assembling troops from all over east africa.
That's possible.
Pundit, there's no way Nandi would've defeated the Empire: It's just a q of how important the colony was, whether it was worth the headache to them. To think they wouldve let exclusive access to the lake go is to underestimate imperial capitalist greed and the might of the British empire. Rem, this was the pre-Human Rights World Super Power.
Post by: Kadudu on March 09, 2020, 03:54:54 PM
Wembe ni ule ule.
As I mentioned the dyfunctional system they created will end up being used against them.

As for Pundit's war cries, he will be surprised how apart from the Kikuyus in RV nobody else is moved.

Fair is what Chebukati says is fair :D.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 09, 2020, 04:59:26 PM
British (actually a private company IBEA) opted either for direct rule or indirect rule. Nandis were not going to be outside the British colony. But they would operate like Uganda or Ghana or Nigeria did...where Kabaka basically run Uganda..on behalf of the Brits. Zanzibar was never under direct Brits colony - the Arabs there run it. India and China were largely indirect rule.

The point being when people are united in rejecting something and there is strong leadership..there is nothing arms can do.

Ask the Brits, or the Americans now in Afgan - who have had to make deals with Taliban.

Nandi gave Brits as much as they got for more than 10yrs.

https://www.amazon.com/Nandi-resistance-British-rule-1890-1906/dp/B0006C8RI4

Pundit, there's no way Nandi would've defeated the Empire: It's just a q of how important the colony was, whether it was worth the headache to them. To think they wouldve let exclusive access to the lake go is to underestimate imperial capitalist greed and the might of the British empire. Rem, this was the pre-Human Rights World Super Power.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 09, 2020, 08:19:41 PM
It is very likely Ruto will be beaten through hook or crook. The signs are quite clear. There will be PEV in usual hot-spots -  Kericho, Eldoret and Nakuru West (Kuresoi/ Molo). But definitely alot has changed from 2007 to now esp politically but even govt preparedness. I don't buy the unbeatable warriors hubris - bows and arrows cannot match KDF.

It is a big Raila advantage that Luos merely throw stones not genocide. He can force GoK to the table (ala Handshake) without triggering ICC. Ruto only way to protest is to seriously risk his neck. If he cry rigging and call for mass action obviously he becomes culpable for the killings.

That said Uhuru betrayal is just a scapegoat for Kalenjin barbarism. Kikuyu or Gusii diaspora are not responsible for Uhuru actions. What betrayal happened in 92 and 97?

You expect luos will riot in Kibra and Kondele but you expect kalenjin to go home and nurse their wounds :) . I think you need to change your drug supplier. Kalenjin need to plan for losing because I think for 10yrs now they've only plan for Ruto as PORK. If they don't lower their expectation - the frustration - couple with millions of idle youths - will be catastrophic.

If it comes to that - I'd warn anyone living in RV or near - who ain't kalenjin to get as far as possible. 2007 will look like child play.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 09, 2020, 08:32:59 PM
Again putting on my dispassionate shoes on, and having spoken (and lived) with Kalenjin.

1992 - they saw agitation of multi-partyism as a betrayal of Moi & Kalenjin - who had to wait patiently for Kenyatta to die. The deal was simple - Moi had to die in office - in the year of lord 2020 :). They saw Kikuyus as being ingrates who felt nobody else could rule except their man. How could they cut short Moi's life presidency? Kalenjin didn't care about political calculation - because they began or attacks began with Luos (Thessalia farm in Kipkelion), then Luhyas, then eventually Gusiis and Kikuyus. It was a classic - how not to win an election and yet somehow Moi won. 98 - little skirmishes in Molo - by Kones to scare Kibaki and the judiciary not to overturn Moi win.

2007 - was yet another betrayal. Despite many Kalenjin asking Moi not to hand over power in 2002 - and try dig in or hand it to the military - Moi had gone home and ushered democracy. Kibaki brazen rigging was seen a huge betrayal for 2002 peaceful handover.

2022 - will be a hugest of betrayal if it was to happen. And it will be united Kalenjin nation. That is the part that scares me the most. Ruto has to lose VERY VERY FAIRLY. Kalenjin have tasted political glory during Moi times, Ruto has whetted their appetite and losing it this close...will be a huge tragedy for them. I don't think Kalenjin even entertain the thought Ruto won't make it. For many Kalenjin - it's foregone conclusion that WSR is waiting for the coronation.

