Author Topic: Tanzania wanapenda hii dictator yao kabisa  (Read 4663 times)

Tanzania wanapenda hii dictator yao kabisa
« on: March 22, 2021, 10:46:09 AM »
They are wailing in the stadium. I guess he had good attributes - no corruption - and he fought for the hustlers there- and actually worked hard for TZ. Unfortunately the road to hell is always paved with good intentions.

Re: Tanzania wanapenda hii dictator yao kabisa
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2021, 04:34:05 PM »
Ni branding tu, he didn't do shit, the usual African maneno mengi. For all his antics TZ was actually back sliding. On all fronts; social economic and foreign relations they were worse off. He died before he could see the full results of his misguided policies like Chavez of Venezuela. He was the leader Tanzanians deserved because he mirrored their national character: petty, violent, superstitious, bombastic, jingoistic, anti intellectual and meddler in all affairs. He was unbecoming of a president imo and had very low IQ

« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2021, 04:51:31 PM »
Ni branding tu, he didn't do shit, the usual African maneno mengi. For all his antics TZ was actually back sliding. On all fronts; social economic and foreign relations they were worse off. He died before he could see the full results of his misguided policies like Chavez of Venezuela. He was the leader Tanzanians deserved because he mirrored their national character: petty, violent, superstitious, bombastic, jingoistic, anti intellectual and meddler in all affairs. He was unbecoming of a president imo and had very low IQ
They deserved each other. There is nothing i find inspiring about Mangufuli. CCM has to be scattered. It just have such a choke hold on TZ that it is hard for any progress. MKAPA AND KWIKWETE allowed corruption but then they decided to get a bull dog to tame it. Instead of building strong institutions. CCm to me is like Kanu. It become too mired in its own incompetence to be useful.

« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2021, 04:59:43 PM »
They are wailing in the stadium. I guess he had good attributes - no corruption - and he fought for the hustlers there- and actually worked hard for TZ. Unfortunately the road to hell is always paved with good intentions.

It's likely because he is a "big man" who has died.  The guy was President and he died while still in office.  You just have to see how Kenyans lined up to mourn Moi.  Congolese would have done the same had Mobutu died while still in power.

« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2021, 05:38:43 PM »
Totally agreed

« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2021, 07:44:10 PM »

Wow, how would you express the Kenyan national character?  8)

« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2021, 09:24:30 PM »

Tanzanians don't fit any of these attributes as a general rule.  I am more likely to characterize Americans that way.  I find Kenyans to be also borderline jingoistic.

« Reply #7 on: March 22, 2021, 09:49:40 PM »

There is no Kenyan national character, Kenya is composed of largely autonomous ethnic groups with little character overlap. We can talk of Kikuyu character, Luo, Coastal, Rift Valley, Western and so on. We are not unified linguistically nor politically unlike TZ.

« Reply #8 on: March 22, 2021, 09:54:36 PM »
Tanzanians don't fit any of these attributes as a general rule.  I am more likely to characterize Americans that way.  I find Kenyans to be also borderline jingoistic.

Have you lived in Tanzania? Have you interacted with Tanzanians at length?

Americans have a higher national moral character than sub Saharan Africans. Don't ever bring them to our level. Kenyans are the least jingoistic Africans.

« Reply #9 on: March 22, 2021, 11:40:15 PM »

Have you lived in Tanzania? Have you interacted with Tanzanians at length?

Americans have a higher national moral character than sub Saharan Africans. Don't ever bring them to our level. Kenyans are the least jingoistic Africans.

I haven't lived in TZ.  So I don't know how they behave at home.  I have met and interacted with a lot of them in the US.  They seem generally down to earth.  Kenyans are brimming with national pride but somewhat obsequious around white people; they look down on other Africans especially East Africans - so their jingoism is targetted.  Americans are well known assholes.

« Reply #10 on: March 23, 2021, 12:00:49 AM »
Well Said Tami!

It's likely because he is a "big man" who has died.  The guy was President and he died while still in office.  You just have to see how Kenyans lined up to mourn Moi.  Congolese would have done the same had Mobutu died while still in power.

« Reply #11 on: March 23, 2021, 06:50:58 AM »
I haven't lived in TZ.  So I don't know how they behave at home.  I have met and interacted with a lot of them in the US.  They seem generally down to earth.  Kenyans are brimming with national pride but somewhat obsequious around white people; they look down on other Africans especially East Africans - so their jingoism is targetted.  Americans are well known assholes.

TZ are humble and diffident when outside their country, back home it is a different story, they are rude, overbearing and xenophobic.

Kwinyans are big coons, I can attest to that. They fawn over everything Caucasian, mentally colonized subalterns.

« Reply #12 on: March 25, 2021, 12:38:46 PM »