Author Topic: Magoha has almost Miguna EQ  (Read 4967 times)

Magoha has almost Miguna EQ
« on: November 13, 2020, 08:44:18 PM »
But we need more of them in Kenya. There is a lot of official correctness.

https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/adblock?u=https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/education/article/2001393829/magoha-stripped-off-hr-functions-after-he-dressed-down-official

Re: Magoha has almost Miguna EQ
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2020, 08:55:48 PM »
He is terrible.  People like that have a very narrow range of areas where they can be useful.  The kind of profession where you can lock him up in a dungeon and he'd still be productive.  Most things require human interaction.

« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2020, 09:00:58 PM »
Yes for an old starehian - he not typical - I remember our time in UON - he had just be appointed DVC academic affairs - and medicine folks were telling us he is terrible.

I am not sure where they would fit. My best friend at UON - first sem - was discounted - and best high school friend who managed to finish mech eng - got destroyed - and is now an alcoholic - by the Magoha like Profs. Engineering dept was full of Magohas. Folks with EQ almost zero.

In our own class - we had Indian professor crush someone - who eventually committed suicide. These people have very fragile egos - owe unto you if you challenge them. All they did is hover around class looking for someone stupid enough to challenge their authority - they will end your academic life - and there was nothing you could do.

I realized that early - almost on day one. We had Dr Getao - she use to write great articles - at Nation Saturday - Flakes - before I went to UON and discovered she would be our director. Beautiful elegant but like most proffesors - she had a fragile ego - they were almost sadists. Biatch gave a few selected people 39.5 - just 0.5 of 40 passmark - and she did that every year. You just make a mistake - they consider cardinal - you're done. Some folks decided to end their life - because there was no appeal mechanism - it was gang of magoahas - with EQ of zero - who considered themselves the smartest of all humans - a gift to humanity almost.

Majority could not hack life outside campus - with their almost zero EQ - so they remained as lecturers and proffesors - and the likes.

He is terrible.  People like that have a very narrow range of areas where they can be useful.  The kind of profession where you can lock him up in a dungeon and he'd still be productive.  Most things require human interaction.

« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2020, 09:31:31 PM »
Yes for an old starehian - he not typical - I remember our time in UON - he had just be appointed DVC academic affairs - and medicine folks were telling us he is terrible.

I am not sure where they would fit. My best friend at UON - first sem - was discounted - and best high school friend who managed to finish mech eng - got destroyed - and is now an alcoholic - by the Magoha like Profs. Engineering dept was full of Magohas. Folks with EQ almost zero.

In our own class - we had Indian professor crush someone - who eventually committed suicide. These people have very fragile egos - owe unto you if you challenge them. All they did is hover around class looking for someone stupid enough to challenge their authority - they will end your academic life - and there was nothing you could do.

I realized that early - almost on day one. We had Dr Getao - she use to write great articles - at Nation Saturday - Flakes - before I went to UON and discovered she would be our director. Beautiful elegant but like most proffesors - she had a fragile ego - they were almost sadists. Biatch gave a few selected people 39.5 - just 0.5 of 40 passmark - and she did that every year. You just make a mistake - they consider cardinal - you're done. Some folks decided to end their life - because there was no appeal mechanism - it was gang of magoahas - with EQ of zero - who considered themselves the smartest of all humans - a gift to humanity almost.

Majority could not hack life outside campus - with their almost zero EQ - so they remained as lecturers and proffesors - and the likes.

That's possibly one environment they could survive.  Also research, where all you do is gather data and analyze it.

« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2020, 02:32:32 AM »

There was a professor who taught us Instrumentation class when I was at UON doing Electrical engineering before I dropped out who was like that. He was feared by all. He would walk into lecture and starting interrogating you on the last class's material at random, woe unto you if you didn't know everything off head. The flipside to his reign of terror is all of us aced his class because he kept us on our toes every week. I still remember how a cathode ray oscilloscope works thanks to him.

Dude hated Okuyus also, most of those he failed were Kyuks. There was another Luo prof who also used to fail kikuyu students. Many complaints but there was no recourse or appeal. Terrible university, smelly and unkempt place.

« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2020, 02:37:36 AM »
Me thinks Magoha doing a Jerusalema challenge would win the internet.  It should be required for all cabinet secretaries.

