Author Topic: Why Murathe is Uhuru's "Total Man"  (Read 6391 times)

Why Murathe is Uhuru's "Total Man"
« on: June 23, 2020, 02:38:49 PM »
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001376024/why-david-murathe-is-president-s-total-man

Mr Biwott once told me that the president needs five men. One is the man who controls Parliament, the second, runs the machinery of government, the third is a man who can bring large amounts of money as and when required, the fourth is the man who can mobilise thousands of people into the streets at short notice. Then he paused, and said, “the president needs an iron fist. A man who will come out and knock out the teeth of anyone who opposes the president”. That man is me. Everybody in Kenya knew that if you messed with Nyayo, Biwott would deal with you.

Today, President Uhuru Kenyatta has his five men. The Total Man is one David Murathe.

Re: Why Murathe is Uhuru's "Total Man"
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2020, 02:46:48 PM »
Nonsense. I don't think he writer understand what Biwott really was to Moi. Murathe is Uhuru's handbag carrier. The man is drunkard charlatan.

I think Njee Muturi is even more powerful but still Mama Ngina is even more powerful.

First term is was obviously Ruto - who was the mr fix it.

Right now I think Nancy Gitau is probably the engine behind the mess we are seeing.

« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2020, 02:49:53 PM »
Uhuru's 5 Men

1. Parliament - Kimunya
2. GoK - Matiang'i
3. Financier - Muthoka
4. Crowd puller - Raila
5. Total Man - Murathe

« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2020, 02:52:15 PM »
Nonsense. I don't think he writer understand what Biwott really was to Moi. Murathe is Uhuru's handbag carrier. The man is drunkard charlatan.

I think Njee Muturi is even more powerful but still Mama Ngina is even more powerful.

First term is was obviously Ruto - who was the mr fix it.

Right now I think Nancy Gitau is probably the engine behind the mess we are seeing.

Ruto was Njonjo - useful to steady the ship for few years then out like a tampon

« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2020, 03:37:30 PM »
Muthoka is Uhuru financier; ile bhangi mbichi wacha. Now Kimunya just got started and you think he is already a fixer.

Uhuru's 5 Men

1. Parliament - Kimunya
2. GoK - Matiang'i
3. Financier - Muthoka
4. Crowd puller - Raila
5. Total Man - Murathe

« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2020, 03:39:05 PM »
Ruto controlled all the levers of power except a few. He was the most powerful and make tonnes of money. Right now - Uhuru is basically running alone - because he has brilliantly played both Ruto and Raila-- but he is about to get into serious trouble unless he exit.
Ruto was Njonjo - useful to steady the ship for few years then out like a tampon

« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2020, 04:09:18 PM »
Uhuru is staying - so long as desperate Raila get the crown it done deal. Ruto is heading to cleaners.

Of course you been threatening trouble or MAD for 2 years. It hollow.

Njonjo had absolute power for few years like Ruto.. before Moi the plug.

Ruto controlled all the levers of power except a few. He was the most powerful and make tonnes of money. Right now - Uhuru is basically running alone - because he has brilliantly played both Ruto and Raila-- but he is about to get into serious trouble unless he exit.

« Reply #7 on: June 23, 2020, 04:13:33 PM »
Raila give him numbers yes. Muthoka is Uhuru financier - Wanjigi remain Raila man.

Muthoka is Uhuru financier; ile bhangi mbichi wacha. Now Kimunya just got started and you think he is already a fixer.

Uhuru's 5 Men

1. Parliament - Kimunya Raila
2. GoK - Matiang'i
3. Financier - Muthoka
4. Crowd puller - Raila
5. Total Man - Murathe

« Reply #8 on: June 23, 2020, 04:15:02 PM »
Uhuru has committed publicly and severally to go home. I think it's you and Raila who are wishing he can continue.
Uhuru is staying - so long as desperate Raila get the crown it done deal. Ruto is heading to cleaners.

« Reply #9 on: June 23, 2020, 04:16:34 PM »
Sometimes you make shocking statements that betrayals your lack of knowledge. Who is Muthoka. Just coz you read the Kamba was send to rally Kambas - you think he is financing Uhuru :). Uhuru chief financier has always been Mama Ngina. But now as PORK - Uhuru is the financier of himself.

Muthoka is financing Kalonzo after Muthama went to Ruto. NOT UHURU. Uhuru has treasury and the central bank coffers.

