Author Topic: I actually think Uhuru, just like his Father is a great guy and president.  (Read 3874 times)

He has kept Kenya peaceful, he is totally non tribal, the economy was okay before COVID, speaks well, does not seem to have any grievances. He gave Ruto a chance of his lifetime, chill, support the big four agenda and walk into state house almost unopposed. Ruto is a corrupt tribal merchant, he does not know any other way, even his PhD could not help him cause it was acquired corruptly. Kenya needs to find a way to move on from this pedagogy, dogma, it’s insane. When I talk to my kids, nephews and nieces, they do not know tribe, race or color, it’s a human tribe. If my daughter brought a young ambitious Luo home, I would be thrilled than if she brought a drug addled white entitled half  literate white boy. Everyone who schooled with me know me, they could not beat me, I beat kales, Luos, coasterians etc not because of my kikuyuism but I used to wake up everyday at 4AM and study harder than everyone, we have to start touting meritocracy, here in USA no Kenyan can beat me not unless they inherited corrupt money in Kenya. Ruto is a who can steal more kind of guy, no vision, not my candidate. Raila has fought for changes that Kenyans are enjoying right now, all the way from being almost Killed by Moi, any person who likes Matiba and what he stood for should be disgusted by humans like Ruto. In 2022 Raila is the integrity candidate and as a Kikuyu, I will happily vote for him.

In ballot box there is a small box for ticking - you don't have to explain. Many vote against somebody for no apparent good reason - they just feel like voting someone else. No need for all these tortured arguments. Just declare your 2022 candidate and we proceed from there. Everyone here has their candidate. We all know them.

You're voting for Raila - fair enough - so is Kichwa Mbaya, Njamba, Robina, Kadudu, Terminator, Veritas, actually the majority of the forumers. You're at home. We pro-Ruto are probably 5 or 6 at best.

Now proceed to debating issues without tortured arguments...and seperate opinion from facts.

Otherwise is a long way to declare yet again that you support Raila for lack of a good kikuyu candidate yet.

He has kept Kenya peaceful, he is totally non tribal, the economy was okay before COVID, speaks well, does not seem to have any grievances. He gave Ruto a chance of his lifetime, chill, support the big four agenda and walk into state house almost unopposed. Ruto is a corrupt tribal merchant, he does not know any other way, even his PhD could not help him cause it was acquired corruptly. Kenya needs to find a way to move on from this pedagogy, dogma, it’s insane. When I talk to my kids, nephews and nieces, they do not know tribe, race or color, it’s a human tribe. If my daughter brought a young ambitious Luo home, I would be thrilled than if she brought a drug addled white entitled half  literate white boy. Everyone who schooled with me know me, they could not beat me, I beat kales, Luos, coasterians etc not because of my kikuyuism but I used to wake up everyday at 4AM and study harder than everyone, we have to start touting meritocracy, here in USA no Kenyan can beat me not unless they inherited corrupt money in Kenya. Ruto is a who can steal more kind of guy, no vision, not my candidate. Raila has fought for changes that Kenyans are enjoying right now, all the way from being almost Killed by Moi, any person who likes Matiba and what he stood for should be disgusted by humans like Ruto. In 2022 Raila is the integrity candidate and as a Kikuyu, I will happily vote for him.

I have looked at Ruto and his agenda, I have also looked at all the people around him all the way from sonko to Muranga, Kiambu, kakamega etc, these are all self serving corrupt idiots. As a man who worked hard for everything I own, I cannot support  a human being like that. Kenya is great, beautiful country with lots of resources, we just have to get the right governance, Ruto is not it.

You're funny. All Ruto supporters - supported Uhuru. But Uhuru is now clean. Those who didn't supported Raila. Kenya are wise. Sonko is governor for a reason. Trump is your POTUS for the same.

That many millions of people cannot all be wrong.

If Ruto has support of millions - they cannot be that wrong. So paint with broad brushes.

I have looked at Ruto and his agenda, I have also looked at all the people around him all the way from sonko to Muranga, Kiambu, kakamega etc, these are all self serving corrupt idiots. As a man who worked hard for everything I own, I cannot support  a human being like that. Kenya is great, beautiful country with lots of resources, we just have to get the right governance, Ruto is not it.

Based on his recent appointments Uhuru has come out very tribal , it was ironical today he was giving a speech saying changing the constitution will bring inclusivity where as he is on the forefront appointing his tribesmen in all available position . Talk of preaching water and drinking wine

Funny enough in all your posts you try to prove your either Know Kikuyu or your Kikuyusim , no one has ever asked you  . This goes to prove that indeed your are not one  .
Why try to drive a narative that Kikuyus are going to vote for Raila . In the past they have at around 2%  . Luos like you also have voted for Raila @ 98%  So go ahead and support Raila without proving you a Kyuk , no one cares

We have spent too much time thinking that democracy is the panacea which was supposed to save Africa. It has not worked.  We need to spend more time studying societies that are built around meritocracy than wasting more time with this democracy nonsense which will never work for Africa the way it works for the West.

Whatever the system - a loser like raila - cannot become a winner.
We have spent too much time thinking that democracy is the panacea which was supposed to save Africa. It has not worked.  We need to spend more time studying societies that are built around meritocracy than wasting more time with this democracy nonsense which will never work for Africa the way it works for the West.