Therefore prepare for the Volcano to erupt if Ruto doesn't lose very very fairly and by HUGE MARGINS. Kalenjin can be fair - very measured - but when they see such huge betrayal like 2007 or 92 - they will all erupt in a coordinated push - they will definitely overrun the police force in a single night.

Nandi Resistance to British Rule: The Volcano Erupts
by A. T. Matson

What betrayal happened in 92 and 97?
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on March 09, 2020, 08:35:06 PM
Wembe ni ule ule.
As I mentioned the dyfunctional system they created will end up being used against them.

As for Pundit's war cries, he will be surprised how apart from the Kikuyus in RV nobody else is moved.

Fair is what Chebukati says is fair :D .

Inaitwa nacet.  Single blade.  Bila maji.  Even worse when the leverage is zero.  Interesting days ahead.

(https://i.pinimg.com/600x315/31/b4/a4/31b4a45d86955cd9eed6cac9b6fa2f60.jpg)
Post by: Nefertiti on March 09, 2020, 08:44:43 PM
That is barbarism 101 - like drug cartel savages who resolve anything with death. PEV 2 might help to set Kalenjin priorities straight as they face huge losses. Democracy is not betrayal it is civilization.

Again putting on my dispassionate shoes on, and having spoken (and lived) with Kalenjin.

1992 - they saw agitation of multi-partyism as a betrayal of Moi & Kalenjin - who had to wait patiently for Kenyatta to die. The deal was simple - Moi had to die in office - in the year of lord 2020 :). They saw Kikuyus as being ingrates who felt nobody else could rule except their man. How could they cut short Moi's life presidency? Kalenjin didn't care about political calculation - because they began or attacks began with Luos (Thessalia farm in Kipkelion), then Luhyas, then eventually Gusiis and Kikuyus. It was a classic - how not to win an election and yet somehow Moi won. 98 - little skirmishes in Molo - by Kones to scare Kibaki and the judiciary not to go to overturn Moi win.

2007 - was yet another betrayal. Despite many Kalenjin asking Moi not to hand over power in 2002 - and try dig in or hand it to the military - Moi had gone home and ushered democracy. Kibaki brazen rigging was seen a huge betrayal for 2002 peaceful handover.

2022 - will be a hugest of betrayal if it was to happen. And it will be united Kalenjin nation. That is the part that scares me the most. Ruto has to lose VERY VERY FAIRLY. Kalenjin have tasted political glory during Moi times, Ruto has whetted their appetite and losing it this close...will be a huge tragedy for them. I don't think Kalenjin even entertain the thought Ruto won't make it. For many Kalenjin - it's foregone conclusion that WSR is waiting for the coronation.

Therefore prepare for the Volcano to erupt.

Nandi Resistance to British Rule: The Volcano Erupts
by A. T. Matson

Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on March 09, 2020, 08:47:46 PM
It is very likely Ruto will be beaten through hook or crook. The signs are quite clear. There will be PEV in usual hot-spots -  Kericho, Eldoret and Nakuru West (Kuresoi/ Molo). But definitely alot has changed from 2007 to now esp politically but even govt preparedness. I don't buy the unbeatable warriors hubris - bows and arrows cannot match KDF.

It is a big Raila advantage that Luos merely throw stones not genocide. He can force GoK to the table (ala Handshake) without triggering ICC. Ruto only way to protest is to seriously risk his neck. If he cry rigging and call for mass action obviously he becomes culpable for the killings.

That said Uhuru betrayal is just a scapegoat for Kalenjin barbarism. Kikuyu or Gusii diaspora are not responsible for Uhuru actions. What betrayal happened in 92 and 97?

Comparing Raila and Ruto vs government...those are very different conditions.  Baba, like him or not, usually has a good chunk of the country behind him, not just his tribe - despite the stereotype that it's only Luos who put their lives on the line for him.  That is why I would not be concerned about a similar level of brinkmanship from the hustler.  He'd probably be arrested and locked up if he tried anything like swearing himself in for example.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 09, 2020, 08:51:05 PM
The problem I see - Kalenjin has never been this united - and secondly Kalenjin have youth implosion without jobs or land - and with the hangover of pastoralist disdain for manual labor - and that is a powderkeg. I estimate at least a million warriors can easily be raised within a few minutes of a war cry that unites Kalenjin breadth. It a bomb that will explode 1) if gema betrays Ruto -for them it done deal - they have deni - ignore Ruto niceties- or 2) Ruto is rigged out.

