?s=20&t=xUNmD8tEjW1UPWAyT8zazgToday we almost got killed in soy constituency Uasin Gishu County at the Burial of Mzee Jackson Kibor’s burial . Our chopper was completly destroyed and we had to look for alternative means mid air… Congratulations Hon caleb Kositany. @WilliamsRuto is happy now pic.twitter.com/CZimWGls9L
— JUNET MOHAMED, E.G.H, MP. (@JunetMohamed) April 1, 2022
Janet Mohammed has been baiting violence for sometimes. His insults have been paid in kind.
?s=20&t=xUNmD8tEjW1UPWAyT8zazgToday we almost got killed in soy constituency Uasin Gishu County at the Burial of Mzee Jackson Kibor’s burial . Our chopper was completly destroyed and we had to look for alternative means mid air… Congratulations Hon caleb Kositany. @WilliamsRuto is happy now pic.twitter.com/CZimWGls9L
Raila has been stoned in iten
Ruto's cars and crew were damaged in Nyanza the last time he was there. I think Raila and crew should desist from going to RV and Ruto stop going to Nyanza. In fact, Raila will soon face it rough if he start going deep in the mountain.?s=20&t=xUNmD8tEjW1UPWAyT8zazgToday we almost got killed in soy constituency Uasin Gishu County at the Burial of Mzee Jackson Kibor’s burial . Our chopper was completly destroyed and we had to look for alternative means mid air… Congratulations Hon caleb Kositany. @WilliamsRuto is happy now pic.twitter.com/CZimWGls9L
Raila has been stoned in iten
Ruto's cars and crew were damaged in Nyanza the last time he was there. I think Raila and crew should desist from going to RV and Ruto stop going to Nyanza. In fact, Raila will soon face it rough if he start going deep in the mountain.
WE FORGIVE BUT WE WON'T FORGET/LET IT GO pic.twitter.com/B03zeJaD9z
— Mita cleaning & pest control (@mitacleaners) April 1, 2022
?s=20&t=gmB2dwcVCb19arHpJmdH6AThis must stop. pic.twitter.com/zznAjgR865
— Raila Odinga (@RailaOdinga) April 1, 2022
If I was Uhuru - I would run to Vatican - and ask Pope for special prayers. He will need them :)
Kenya is about to erupt into unprecedented violence if the succession is mismanaged.
Looking at the idiots misadvising Uhuru - I am almost 90 percent sure kenya is going into a civil war.
This election would have been simple - hold free and fair election - Uhuru having served 2 terms - stay away from it.
But what do we have - Uhuru is desperately looking for a third term - and is desperately reviving Jubilee - desperately looking for ways to block inevitable rise of Ruto - like Kibaki was doing in 2007.
He is facing an enemy from hell - Ruto will NOT back down and Kalenjin nation will NOT back down unless they get killed in their thousands.
IEBC is now only hope - Supreme court I saw yesterday is CAPTURED - there are Njokis who will just do what gov wants.
Now Chebukaiti job is to ensure we have the most credible election that will ELIMINATE ANY doubts on the outcome - for any doubt if Ruto is beaten - is basically a declaration of war. Supreme Court - yesterday LOST IT. They may have killed BBI as it impossible to revive a dead corpse but their intention and leaning was clear - they are captured. That means Ruto aint going there if he loses.
It will be settled elsewhere..with violence and bloodshed unless Uhuru back downs - and IEBC do the best possible job.
If you live in potentially troublesome areas - start packing - if you have some money look at Uganda and Tanzania.
These things erupts - and before you know - there is no escape route.
Do you have evidence uhuru will rig or influence iebc. Why can't kalenjins extend the benefit of doubt they were extended during jubilee rule?
If you live in potentially troublesome areas - start packing - if you have some money look at Uganda and Tanzania.
then disappear to exile abroad
QuoteIf you live in potentially troublesome areas - start packing - if you have some money look at Uganda and Tanzania.
You've been here extolling the virtues of the Kalenjin warriors discipline and the Luo automatons indiscipline, but now look? What prompted these "disciplined" warriors to react to mere speeches?
I do not understand, why, after going through an ICC trial, Uhuru would attempt to go to a place that would send him back there. It's makes no sense. Why does he want a third term? Even Moi, for all his crimes, was left alone to retire in peace. What is Uhuru afraid of? Kenyans have not shown that they go after their ex presidents.
