Author Topic: Njuri - do you think you miraa capital of meru will beat Kakamega  (Read 10096 times)

Re: Njuri - do you think you miraa capital of meru will beat Kakamega
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2020, 03:38:09 PM »
What I can see is a dual carriage road through kakamega heading to Kisumu, just like that one through Nakuru heading to Eldoret, is that the main attraction? Is there something else am missing?
Meru already has interchanges, bypass and flyovers, a dual carriage is to be built through the town and will be complete by 2023.
What other criterias can we compare the 2 towns on? Apart from Kakamega town being more populous than meru town?
All other parameters Kakamega is a slum compared to Meru. Please note towns in west of kenya are fueled by huge population kisii, bungoma, eldoret etc, but when it comes to raw trade hard money they amount to nothing. Thats why kakamega as a county is amongst poorest in Kenya.
You now understand why Meru town  has a central bank ranked 3rd after Nairobi and Mombasa when it comes to moving cash. There is a time Meru moved cash than mombasa and an investigation was launched some years ago.

« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2020, 05:43:35 PM »
Having never been to meru - I plead ignorance. Anything support CBK claim - apart from popular folklore - like my meru friend told me about KBL - selling more beer in meru than anywhere else :)

CBK main branches are Mombasa, Nairobi, Kisumu and Eldoret.

Mini branches are Nakuru,Meru, Kisii and Nyeri.

What I can see is a dual carriage road through kakamega heading to Kisumu, just like that one through Nakuru heading to Eldoret, is that the main attraction? Is there something else am missing?
Meru already has interchanges, bypass and flyovers, a dual carriage is to be built through the town and will be complete by 2023.
What other criterias can we compare the 2 towns on? Apart from Kakamega town being more populous than meru town?
All other parameters Kakamega is a slum compared to Meru. Please note towns in west of kenya are fueled by huge population kisii, bungoma, eldoret etc, but when it comes to raw trade hard money they amount to nothing. Thats why kakamega as a county is amongst poorest in Kenya.
You now understand why Meru town  has a central bank ranked 3rd after Nairobi and Mombasa when it comes to moving cash. There is a time Meru moved cash than mombasa and an investigation was launched some years ago.

« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2020, 08:09:36 PM »
The tragedy you and the other 40 or so kabilas suffer from is obsession and fixation on the Kikuyu for 70 years thus forgetting or simply feigning ignorance of other kabilas like Meru. Hence your notion and definition of wealth in Kenya only Kikuyu come to mind. For business people you see somalis, kisii, Indians trading in your towns. I don't blame you guys the mental brain wash kikuyu have had on you people is no small matter. But if you took time and separated the grain from the chaff you would better understand what I say or if you are Robina label me as anti Kikuyu. To you Merus are just farmers fullstop. But if you scratched your head and asked yourself how we managed to stay well above the hoi polloi kabilas in Kenya and yet we never been Pork then you did find some answers. When I tell you at one time central bank in Meru overtook mombasa once you dismiss it? Why would i lie? To gain what? This was reported in the news articles i think 5 years ago. It seems what you saw in Githunguri compared to your rural bomet area of course is like comparing Switzerland with Nigeria :D :D
Pundit take time and visit Meru, just don't talk kiswahili mingi and be polite otherwise we wouldn't want to hear you have been hacked to death. And yes the story about KBL i strue just ask someone  who has worked there for long. Merus are not in the business of chest thumping especially in financial matters like most of hoi polloi kabilas, we are silent disciplined workers ask KNBS.

« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2020, 08:21:22 PM »
Boss, outside the Imentis, merus are very poor. My uncle was recently stationed there. He told me he has never seen such poverty before. Merus buy used matresses and blankets in their markets. Tharaka merus poor. Tigania and Igembes - are glorified samburus.

The only merus I see - are either selling miraa (men) or bar maid (women)

I have not see any wealth that meru have in any other area - despite never stepping there. I see folks who have a drug and anger problem.

Kalenjin if not for many kids are generally well-off -except in places like Baringo and westpokot. Gema become richer only when per capita is considered...otherwise I'd say the average kalenjin is richer than average Gema...their pe capita will be divided by 10 - when kikuyu is divided by 2.

That is why you "rarely" found kalenjin in urban areas hussling in slums.

The tragedy you and the other 40 or so kabilas suffer from is obsession and fixation on the Kikuyu for 70 years thus forgetting or simply feigning ignorance of other kabilas like Meru. Hence your notion and definition of wealth in Kenya only Kikuyu come to mind. For business people you see somalis, kisii, Indians trading in your towns. I don't blame you guys the mental brain wash kikuyu have had on you people is no small matter. But if you took time and separated the grain from the chaff you would better understand what I say or if you are Robina label me as anti Kikuyu. To you Merus are just farmers fullstop. But if you scratched your head and asked yourself how we managed to stay well above the hoi polloi kabilas in Kenya and yet we never been Pork then you did find some answers. When I tell you at one time central bank in Meru overtook mombasa once you dismiss it? Why would i lie? To gain what? This was reported in the news articles i think 5 years ago. It seems what you saw in Githunguri compared to your rural bomet area of course is like comparing Switzerland with Nigeria :D :D
Pundit take time and visit Meru, just don't talk kiswahili mingi and be polite otherwise we wouldn't want to hear you have been hacked to death. And yes the story about KBL i strue just ask someone  who has worked there for long. Merus are not in the business of chest thumping especially in financial matters like most of hoi polloi kabilas, we are silent disciplined workers ask KNBS.

