Most of these people were brought to work Mzungu farmers in 1910-1920s because Kalenjin refused to engage in menial labour. When Mzungu left - they got land - or they continue working - as tea pluckers - etc. Others came late and bought land. Nandis sold their land to Luhyas and many Kabilas. Kipsigis will never sell their land to a foreigner - they are like Merus in that regard - so the border btw us, luos, kisii and maasai - has not been altered - except for Maasai who have been pushed inward.
One wrong move - and you endanger many people.
Holding vulnerable communities hostage? I have always wondered why "1Million warriors" can't march to statehouse instead. By the way did kalenjin sell land to those kabilas willingly or what happened you people are mixed with all sort of kabilas? What a mess. But to be honest I also won't torelate to live with a single kabila in my shaggs, we are lucky we escaped the tragedy that other kabilas are facing eti living alongside mogusii mbaluhya njaruo nkalenjini and other holloi polloi in my village? Kikuyu tried that mchezo during the 1920s to 40s they were lucky colonial government ordered them out of Meru because the outcome would have been immediate and devastating to them. They ended up in your village Pundit where they own land bigger than yours. If their is a community that understands Land in Kenya its Ameru.
Oh I see quite complex, obviously its just that mzungu brought them in, it would be difficult stopping that, then they stuck kabisa, what a tragedy, Kalenjin are between a hard place and rock but there is No question of the outcome, once a community wants its ancestral land they will never go back even for centuries thats what made Germans wipe out Jews and even today Jews are not safe in Europe, so sad, the younger generation tends to be most radicalized especially and generations to generations till one morning hutu, yugoslav or german style you wake up and annihilate 100,000 in a genocide.