Author Topic: Pundit find a way to get hold of Rice, wheat and corn  (Read 2174 times)

Pundit find a way to get hold of Rice, wheat and corn
« on: August 25, 2020, 04:15:32 PM »
there will be high demand this coming winter. China floods have destroyed crops. China is buying supplies all over to make sure they have enough stock

Re: Pundit find a way to get hold of Rice, wheat and corn
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2020, 04:45:01 PM »
Interesting. I hope it destroyed their tea :) - anyway seriously i wanted to get into such commodity business - but don't have the time. I have parked my trucks. Now I am into electricity generation.

« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2020, 05:13:16 PM »
This seems like the plains where they grow grains. I think tea may be in the mountains. Above the rivers..china is crazy they built a dam to tame a very vicious river. Their neighbors below have been complaining about getting less water. Any ccp is a dystopian system. The chinese have a siege mentality due to occupation by Japan and British..civil wars in China kill over 30 million..so ccp was the answer to this but XI went too far and he may lose the country

Watch this and see how serious the situation is there

« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2020, 11:40:31 PM »
This seems like the plains where they grow grains. I think tea may be in the mountains. Above the rivers..china is crazy they built a dam to tame a very vicious river. Their neighbors below have been complaining about getting less water. Any ccp is a dystopian system. The chinese have a siege mentality due to occupation by Japan and British..civil wars in China kill over 30 million..so ccp was the answer to this but XI went too far and he may lose the country

I was watching this Chinese documentary, I don't remember the title, but in one memorable scene, a peasant who went to Shanghai for work goes back to his village for the Chinese new year holidays. The whole extended family gathers together, feasting on traditional food, drinking rice beer and having a jolly good time. The men's discussions turn to politics, they are optimistic about the country's economic prospects and its rise, they recall the poverty of their youth, how they couldn't the things they take for granted now. The peasant then launches into a tirade about the three devils: U.S, Britain, & Japan, how they humiliated China in the past and how they intend to sabotage China rise now. You could tell from his tone he was bitter about how the foreigners treated China. All Chinese children are taught and inculcated in the history of their country's terrible mistreatment at the hands of foreigners, The century of humiliation, also known as the hundred years of national humiliation, a term used in China to describe the period of intervention and subjugation of the Chinese Empire and the Republic of China by Western powers, Russia and Japan in between 1839 and 1949 is a painful oft recurring narrative in CCP propaganda and official Chinese academic discourse.

Chinese are dangerous for that reason, they are brooding and nursing emotional wounds, they won't hesitate to start a war in my opinion because they can't let the past go. Majorities with minorities complex are the worst, think of the Sri Lankan Sinhalese who dominate the country but believe themselves to be besieged, engage in reckless ethno supremacist actions further alienating others. Or closer to home, the Agikuyu who despite their numerical majority and ascendancy in all areas think and act like a beleaguered minority, plundering the country's wealth and behaving in petty myopic manner. Eventually groups like the three I mentioned start wars and they lose everything.

« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2020, 12:28:03 AM »
Arcadian

That is the real reading of the Chinese mentality. The ultra Nationalist CCP propaganda fuels this further. Yeah that is the Kikuyu complex too. Kikuyus need a nationalist like Nyerere to excorcise us from that seige mentality. It is very confusing status. A peasant Kikuyu will feel superior to any other person from a different tribe but when they see something being done to help the other tribes to creat equality they will cry victim. British occupation really messed up Kikuyus big time.

How do you know all these stuff about Asia? Do you have an education background on Asian Studies or have you lived there. IT has taken me a longtime to figure out China. Only recently has it become clear how the system operates there

« Reply #5 on: August 26, 2020, 01:14:11 AM »
Xi did not build the dam. I forgot who was in power at that time

« Reply #6 on: August 26, 2020, 01:34:07 AM »
Arcadian

That is the real reading of the Chinese mentality. The ultra Nationalist CCP propaganda fuels this further. Yeah that is the Kikuyu complex too. Kikuyus need a nationalist like Nyerere to excorcise us from that seige mentality. It is very confusing status. A peasant Kikuyu will feel superior to any other person from a different tribe but when they see something being done to help the other tribes to creat equality they will cry victim. British occupation really messed up Kikuyus big time.

How do you know all these stuff about Asia? Do you have an education background on Asian Studies or have you lived there. IT has taken me a longtime to figure out China. Only recently has it become clear how the system operates there

KP, I respect your honesty and sincerity in acknowledging and willingness to face your tribe's faults. It is a rare quality.

The Kikuyu mindset is borne out of three distinct events imo; the Maasai raids on Kikuyu villages before colonialism created a fearful and insecure people at the mercy of the more martial Nilotic pastoralists who had a natural advantage. Kikuyu villagers would go underground, seek shelter in forests, and highland areas. They develop elaborate cries to warn others of Maasai raiding parties. Then the Beberu came, occupying their land, confining them to concentration camps creating a lasting a ethnic trauma, a sort of GEMA shoah. After independence, the underdog tribe more used to being the punching bag become the top dog, here their worst instincts came out; treachery, cruelty, insularity, pettiness and reckless greed. Jomo Kenyatta presidency conditioned what once was a pariah tribe to see themselves as superior to their compatriots, they came to see themselves as the Mzungu that used to torment them.

Can they become nationalist or at least see the rest of Kenya as their equals, I think so but they have to be deprived of power, as long as they have state power, they will loot,plunder and run Kenya to the ground. My suggestion is entrench to devolution, and render the presidency less powerful to dull their worst instincts.

No I didn't study Asian history, but I read a bit, I'm a bit of history buff, they are few areas in this world that have escaped my attention. I also watch lots of YouTube videos, I enjoy your YT links btw. I read Why China Will Never Rule the World:Travels in the Two Chinas, by Troy Parfitt a few years back. It was an eye opener. Hitherto one only read glowing praise for China in Western media and books, how Chinese culture based on Confucianism gives them the  edge - tiger mom stuff and nonsense and how they are destined to rule the world.

« Reply #7 on: August 26, 2020, 08:13:26 AM »
Xi did not build the dam. I forgot who was in power at that time

It was completed in 2012..started in 2008..i wonder if dams like these are worthy. How long does it take for silt to undermine its capacity even without breaking this flood will fill it with silt and debris..Cars houses and all manner of debris

« Reply #8 on: August 26, 2020, 10:51:59 AM »
There are no static communities/mindsets. The Mwafrika peasants today have shoes and nice clothes from China and even the bar maids have their kids in colleges. When you talk of Kikuyu peasant, you sound like there is a special feature of not being pulled by identities.

Mzungu poor fall for Trump madness for a reason a Kikuyu peasant feels at home with Murang'a kinfolk even though sweating it out in a quarry in Garissa - though on a normal day without politics in Garissa, such kikuyu is more a wariah than a Murang'a sheep - he will sip camel milk, eat nyir nyir and detest githeri while the peasant/probably a boda boda sonko in Murang'a can't even stand talking to wariah who brings cheap spares.

Likes of Jomo had nothing to do with mwafrika pride nationalism- it was global. Why would people want to feel inferior? Conmen like Jomo killed  Mwafrika/Mau Mau spirit which was about seeing mzungu just like other shit - even Black Americans are struggling with asserting their worth having to plead how their lives matter than that of dogs in eyes of mzungu.

Same way a peasant in China with no exposure is sheep sheep; while a Chinese working SGR or Thika Road will fuck all githeri women in those sites and eat mutura and choma like