Author Topic: Uhuru men prepare ground for Raila in Mt Kenya  (Read 4477 times)

Uhuru men prepare ground for Raila in Mt Kenya
« on: December 15, 2020, 09:37:45 AM »
They are playing Raila  :)

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2020-12-15-uhuru-allies-prepare-ground-for-raila-in-mt-kenya/

Re: Uhuru men prepare ground for Raila in Mt Kenya
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2020, 10:16:49 AM »
Ruto kwisha ... but if you think these heavy missiles are being launched at Ruto as a decoy  :-\

The meeting was attended by five governors, some openly pledging to back the former prime minister's State House bid.

They included Meru's Kiraitu Murungi, Kiambu's James Nyoro, Kirinyaga's Anne Waiguru, Nyandarua's Francis Kimemia and Embu's Martin Wambora.

“Let us negotiate a good position for Mt Kenya region, let us not divide over our eight million votes," Kiraitu said.

"I want us to calculate well and see who will implement the new Constitution and if you say it is Raila, I will be with you on that."

The session was also attended by some of the President's closest allies including Jubilee vice-chairman David Murathe and National Assembly Majority leader Amos Kimunya.

In fact, Kimunya announced the meeting was convened with the President's blessing.

Three other crucial meetings have been planned in Nyeri, Murang'a and Meru counties.

An endorsement by the Kikuyu Council of Elders in January next year is also expected in Nyeri, months after their historic visit to Raila's Bondo home in October.

Raila is also scheduled to meet Njuri Ncheke elders.

On Monday, Kamanda, an influential nominated MP, told the Star the President's troops across Mt Kenya region are being whipped to toe the line and back Raila.

“We have told our people we are going to support Raila because this country will be safe in his hands,” Kamanda said, adding that Jubilee's promises to DP Ruto had collapsed.

National Assembly Deputy Majority Whip Maoka Maore told the Star Mt Kenya was warming up to Raila and it was not if but when major declarations will be made.

“What is certain is that we are supporting ODM leader Raila Odinga because that is where the handshake is taking us. We shall talk to our people directly and tell them who the real enemy is - it is not Raila," the Igembe North MP said.

Maore, a key figure in Uhuru's circle, said the region stands to gain more under a Raila presidency than in any other arrangement.

“We are in for Raila for the long haul,” Maore said.

The ruthless charm offensive planned by the President's allies in his backyard could deflate Ruto's support and complicate his State House bid, 19 months to the general election.

Political analysts say the DP now faces an uphill battle in his bid to succeed the President.

Kimunya said Mt Kenya will not support Ruto because the DP is opposed to the BBI referendum, which he said proposes major benefits for the region.

“He [Ruto] has opposed the one man one shilling revenue formula and now he is pushing for the multiple-choice referendum so he can reject the 70 new constituencies. We cannot support such a man,” Kimunya said.

With the Building Bridges Initiative referendum likely to be approved by a majority of voters, Kimunya said, the region should support the ODM leader to continue the President's legacy plans.

“When one retires, the other remains [in leadership] to implement. As we pass BBI in Mt Kenya, we also carry the chief architect with us as the implementer past 2022,” Kimunya said of the need to support Raila.

He signalled the significance of the BBI in planning for the President's succession.

Ruto's allies have insisted Uhuru should honour a pre-2013 Jubilee election pledge in which the President declared that he would hand over to Ruto for another decade-long rule.

The President has, however, lashed out at Ruto for being impatient and running in the opposite direction instead of waiting for the succession baton at the right relay position.

Uhuru's allies have maintained the region is not aware of any binding deal to back Ruto in 2022. The March 9, 2018, handshake is seen as the way to retool Mt Kenya's political direction.

“This marriage was about two people, the rest of us went just to witness. If the [Uhuru-Ruto] marriage is dead, let it die and nobody should cry because we were not part of that,” Kamanda said on Friday.

He went on, “Stop coming here to tell us that it was 10 years for Uhuru and 10 years for another one ... We were not part of that."

The significance of the Ol Kalau meeting was captured by the attendance of luminaries from Mt Kenya, including ex-Gatanga MP Peter Kenneth.

Kenneth, a 2013 presidential candidate, is being touted for a key national position - either prime minister or deputy president - in Raila's BBI succession matrix.

Murathe is a key Uhuru confidant with a lot of sway within Jubilee and has disavowed any 2022 deal between Uhuru and Ruto, saying the DP should be ready to face competition for the party ticket.

The meeting at Kamanda's home was also attended by MPs Kanini Kega (Kieni), Sabina Chege (Muranga Woman Representative) and Kiambu Woman Representative Gathoni Wamuchomba, among others.

Raila has denied his handshake with Uhuru is loaded with 2022 succession missiles, saying their coming together is about the unity and prosperity of the country, not the 2022 General Election.

« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2020, 10:19:30 AM »
 :) Raila has not even declared he is running - he is merely uniting Kenyans.

« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2020, 11:00:35 AM »
Trust okuyu at your own peril.Raila will never see okuyu votes.same to mobutu.Okuyu en okuyu.

« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2020, 12:35:30 PM »
The other day we were harassed in a pub by NIS for calling ufool nugu while he blah de blehing on 12th.

It is only government policy in action- please make me muthamaki be loved by all means.

« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2020, 03:24:15 PM »
Those are not NSIS.
The other day we were harassed in a pub by NIS for calling ufool nugu while he blah de blehing on 12th.

It is only government policy in action- please make me muthamaki be loved by all means.

