Author Topic: Uhuru give up on big 4 and BBI - he just need to resign  (Read 3606 times)

Uhuru give up on big 4 and BBI - he just need to resign
« on: November 13, 2020, 12:22:05 AM »
What a lazy SOB. This 2nd term is unmitigated disaster - Jubilee manifesto that we voted for - dumped and some stupid BIG 4 unleashed then BBI - now both are epic failure. Big 4 has managed to only build 4 flats....while Cyton has built maybe 1000.

BBI drank water the same day it was released - then went for re-carpeting - and managed to come out worse - now everyone wants changes made - and they don't have the time.

Lazy SOB got jealous of Ruto popularity overshadowing him - and put in Matiangi - who cannot print even Huduma Number - leave alone deliver hard stuff.

Ruto in first term was delivering roads, electricity, and name it everyday. Ruto delivered 10,000 kms of low seal volume road - that are felt everywhere and make Jubilee very popular.

What is so difficult about build 500,000 houses - of course it start with passing the housing levy - and just go to China - and get a construction machine to come and fix that.

Give Ruto such a job - and he will deliver Big 4 very quickly.

This lazy SOB has let down kenyans - and will go down very unpopular.

https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/politics/article/2001393728/uhuru-non-committal-on-bbi-drops-big-four-agenda

Re: Uhuru give up on big 4 and BBI - he just need to resign
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2020, 03:03:13 AM »
What a lazy SOB. This 2nd term is unmitigated disaster - Jubilee manifesto that we voted for - dumped and some stupid BIG 4 unleashed then BBI - now both are epic failure. Big 4 has managed to only build 4 flats....while Cyton has built maybe 1000.

BBI drank water the same day it was released - then went for re-carpeting - and managed to come out worse - now everyone wants changes made - and they don't have the time.

Lazy SOB got jealous of Ruto popularity overshadowing him - and put in Matiangi - who cannot print even Huduma Number - leave alone deliver hard stuff.

Ruto in first term was delivering roads, electricity, and name it everyday. Ruto delivered 10,000 kms of low seal volume road - that are felt everywhere and make Jubilee very popular.

What is so difficult about build 500,000 houses - of course it start with passing the housing levy - and just go to China - and get a construction machine to come and fix that.

Give Ruto such a job - and he will deliver Big 4 very quickly.

This lazy SOB has let down kenyans - and will go down very unpopular.

https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/politics/article/2001393728/uhuru-non-committal-on-bbi-drops-big-four-agenda

Do you believe what you write or you are a paid hack ala Itumbi?

Stop writing derisible statements.

>> What is so difficult about build 500,000 houses - of course it start with passing the housing levy - and just go to China - and get a construction machine to come and fix that.

Your mind is full of posho. Go back to school and learn economics.

« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2020, 03:24:17 AM »
What is difficult about building 500k housing units. Jubilee 1.0 delivered 10,000kms roads in 5yrss. One km of road cost nearly 1M dollars..for low seal..make that half or a 3rd.

simple maths.10,000 times 1m is 10billion divided by 1/3 - 3B - you invest less than 1B annually - and you make tremendous change.

Now each housing unit can be delivered at 1M kshs..or just 10k usd. 500,000 times 10,000 is what 5B dollars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That is pocket change for serious gov ! Give chinese 1B annually - tell them you need 1-

Ruto delivers because he would remove obstacles faster than they come - in parliament, judiciary and name it.

But to deliver 500 units - and give up 2yrs to it - is tragic.

Even Jaluo of Cyton has delivred 1000 plus units.

« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2020, 09:38:21 AM »
Isn't Cytonn a PRIVATE BUSINESS bankrupt? They been getting grace periods from CMA as they attempt to balance the books. Housing sio mchezo. Public housing is a bad idea and should be killed - never worked even in super-rich but unequal Singapore.

Uhuru is doing well in Jubilee 2 with lite-rails - a no-brainer we always floated here in place of the super-expensive SGR to nowhere. Those low seal or murram roads and guaranteed minimum returns - are devolved functions that need 35% of resources to be implemented.

« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2020, 10:48:21 AM »
During moi era even slowly civil servants could get to buy house but now its become another matatul sector..informal go to kitengela and build yourself a shack.We need public private partnership..gov provide the land and chinese build it..people move in on tenants purchase agreement.Throw in social housing for slums otherwise urban informal sprawl will extend 200kms

« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2020, 02:49:22 PM »
Making Kenya Great Again without trouble some thieving Kalenjins

« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2020, 03:42:02 PM »
True, 1 trillion into housing will be transformational. Those old Eastlands kanjo estates are quick returns with 1 bedroom rent at lowest being 10,000 per month for squeezed cowboy structures thus easy to attract idle capital from China. It will make Nairobi habitable and dignified.

Consequently, the slums will have to be rebuilt by the cowboy contractors with government offering cheaper and better housing.

« Reply #7 on: November 13, 2020, 04:20:40 PM »
And it will provide so many jobs - maybe 2m jobs for mjengo folks. Ruto will execute such very quickly. We cannot allow matatu culture all over kenya - we will have Nigeria type urban brawl - like is already happening in Nairobi metro. Instead of the old Nairobi - where a civil servant or anyone could buy a house for 600,000 - and pay the rent (tenant purchasing) scheme.

As long as you can afford rent - you should be on the path to owning the house.

