?s=20😅😅😅 this is about 6 weeks ago when the dollar was exchanging at 130 to the Ksh. In the market, it’s now exchanging at 150. Things became worse not better. Woe unto you if you took Ruto and Rigathi’s word seriously and sold your dollars.
— Pauline Njoroge (@paulinenjoroge) June 9, 2023
See, when Ruto talks about the economy… pic.twitter.com/6NAPovmfYb
Do you know in 2027 nobody will remember this.
Wacha dollar ifike 200 - I cash my dollars - halafu KES ilipande tena.
If you cash the dollars at 200,It won't make a difference because the cost of goods will be up.
Sometimes if you don't have anything sensible to say..just stop.
Inflation only affect the poor
Right now it very cheap to buy land - because the wannabe middle class are struggling and selling desperately
You can literally go NSE and buy any share now - Inflation has gone up - but shares in NSE are tanking
QuoteInflation only affect the poor
But 90% of Kenyans are poor and this is the problem.QuoteRight now it very cheap to buy land - because the wannabe middle class are struggling and selling desperately
Selling to who? and aren't you middle class? but you said you are not struggling, but the middle class are.QuoteYou can literally go NSE and buy any share now - Inflation has gone up - but shares in NSE are tanking
How is this affecting the stock brokerage companies that made a killing during safaricom's IPO's? Companies like Dyer and Blair; Standard Investment Bank, etc
Sometimes if you don't have anything sensible to say..just stop.And Sema/Patel have broken it down to you like one would to a kindergarten kid. You posted nonsense and you have been cornered. Ruto campaigned on a platform to change the fortunes of the mama mbogas & boda boda yet without shame you disparage the "90% poor". So if it were true, what does it speak to this administration and the economy it is running that out of 50 million Kenyans, only one person - one Rvpundit is "not suffering"??
Pundit,
As @Githunguri has told youSometimes if you don't have anything sensible to say..just stop.And Sema/Patel have broken it down to you like one would to a kindergarten kid. You posted nonsense and you have been cornered. Ruto campaigned on a platform to change the fortunes of the mama mbogas & boda boda yet without shame you disparage the "90% poor". So if it were true, what does it speak to this administration and the economy it is running that out of 50 million Kenyans, only one person - one Rvpundit is "not suffering"??
You don't have to go on making a mockery of yourself when it is clear to all and sundry that you made a f*cked up post. Eish!
Pundit,
As @Githunguri has told youSometimes if you don't have anything sensible to say..just stop.And Sema/Patel have broken it down to you like one would to a kindergarten kid. You posted nonsense and you have been cornered. Ruto campaigned on a platform to change the fortunes of the mama mbogas & boda boda yet without shame you disparage the "90% poor". So if it were true, what does it speak to this administration and the economy it is running that out of 50 million Kenyans, only one person - one Rvpundit is "not suffering"??
You don't have to go on making a mockery of yourself when it is clear to all and sundry that you made a f*cked up post. Eish!
No need to waste time arguing with Pundit who is on a UDA blogger payroll.He has to twist everything to please his master's.
Ruto said the dollar will drop to to 115,It's up to almost 150,This is a fact,Any argument is foolish.I believe even Ruto is ashamed of himself when he watches some of his pronouncements.
We are talking about Kenya not Switzerland.
We import food and fuel,a weak dollar is very bad for the Kenyan economy.
Nobody was talking or asking about you.
Something is wrong with you.
Of course, it bad for the kenyan economy, esp it majority poor. It has minimal impact on the middle and upper class.We are talking about Kenya not Switzerland.
We import food and fuel,a weak dollar is very bad for the Kenyan economy.
Nobody was talking or asking about you.
Something is wrong with you.
1) There you go again...Majority of Ruto's supporters are hustlers who will be the most affected.
2)What's the income of the Kenya middle class vis-à-vis the cost of living?
?s=20Mutu yetu pic.twitter.com/OhD5ax4MNH
— Gypsum board design expert and interior design (@Jakasipul1) June 12, 2023
?s=20Mutu yetu pic.twitter.com/OhD5ax4MNH
— Gypsum board design expert and interior design (@Jakasipul1) June 12, 2023
It has minimal impact on the middle and upper class
Basic point has been missed here - this so called middle class or upper class are a very tiny portion of the population -- 95% of kenyans are not in this category.