But first, best wishes from the South.....
https://t.co/UiXveukFmV
Invalid Tweet ID?s=20
@Pundit, you claim to know western so well, that I believe you do not need a translation on what this ANC MP is saying. But in case you do, ask @Pragmatic to do the honors!
?s=20There is no way you can use corruption to fight corruption. - Mukhisa Kituyi pic.twitter.com/L8ULOjk25M
— Kenyans.co.ke (@Kenyans) January 11, 2022
?s=20There is no way you can use corruption to fight corruption. - Mukhisa Kituyi pic.twitter.com/L8ULOjk25M
— Kenyans.co.ke (@Kenyans) January 11, 2022
Western is diverse; it 17 sub tribes with diverse interests; Khiwesero is Atwoli homeground; I expect people of Khiwesero to Butere (Oparanya strongholds) - Banyoros, Maramas and Busia - to vote heavily for Jakom - the Luo influence there is heavy.@Pundit, you claim to know western so well, that I believe you do not need a translation on what this ANC MP is saying. But in case you do, ask @Pragmatic to do the honors!
Now you just said Raila will only get 30% in Kakamega. Isn't this statement of Oparanya influence not contradictory to your 30% statement?
Those of you who THINK they know Bungoma better are really really annoying to those of who hail from there. Wangamati is my cousin. He will grace the opening of my new Business in the heart of Bungoma town scheduled for Next Month around about Valentine's day. He is not UDA.
Free advice to you Pundit, prepare to shed premium tears. By August 2022, Luto will only have North Rift. You saw South Rift begin to dither last two days. Time for Isacc Rutto's revenge is nigh. Your God went making enemies in the last 10 years never knowing in 2022 he would need them as political friends.
Now you just said Raila will only get 30% in Kakamega. Isn't this statement of Oparanya influence not contradictory to your 30% statement?
Those of you who THINK they know Bungoma better are really really annoying to those of who hail from there. Wangamati is my cousin. He will grace the opening of my new Business in the heart of Bungoma town scheduled for Next Month around about Valentine's day. He is not UDA.
Weta is buried 2022. He has been around so long and with no prospects of being president, he won't even see Senator. He is finally being dumped by voters.
Free advice to you Pundit, prepare to shed premium tears. By August 2022, Luto will only have North Rift. You saw South Rift begin to dither last two days. Time for Isacc Rutto's revenge is nigh. Your God went making enemies in the last 10 years never knowing in 2022 he would need them as political friends.Western is diverse; it 17 sub tribes with diverse interests; Khiwesero is Atwoli homeground; I expect people of Khiwesero to Butere (Oparanya strongholds) - Banyoros, Maramas and Busia - to vote heavily for Jakom - the Luo influence there is heavy.@Pundit, you claim to know western so well, that I believe you do not need a translation on what this ANC MP is saying. But in case you do, ask @Pragmatic to do the honors!
MaDVD will sweep his maragoli land (70 percent of vihiga) - and about 1/3 of Kakamega - it's about 4 percent of the vote. Those defecting are not his core support base...
Weta will take about 40 percent of Bungoma and 30 percent of Tranzoia..about 2 percent
Ruto on his own will get votes in Luhya land - more than Uhuru did - about 25-30 percent on his own.
Raila on his own will get about 70 percent of Busia, 30 percent of Kakamega, 20 percent of Vihiga and at best 30 percent of Bungoma; 20 percent of Tranzoia.
MaDVD and Weta have very few votes - but very crucial votes - because Ruto need 50 plus One (they are the ONE) and also need rigging margins (about 5 percent)...both maDVD+Weta provide crucial 6 percent.
Therefore maDVD and Weta are going to harvest lots of money from Ruto.
For 2 percent - Weta is making 800M kshs - and for his 4 percent - maDVD is cashing out 4 percent
That is how politics is played..
Why do some people always think that they are the only ones associated with Politicians. In 2013 2 sons of different Mps then Clearly told me Bukusus supported GEMA twice in 2002 and 2007 and in 2013 they would not support another GEMA candidate it came to pass. Right now they are telling me there is Raila fatigue and they will support Ruto.
We had a discussion previously with RV and my opinion was that Bukusus have beef with Kalenjins and most likely that wont vote for Ruto. My mind changed after I was told of Raila Fatigue.
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
Just a casual reminder RvP... have no time to go into detailed response. MdVd and Weta will be buried if they move to UDA. Jakom will sweep Western clean.
And just so as you know ODM isn’t dead in Bungoma, it has only been giving way to Ford-K out of “sibling” courtesy
ODM has never been alive in Bukusuland. Dont confuse your own support Jakom with Sifuna for Bukusu support. Most Bukusu still remember with vivid memories all Ford-Kenya debacle. Raila has made it worse by kicking Weta out of Minority Leadership.
Those stories about leadership coming from Luo land was tried in 1995 post Jaramogi demise and failed. NO sooner had Kijana Wamalwa assumed Ford-Kenya leadership - than Luos and Raila quit Ford-Kenya and formed NDP.