« Reply #6 on: December 15, 2020, 03:52:21 PM »
Ruto has them by their balls - they are using Raila to play games - and if ruto was to call their bluff - and say raila pia ni mtu - they will come unstuck.

This is just a game to pit Raila and Ruto as they enjoy the loot in this last 5yrs.

Otherwise which fool will create an imperial presidency and hand it over to Raila.

Trust okuyu at your own peril.Raila will never see okuyu votes.same to mobutu.Okuyu en okuyu.

« Reply #7 on: December 15, 2020, 05:05:58 PM »

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2020-12-15-uhuru-allies-prepare-ground-for-raila-in-mt-kenya/
They have been preparing ground for raira since handhake. Tell us whats new? Baba has been there during Mbimbi I campaigning befire covid came. Am yearning to hear whats difference this time around? Being clowned by Njuri Ncheke and Kikuyu council of elders.??that has been done dozens of times.

« Reply #8 on: December 16, 2020, 12:51:29 AM »

They have been preparing ground for raira since handhake. Tell us whats new? Baba has been there during Mbimbi I campaigning befire covid came. Am yearning to hear whats difference this time around? Being clowned by Njuri Ncheke and Kikuyu council of elders.??that has been done dozens of times.

Gema was under Ruto lock and key 2 years ago. Now the only question is the % split with Ruto. Raila is being hosted by Kimunyas - they have literally swapped places. Raila drumming BBI at Kenol is news.

« Reply #9 on: December 16, 2020, 05:51:02 AM »
No sane gema politician will sell Raila in central unless they want to pay the price.The rejection is total.This fakery is just uhuru playing a fool until it's too late for him to realize.You cannot sell Raila in Gema or Kalenjin land..impossible

« Reply #10 on: December 16, 2020, 06:06:21 AM »

Gema was under Ruto lock and key 2 years ago. Now the only question is the % split with Ruto. Raila is being hosted by Kimunyas - they have literally swapped places. Raila drumming BBI at Kenol is news.
Robina do you sincerely believe that GEMA will vote raira?really ata wewe unajua iyo ni uongo. If you can't keep a seat in your bedroom in Msambweni jemeni wake up from your slumber knock your head on the wall and sober up, acha upuzi you will end up traumatized in 2022 or worse commit suicide.

« Reply #11 on: December 16, 2020, 06:46:44 AM »
Raila is such a political idiot. He never learns. Plus he thinks everyone else is a fool but him. Sasa he is laying a wreath on  some nyandarua cucua's grave. Kamanda influence is as weak as those rotting teeth of his. Kamanda is a babu that only 5% of nyandarua voters would listen to. He should have retired with kibaki to go fart in a verendah somewhere in karoifang'i. Babu ni jinga. Ufala wake ni special

« Reply #12 on: December 16, 2020, 06:48:59 AM »
Robina do you sincerely believe that GEMA will vote raira?really ata wewe unajua iyo ni uongo. If you can't keep a seat in your bedroom in Msambweni jemeni wake up from your slumber knock your head on the wall and sober up, acha upuzi you will end up traumatized in 2022 or worse commit suicide.

Raira will be rigged in by the deep state in 2022, he is co president effectively now. Msambweni is a good template, they kept the challenger's voters out of the booths. There are no free and fair elections in Kenya.

« Reply #13 on: December 16, 2020, 07:01:16 AM »

Raira will be rigged in by the deep state in 2022, he is co president effectively now. Msambweni is a good template, they kept the challenger's voters out of the booths. There are no free and fair elections in Kenya.

The rejection of raila if he runs in 2022 will be complete. He will lose to ruto by 65% to his 30%. His loss will be so big that no way the state would be able to rig for him. The best he can do is to retire late next year. If not just make money as usual selling odm ticket to candidates in luo areas. However raila has lost all the credibility he had with other constituents of nasa. Only luos are left with him. Civod has exposed raila as an out of touch. His ego gotten the best if him. Time for him to retire or he will die still chasing a mirage. Raila is done and dusted. Kwisha huyu babu

« Reply #14 on: December 16, 2020, 04:41:36 PM »
The rejection of raila if he runs in 2022 will be complete. He will lose to ruto by 65% to his 30%. His loss will be so big that no way the state would be able to rig for him. The best he can do is to retire late next year. If not just make money as usual selling odm ticket to candidates in luo areas. However raila has lost all the credibility he had with other constituents of nasa. Only luos are left with him. Civod has exposed raila as an out of touch. His ego gotten the best if him. Time for him to retire or he will die still chasing a mirage. Raila is done and dusted. Kwisha huyu babu

I'm afraid you are right  :-\

Baba hitched his wagon to a losing mule aka Uhuru, that man is hated like no one ever before because of the economic mismanagement and impoverishment he has presided over.

There is a lot of soul searching going on right now in tinga tinga household.

« Reply #15 on: December 16, 2020, 05:15:15 PM »
The worst part he is not getting anything for doing all the donkey work defending Uhuru. At least he should get some power. It like Moi said about jaluo being so cheap to be bought with 500shs.

Ruto has eaten and continue to eat - but Raila is defending Jubilee misdeed more than guys gorging themselves with covid-19.

And they are clearly playing him. Btw him and MaDVD I am not sure who is more stupid. But for maDVD it lasted two weeks - this one could last 5yrs.

I'm afraid you are right  :-\

Baba hitched his wagon to a losing mule aka Uhuru, that man is hated like no one ever before because of the economic mismanagement and impoverishment he has presided over.

There is a lot of soul searching going on right now in tinga tinga household.