Author Topic: More practise war matches btw Kipsigis and Maasai - see 10 dead  (Read 5411 times)

Serious tribal clashes at Ol-posimoru...10 feared dead

Re: More practise war matches btw Kipsigis and Maasai - see 10 dead
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2020, 08:14:14 PM »
OLPOSUMORU- Clashes ongoing and getting worse. On both sides, more than 10 people are said to have been killed. Many injured,  some critically. Security forces outnumbered. Destruction of property ongoin- clearing planted trees and crops. People now want the government to use a helicopter to monitor movement of aggressors.

This is Uhuru's fault...and soon it will consume the nation.

Online KenyanPlato

« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2020, 08:21:55 PM »
continue killing each other.

« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2020, 08:32:13 PM »
By time it reaches your people - they will be battle hardened.
continue killing each other.

Online KenyanPlato

« Reply #4 on: July 29, 2020, 11:34:48 PM »
You wish. Kipsigis seems to be cruel some tribe. They been trying to steal maa land for eons.

« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2020, 01:56:43 AM »
Kenya needs an aggressive Marshall plan like program of family planning. Population pressures are going to lead to all sorts of tribal clashes like these.

The community that is most acutely confronting the Malthusian problem now (population threatening to outstrip the resource base) is the Kalenjin. The shoe, as they say, is on the other foot.  ~ David Ndii

There is much reluctance, including complete denial sometimes, of the resource dimension of political violence. In part, this is to maintain the constitutional fiction that Kenyans can live, own property and exercise their political rights anywhere in the republic and that the state can guarantee the exercise of these rights.

Can Narok continue to “hoard” half of the high potential land in the Rift Valley even as its neighbours and erstwhile political allies stare Malthusian doom in the face? Time will tell.

We can predict, however with a reasonable degree of certainty, is that the Kalenjin-Maasai faultline is the new theatre of land-ethnic-political conflict.

https://www.nation.co.ke/oped/opinion/The-big-picture-in-Narok-crisis/440808-2623352-1k5yb0z/index.html

« Reply #6 on: July 30, 2020, 04:07:38 AM »
Moi presidency messed the Kalenjin community big time. Not only did they learn impunity and spoils of tribal clashes but always thought government jobs will always be there. While everyone learnt there was no go.ke coming to their aid, kalenjin thought go.ke was always going to be there to breastfeed them. Tough luck
Now only thing left is sports I hope the leaders protect that before mismanagement, greed and drugs wipe it out. Export more talents outside Kenya.

« Reply #7 on: July 30, 2020, 07:30:47 AM »
That is why next pev will be huge..so many unemployed kalenjin youths.They will easily raise a million warriors and overrun the security forces

« Reply #8 on: July 30, 2020, 08:18:05 AM »
That is why next pev will be huge..so many unemployed kalenjin youths.They will easily raise a million warriors and overrun the security forces
What is this obsession you have with war everytime quoting a million kalenjin youth?when war starts tgere wont be a winner, kalenjin lands will be decimated, the most that will happen is Kikuyus get evicted from RV which will lead to a scorch earth policy. I dont want that to happen as kikuyu refugees will head for Meru to seek shelter and solace further complicating and destabilizing our peaceful zone as masses of Ariimiti will be up to no good. In all a war in RV could engulf the whole nation and cause fragmentation of the country  into mini republics. Gatheca does not care though

« Reply #9 on: July 30, 2020, 08:35:15 AM »
Direct you anger to Wanjohi. I am just an analyst.
What is this obsession you have with war everytime quoting a million kalenjin youth?when war starts tgere wont be a winner, kalenjin lands will be decimated, the most that will happen is Kikuyus get evicted from RV which will lead to a scorch earth policy. I dont want that to happen as kikuyu refugees will head for Meru to seek shelter and solace further complicating and destabilizing our peaceful zone as masses of Ariimiti will be up to no good. In all a war in RV could engulf the whole nation and cause fragmentation of the country  into mini republics. Gatheca does not care though

« Reply #10 on: July 30, 2020, 09:28:14 AM »
Direct you anger to Wanjohi. I am just an analyst.
Ndii is spot on the issue of Narok land. I don't have any anger am not kikuyu or any other kabila in RV, I own 0 property there, Rift Valley is cursed.  Am only against war and targeting innocent people, whwn war starts everyone will be a looser 1 Million kalenjin "warriors" will be fodder to the cannons of well oiled bigwigs, we will be watching from the sidelines :D

« Reply #11 on: July 30, 2020, 09:49:56 AM »
Do not believe everything Pundit writes here. A lot of it are wishes.
First of all, the Kalejin do not have a monopoly to violence. Good example is Narok.
Why should only the unemployed Kalejin youth rebel while millions of other Kenyan youth are hanging around in cities and in the countryside? Do the Kalejin have a bigger claim to public resources than other Kenyans?

« Reply #12 on: July 30, 2020, 09:58:35 AM »
First of all, the Kalejin do not have a monopoly to violence. Good example is Narok.
Why should only the unemployed Kalejin youth rebel while millions of other Kenyan youth are hanging around in cities and in the countryside? Do the Kalejin have a bigger claim to public resources than other Kenyans?

Good point I have to agree with you on this am sure he would be first to run should war start, most vocal people are the cowardest.

« Reply #13 on: July 30, 2020, 10:31:12 AM »
The problem is RV is cosmopolitan. Of course luhyas at border will defend themselves but will a Luhya living in middle of RV be able to? There are many communities that are sitting ducks all over RV. I can start from my village...many Gusii poor workers...including in my own home. If I cross over to the tea plantations...then number swells. You go to Nandi...you will find 25% of the residence are Luhyas...those are very vulnerable people.