That is barbarism 101 - like drug cartel savages who resolve anything with death. PEV 2 might help to set Kalenjin priorities straight as they face huge losses. Democracy is not betrayal it is civilization.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 09, 2020, 08:53:00 PM
You think if you have national support of all cowards in Kenya - GOv will fear you. Kalenjin capacity to cause real chaos is unmatched in Kenya. Maybe Somalis, if they had Somalia gov, would certainly be more bad-ass. If Maasai were still populous, even the British could never enter Kenya, like Arabs and slave trades avoided it.Raila swore himself but only time he got real power was in 2007 when he was made PM

Comparing Raila and Ruto vs government...those are very different conditions.  Baba, like him or not, usually has a good chunk of the country behind him, not just his tribe - despite the stereotype that it's only Luos who put their lives on the line for him.  That is why I would not be concerned about a similar level of brinkmanship from the hustler.  He'd probably be arrested and locked up if he tried anything like swearing himself in for example.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 09, 2020, 08:59:18 PM
This guy describes my first hand experiences..

He emphatically stated that violence was spontaneous and strongly challenged and dismissed as “false and malicious…the notion that the violence was planned, funded and organised.” He explained that “given the nature of the Kalenjin set up and cultural inculcation, when violence develops into a situation akin to war then the entire community rises to defend itself.” Bill Ruto, a writer by profession, said: “The Kalenjins just like many other pastoralist communities tend to be militarily organised and can respond to perceived threats in an organised manner. This rapid and organised reaction is what most people have confused for pre-planning of violence.”
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on March 09, 2020, 09:01:04 PM
You think if you have national support of all cowards in Kenya - GOv will fear you. Kalenjin capacity to cause real chaos is unmatched in Kenya. Maybe Somalis, if they had Somalia gov, would certainly be more bad-ass. If Maasai were still populous, even the British could never enter Kenya, like Arabs and slave trades avoided it.

I don't think that one tribe will hold the government ransom, no matter how courageous or unmatched they believe they are.  If you can muster IMO at least 3 of the top tribes(cowards or otherwise), then you will have everybody's attention when you cough.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 09, 2020, 09:03:46 PM
Of course Ruto has national support - but those will be doing the usual - protesting on the roads and holding placards. The people who can decide to go mano to mano with security officers..will be Kalenjin. Kalenjin may not have guns - actually, there is tonnes of them guns - but they use night raids to even things up - because at night - you cannot shot darkness. That is what Nandis used against the British. British would shoot themselves lame during daytime as people run or avoided them...and come night time...they would be sitting ducks. Kalenjin have perfected war training at night.

The Nandi of Kenya -
G. W. B. Huntingford - 2012 - ‎Reference
The Nandi idea of fighting was to make a surprise attack in the night. The dry weather was the usual period for fighting, and the raiding season began in October, ...

I don't think that one tribe will hold the government ransom, no matter how courageous or unmatched they believe they are.  If you can muster IMO at least 3 of the top tribes(cowards or otherwise), then you will have everybody's attention when you cough.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 09, 2020, 09:17:38 PM
1 and 2 will definitely occur in different proportions. A significant Gema number will snub Ruto first due to Kiraitus and Waigurus. Second Uhuru 2.0. Thirdly people don't like coercion so the apparent inevitability of war is bad for Ruto. Kikuyu and other RV diaspora voted Kibaki in 97 and 02 despite 92.

I see Gema falling into Raila grasp or at least going anti-Kalenjin in case of PEV. Same as the other RV diaspora. Raila of course would relish the opportunity to be Gema savior.