« Reply #6 on: November 14, 2020, 07:23:57 AM »
But we need more of them in Kenya. There is a lot of official correctness.
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/adblock?u=https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/education/article/2001393829/magoha-stripped-off-hr-functions-after-he-dressed-down-official
Magoha is a closet tribalist and racist. Not forgetting that he carries the western/nyanza big than life ego complex. Why did he insult that guy in the first place?

« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2020, 08:54:50 AM »
Mostly Luo Nyanza. Gusii do have that kind of kisiriani like Matiangi or Nyachae. But luhyas are very humble folks.

It one reason people fear a luo presidency would be suffocating.

Magoha is a closet tribalist and racist. Not forgetting that he carries the western/nyanza big than life ego complex. Why did he insult that guy in the first place?

« Reply #8 on: November 14, 2020, 09:00:36 AM »
Mostly Luo Nyanza. Gusii do have that kind of kisiriani like Matiangi or Nyachae. But luhyas are very humble folks.

It one reason people fear a luo presidency would be suffocating.

Its the Mbiggest reason people fear a Luo presidency in mt. Kenya. There are some humble luhyas but there are those you can't differentiate from luos, Gusii are not that type of proud and mbig ego they are a different kind mostly to do with difficult headed and belligerent, hii ya wajaluo Is totally different, but to us mlima people they are all same.

« Reply #9 on: November 14, 2020, 09:13:47 AM »
Yes, some Luhyas are Luos - lower side - Atwolis -Busia folks like Ababu -. Agreed Gusii is not pride - it's kichwa ngumu. Luos are very proud people and is indeed main fear that their presidency will be a form of communal dictatorship. Kalenjin despite 24hrs of Moi do not generate that kind of fear - because most Kalenjin are humble.

It's probably cultural - Luos value individualism and heroism - for us Kalenjin will value a sense of community and unanimity - unity - all men are equal kind - so individualism and heroism is discouraged.

Its the Mbiggest reason people fear a Luo presidency in mt. Kenya. There are some humble luhyas but there are those you can't differentiate from luos, Gusii are not that type of proud and mbig ego they are a different kind mostly to do with difficult headed and belligerent, hii ya wajaluo Is totally different, but to us mlima people they are all same.

« Reply #10 on: November 14, 2020, 09:28:56 AM »
GEMA believe that life is determined by hardwork and entrepreneurship, western/nyanza people believe in education alot. So we are at different poles eternally. Thats why people like magoha will look down easily on some they deem academically inferior, being in a lower economic class or hustling in life. Their outlook on success in life is determined by having white collar jobs, education, speaking queen's english and such.
I remember some several years ago was in a pub in buruburu and one hawker entered selling sweets n the kind of stuff next to me was a table with luos, when the hawker tried to sell them they exclaimed in deep resentment and despise and asked him how can a full grown man sell sweets and what profit does he make. That incident traumatized me for months even now recounting it makes me feel like crying.

« Reply #11 on: November 14, 2020, 11:19:48 AM »
Pundit

I count myself lucky. Before I came to states I had scored a B minus so my dad used to be a banker of then I think Finance head or some administrator at UON. So as they were catching up one day he mentioned that i was in the process of looking for a university and if could advise as he had a B. Comm. The guy looks at my dad and says. Just bring his transcripts and he can pick whatever course he wants at UON. Mind you I think I was a point or two sigh of campus material. He says if he wants to an artichect or Doctor bring him i will make sure he is. The cost just 120K shs that the guy was to pay since he thought my oldman had done him a favor by giving him a loan to develop property.

At that point I had made it clear that I was not going to enroll in any university in kenya private or otherwise. My idea was to get to a school that like that Cooperative school they used to have for bankers. Get myself a diploma and a job. My simple maths was this. If I got a job as a cashier or clerk at the bank then got an accounting diploma by the time a graduate came out of UON with numerous strikes I would be eyeing management position and they would never catch up. I had seen it with my eyes so I knew that was an easy path

My oldman at point knew that banking was changing and that I would be eventually retrenched even if I secured a job. Good thing no job got my way. So I enrolled at CMC flight School in Wilson. I reported there and I was told my trainer was on vacation for a month. The following Monday I got my admission letter to Uni here in states and I left never to look back.