Now Kalenjin you'll find a few of us in Mavoko and that is pretty it. You don't have 25% of Kakamega teeming with Kalenjin.

Be very careful with RV. That is why a fool like Natembeya should not be anywhere near there. But Kibicho and Uhuru are cheering him. Michuki and Kimunya were here before...in 2005 - they were all over inciting and shooting - when PEV 2007 happened - they acted suprised - and put all the blame on Ruto.

« Reply #14 on: July 30, 2020, 10:54:32 AM »
Holding vulnerable communities hostage? I have always wondered why "1Million warriors" can't march to statehouse instead. By the way did kalenjin sell land to those kabilas willingly or what happened you people are mixed with all sort of kabilas? What a mess. But to be honest I also won't torelate to live with a single kabila in my shaggs, we are lucky we escaped the tragedy that other kabilas are facing eti living alongside mogusii mbaluhya njaruo nkalenjini and other holloi polloi in my village? Kikuyu tried that mchezo during the 1920s to 40s they were  lucky colonial government ordered them out of Meru because the outcome would have been immediate and devastating to them. They ended up in your village Pundit where they own land bigger than yours. If their is a community that understands Land in Kenya its Ameru.

« Reply #15 on: July 30, 2020, 11:09:41 AM »
Most of these people were brought to work Mzungu farmers in 1910-1920s because Kalenjin refused to engage in menial labour. When Mzungu left - they got land - or they continue working - as tea pluckers - etc. Others came late and bought land. Nandis sold their land to Luhyas and many Kabilas. Kipsigis will never sell their land to a foreigner - they are like Merus in that regard - so the border btw us, luos, kisii and maasai - has not been altered - except for Maasai who have been pushed inward.

One wrong move - and you endanger many people.

Holding vulnerable communities hostage? I have always wondered why "1Million warriors" can't march to statehouse instead. By the way did kalenjin sell land to those kabilas willingly or what happened you people are mixed with all sort of kabilas? What a mess. But to be honest I also won't torelate to live with a single kabila in my shaggs, we are lucky we escaped the tragedy that other kabilas are facing eti living alongside mogusii mbaluhya njaruo nkalenjini and other holloi polloi in my village? Kikuyu tried that mchezo during the 1920s to 40s they were  lucky colonial government ordered them out of Meru because the outcome would have been immediate and devastating to them. They ended up in your village Pundit where they own land bigger than yours. If their is a community that understands Land in Kenya its Ameru.

« Reply #16 on: July 30, 2020, 11:47:40 AM »
Most of these people were brought to work Mzungu farmers in 1910-1920s because Kalenjin refused to engage in menial labour. When Mzungu left - they got land - or they continue working - as tea pluckers - etc. Others came late and bought land. Nandis sold their land to Luhyas and many Kabilas. Kipsigis will never sell their land to a foreigner - they are like Merus in that regard - so the border btw us, luos, kisii and maasai - has not been altered - except for Maasai who have been pushed inward.

One wrong move - and you endanger many people.

Oh I see quite complex, obviously its just that mzungu brought them in, it would be difficult stopping that, then they stuck kabisa, what a tragedy, Kalenjin are between a hard place and rock but there is No question of the outcome, once a community wants its ancestral land they will never go back even for centuries thats what made Germans wipe out Jews and even today Jews are not safe in Europe, so sad, the younger generation tends to be most radicalized especially and generations to generations till one morning hutu, yugoslav or german style you wake up and annihilate 100,000 in a genocide.

« Reply #17 on: July 30, 2020, 12:09:40 PM »
Now you're about to get it. It's very delicate. That is why Natembeya and Uhuru have spark the Maasai and Kipsigis war by instigating one against the other. Soon the kipsigis  or other Kalenjin will also attack others on their "land". And we will have many places like Molo - which just smell tension.
Oh I see quite complex, obviously its just that mzungu brought them in, it would be difficult stopping that, then they stuck kabisa, what a tragedy, Kalenjin are between a hard place and rock but there is No question of the outcome, once a community wants its ancestral land they will never go back even for centuries thats what made Germans wipe out Jews and even today Jews are not safe in Europe, so sad, the younger generation tends to be most radicalized especially and generations to generations till one morning hutu, yugoslav or german style you wake up and annihilate 100,000 in a genocide.

« Reply #18 on: July 30, 2020, 01:21:09 PM »
Now you're about to get it. It's very delicate. That is why Natembeya and Uhuru have spark the Maasai and Kipsigis war by instigating one against the other. Soon the kipsigis  or other Kalenjin will also attack others on their "land". And we will have many places like Molo - which just smell tension.
Incredible stuff, this is a very volatile situation. What makes these things super dangerous is everything can appear calm even for years then one morning cnn, bbc, al jazeera, rt, etc scream breaking news thousands massacred in kenya rift Valley. This is no joke that's why i would never buy land in RV and advice people against it unless you are kamatusa

« Reply #19 on: July 30, 2020, 01:40:42 PM »
Not only land - places like Molo I will never sleep there. These things causes lots of bitterness and hatred. UhuRuto had done some good band aid on the wounds and it look likely the wounds will soon be re-opened - and even more wounds created.

There are places you should just not buy land. Even in Isiolo -you gotta be careful

Incredible stuff, this is a very volatile situation. What makes these things super dangerous is everything can appear calm even for years then one morning cnn, bbc, al jazeera, rt, etc scream breaking news thousands massacred in kenya rift Valley. This is no joke that's why i would never buy land in RV and advice people against it unless you are kamatusa