How did you get Phd or your head got permentantly damaged in the process.
I mean people when work together - each is working for their own interest.
If Raila passes - BBI in parliament - Uhuru will be done with him - Uhuru will ask AG to remove sections that touches the referendum - and sent it to IEBC - and the rest will be deemed ammended. He will implement BBI - by copting cerelac babies to gov as PM/DPMs - meanwhile Raila will be waiting to unveil BBI Lineup in 2022
- while Uhuru is ready to unveil today.
So Raila need Ruto to temporarly kill BBI in parliament - so referendum becomes a MUST - please read KANSTITUTION - although I don't see how after referendum high - he will stop Uhuru from using Imperial BBI powers in 2022 to push Giddy Man.
That is how BBI is playing out in the near term. Uhuru definitely not keen for referendum where his weak gema base will be exposed. Raila is almost obsessed with referendum where he becomes father of constitution again and again.
Ruto is obsessed with 2022 PORK - he knows everything else will be easy from there.
Now as for GEMA - the battle is btw a retiring unpopular hated Uhuru - and Ruto. Raila is impossible sell - in Mt kenya - that one has been abandoned - you just didn't get the memo - even lone Kamanda has given up.
Now for Uhuru - it's Cereleac coalition gameplan - and the thorny issue of who takes care of GEMA interests; Shida tupu.
In meantime I'd advise Ruto to avoid Raila like a skunk - because GEMA hates the man - to the bone - and Uhuru is in trouble for that reason.
Anyway wacha Korona kwanza itufanya next 3 months.
Kortini iko na kesi nane - Sijui BBI itatoboa yote?
You and Raila need plan B. Uhuru has hitched into regional tribal tapestry - tribal divide and rule. Ruto is struggling to steady the hustler boat after taking water.
Raila is confused - can't believe he been left in middle of river jordan again
- neither in Egypt - nor Canaan.
I doubt Raila wants to share BBI glory with Ruto... who remains his biggest rival. What you don't get - Uhuru and One Kenya are more likely to partner with the weaker of Ruto and Raila... rather obvious. Hii story yako ati "trust" is faulty. That's hardly a factor in politic. Whereas Raila being "unsellable" in Gema makes him a better partner than Ruto in Uhuru's eyes.