Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Fashion is an art form that often challenges traditional beauty standards through distinctive and unusual patterns. The perception that costly garments are "ugly" is subjective, as beauty is a personal value and fashion is about personal expression. Designers often create nonconformist works that challenge established beauty standards, drawing inspiration from various sources such as culture, history, and ideas. Despite this, these designs may not necessarily align with current beauty standards. Similarly, "ugly" luxury goods may be as popular as their more attractive counterparts due to their perceived trendiness and cost.
Equitel never took off with SLIM
Airtel has recently woken up.
Beer dwarf is killing Safaricom
And Ethiopia is sucking all the money
Telkom was always heading nowhere. I don't know who mislead Kibati that Airtel can accept to merge as equals. Even together those 2 are nothing. The space is now Safaricom vs Equitel I think - since Equity deftly took over the Yu network and launched serious M-PESA rival in FinServe.

I agree Mugo Kibati is useless.
Kumbe kumbe, she wasnt in Upenn. She was  University of Pittsburgh.
I see Nipate is not short of superficial minds. Insha after Insha you read in a thread  and not a mention of our very own Nobel laureate late Wangari Mathai who was a graduate of Upenn in 1966. Man, been to that place when I myself studied in the same State and over there, she is revered  as hell to the extend that in 2006, the University of Pennsylvania awarded her a Medal for Distinguished Achievement.
This "Mr. ." is coming here arguing like Sudi trying to diminish those of us who matriculated in high endowment institutions. Kumbaff!

Peoples appearance is their state of mind.
Things stolen money cannot buy, class, swag, aura, good looks and brain. Ruto and his wife are still villagers(nothing wrong with it) it oozes out of their skin and mouth. Ruto himself tried so many styles from Kaunda to Italian shirts, no matter how expensive they are, he still looks like jamaa wa Kukamua ngombe, his way of speaking is also unbearable, I tune out as soon as he opens his mouth. He probably can fire some of his village mates at the White House and maybe bring in new ideas on everything, all the way from fashion to running a functioning country.
Kenya Discussion / Re: There is a Serious Campaign against Ruto
« Last post by RV Heavy Hitter! on Today at 07:45:16 AM »
We have the whole of 2025, 2026, and almost the entire 2027. A lot of dynamics will come into play before then. Money is always a store of value, and a commodity used to move immovable things; with that in mind, Gachagua and Raila may even say, "Ruto tosha."
In the meantime,  make money, xirimukile your life, and take care of your wife and kids!
🙂
Strive Masiyiwa is Ivy League.
Mo Ibrahim is Ivy League.
Naija Flutterwave GB is Ivy League.
Patrice Motsepe is Ivy League.

Hahahaha! @Nefertiti on which planet are they Ivy league?

I know my inshas have stung :roll:, but let's please not resort to PROPAGANDA when putting our points across.

What are the Ivies?

Strictly defined, they are Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Dartmouth, Harvard, Princeton, Upenn with its crumbling Wharton and the Yalies who are sometimes on crack :roll:

Loosely defined, we can thrown in an Oxford AT BEST because it prides itself as the Harvard of Europe despite the similarly abysmal showing of its Kenyan graduates.

Which of any on this list of achievers belongs to the Ivy League :D? #HonestyNotPropaganda

I see Nipate is not short of superficial minds. Insha after Insha you read in a thread  and not a mention of our very own Nobel laureate late Wangari Mathai who was a graduate of Upenn in 1966. Man, been to that place when I myself studied in the same State and over there, she is revered  as hell to the extend that in 2006, the University of Pennsylvania awarded her a Medal for Distinguished Achievement.
This "Mr. ." is coming here arguing like Sudi trying to diminish those of us who matriculated in high endowment institutions. Kumbaff!
« Last post by Njuri Ncheke on Today at 05:53:04 AM »
Ruto though constantly blundering still has too much time on his clock almost 3 years in politics is like a millennium,.dont rule him out yet several scenarios will play out before 2027.
« Last post by Nowayhaha on March 19, 2025, 11:49:57 PM »

https://www.msn.com/en-xl/africa/kenya/sylvanus-osoro-rallies-behind-ndindi-nyoro-after-explosive-press-briefing-he-has-future/ar-AA1BdrWH

"In Parliament, my best friend is Ndindi Nyoro. This morning, he called me and told me he was going for an interview and wanted my opinion on some things, which I gave him. So we are talking about a very dear friend with whom I share close ties. I want to tell you, Nyoro’s best days are ahead of him. Let no one deceive you—this guy has a future," said Osoro, a close ally of President William Ruto.
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10