I had seen many SUPER smart geniuses from poor family in my village so frustrated at University back then they had to quit. One quit and became so depressed he spent his boom money on beer and clothes business that failed. he was later to become a tea picker for a cowboy contractor called Warari. Yaani this kid was a genius and was picking tea for less than a $1 a day.

my point is I am lucky not have gone through campus with those sadist professors or having to work in Kenya under some egomaniac. At least here in States I can quit and land another gig in a month

« Reply #12 on: November 14, 2020, 04:52:20 PM »
I am split on this one given the nonsense in public service - poor service; stupid bureaucracy and zero accountability with security of tenure and winding discipline mechanisms. At face value a bully like Magoha, Matiang'i seems god sent if they can get things moving at KNEC but given affinity to abuse power and destroy lives then it seems we need the same shitty ineffective structures. Coz Matiang'i wakes up and switches TVs and ignores court orders. That old man is said to be months away from retirement- he can end fired with no pension for embarrassing Magoha.

What if we made Peter Tabichi a education cabinet Secretary?

« Reply #13 on: November 14, 2020, 05:00:38 PM »
Yes indeed you're lucky.UON also extinguished my thirst for formal education.
Pundit

I count myself lucky. Before I came to states I had scored a B minus so my dad used to be a banker of then I think Finance head or some administrator at UON. So as they were catching up one day he mentioned that i was in the process of looking for a university and if could advise as he had a B. Comm. The guy looks at my dad and says. Just bring his transcripts and he can pick whatever course he wants at UON. Mind you I think I was a point or two sigh of campus material. He says if he wants to an artichect or Doctor bring him i will make sure he is. The cost just 120K shs that the guy was to pay since he thought my oldman had done him a favor by giving him a loan to develop property.

At that point I had made it clear that I was not going to enroll in any university in kenya private or otherwise. My idea was to get to a school that like that Cooperative school they used to have for bankers. Get myself a diploma and a job. My simple maths was this. If I got a job as a cashier or clerk at the bank then got an accounting diploma by the time a graduate came out of UON with numerous strikes I would be eyeing management position and they would never catch up. I had seen it with my eyes so I knew that was an easy path

My oldman at point knew that banking was changing and that I would be eventually retrenched even if I secured a job. Good thing no job got my way. So I enrolled at CMC flight School in Wilson. I reported there and I was told my trainer was on vacation for a month. The following Monday I got my admission letter to Uni here in states and I left never to look back.

I had seen many SUPER smart geniuses from poor family in my village so frustrated at University back then they had to quit. One quit and became so depressed he spent his boom money on beer and clothes business that failed. he was later to become a tea picker for a cowboy contractor called Warari. Yaani this kid was a genius and was picking tea for less than a $1 a day.

my point is I am lucky not have gone through campus with those sadist professors or having to work in Kenya under some egomaniac. At least here in States I can quit and land another gig in a month

« Reply #14 on: November 14, 2020, 05:02:32 PM »
How will Tabichi handle Sossion and other key stakeholders. You need a Magoha who also has some little EQ. I think someone like Prof Mugenda.

Someone who float like a butterfly sting like a bee - this is what Bazungu bosses are good in - they are nice outside but ruthless when it come to work.

Magoha is almost uncivilized and yet very educated. You don't need to be a drama queen to deliver.

I am split on this one given the nonsense in public service - poor service; stupid bureaucracy and zero accountability with security of tenure and winding discipline mechanisms. At face value a bully like Magoha, Matiang'i seems god sent if they can get things moving at KNEC but given affinity to abuse power and destroy lives then it seems we need the same shitty ineffective structures. Coz Matiang'i wakes up and switches TVs and ignores court orders. That old man is said to be months away from retirement- he can end fired with no pension for embarrassing Magoha.

What if we made Peter Tabichi a education cabinet Secretary?

« Reply #15 on: November 15, 2020, 07:03:02 AM »
Tabichi is just a cult member of the catholic church.

Education needs proper devolution and very serious leadership.

We need to get community back into public schools to get involved like our parents were

« Reply #16 on: November 15, 2020, 09:08:05 AM »
We have wasted one academic year to innovate the next schooling era

« Reply #17 on: November 15, 2020, 12:56:40 PM »
I think the folks with dimmest chance at PORK in Kenya is Muslims and women. Tribe has reduced significantly but still a factor. Raila already won and got rigged so toeni hizo blinkers. Genocidal Kalenjin have the worst traits that threaten other tribes.

There is always a few hopeless people with few working brain cells and zero tact - Magoha, Miguna, Ndii, Karua, Makau Mutua, Maina Kiai, etc - tribe got nothing to do with it. These are the worst bottom hopeless.