The problem I see - Kalenjin has never been this united - and secondly Kalenjin have youth implosion without jobs or land - and with the hangover of pastoralist disdain for manual labor - and that is a powerkeg. It a bomb that will explode 1) if gema betrays Ruto -for them it done deal - they have deni - ignore Ruto niceties- or 2) Ruto is rigged out.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 09, 2020, 09:20:53 PM
GEMA gets to play the ball. They get to choose btw Raila and Ruto. It's no brainer.
1 and 2 will definitely occur in different proportions. A significant Gema number will snub Ruto first due to Kiraitus and Waigurus. Second Uhuru 2.0. Thirdly people don't like coercion so the apparent inevitability of war is bad for Ruto. Kikuyu and other RV diaspora voted Kibaki in 97 and 02 despite 92.

I see Gema falling into Raila grasp or at least going anti-Kalenjin in case of PEV. Same as the other RV diaspora. Raila of course would relish the opportunity to be Gema savior.
Post by: patel on March 09, 2020, 10:04:21 PM
Pev ver2.0 kalenjin will lose big time. All those investments in big towns Nairobi, Mombasa, kisumu and Nakuru will go up in smokes. Then you will have whole kalenjin population pushed back to their village limits. Only suicidal manic would attempt pev 2.0. Any sensible person will say wacha tuu iende.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 09, 2020, 11:23:26 PM
Yes those of us with investment outside may lose property and life...but will majority care about the few .What will most likely happen is people will uproot themselves long before any war cry unless something like Ruto dying abruptly..leading to descend to chaos fast
Post by: Kichwa on March 10, 2020, 12:44:29 AM
OPEN LETTER TO DEPUTY PRESIDENT WILLIAM RUTO.

Dear Sir,

I have heard you lamenting against what you call the DYNASTIES and now the SYSTEM. Isn’t it the same SYSTEM you have been part and parcel of? Do you want us to forget that you have been using the SYSTEM to oppress other Kenyans? Are you forgetting very fast that you used the SYSTEM to deny Raila his victory in 2017 and reigned brutality and terror on innocent Kenyans whose only crime was raising their voices against electoral fraud? Didn’t you tell us to forget, accept and move on? Didn’t you appear on CNN and Aljazeera where you referred to NASA supporters as militia? Listen Mr Deputy President, we are not fools.

Your Excellency, I wonder if you have ever heard of this saying; ‘’When they came for the Jews I did not speak because I was not a Jew. When they came for the trade unionists I did not speak because I was not a trade unionist. When they came for the civil society I did not speak because I was not in the civil society. When they finally came for me there was nobody left to speak for me’’. I would also like to remind you what a teary Senator James Orengo said in the Senate in early 2018 as the blood of butchered innocent NASA supporters was beginning to dry. He said “A time is coming, and very soon the SYSTEM will begin to eat its children”.  Orengo literally shed tears as he resumed his seat after making that statement. “When they finally came for me there was nobody left to speak for me” explains why you are an isolated lone ranger only surrounded by unhelpfull sycophants who are only excited by your wallet. They don’t have any useful contacts in their phone books. They can do nothing besides shouting in rallies and funerals. If it was Dr Sally Kosgey or Henry Kosgey or Frankline Bett or Zackayo Cheruiyot they would have been useful to you because they have contacts in what you call the SYSTEM.

In another article in early 2019, I had advised you to read two books:The Art of War by Sun Tzu and The 48 Laws of Power by Robert Green. The 48 Laws of Power by Robert Green is the gift that Raila Odinga delivered to former Mungiki Leader Maina Njenga at Kamiti Maximum Prison. Today Maina Njenga knows what to say and do, where, when and how. Sun Tzu speaks of “red lines that must never be crossed, battles that must never be fought and towns that must never be attacked”. This two books would have really helped you to shape your amorphous, uncalculated and unmeasured ambition.

In the first term of the Jubilee regime, the SYSTEM bequeathed all the power to you. Uhuru pretended to be a fool, and you really took him for a fool.They watched silently as you used the power ambiguously to amass wealth and run rough shold on any body who dared cross your path.They watched in astonishing shock. They simply wanted to see how you would behave if given full power.It was a probation so to speak.They concluded that you were dangerous.

As an ordinary citizen who has the ability to read politics using the third eye, I warned you that in Kenya and anywhere else in the world, political debts are paid by a currency called “betrayal”.No where does the Presidency come on a silver platter of a mere podium declaration of “yangu kumi yako kumi”.I think you were naïve. That declaration was just a political joke.Time has vindicated me.