Ai, Pundit, we wacha wanaa :D How can you say SCOK is captured when they just killed BBI, Uhuru's and Raila's most precious baby? Maybe captured by UDA? It doesn't make sense. Surely they absolved themselves from Ahmednassir's attacks, yesterday.
Let me ask you, what if Raila just wins fair and square but by a narrow margin? Will war erupt then?
Ruto cannot lose. He has never lost a political bout in his life. The only losing candidate is the one that lost in 1982, 1992, 1997, 2007, 2013, and 2017, and will finally lose in 2022.QuoteLet me ask you, what if Raila just wins fair and square but by a narrow margin? Will war erupt then?
I think if Ruto loses (by whatever margin big or small) they'll be war because they've already determined that it's impossible for Raila to win without rigging.
Yes beyond the condemnation is raw anger that is boiling and will soon pop out if uhuru doesn't manage the transitionAm shocked you have always said how kalenjin are calm they will only speak at the ballot sijui bla bla bla,now these stoning like Luos must be a nilote thing
Doesnt look good - look like right from Kibor sombre funeral - it wasnt even a rally. Hii sio mzuri - funeral is sacred.Kalenjin need contain their anger,its better to be heckled like mlima people do but not harm anyone. I think in Kenya people have along way to go.WE FORGIVE BUT WE WON'T FORGET/LET IT GO pic.twitter.com/B03zeJaD9z
Am shocked you have always said how kalenjin are calm they will only speak at the ballot sijui bla bla bla,now these stoning like Luos must be a nilote thing
Doesnt look good - look like right from Kibor sombre funeral - it wasnt even a rally. Hii sio mzuri - funeral is sacred.Kalenjin need contain their anger,its better to be heckled like mlima people do but not harm anyone. I think in Kenya people have along way to go.WE FORGIVE BUT WE WON'T FORGET/LET IT GO pic.twitter.com/B03zeJaD9z
Raila went there on purpose...This is very good for Azimio.
(1) The more Kalenjins engage in violence,The more they get alienated from the rest of Kenyans as warmongers.
(2) Most kikuyu voters in rift valley will not vote,They will gravitate towards Central because of fear.Thos males Ruto loose more votes
(3) Most Kikuyu voters in Mt Kenya will rethink of their support for ruto.
NOW POLITICS 101.
Azimio to continue frying we shall rig theory,The RV politicians wil respond as victims,The Kalenjin warriors will get angry and then uhuru to visit Eldoret while Raila visits Kericho,They shalll be stoned proper and Ruto will slowly head to Moi 36% before August. 8
Violence shalll be dealt with by police and military which is np longer a preserve of any tribe while any politician who funnels violence will be given a direct ticket to ICC.
Any GEMA idiot like you who supports UDA (Kalenjin party) needs to have his head examined.
All good except ODM (luos) are daily engaged in violence - it no longer even make news.
Just go to google - and search ODM+violence.
It almost a daily occurrence that some ODM violence will be witnessed.
ODM postpones nominations in Nakuru amid violence fearshttps://www.the-star.co.ke › news › 2022-04-01-odm-p...
22 hours ago — ODM postpones nominations in Nakuru amid violence fears. The party was set to begin its nomination exercise on Friday with Nakuru County.Raila went there on purpose...This is very good for Azimio.
(1) The more Kalenjins engage in violence,The more they get alienated from the rest of Kenyans as warmongers.
(2) Most kikuyu voters in rift valley will not vote,They will gravitate towards Central because of fear.Thos males Ruto loose more votes
(3) Most Kikuyu voters in Mt Kenya will rethink of their support for ruto.
NOW POLITICS 101.
Azimio to continue frying we shall rig theory,The RV politicians wil respond as victims,The Kalenjin warriors will get angry and then uhuru to visit Eldoret while Raila visits Kericho,They shalll be stoned proper and Ruto will slowly head to Moi 36% before August. 8
Violence shalll be dealt with by police and military which is np longer a preserve of any tribe while any politician who funnels violence will be given a direct ticket to ICC.
Politics in any political party is violent..Just the other day,It was jubilee candidates in Nakur,The other day they UDA competing parties burnt Caleb cositany vehicle...its war people get maimed people die properties het burnt NOBODY CARES All is fair in war.