True, 1 trillion into housing will be transformational. Those old Eastlands kanjo estates are quick returns with 1 bedroom rent at lowest being 10,000 per month for squeezed cowboy structures thus easy to attract idle capital from China. It will make Nairobi habitable and dignified.

Consequently, the slums will have to be rebuilt by the cowboy contractors with government offering cheaper and better housing.

« Reply #8 on: November 13, 2020, 09:32:49 PM »

You haven't learned anything from SGR debacle?

« Reply #9 on: November 13, 2020, 09:41:30 PM »
China loans are the best. They are tied to a project. There is actually something you can see. Chinese don't also lend money. They lend infrastructure by insisting on Chinese building it. The only money an Africa leader get from China is 10% - project or local content fee - corruption money -90% never get to that country except through Chinese contractor paid directly in Beijing.

Now tell me loans borrowed from World Bank or IMF or Western Nations.

They give out cash. The cash end up in someone pocket. And still need to be re-paid.

Africa grew tremendously in 20yrs of Chinese assistance.

Before that - in almost 50yrs of incredible western aid - nothing had happen.

Western money come - and it stashed back in western capital. It's comical almost.

SGR we borrowed 5B. You can see a railway.

Japanese also do the same - they don't lend money like western idiots.

Eurobond we borrowed more than 5B. You see nothing.

You haven't learned anything from SGR debacle?

« Reply #10 on: November 13, 2020, 11:24:28 PM »
China loans are the best. They are tied to a project. There is actually something you can see. Chinese don't also lend money. They lend infrastructure by insisting on Chinese building it. The only money an Africa leader get from China is 10% - project or local content fee - corruption money -90% never get to that country except through Chinese contractor paid directly in Beijing.

That is not a good thing in a poor country with a large pool of unemployed youth. Public works projects, infrastructure projects, and large scale housing construction is sectors that would suck up those idle people. If you want to stimulate your economy and decrease unemployment, bringing over Chinese labor is not exactly conducive. This is basic knowledge.

« Reply #11 on: November 13, 2020, 11:32:55 PM »
Lame chinese contractor bring only the engineers and project managers. One engineer if you went to school can manage 2,000 plus people. This is not actually an argument. THERE EXIST EMPERICAL EVIDENCE THAT CHINESE ENGAGEMENT has lifted Africa.

Just the. f look at africa countries fortunes with Chinese in few years - and 50-100yrs of nothing doing with western nation.

Chinese are pretty good in risk management and control - they know Africa leaders are incredibly corrupt - and they tighten most loopholes.

That is not a good thing in a poor country with a large pool of unemployed youth. Public works projects, infrastructure projects, and large scale housing construction is sectors that would suck up those idle people. If you want to stimulate your economy and decrease unemployment, bringing over Chinese labor is not exactly conducive. This is basic knowledge.

« Reply #12 on: November 14, 2020, 01:32:22 AM »
Lame chinese contractor bring only the engineers and project managers. One engineer if you went to school can manage 2,000 plus people. This is not actually an argument. THERE EXIST EMPERICAL EVIDENCE THAT CHINESE ENGAGEMENT has lifted Africa.

Just the. f look at africa countries fortunes with Chinese in few years - and 50-100yrs of nothing doing with western nation.

Chinese are pretty good in risk management and control - they know Africa leaders are incredibly corrupt - and they tighten most loopholes.

Prove it! You are entitled to your opinions not your facts.

China has been a net loss for Africa. No one was arguing the West good, this isn't a binary choice.

« Reply #13 on: November 14, 2020, 01:34:22 AM »
Wewe ni Mbuzi na Guitar. First do you know Africa (Sub-Sahara) growth story. Economic growth story. If any.

Prove it! You are entitled to your opinions not your facts.

China has been a net loss for Africa. No one was arguing the West good, this isn't a binary choice.

« Reply #14 on: November 14, 2020, 01:41:37 AM »
Wewe ni Mbuzi na Guitar. First do you know Africa (Sub-Sahara) growth story. Economic growth story. If any.

Zambia is on the brink of defaulting on its foreign debt after it missed a payment of more than $40m (£30m) last month.

A so-called grace period will expire on Friday, which would make it Africa's first country to default on sovereign debt since the coronavirus pandemic.

Zambia was already struggling with its $12bn external debt load...The country has been lent money by China and Chinese institutions amounting to $3bn, the Reuters news agency reports.

You think eating Chinaman money is sweet, utajuta! There is no free lunch.

Africa is full of naive so called officials like your mindset willing to bend back for sweet deals from foreigners. It always ends in tears but they never learn

« Reply #15 on: November 14, 2020, 02:06:39 AM »
Zambia and Ghana have been defaulting long before Chinese came. Zambia problem start and ends with over-dependence on copper. Chinese brought them up from graveyard.

SSA only grew the last 20yrs in a sustainable way - before that - it was pretty bad. And coincidentally that is when Chinese started investing in Africa.

Zambia is on the brink of defaulting on its foreign debt after it missed a payment of more than $40m (£30m) last month.

A so-called grace period will expire on Friday, which would make it Africa's first country to default on sovereign debt since the coronavirus pandemic.

Zambia was already struggling with its $12bn external debt load...The country has been lent money by China and Chinese institutions amounting to $3bn, the Reuters news agency reports.

You think eating Chinaman money is sweet, utajuta! There is no free lunch.

Africa is full of naive so called officials like your mindset willing to bend back for sweet deals from foreigners. It always ends in tears but they never learn