As you go through the last phase of your destruction, you are making very fatal mistakes that are making it easier for what you call the SYSTEM to exterminate you completely and send you into political oblivion. Your mouth is your greatest enemy. With your unruly outbursts on tweeter and their crude tone coated with bitterness and vengeance, they are succeeding in exposing you as a very dangerous, arrogant and unpredictable person. For them, it doesn’t matter if you galvanise the entire country to rally behind you by weeping sympathy. After all, Raila has been there and done that. In 2007, 6 out of 8 provinces voted Raila to the last man.

Again, you greatest undoing is hating every thing that Raila supports. You hate BBI because Raila supports it. Now you hate Uhuru because Raila supports him. You have demonized reggae because Raila is dancing reggae in BBI rallies. If Raila begins to dance gospel in BBI rallies, you will immediately take to tweeter and express your passionate hate for gospel music.There is something you don’t know about reggae. It is not just music- it is a movement and a culture.

In conclusion, Im not sure what your differences with Uhuru are all about. Im trying to find out. I know that the differences between Jomo Kenyatta and his Vice President Oginga Odinga were ideological differences- capitalism verse communism. Fast forward, the differences between Kibaki and Raila Odinga were ideological- continuity verse transformation.Honestly, I have never known what you stand for.

Your Excellency, As you navigate the last corner of your rise and fall, I hope that you will stop making your personal problems as Kenya’s problems. I hope you will not take Kenya down with you. Your Presidential ambition is your personal pursuit and you must not make look like our lives will stop if you don’t become President. Even Aukur Aukot, Dida, and other really hustlers will contest the Presidency. But they are not tormenting us with their quests. Your sense of entitlement to the Presidncy is misguided.

Deal with your issues peacefully

God bless you

God bless Kenya

Signed

Kiberenge Jnr

Post by: Arcadian_Dreamer on March 10, 2020, 05:34:39 AM
 :D :D :D

Pundit is too funny. He called them a coalition of cowards.

In all seriousness, Uhuru is fiddling with a powder keg. Kalenjins are not ones for empty threats, they have proven themselves as formidable fighters time and again. GEMA are cowed so they are sticking to the agreement which Kales have so honorably discharged. GEMA are not honorable or given to noblesse oblige, but they understand and fear violence. Why is Uhuru not on the same page as his tribesmen ?

Kenya will be balkanized in 20 years either formally or informally, some people think politics is a game. Raila has been a huge let down for Kenyans. What a sad legacy he will live behind.
Post by: Kichwa on March 10, 2020, 04:23:15 PM
Kenya and the entire African countries are relatively new to western style politics and one can study Machiavelli all they want but experience is the better teacher.  What we have learnt in Kenya is that a King Maker with the ambition of getting rewarded with the presidency is day dreaming. One should think of other kinds of rewards as a kingmaker but not future presidency.  Jaramogi, Njonjo, Raila and now Ruto were all king makers who are yet to become kings. If a king maker is to reach the presidency, its going to be through other means and not as a reward from the current King. Ruto is damaged goods and he can forget the presidency.  He has alienated too many Kenyans.  We told folks here that someone promising another a presidency of a country in 10 years time is like someone promising to sell you the famous Brooklyn Bridge for a dollar. It was so obvious to us looking through the window but Kales were on cloud nine and could not think rationally.  They thought Ruto at that time was invincible.  Luos had been there twice and therefore Orengo was able to predict what was going to happen with surprising accuracy in "the government eats its own children" speech. 

RV Pundit and others got the political future so wrong is because they did not have the discipline to appreciate all the moving parts of politics. They just hold everything constant and then made a rosy prediction based on their wishes.  The reality is that there are so many moving parts and some of those moving parts are not even obvious to us.  Ruto used to boast that "tumejipanga", what he did not realize is that "kujipanga" requires one to hold everything else constant.  He seriously underestimated the other moving parts. He is done. You can pork him with a fork.

:D :D :D

Pundit is too funny. He called them a coalition of cowards.

In all seriousness, Uhuru is fiddling with a powder keg. Kalenjins are not ones for empty threats, they have proven themselves as formidable fighters time and again. GEMA are cowed so they are sticking to the agreement which Kales have so honorably discharged. GEMA are not honorable or given to noblesse oblige, but they understand and fear violence. Why is Uhuru not on the same page as his tribesmen ?