Back to issue,Violence in rift valley is very good for optics for demonizing and alienating ruto supporters on inooro kameme and citizen. F**k that shit.
Well then we are millions of idiots in mlima,smart guys like you only max out at 20% if at all.Doesnt look good - look like right from Kibor sombre funeral - it wasnt even a rally. Hii sio mzuri - funeral is sacred.Kalenjin need contain their anger,its better to be heckled like mlima people do but not harm anyone. I think in Kenya people have along way to go.WE FORGIVE BUT WE WON'T FORGET/LET IT GO pic.twitter.com/B03zeJaD9z
Any GEMA idiot like you who supports UDA (Kalenjin party) needs to have his head examined.
Raila went there on purpose...This is very good for Azimio.I actually believe you 100% on this ,gatheca has thrown everything against Ruto but hasn't worked only a major false flag event like stoning him would try to get some sympathy votes but this wouldn't work too. In the meantime continue with your daydream
NOW POLITICS 101.
Except again for many sober GEMA - Raila second name is Violence and so are Luos. As long as Raila is running - these kind of desperate propaganda - will never fly. Ruto sleepwalk to PORK. If Uhuru had unleashed say Kalonzo - some of this would have stuck.Any GEMA idiot like you who supports UDA (Kalenjin party) needs to have his head examined.
Well then we are millions of idiots in mlima,smart guys like you only max out at 20% if at all.Doesnt look good - look like right from Kibor sombre funeral - it wasnt even a rally. Hii sio mzuri - funeral is sacred.Kalenjin need contain their anger,its better to be heckled like mlima people do but not harm anyone. I think in Kenya people have along way to go.WE FORGIVE BUT WE WON'T FORGET/LET IT GO pic.twitter.com/B03zeJaD9z
Everyone condemns this but you have to pause and think even if you are a robot,did Ruto stoning in Kondele results in this much outcry,what if people say its youth who were given money by politicians fighting each other like government said in Kondele.
I actually believe you 100% on this ,gatheca has thrown everything against Ruto but hasn't worked only a major false flag event like stoning him would try to get some sympathy votes but this wouldn't work too. In the meantime continue with your daydream
Raila went there on purpose...This is very good for Azimio.I actually believe you 100% on this ,gatheca has thrown everything against Ruto but hasn't worked only a major false flag event like stoning him would try to get some sympathy votes but this wouldn't work too. In the meantime continue with your daydream
NOW POLITICS 101.
Well he put himself solely in that situation. Think about it was it necessary in the first place. He had pledged kumi yangu then kumi ya Ruto.Raila went there on purpose...This is very good for Azimio.I actually believe you 100% on this ,gatheca has thrown everything against Ruto but hasn't worked only a major false flag event like stoning him would try to get some sympathy votes but this wouldn't work too. In the meantime continue with your daydream
NOW POLITICS 101.
Njuri,
We are 120 days to the election,
Uhuru has everything to loose,Alot is at stake...That makes him lethal dangerous
Anything you see on Tv Radio Daily Nation read it carefully and understand
Think about everything from that perspective
QuoteLet me ask you, what if Raila just wins fair and square but by a narrow margin? Will war erupt then?
I think if Ruto loses (by whatever margin big or small) they'll be war because they've already determined that it's impossible for Raila to win without rigging.
Well he put himself solely in that situation. Think about it was it necessary in the first place. He had pledged kumi yangu then kumi ya Ruto.Raila went there on purpose...This is very good for Azimio.I actually believe you 100% on this ,gatheca has thrown everything against Ruto but hasn't worked only a major false flag event like stoning him would try to get some sympathy votes but this wouldn't work too. In the meantime continue with your daydream
NOW POLITICS 101.
Njuri,
We are 120 days to the election,
Uhuru has everything to loose,Alot is at stake...That makes him lethal dangerous
Anything you see on Tv Radio Daily Nation read it carefully and understand
Think about everything from that perspective
Now understand Ruto has really behaved exceptionally highly disciplined ,if it was someone else the moment gatheca started betrayal is when the country would have started burning. Ruto is a human being and yes Kalenjins have a right to feel betrayed,in this world it has never happened the way gatheca wants to behave,infact he is a case study by political scientists all over the world including Chatham, on his handshake politics.
