Author Topic: 6 weeks ago.  (Read 2949 times)

6 weeks ago.
« on: June 09, 2023, 11:45:18 AM »

Re: 6 weeks ago.
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2023, 12:03:41 PM »
Do you know in 2027 nobody will remember this.

Wacha dollar ifike 200 - I cash my dollars - halafu KES ilipande tena.

« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2023, 12:10:00 PM »
Do you know in 2027 nobody will remember this.

Wacha dollar ifike 200 - I cash my dollars - halafu KES ilipande tena.

If you cash the dollars at 200,It won't make a difference because the cost of goods will be up.

« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2023, 12:17:06 PM »
Inflation only affect the poor - food inflation is small part of my budget. My monthly shopping has gone up from 15k to 25k recently - but that is hardly anything for me. It big deal for many kenyans though.

What I watch is core inflation - if I want to buy a tractor - halafu it goes up by half a million - then I will be caught in the web.

If you cash the dollars at 200,It won't make a difference because the cost of goods will be up.

« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2023, 12:30:04 PM »
Sometimes if you don't have anything sensible to say..just stop.

« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2023, 12:36:25 PM »
Kiamwangi Secondary - you know nothing. Inflation is only problem for poor. For the rich - heck - things they buy like land, houses, shares, assets, cows etc - become cheaper - as desperate floating middle class try to sell their stuff cheap to survive.

Right now it very cheap to buy land - because the wannabe middle class are struggling and selling desperately.

You can literally go NSE and buy any share now - Inflation has gone up - but shares in NSE are tanking. But using Kiamwangi secondary brain - Shares should also be GOING UP :)

https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/economy/kenya-s-rich-get-richer-as-gap-with-the-poor-widens--4263420

« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2023, 03:06:14 PM »
Whatever

« Reply #7 on: June 09, 2023, 09:03:31 PM »
Inflation only affect the poor

But 90% of Kenyans are poor and this is the problem.

Right now it very cheap to buy land - because the wannabe middle class are struggling and selling desperately

Selling to who? and aren't you middle class? but you said you are not struggling, but the middle class are.

You can literally go NSE and buy any share now - Inflation has gone up - but shares in NSE are tanking

How is this affecting the stock brokerage companies that made a killing during safaricom's IPO's? Companies like Dyer and Blair; Standard Investment Bank, etc

« Reply #8 on: June 09, 2023, 11:19:53 PM »
You guys are stupi.d
All people - rich, poor, middle class - eat, dress, name it
For the poor - they spend 50% of their money to buy food.
For the rich - food is almost zero of their expenditure.
For middle class - it about half way - still food is about nothing for most middle class.
So inflation - of food, energy, core - affect each class of people differently.
For the poor - it may mean missing lunch - and taking one meal a day.
For most middle class - and rich - it nothing - maybe they will skip one sherehe for middle class every weekend - rich dont care.
For the proper middle class - the floating middle class - just borderline - because their meal.
Floating middle class - start getting stress - and selling assets to maintain lifestyle - and they get snapped by middle class.
For the rich - they start snapping assets at NSES, land, etc - due to bear run.
Bear run mean all wanabe middle class are now starting to save money instead of investing - start to stock up.

End of day - in economic crisis - rich become richer - poor become poorer.

Inflation only affect the poor

But 90% of Kenyans are poor and this is the problem.

Right now it very cheap to buy land - because the wannabe middle class are struggling and selling desperately

Selling to who? and aren't you middle class? but you said you are not struggling, but the middle class are.

You can literally go NSE and buy any share now - Inflation has gone up - but shares in NSE are tanking

How is this affecting the stock brokerage companies that made a killing during safaricom's IPO's? Companies like Dyer and Blair; Standard Investment Bank, etc

« Reply #9 on: June 10, 2023, 08:52:19 PM »
Pundit

What % of kenyans would you classify as "middle class"?

« Reply #10 on: June 10, 2023, 10:57:43 PM »
Proper middle class ni 10% hivi..or less.Floating middle class is huge

« Reply #11 on: June 11, 2023, 01:32:25 AM »
With a population of 50 million plus you are talking about an economy that only works for 5 million families or less. Less than 200K accounts that have a deposit/balance of over $1000. One step away from being declared a failed nation.

« Reply #12 on: June 11, 2023, 06:45:23 AM »
Pundit,
As @Githunguri has told you
And Sema/Patel have broken it down to you like one would to a kindergarten kid. You posted nonsense and you have been cornered. Ruto campaigned on a platform to change the fortunes of the mama mbogas & boda boda yet without shame you disparage the "90% poor". So if it were true, what does it speak to this administration and the economy it is running that out of 50 million Kenyans, only one person - one Rvpundit is "not suffering"??
You don't have to go on making a mockery of yourself when it is clear to all and sundry that you made a f*cked up post. Eish!

« Reply #13 on: June 11, 2023, 08:25:13 AM »
Typical ODmoron.Kumbe Kumbe.
Pundit,
And Sema/Patel have broken it down to you like one would to a kindergarten kid. You posted nonsense and you have been cornered. Ruto campaigned on a platform to change the fortunes of the mama mbogas & boda boda yet without shame you disparage the "90% poor". So if it were true, what does it speak to this administration and the economy it is running that out of 50 million Kenyans, only one person - one Rvpundit is "not suffering"??
You don't have to go on making a mockery of yourself when it is clear to all and sundry that you made a f*cked up post. Eish!

« Reply #14 on: June 11, 2023, 10:46:31 AM »
Pundit,

No need to waste time arguing with Pundit who is on a UDA blogger payroll.He has to twist everything to please his master's.

Ruto said the dollar will drop to to 115,It's up to almost 150,This is a fact,Any argument is foolish.I believe even Ruto is ashamed of himself when he watches some of his pronouncements.

« Reply #15 on: June 11, 2023, 11:09:13 AM »
I am not under any Ruto payroll. Like I have said I am planning to retire soon - and will cash out some dollars - and it works for me. I know many kenyans are suffering. Some of us earning in dollars - are not. Inflation has increase my fuel expense - maybe by twice - and I am in kenya maybe half my time- and my food inflation by 10K per month. In Swiss where I sometimes stay and work - inflation is non-issues as prices of everything is always sky high. There is almost no change in Swiss Inflation for example. Germans who normally sell very very cheaply - are suffering 10% inflation - that is likes of Kadudu.
No need to waste time arguing with Pundit who is on a UDA blogger payroll.He has to twist everything to please his master's.

Ruto said the dollar will drop to to 115,It's up to almost 150,This is a fact,Any argument is foolish.I believe even Ruto is ashamed of himself when he watches some of his pronouncements.

« Reply #16 on: June 11, 2023, 11:22:51 AM »
We are talking about Kenya not Switzerland.

We import food and fuel,a weak dollar is very bad for the Kenyan economy.

Nobody was talking or asking about you.

Something is wrong with you.

« Reply #17 on: June 11, 2023, 02:19:03 PM »
Of course, it bad for the kenyan economy, esp it majority poor. It has minimal impact on the middle and upper class.
We are talking about Kenya not Switzerland.

We import food and fuel,a weak dollar is very bad for the Kenyan economy.

Nobody was talking or asking about you.

Something is wrong with you.

« Reply #18 on: June 12, 2023, 02:01:31 AM »
Of course, it bad for the kenyan economy, esp it majority poor. It has minimal impact on the middle and upper class.

« Reply #19 on: June 12, 2023, 10:33:08 PM »