« Reply #5 on: August 23, 2020, 08:45:05 PM »
Yes Merus are poor, only imentis rich. Other sell old blankets. Even marginalized Tharaka nithi is way better than Kalenjin counties. I don't have time to engage you like Robina.
www.standardmedia.co.ke/amp/business/article/2001382053/nairobi-meru-nyeri-kirinyaga-are-countrys-richest-counties

« Reply #6 on: August 23, 2020, 09:17:49 PM »
The richest of the poorest.
Yes Merus are poor, only imentis rich. Other sell old blankets. Even marginalized Tharaka nithi is way better than Kalenjin counties. I don't have time to engage you like Robina.
www.standardmedia.co.ke/amp/business/article/2001382053/nairobi-meru-nyeri-kirinyaga-are-countrys-richest-counties

« Reply #7 on: May 08, 2022, 01:36:59 PM »
Finally afrikan traveller revists Meru due to public demand. He is totally impressed. From comments Meru is eldoret and kisii combined in area covered,Meru city is huge

Pundit sijui utasema nini sasa

« Reply #8 on: May 08, 2022, 01:40:56 PM »
Wacha handas :) - I watched the Maua one - and this one. I see impressive rural economy. Meru is bigger than Makutano. NOT Eldoret. Maybe size of Gusii. Eldoret is huge...it almost 40kms from one end to the other end.
Finally afrikan traveller revists Meru due to public demand. He is totally impressed. From comments Meru is eldoret and kisii combined in area covered,Meru city is huge

« Reply #9 on: May 08, 2022, 02:23:42 PM »
Wacha handas :) - I watched the Maua one - and this one. I see impressive rural economy. Meru is bigger than Makutano. NOT Eldoret. Maybe size of Gusii. Eldoret is huge...it almost 40kms from one end to the other end.

Makutano is just a suburb area of Meru city,Pundit you need travel and see for yourself,you need to spend quality time and see for yourself just like African traveller did.
And don't joke with Meru economy wise I think KNBS reiterated that again by ranking Meru 5 in gdp? where is eldoret and uasin gishu economically?
All those counties above Meru are all tied to Nairobi,Meru is self made multi billionaires

« Reply #11 on: May 08, 2022, 02:55:36 PM »
Eldoret town is bigger than meru - it size of Kisumu or Nakuru. Dont lie to yourself. Meru is Kisii or Nyeri level. As for Eldoret rural economy - I dont see much - it large farms - no rural economy really - except for large maize and wheat farms.  Uasin gishu you can say is Eldoret town - 0.5m people - and another 0.5m in rural farms.
Makutano is just a suburb area of Meru city,Pundit you need travel and see for yourself,you need to spend quality time and see for yourself just like African traveller did.
And don't joke with Meru economy wise I think KNBS reiterated that again by ranking Meru 5 in gdp? where is eldoret and uasin gishu economically?
All those counties above Meru are all tied to Nairobi,Meru is self made multi billionaires

« Reply #12 on: May 08, 2022, 03:09:59 PM »
You do not compare KK with Meru or another town in that manner. KK is in class of it's own. We do not welcome competition. Meru also in class of its own with miraa and other things.

« Reply #13 on: May 08, 2022, 05:37:59 PM »
Eldoret town is bigger than meru - it size of Kisumu or Nakuru. Dont lie to yourself. Meru is Kisii or Nyeri level. As for Eldoret rural economy - I dont see much - it large farms - no rural economy really - except for large maize and wheat farms.  Uasin gishu you can say is Eldoret town - 0.5m people - and another 0.5m in rural farms.
Sawa but remember economy wise just 1 Meru constituency is equivalent to Uasin Gishu entire GDP with eldoret included na bado, like stated previously I put Meru wealth almost 4 times that of kalenjin and twice of Kikuyu. Kikuyus have become very poor nowadays we view them with pity and those are the guys other kabilas worship

« Reply #14 on: May 08, 2022, 05:40:03 PM »
You do not compare KK with Meru or another town in that manner. KK is in class of it's own. We do not welcome competition. Meru also in class of its own with miraa and other things.
Heheh its pundit that brought the comparison,apart from the town i would think the county is very poor?

« Reply #15 on: May 08, 2022, 05:53:18 PM »
Miraa kitu mbaya. This why Somali is messed. And that is why you're seeing Lions in paper bags. Punguza handas.
Sawa but remember economy wise just 1 Meru constituency is equivalent to Uasin Gishu entire GDP with eldoret included na bado, like stated previously I put Meru wealth almost 4 times that of kalenjin and twice of Kikuyu. Kikuyus have become very poor nowadays we view them with pity and those are the guys other kabilas worship

« Reply #16 on: May 08, 2022, 05:59:53 PM »

« Reply #17 on: May 08, 2022, 06:11:55 PM »
Kakamega is surrounded by economically active counties like uasin ngishu and kisumu counties which are trade routes to neighbouring countries like Uganda SS Rwanda and TZ.On the other hand Meru is sorrunded by pastoralist counties of isiolo Marsabit tharaka which depend on rain violence livestock subsistence farming.These counties also neighbour wartorn Ethiopia..No serious infrastructure like water airports Rail energy which power manufacturing and other sub sectors which gives Kakamega a slight advantage.

« Reply #18 on: May 08, 2022, 07:57:55 PM »
Try fooling someone else,you just pluck figures from Wikipedia where anyone can edit and ignore the real current statistics like declared 3 days ago,see below and avoid concentrated Mursik

https://nation.africa/kenya/business/nairobi-kiambu-retain-wealth-contribution-lead--3805872

https://metropoltv.co.ke/2022/05/06/meru-joins-nairobi-among-five-richest-counties-in-kenya-see-full-list/

« Reply #19 on: May 08, 2022, 08:57:26 PM »
Njuri - most populated=most richest; Meru is not rich; dont imbibe a lot of miraa and mix with muratina.