Uhuru would have gone silently left the battle bewteenRuto and baba and enjoyed his billions of stolen wealth with no one asking,but since he choose this path his entire family and their wealth are now at risk of vaporisation,no one can lose sleep over this in mlima. Open your eyes Githunguri and prepare to overthrow the dynasty that making you live in 50by 100 shacks in Kiambu because Kenyatta and Koinange took all your land,you guys don't have any rural areas you killing each other over 10bob because of Kenyatta's legacy,join UDA and you will be liberated from your mental slavery, you will stop killing each other brother against brother sons killing their fathers relatives killing each other complete social breakdown etc
I have said it here and I will repeat it again, we are headed to a coalition government at full speed. There will be no winners or losers in this election, the stakes are just too high.
This discussion is exactly why I think we need to rethink governance much deeper than this. It's my whole issue with pure democracy in highly ethnicized societies like ours. Without super-majorities, it's dangerous. In a cohesive nation, simple competitive democracy premised on an individualist 'culture' works. Our poor, disintegrated countries with 'unofficial but real and operative' mini-nations based on either ethnicity or religion struggle. Every election reaches a point like this, where things start feeling existential. Then it morphs into a crisis. EVERY election. Institutions like SCOK alone cannot resolve it because it is a political problem. Hence our now cyclical 'nusu-mkate' solutions. When you point it out, people start accusing you of loving dictators, just for admiring the Chinese for finding their own workaround. They don't get: EVERYONE IS NOT BAZUNGU. We, too, should/must find our unique solutions for our own unique problems (chief of which is achieving a genuine, cohesive nation among our unofficial but powerful mini-nations) but we keep assuming bazungu ways are everything and don't wonder why we always look for something 'extra' to resolve crises? Why we don't look for permanent solutions to our CHIEF problem? Tutaendelea kukiona mpaka tujifunze.
Absolutely, we need a somewhat split/weak center and strong devolved counties. But I think we also need to find a way to force the govt to gain a super-majority rather than 50% + 1. I don't pretend to know how, but the only election we've had real peace in Kenya was when Kibaki won 67%. Unimpeachable mandate. The nusu-mkates tell me that we do this by default but we don't acknowledge we do it because we do this AFTER elections (seek super-majorities/mandates for the govt to rule in peace) but we need to find a way to have this BEFORE the vote. I don't know how we make it so that a new govt comes in with that level of support, though. It seems impossible.
The role of a strong opposition in ensuring gov delivers should not taken lightly. As long as PORK follow the law and respect institutions - then surviving 5yrs in opposition is not a big deal. The problem is the fear that someone like Raila (or Ruto) will run roughshod over independent institutions and make a mockery of separation of powers. My people are fearful of Raila PORK because they fear he will start another round of evictions for example. Some kikuyus fears Luo may not pay rent. Many fear return of Moi police state under Ruto. Textbook democracy versus realpolitik.Absolutely, we need a somewhat split/weak center and strong devolved counties. But I think we also need to find a way to force the govt to gain a super-majority rather than 50% + 1. I don't pretend to know how, but the only election we've had real peace in Kenya was when Kibaki won 67%. Unimpeachable mandate. The nusu-mkates tell me that we do this by default but we don't acknowledge we do it because we do this AFTER elections (seek super-majorities/mandates for the govt to rule in peace) but we need to find a way to have this BEFORE the vote. I don't know how we make it so that a new govt comes in with that level of support, though. It seems impossible.
How do you have any real democracy on top of all these existential fears? We are doomed, then, until ethnicities vanish which will be like a hundred years from now? Maybe you big tribes should just stay out of elections and leave tiny communities with 500,000 population only to compete, lol. I'm just joking but what's the solution? Everything, including all these KK & Azimio coalitions, and even BBI, are all crafted with these kinds of fears in mind. This is a problem.
