Recent Posts

Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10]
Kenya Discussion / Re: We live in interesting times. Alive to witness. Pundit ako?
« Last post by patel on June 26, 2025, 08:24:57 PM »
Yesterday was a total farce. Kikuyus destroying each other properties.
How now? If those were only kikuyus demonstrating then their national vote is under reported.  It's got to be almost 50% of the national vote. A kikuyu can easily win a seat in Bugoma
Mandamano is constitutional, people have a right to picket. What's not lawful is allowing politicians like Sakaja to bring goons to terrorize law abiding citizens and loot their business.
Njuri ncheke = Rv Pundit aka Yamune bob
Ukweli mtupu
Take a minute and breathe, you sound out of breath to come here and spew nonsense. Yesterday was a demonstration country wide of how unpopular this government is, people are suffering under this regime and have nothing to lose, people are actually ready to die than live under this horrible government.
Demos are a form of rebellion, and in Kenya picketing is legal as per the 2010 constitution, kumbaff.

You are shooting yourself in the foot with senile arguments, by saying that Luto only called one demo when in opposition. It shows that whoever was in power was far more effective, far more accepted to the populace, had better governance than he who now holds the same office.
Opposition ya Ufala always call for demos.
When Ruto was in opposition in 2003-2007
2010-2013
2018-2018
He only called for one demos.
Demo is NUCLEAR - deploy it rarely - because people die/business are looted.
Worst business to have in kenya due to maandamano and what the looters look for
1. Shops
2. Supermarkets
3. Bars and wines and spirits
4. Restaurants

All this summaries that kenyans are indeed hungry people wako njaa sana.

Yesterday was a total farce. Kikuyus destroying each other properties.
....what can I say people are shocked by what Kikuyus who were regarded as most composed people are now top tier blood thirsty looters did yesterday,  am still shaking and traumatised, Gachagua has cast an evil spell on Kikuyus and turned on each other destroying their own kinsmen properties and wealth.
Young kikuyus have destroyed generation wealth left by their fathers all money used for alchol, they constantly sell their remaining prime land to somalis who now encroach deep into kikuyu land, the rest they are burning it during protests
Kikuyus used to call Luos uncircumcised but yesterdays behavior mirror the same, are the kikuyu youth sired by luhya watchmen and luo farmhands as they say and the blood been luonized???
Niko. Ruto still the president. Till 2032 earliest

I guessing rightfully so that you are 60+ and therefore lived under all the presidents of independent Kenya; you are unperturbed by the unprecedented outpouring of demonstrations and loss of life witnessed in at least 30 counties (Eldoret included where a fatally occured).

Under jomo, moi the word of the highest officer in the land  counted for something, for truth, not oh there are no abductions and if they are any, bring to my attention to 'all those abducted have been returned to their families'.

When you spit out 2032, you are suggesting coercion... It seems you need to be schooled in 101 Governance in a Democracy: A government's legitimacy comes from the consent of the people it governs. In a democratic society, you only govern when a social contract exists where those you govern accept to be governed. A government's authority is derived, from the willingness of the governed to be subject to its rule. This acceptance can be expressed through various means, including elections, social contracts, or SIMPLY the absence of widespread rebellion.

Relying on coercion and force to maintain power, only widens rebellion. KK is too blind to see that the mama mboga and boda boda that gave them votes on the fake mantra of bottom up, were the ones rebelling against them yesterday and a year ago. A government is effective and more likely in achieving its goals only when it is widely accepted which explains why UDA has not achieved any of its manifesto goals even as it finds itself past halfway in its term.
Wewe umeshiba. Most Kenyan youths are not anywhere near your situation. They have nothing to loose. That is always a ticking time bomb.

In the meantime Ruto and his few RV bethren are busy minting billions and transfering large sums to UAE.

Opposition ya Ufala always call for demos.
When Ruto was in opposition in 2003-2007
2010-2013
2018-2018
He only called for one demos.
Demo is NUCLEAR - deploy it rarely - because people die/business are looted.
Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10]