Then you have a less abhorrent yet hopeless layer of PK, Balala, Kombo, Tuju - "national figures" with zero followers. PK is a nobody without Uhuru but is very marketable and look authentic provided the hard work is done for him. Matiang'i and MK also fall here - you can see MK is clueless on his own and must hide behind Uhuru or Mobutu. It a mystery if he back or oppose BBI. Noone know his party name - not even mama mboga in Nanyuki - baffles me when Pundit claim he is legit. Nope. Matiang'i also useless without Uhuru state powers. Giddy easily fit here too.

Then slightly better but strictly domiciled Kalonzos, Mutuas, Mdvds. These delusional types are unable to accept their fate as punda league and think they are Raila or Mobutu level. Katikati mindset - they think they deserve to be PORK as safe-pair-of-hands and such. Most desperate is Kalonzo: after Raila-Uhuru promised him VP is very happy and singing BBI everywhere - he has no single issue with it.

Mdvd has been offered DPM - but is very unsettled watermelon. He believes he deserves better - at least better than his "junior" PK :) who gets PM. Mdvd trouble is big: one his ANC is hostile to Mobutu and prefer Raila. Two Uhuru backs PK for PM so it a done deal. Third Oparanya is an option if he bolt or go solo. Kalonzo already bagged VP so expect this watermelon to remain undecided until he get named DPM in absentia.

Raila and Mobutu are very rare talent - all this national circus is engineered by the two.

In BBI: Raila, Kalonzo, PK, Matiang'i are very happy. Mobutu is in a conundrum with no lineup to speak of.

« Reply #18 on: November 15, 2020, 01:15:56 PM »
I think the folks with dimmest chance at PORK in Kenya is Muslims and women. Tribe has reduced significantly but still a factor. Raila already won and got rigged so toeni hizo blinkers. Genocidal Kalenjin have the worst traits that threaten other tribes.

There is always a few hopeless people with few working brain cells and zero tact - Magoha, Miguna, Ndii, Karua, Makau Mutua, Maina Kiai, etc - tribe got nothing to do with it. These are the worst bottom hopeless.

Then you have a less abhorrent yet hopeless layer of PK, Balala, Kombo, Tuju - "national figures" with zero followers. PK is a nobody without Uhuru but is very marketable and look authentic provided the hard work is done for him. Matiang'i and MK also fall here - you can see MK is clueless on his own and must hide behind Uhuru or Mobutu. It a mystery if he back or oppose BBI. Noone know his party name - not even mama mboga in Nanyuki - baffles me when Pundit claim he is legit. Nope. Matiang'i also useless without Uhuru state powers. Giddy easily fit here too.

Then slightly better but strictly domiciled Kalonzos, Mutuas, Mdvds. These delusional types are unable to accept their fate as punda league and think they are Raila or Mobutu level. Katikati mindset - they think they deserve to be PORK as safe-pair-of-hands and such. Most desperate is Kalonzo: after Raila-Uhuru promised him VP is very happy and singing BBI everywhere - he has no single issue with it.

Mdvd has been offered DPM - but is very unsettled watermelon. He believes he deserves better - at least better than his "junior" PK :) who gets PM. Mdvd trouble is big: one his ANC is hostile to Mobutu and prefer Raila. Two Uhuru backs PK for PM so it a done deal. Third Oparanya is an option if he bolt or go solo. Kalonzo already bagged VP so expect this watermelon to remain undecided until he get named DPM in absentia.

Raila and Mobutu are very rare talent - all this national circus is engineered by the two.

In BBI: Raila, Kalonzo, PK, Matiang'i are very happy. Mobutu is in a conundrum with no lineup to speak of.
Again long essay but you lack insight not just you but odomos including baba.
1. You are counting your chicks before they hatch
2. You are counting on someone else to deliver crucial votes.

Mzito Ruto starts with a serious advantage.
-He is not counting on anyone to deliver votes but he has direct support to crucial basis RV and Mlima. So he starts with Minimum 45%

« Reply #19 on: November 15, 2020, 01:56:15 PM »
What is Raila plan B if (and when) Uhuru goes mteja on him. Just tell us. Hypothetically. He has none. Ruto is already on Plan B and he still the man to beat.

Raila has no plan B that exclude Uhuru backing him (a very very tall order). That is why he is under pressure to pass BBI - and yet roadblocks keep cropping up.

Without Plan B - and with Uhuru as your best friendmeny - you don't need more enemies.

With Plan A that still has Ruto beating you - Ruto should already measure the drapes for the house on the hill.