This discussion is exactly why I think we need to rethink governance much deeper than this. It's my whole issue with pure democracy in highly ethnicized societies like ours. Without super-majorities, it's dangerous. In a cohesive nation, simple competitive democracy premised on an individualist 'culture' works. Our poor, disintegrated countries with 'unofficial but real and operative' mini-nations based on either ethnicity or religion struggle. Every election reaches a point like this, where things start feeling existential. Then it morphs into a crisis. EVERY election. Institutions like SCOK alone cannot resolve it because it is a political problem. Hence our now cyclical 'nusu-mkate' solutions. When you point it out, people start accusing you of loving dictators, just for admiring the Chinese for finding their own workaround. They don't get: EVERYONE IS NOT BAZUNGU. We, too, should/must find our unique solutions for our own unique problems (chief of which is achieving a genuine, cohesive nation among our unofficial but powerful mini-nations) but we keep assuming bazungu ways are everything and don't wonder why we always look for something 'extra' to resolve crises? Why we don't look for permanent solutions to our CHIEF problem? Tutaendelea kukiona mpaka tujifunze.
Development and progress takes times. Europe and Asia began with as many tribes as Africa but slowly they have killed those tribes, unified them into single tribe/nation - Italians or French - or English. Thse took them maybe 1000 yrs.
So we should not imagine this will be easy...the same with general development and progres...like piped water or electricity or paved roads..these things takes TIME.
Therefore we need to settle for incremental progress - try to move a step every year. Kenya tribes will probably cease to exists in 200-300yrs from now as kenya urbanize, people intermary, speak Sheng - and eventually a Kenyan nation and state will emerge.
For now it's just important to avoid Rwanda or Kenya 2007 tribal progrom - and survive to make these incremental changes forward.How do you have any real democracy on top of all these existential fears? We are doomed, then, until ethnicities vanish which will be like a hundred years from now? Maybe you big tribes should just stay out of elections and leave tiny communities with 500,000 population only to compete, lol. I'm just joking but what's the solution? Everything, including all these KK & Azimio coalitions, and even BBI, are all crafted with these kinds of fears in mind. This is a problem.
Development and progress takes times. Europe and Asia began with as many tribes as Africa but slowly they have killed those tribes, unified them into single tribe/nation - Italians or French - or English. Thse took them maybe 1000 yrs.Most modern nations have been formed through genocide and violence. In kenya we have to accept that genocide and violence will be part of us building the nation. Kalenjins for their part have embrace this as a path to nationhood
So we should not imagine this will be easy...the same with general development and progres...like piped water or electricity or paved roads..these things takes TIME.
Therefore we need to settle for incremental progress - try to move a step every year. Kenya tribes will probably cease to exists in 200-300yrs from now as kenya urbanize, people intermary, speak Sheng - and eventually a Kenyan nation and state will emerge.
For now it's just important to avoid Rwanda or Kenya 2007 tribal progrom - and survive to make these incremental changes forward.How do you have any real democracy on top of all these existential fears? We are doomed, then, until ethnicities vanish which will be like a hundred years from now? Maybe you big tribes should just stay out of elections and leave tiny communities with 500,000 population only to compete, lol. I'm just joking but what's the solution? Everything, including all these KK & Azimio coalitions, and even BBI, are all crafted with these kinds of fears in mind. This is a problem.
Most modern nations have been formed through genocide and violence. In kenya we have to accept that genocide and violence will be part of us building the nation. Kalenjins for their part have embrace this as a path to nationhood
Unfortunately no major changes or steps forward can happen without violence. WWII and Mau mau gaves us independences. 2007 PEV gaves us the 2010 constitution or 2nd republic.
Naturally humans will resist change until they see it's a real existential threat! They will give lip services to cries of fundamental changes until people start dying.
Once in a while - our conflict will be resolved through violence - because sometimes we can argue and argue endlessly - but a war of few days can unlock the impasse.
Amani haiji ila kwa ncha ya upangaMost modern nations have been formed through genocide and violence. In kenya we have to accept that genocide and violence will be part of us building the nation. Kalenjins for their part have embrace this as a path to nationhood
Harebrained and compromised DCI has been put into action by ufool.
https://www.facebook.com/UpeleleziKenya/posts/339347154894863
Pundit, What the people saying in those videos?
Who will Kalenjin be fighting,amongst themselves.Azimio-Oka and the state
We all know there are some reckless people in each society.I hope you fool are not referring to me.. understand what a war monger is and what I do..I predict stuff..you're an undertaker that bury stuff.