Kenya will be balkanized in 20 years either formally or informally, some people think politics is a game. Raila has been a huge let down for Kenyans. What a sad legacy he will live behind.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 10, 2020, 05:03:19 PM
Every time I remember your online treatise about how  Kibaki was preparing the way for Raila - I can't help but chuckle. Raila naivety mirrors Jaramogi. You need a killer instinct, you need to be strategic and you need to be very tactical to win this. AND YOU NEED A LOT OF MONEY :). Raila failed in 2007 and then failed again in 2013 running against ICC indicted person. His friends at the foreign embassy have yet to recover.

Now when it comes to Ruto - watch the son of the gun nick it. Honestly at this point time - I was thinking Ruto would real need Uhuru to do his part and campaign for Ruto in GEMA land. I never imagine a situation where Ruto would need Uhuru to stay home :)

You underestimate Ruto but he has done so much work to get here. For the first time the prospect of power leaving GEMA is very real. It looks at least to be either Raila (just for laughs) or Ruto. All thanks to the hard work of Ruto who meticulously worked for this.

What we are facing is the usual orphans - of outgoing power - scared and trying to figure out a way and a future. GEMA people are militantly pro-Ruto.

Ruto (to quote him) is like a warrior who went to raid successfully 100 miles away and is driving the cows home -  with desperate cow owners following the cows trying to take them back - Ruto told kalenjin a warrior cannot be 'assisted' or 'escorted' to drive home the cows - after he has battled that long and hard.
Kenya and the entire African countries are relatively new to western style politics and one can study Machiavelli all they want but experience is the better teacher.  What we have learnt in Kenya is that a King Maker with the ambition of getting rewarded with the presidency is day dreaming. One should think of other kinds of rewards as a kingmaker but not future presidency.  Jaramogi, Njonjo, Raila and now Ruto were all king makers who are yet to become kings. If a king maker is to reach the presidency, its going to be through other means and not as a reward from the current King. Ruto is damaged goods and he can forget the presidency.  He has alienated too many Kenyans.  We told folks here that someone promising another a presidency of a country in 10 years time is like someone promising to sell you the famous Brooklyn Bridge for a dollar. It was so obvious to us looking through the window but Kales were on cloud nine and could not think rationally.  They thought Ruto at that time was invincible.  Luos had been there twice and therefore Orengo was able to predict what was going to happen with surprising accuracy in "the government eats its own children" speech. 

RV Pundit and others got the political future so wrong is because they did not have the discipline to appreciate all the moving parts of politics. They just hold everything constant and then made a rosy prediction based on their wishes.  The reality is that there are so many moving parts and some of those moving parts are not even obvious to us.  Ruto used to boast that "tumejipanga", what he did not realize is that "kujipanga" requires one to hold everything else constant.  He seriously underestimated the other moving parts. He is done. You can pork him with a fork.
Post by: Kichwa on March 10, 2020, 08:59:25 PM
I do remember those days and although they never came to pass, they were probably more realistic than the bubble you are living in right now.  The good thing is that we will not have to argue this point too long because the stalemate between Ouru and Ruto is not sustainable for too long. Something will give and we know its Ruto.

Every time I remember your online treatise about how  Kibaki was preparing the way for Raila - I can't help but chuckle. Raila naivety mirrors Jaramogi. You need a killer instinct, you need to be strategic and you need to be very tactical to win this. AND YOU NEED A LOT OF MONEY :). Raila failed in 2007 and then failed again in 2013 running against ICC indicted person. His friends at the foreign embassy have yet to recover.

Now when it comes to Ruto - watch the son of the gun nick it. Honestly at this point time - I was thinking Ruto would real need Uhuru to do his part and campaign for Ruto in GEMA land. I never imagine a situation where Ruto would need Uhuru to stay home :)

You underestimate Ruto but he has done so much work to get here. For the first time the prospect of power leaving GEMA is very real. It looks at least to be either Raila (just for laughs) or Ruto. All thanks to the hard work of Ruto who meticulously worked for this.

What we are facing is the usual orphans - of outgoing power - scared and trying to figure out a way and a future. GEMA people are militantly pro-Ruto.