Ruto already has huge play in Bukusuland - and a combined force with Ford-Kenya - is assured of almost 80 if not more of the votes - if they remind Bukusu Raila betrayal of Kijana Wamalwa and recently Moses Wetangula.
If there are people who knows and distrust Raila - dont look further than Bungoma. That is why Wangamati has gone mute - and has ceased all Azimio la Ukora activities - his allies already in UDA.
Ruto delivered speaker for Lusaka - and has been nice to Bungoma leaders and visited it many times - that has soften the ground - and now with Wetangula on the way to Ruto it's game over.:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
Just a casual reminder RvP... have no time to go into detailed response. MdVd and Weta will be buried if they move to UDA. Jakom will sweep Western clean.
And just so as you know ODM isn’t dead in Bungoma, it has only been giving way to Ford-K out of “sibling” courtesy
Eti siblings..my friends I stayed in bungoma..I see you primitives circumcised Luos by force..Weta has no competition although he will win n resign to become national speaker
Ooh dear...... wonder why we call each other shemeji?? It is not only because of football. Siwezi kukusaidia Ndugu yangu.Eti siblings..my friends I stayed in bungoma..I see you primitives circumcised Luos by force..Weta has no competition although he will win n resign to become national speaker
Odm and Raila are kaput..I watch politics closely.Ksbuchai mulikuwa wapi when weta prove himself..Lia Lia tu as weta and madvd have no time for Raila..Lia kabisa.Those those have some impact..they will sway bukusu and Margolis..
@Pragmatic, ebu whisper to @Pundit to read TODAY's news. Weta has no party anymore!
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2022-01-12-blow-to-wetangula-as-ford-kenya-leaders-decamp-to-dap-kenya/
The story reminds of what happened a few years ago to Kalonzo left holding an ODM-K certificate yet Raila had moved on with the voters to a party he acquired from a Mmeru ....
Premium tears is coming for anybody who is depending on Uhuru.
You make it sound like it's foregone conclusion that Uhuru supports Raila for 2022.
I wonder where you get all that :)
Uhuru himself has never hinted on that - but somehow you've convinced yourself that Uhuru is pulling all stops for Raila.
For us to have a meaningful (not your usual idiotic analysis) - try to analyze Raila move without Uhuru and without constitution being changed.
Otherwise you're engaged in wishful thinking. Not analysis. Not punditry.
It akin to BBI BBI will give us parliamentary - and I don't know what kind of idioitic hallucination your fancy - that you make it sound like post-facto :) Uhuru is going for Prime Minister and won't retire :) :) - crazy irrational thoughts.
That is very crazy.
Going forward, let me help you. When you are analyzing Raila-Ruto - use a BIG IF - when it come to Uhuru backing Raila - and then give us a scenario where UHURU DOESNT BACK HIM...where he back someone else or even make up with RUTO. Also use BIG IF - if any Uhuru support will matter - as retiring president.
Otherwise reading the same nonsense everyday where Raila is getting backed by Uhuru without any evidence is BS.Hustler Nation is really class warfare - it good strategy for cornered fellow. I see nothing wrong with that once Uhuru flushed MOU down the sewer. Raila BBI is tribal strategy - he is not really interested in powersharing. Neither of them is genuine it pure politics. Even the wheelbarrows or mchangos they use to label Mobutu a thief - Raila and Uhuru can equally dish money if they are desperate - I expect Raila to attempt to endear himself with covid recovery. Both are GoK budget one looted the other official channel.
Uhuru job is to lend Raila machinery - and place hurdles for Mobutu especially in Gema. BBI is probably biggest Handshake payoff - to lineup all Mdvds under Raila. The dishing out money to voters is dicey strategy. In Kibra after the dog beating - Mariga could not run to court despite clear evidence of violence - because videos of thousands of slumdwellers feasting at Karen were all over youtube. The handouts narrative denied Mobutu public sympathy and legal recourse. Same as Huduma Namba where Mobutu was on TV launching it in Eldoret as excellent program. I expect this to replay in Msambaweni - fierce battle of rallies, bribes, goons. Propaganda war is very hard to beat hardened Raila.
Eti "I analyze dispassionately"... my foot, look and reread the useless, stupid stuff you post. Nyenyenye .... my work is to analyze. Why does an individual - yes - one individual think you can go against what is awash in the media, both mainstream and social media? We told you your God had irreparably damaged his relationship with his boss and to this point he has all but endorsed Raila and still here you were insulting the most beautiful soul to grace Veritas blog - @Robina - where are you Robina? It is safe to come out now. Pundit's candidate has seen his 2022 chances of winning fall from 90% to now just 32%.
The idiot Pundit is making the same mistake. The media is saying that there has been a mass exodus from Ford-K and we who are now on the ground can confirm that report, he still dares challenge @Pundit and I who hail from the area. The man can lecture us on Kalenjin matters but to think he can do this same on Bukusu?? That is just sheer buffoonery!Premium tears is coming for anybody who is depending on Uhuru.
You make it sound like it's foregone conclusion that Uhuru supports Raila for 2022.
Uhuru himself has never hinted on that - but somehow you've convinced yourself that Uhuru is pulling all stops for Raila.