Some Kalenjins including our own RV think they are more Ruto than Ruto not knowing that some actions can affect Rutos Brand. Having said that Ruto as brilliant as he has always been has handled the situation very well aplogized and rebuked violence and very good statement to our warmonger no 1 RV.
How attack on Raila chopper was plannedhttps://t.co/B0kjKhl3ni pic.twitter.com/t5WPf1SYQ6
— Daily Nation (@NationAfrica) April 3, 2022
We all know there are some reckless people in each society.I hope you fool are not referring to me.. understand what a war monger is and what I do..I predict stuff..you're an undertaker that bury stuff.
Some Kalenjins including our own RV think they are more Ruto than Ruto not knowing that some actions can affect Rutos Brand. Having said that Ruto as brilliant as he has always been has handled the situation very well aplogized and rebuked violence and very good statement to our warmonger no 1 RV.
RV when you drink some bottles you get over yourself and start advicating for war.
Having said that War will be detrimental to Rutos bid. Raila wants war to be there . Goodlooking on Rutos part by coming out clear he is against any type of violence.
I don't agree with everything Mutahi Ngunyi says there, but I daresay he pretty much sums up my thoughts from yesterday:
If we cannot find a way to deal with the central govt, we will do this cyclical thing every five years, mpaka tuchoke.
Pundit, I asked you the day before yesterday if there would be war if Raila won fair and square by a narrow margin and you said yes. You guys believe if he wins that's automatic rigging and SCOK can't resolve it. Tell me how yours is different from 'BBIesque' thinking.
Show me one single instance I have advocated for violence?
Dont be naive - there will be a time Ruto will not be against violence - and you'll come crying.
Right now - it's still PR - let Uhuru rig Ruto out - and then you'll see violence on unprecedented levels.
And nobody will be safe - when that happens.
That is my job - to predict what would happen - when politics fails- and the violence starts.
If you want to hear feel-good vibe - then stop reading my take.
Even Idiots like Mutahi are waking up to that reality. My job is to speak the truth - ugly or not.RV when you drink some bottles you get over yourself and start advicating for war.
Having said that War will be detrimental to Rutos bid. Raila wants war to be there . Goodlooking on Rutos part by coming out clear he is against any type of violence.
I think so, too, Plato. Too much of a coincidence! It's like they read sites like these for ideas. Same thing happened that day we talked about Gideon DP. Two days later, I saw it on a v-logger's YouTube with very similar points made.
That guy is a con. He has no original ideas and has cultivated this personal of an intellectual that he is not. I can't watch him a minute. Those that have worked with him like Ndii, githongo and others have very unkind things to say about him.
Back to the issue of kalenjins sactioning violence as a political tool it is a sad reality but everyone has to come t9 this realization and put that in their political calculus.
I have talked to kikuyus peasants who have grown up in rv and they attribute this use of violence to a low emotional intelligence. Every kikuyu now works on two plans. Those living in rv have an escape plan a sanctuary land or house outside rv. Decades of violence has taught them that they can't naive about intentions of kalenjin community. Here I am talking of Nandis and kipsigis mainly
It is not me it is the kikuyu residents. I interview them when I meat them. Pressing to get their real views on kalenjins. This has been recurring theme about what they think is the reason why your people result to violence. I agree displacement to take opportunities and land is the main thing but on the ploteriati level they chuck kalenjins behavior to low EQ. The last I met is a 26 year old girl from rv. Her parents own local hustles and has had a lot of interaction and has grown up with kalenjins. This was her assessment. Her family is in process of building life outside rv and just coming there for hustles or business.
NO RAILA, NO PEACE! pic.twitter.com/ZUfznSbIiR
— Registrar of Broken Promises&Minister of Sunshine (@EricNgeno) April 3, 2022
I see we are back to Ruto must win or else. Ati Uhuru must be neutral... like seriously. Ati SCORK is now captured.. cause they threw out basic structure nonsense. When they were independent you called them wakora network. In short it's your way or the highway.
Luckily Uhuru and Raila are not cowards. Kalenjin will behead a few peasants - Kikuyu hustlers 8) - Raila will still be sworn in.
War is a lose-lose for Ruto: he still loses power and obliterates UDA. In the end Ruto & Kalenjin will have to grow up, learn to take a loss and sulk quietly. Many people have lost elections and life goes on.