What has this guy been smoking of late? Jomo Kenyatta, a great guy? Uhuru has wrecked the economy beyond repair. We are looking at IMF funding in the next two years. China owns Kenya. More Kenyans falling into poverty everyday, situation was getting desperate even before Covid. Systematic plunder.

Have you looked at the skewed tribal distribution of positions in government? You are projecting the sins of the Uthamaki on Ruto.

"...If my daughter brought a young ambitious Luo home, I would be thrilled than if she brought a drug addled white entitled half  literate white boy."

WTF! Explain this howler. Luos and Kikuyus are from the same black race, how do you even make a virtue out of choosing a Luo over a muthungu, you have been imbibing dangerous racial ideas. 

I doubt you were ever a good student. You writing is a giveaway. An accomplished man would not waste his life writing jeremiads against Ruto on an obscure political forum. You are bitter, angry old geezer stuck in a foreign land.

If Ruto is making you that uncomfortable I might entertain joining his bandwagon. I don't expect much from him anyway, keep the country together, prevent tribal clashes, modest economic growth and prevent wide scale looting ala Mt Kenya mafia. We will muddle through his presidency like we are doing with Uhuru. My bar for African leaders is very low.

We can see through your cynical tribalism. Good news is this time even Central youth are tired of home-guard elites who stole their hopes and dreams.

I am neither dumb or tribalistic, I write in simple language so I can communicate  with matatu, boda boda worshipping Kikuyus. I love and worship education as a social upward mobility vehicle. I loathe thievery and thuggery, I am of the average age of people who post here 25-50. I read a book every week and have transferred my love of education to my children. I hate tribalism, religionship, racism and all kinds of slavish thinking. I am a kikuyu, born and raised, I opposed monism everyday growing up. I do not wish to see Moi2 in Ruto.

You're just a feeble minded tribalist .All non kikuyu leaders have issues while a drunkard like uhuru or mega looter like jomo is great.What an idiot

Re: I actually think Uhuru, just like his Father is a great guy and president.
« Reply #10 on: October 21, 2020, 07:44:39 AM »

President Kenyatta announces 1974 cabinet

« Reply #11 on: October 21, 2020, 07:58:02 AM »
Haha there is reason I have never backed Kenyatta - unlike Pundit who thought he is outstanding gentleman until April 2020. Mobutu vs Raila is a no-brainer and a matter separete from Kenyatta.

« Reply #12 on: October 21, 2020, 08:03:46 AM »
Uhuru is better than Raila anyday.Sonko better than kidero.Ruto is best by far in 2022 field.You select the options you have.Not ones you wish you had. In US it either Biden or Trump. Not any of the many 'over' qualified Americans. You have to choose two old men.

« Reply #13 on: October 21, 2020, 09:28:35 AM »
Your bragging about Mobutu PhD or billions really says alot about your standards. It intrigues when you think Uhuru or Raila are playing dirty.

Here after Obama pulled men in black in the primaries - on poor old Bernie - I lost interest. Trump is nicking it despite the many fake polls show him losing big ala 2016.

« Reply #14 on: October 21, 2020, 03:07:05 PM »
Raila won the popular vote in 2007, 2013 and 2017. He did not have the foreign and domestic forces that install Kenyan presidents and the rest is history. He has learned well and has lined those forces lined up for 2022. I like his chances than Ruto who is actually going the opposite direction.

Uhuru is better than Raila anyday.Sonko better than kidero.Ruto is best by far in 2022 field.You select the options you have.Not ones you wish you had. In US it either Biden or Trump. Not any of the many 'over' qualified Americans. You have to choose two old men.

« Reply #15 on: October 21, 2020, 03:20:14 PM »
Raila won the popular vote in 2007, 2013 and 2017. He did not have the foreign and domestic forces that install Kenyan presidents and the rest is history. He has learned well and is lining those forces  for 2022. I like his chances better than Ruto who is actually going the opposite direction.

« Reply #16 on: October 21, 2020, 05:38:27 PM »
Wasn't that your story Kichwa in 2013 :) :) - What happened. Obama was POTUS and had appointed Carson to take care of Kenya, UhuRuto were facing ICC, all foreigners wanted nothing to do with them. Raila had half the cabinet. He had half IEBC. He was in charge of procurement for IEBC doing a gov to gov deal with gov of Canada and France.

And he still lost.

Raila won in 2007 by slight margins. The rest he has lost by more than one million votes. in 2017 - by nearly 2MILLION votes.

What you guys are calling system is DESPERATION - lame excuses!

Watch Ruto beat the so called system like Luhya isukuti.

Raila won the popular vote in 2007, 2013 and 2017. He did not have the foreign and domestic forces that install Kenyan presidents and the rest is history. He has learned well and has lined those forces lined up for 2022. I like his chances than Ruto who is actually going the opposite direction.

« Reply #17 on: October 21, 2020, 09:26:09 PM »
This is patently false

« Reply #18 on: October 21, 2020, 10:20:55 PM »
Well, if sonko was allowed to run gov, he'd have done a better job. Nairobi was way cleaner under Sonko than Kidero.
This is patently false

« Reply #19 on: October 22, 2020, 11:42:37 AM »
It way cleaner now under Badi NMS. From photos I have seen. Coffee is brewing.

Well, if sonko was allowed to run gov, he'd have done a better job. Nairobi was way cleaner under Sonko than Kidero.
This is patently false