For us to have a meaningful (not your usual idiotic analysis) - try to analyze Raila move without Uhuru and without constitution being changed.
It akin to BBI BBI will give us parliamentary - and I don't know what kind of idioitic hallucination your fancy - that you make it sound like post-facto :) Uhuru is going for Prime Minister and won't retire :) :) - crazy irrational thoughts.
That is very crazy.
Going forward, let me help you. When you are analyzing Raila-Ruto - use a BIG IF - when it come to Uhuru backing Raila - and then give us a scenario where UHURU DOESNT BACK HIM...where he back someone else or even make up with RUTO. Also use BIG IF - if any Uhuru support will matter - as retiring president.
Otherwise reading the same nonsense everyday where Raila is getting backed by Uhuru without any evidence is BS.Hustler Nation is really class warfare - it good strategy for cornered fellow. I see nothing wrong with that once Uhuru flushed MOU down the sewer. Raila BBI is tribal strategy - he is not really interested in powersharing. Neither of them is genuine it pure politics. Even the wheelbarrows or mchangos they use to label Mobutu a thief - Raila and Uhuru can equally dish money if they are desperate - I expect Raila to attempt to endear himself with covid recovery. Both are GoK budget one looted the other official channel.
Uhuru job is to lend Raila machinery - and place hurdles for Mobutu especially in Gema. BBI is probably biggest Handshake payoff - to lineup all Mdvds under Raila. The dishing out money to voters is dicey strategy. In Kibra after the dog beating - Mariga could not run to court despite clear evidence of violence - because videos of thousands of slumdwellers feasting at Karen were all over youtube. The handouts narrative denied Mobutu public sympathy and legal recourse. Same as Huduma Namba where Mobutu was on TV launching it in Eldoret as excellent program. I expect this to replay in Msambaweni - fierce battle of rallies, bribes, goons. Propaganda war is very hard to beat hardened Raila.
Hasira ya nini. Unadanganywa mjana kama mafala. Now Uhuru has summoned Azimio Mps to pass budget in February. That will be his last act. Once budget is in - he will go to Gatundu - and Ruto will make mince meat of you.
As for my punditry it speak for itself. Punditry beyond the obvious. You need to learn to read btw the lines.
BBI iko wapi for starters - that one took Robina to early retirement.
As for Bukusu - you do not have the monopoly to that - your pedestrian argument sijui cousin of Wangamati :) - why is Wangamati absent from Azimio events and DAP Kenya. What is your cousin fearing.Eti "I analyze dispassionately"... my foot, look and reread the useless, stupid stuff you post. Nyenyenye .... my work is to analyze. Why does an individual - yes - one individual think you can go against what is awash in the media, both mainstream and social media? We told you your God had irreparably damaged his relationship with his boss and to this point he has all but endorsed Raila and still here you were insulting the most beautiful soul to grace Veritas blog - @Robina - where are you Robina? It is safe to come out now. Pundit's candidate has seen his 2022 chances of winning fall from 90% to now just 32%.
The idiot Pundit is making the same mistake. The media is saying that there has been a mass exodus from Ford-K and we who are now on the ground can confirm that report, he still dares challenge @Pundit and I who hail from the area. The man can lecture us on Kalenjin matters but to think he can do this same on Bukusu?? That is just sheer buffoonery!Premium tears is coming for anybody who is depending on Uhuru.
That is very crazy.
What is "mjana"? Is that Kikalenjin or were you looking for the singular word for vijana? Stick with the language you know how to spell.
Defections have rocked Amani National Congress (ANC) of Musalia Mudavadi and Moses Wetang'ula’s Ford Kenya, undermining their influence in Western ahead of the August 9 polls..... Pundits now believe that Mudavadi’s efforts to protect the over two million votes in the region are failing. Political analyst and former Mudavadi confidant Barrack Muluka said the ANC leader has been slow in making decisions and taking advantage of available opportunities to grow his political network and influence.He said Mudavadi could watch as the region slips away....
Ms Mulaa, from the University of Nairobi, argues that recent defections in ANC could have weakened Mudavadi. According to her, the former Vice President could have an uphill task convincing co-principals at One Kenya Alliance to support his presidential bid given the shifting ground. In Ford Kenya, Wetang'ula has lost Aluoch, Bungoma Governor Wycliffe Wangamati, Eseli Simiyu (Tongaren), Richard Onyonka (Kitutu Chache South) and Wafula Wamunyinyi (Kanduyi).
Click here to read more: Mudavadi, Wetang'ula jolted as defections rock ANC and Ford Kenya (https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/politics/article/2001434349/mudavadi-wetangula-jolted-as-defections-rock-anc-and-ford-kenya)
You make it sound like it's foregone conclusion that Uhuru supports Raila for 2022.:sleepy:
That is very crazy.
Going forward, let me help you. When you are analyzing Raila-Ruto - use a BIG IF - when it come to Uhuru backing Raila - and then give us a scenario where UHURU DOESNT BACK HIM...where he back someone else or even make up with RUTO.
Otherwise reading the same nonsense everyday where Raila is getting backed by Uhuru without any evidence is BS.