Raila give him numbers yes. Muthoka is Uhuru financier - Wanjigi remain Raila man.

« Reply #10 on: June 23, 2020, 04:17:31 PM »
Right. He publicly committed to back Mobutu.
Uhuru has committed publicly and severally to go home. I think it's you and Raila who are wishing he can continue.

« Reply #11 on: June 23, 2020, 04:19:46 PM »
When did he commit to back Raila. At least he has done so for Ruto and that still stands. As far as Uhuru's public stand - handshake and BBI has GOT nothing to do with 2022. That has been his refrain everytime.
Right. He publicly committed to back Mobutu.

« Reply #12 on: June 23, 2020, 04:26:18 PM »
Go slow on hubris - it just torpedoed your hero. Everyone finance themselves but also get external backing. Muthoka doesn't get all those deals thru Kalonzo. He is also too smart to back a fool like Kalonzo who will never win unless as katikati compromise candidate. Razor-thin chance. A fool like Muthama backed him since 2007...  now he is backing another dying horse. Wanjigi at least get some slice of Raila crumbs - cause Raila unlike Kalonzo remain influential even in opposition. Kalonzo after fence-sitting for 2 years probably joined Handshake for pocket change.

Muthoka of course back Uhuru despite your confusion.

Sometimes you make shocking statements that betrayals your lack of knowledge. Who is Muthoka. Just coz you read the Kamba was send to rally Kambas - you think he is financing Uhuru :). Uhuru chief financier has always been Mama Ngina. But now as PORK - Uhuru is the financier of himself.

Muthoka is financing Kalonzo after Muthama went to Ruto. NOT UHURU. Uhuru has treasury and the central bank coffers.

« Reply #13 on: June 23, 2020, 04:36:59 PM »
Wow barely a second after you called me delusional  8) - so Uhurutopia is intact? :o Why is Ruto too embarrassed and deadbeat to address PG as Uhuru mock him with "William kuja useme kitu"

What Uhuru or any politician say publicly is hot air. Saying he will retire is same as saying he will back Ruto - this he said 20X during 2017 campaign to excite URP. Substantive actions are more indicative. His actions last 2 years point us to Raila - not Kaloozer or Gideon and definitely not Ruto. Let see BBI and GNU. BBI will tell us if it Exec PM or stooge. If it through stooge expect PK or some Kikuyu to land Treasury or Infra CS - or such influential highly visible post.

When did he commit to back Raila. At least he has done so for Ruto and that still stands. As far as Uhuru's public stand - handshake and BBI has GOT nothing to do with 2022. That has been his refrain everytime.

« Reply #14 on: June 23, 2020, 06:38:53 PM »
Only an idiot would say Muthoka is Uhuru financier. Do you really understand the wealth that Kenyatta's have? The rest is nonsense.
Go slow on hubris - it just torpedoed your hero. Everyone finance themselves but also get external backing. Muthoka doesn't get all those deals thru Kalonzo. He is also too smart to back a fool like Kalonzo who will never win unless as katikati compromise candidate. Razor-thin chance. A fool like Muthama backed him since 2007...  now he is backing another dying horse. Wanjigi at least get some slice of Raila crumbs - cause Raila unlike Kalonzo remain influential even in opposition. Kalonzo after fence-sitting for 2 years probably joined Handshake for pocket change.

« Reply #15 on: June 23, 2020, 09:23:45 PM »
Mobutu is more liquid than Muthama - what's your point?

Only an idiot would say Muthoka is Uhuru financier. Do you really understand the wealth that Kenyatta's have? The rest is nonsense.

« Reply #16 on: June 23, 2020, 09:31:36 PM »
Kulei use to finance Ruto now he finance himself.Mama ngina use to finance Uhuru now he finance himself

« Reply #17 on: June 24, 2020, 12:07:43 AM »

« Reply #18 on: June 24, 2020, 10:07:59 AM »
Seems Uhuru has the military. Quite reckless.

« Reply #19 on: June 24, 2020, 10:50:56 AM »
Muthama is joining to finance Kambas aligned to Ruto. Muthoka is financing Kalonzo and Kambas in Jubilee coalition wing. Ruto understand running for PORK is no joke....and has stolen enough to finance himself.

To run serious PORK campaign will require anything upwards of 10B kshs.  To have agent in every polling stations - 50,000 - paid even minimum of 5k - will 250M. If it goes for a repeat 250m. That is bare minimum - with all the logistics involved - 1B dollars.