Ruto (to quote him) is like a warrior who went to raid successfully 100 miles away and is driving the cows home -  with desperate cow owners following the cows trying to take them back - Ruto told kalenjin a warrior cannot be 'assisted' or 'escorted' to drive home the cows - after he has battled that long and hard.

Post by: Nefertiti on March 10, 2020, 09:30:14 PM
Pundit this thread and others you have started on PEV 2 shows you don't believe your own words and brave face.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 10, 2020, 09:32:05 PM
Muturi proposes RSA-style parliamentary

https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001363688/muturi-post-poll-deals-between-losers-winners-a-sham
Post by: patel on March 10, 2020, 09:35:02 PM
Robina, after a thorough review I think PEV might be a blessing to reset Moi 24 yrs of pillaging and a golden chance to purge incompetent thieves from civil society. This would offer the country a golden opportunity to start fresh.
Pundit this thread and others you have started on PEV 2 shows you don't believe your own words and brave face.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on March 10, 2020, 09:36:08 PM

https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001363688/muturi-post-poll-deals-between-losers-winners-a-sham (https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001363688/muturi-post-poll-deals-between-losers-winners-a-sham)

I thought that was more radical than SA  The guy was talking of no constitutional boundaries.  What kind of system is that?
Post by: patel on March 10, 2020, 09:37:57 PM
That fool is acting like elections are fair in kenya. The main reason for those elections Negotiations is electoral theft. Winners dont have numbers. How can they govern?

https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001363688/muturi-post-poll-deals-between-losers-winners-a-sham
Post by: Nefertiti on March 10, 2020, 09:40:00 PM

https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001363688/muturi-post-poll-deals-between-losers-winners-a-sham (https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001363688/muturi-post-poll-deals-between-losers-winners-a-sham)

I thought that was more radical than SA  The guy was talking of no constitutional boundaries.  What kind of system is that?

It is a useless "parliamentary" model where unelected PORK is also not accountable to MPs. Exactly RSA. A raw deal but I bet that is what Uhuru wants.
Post by: Wa Njambi on March 10, 2020, 10:16:44 PM
Delusion. Handshake will turn out to be the best catwalk to enable Uhuru to finish his term in peace as he hands over to Ruto. If you think Uhuru would give a hand to Raila, you are dizzy...wishes are not horses. UK will turn out to be the biggest mf liar. He can't betray Ruto and he cannot never ever bring Rao to president or PM Never Ever Just in case. The thing I am worried about i s how ODM will react when the finally discover the plot...I don't want to be anywhere never. Robina, I love you but this is the truth...you better start preparing yourself emotionally. I know that we live to fight again...as long as we let Raila get away with not knowing how to accept a lost election...that's our ONLY problem. When are we going to face the truth. BBI, National Dialogue, etc is conversation with muguruki...and when you engage madness to a conversation, you need bangi to appear to make sense.

The problem I see - Kalenjin has never been this united - and secondly Kalenjin have youth implosion without jobs or land - and with the hangover of pastoralist disdain for manual labor - and that is a powerkeg. It a bomb that will explode 1) if gema betrays Ruto -for them it done deal - they have deni - ignore Ruto niceties- or 2) Ruto is rigged out.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 10, 2020, 10:23:50 PM
It's a strange proposal coming all sudden from Muturi. Yes It could be Uhuru's - coz Muturi is part of Uhuru inner circle since KANU days. or It could just be Muturi going wild like everyone.
It is a useless "parliamentary" model where unelected PORK is also not accountable to MPs. Exactly RSA. A raw deal but I bet that is what Uhuru wants.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 10, 2020, 10:45:20 PM
To be clear this is not what I have been calling for. RSA is a sham where they are denied direct vote for president yet do not get the benefit of parliamentary accountability. Kenya needs parliamentary proper - the tasking variety that made Theresa May quit in frustration over Brexit after just 3 years.  If Uhuru is lazy and can't hack it he steps down for his coalition deputy. Make it a JOB - not a crowning - and jokers will keep off.

It's a strange proposal coming all sudden from Muturi. Yes It could be Uhuru's - coz Muturi is part of Uhuru inner circle since KANU days. or It could just be Muturi going wild like everyone.