Author Topic: Ruto forms Jubilee Asili and meet Jubilee de-whipped mps  (Read 4831 times)

Re: Ruto forms Jubilee Asili and meet Jubilee de-whipped mps
« Reply #20 on: June 18, 2020, 10:55:22 PM »
Noway as usual you are all ifs, buts, maybes. There is no room left for tuko pamoja spin. Ruto needs a safina to save his drowning flock and this is it.

Same thing you said of Ruto and ODM , who ended up forming rje Govt was it Raila or Ruto ?

Offline Garliv

« Reply #21 on: June 19, 2020, 12:00:19 AM »
Am afraid now Uhuru/Raila groupings would increase pressure to quit  especially now IT IS OBVIOUS HE HAS DECIDED TO JOIN ANOTHER OUTFIT.

Huge problem and concern for Hustler/TangaTanga team (I included) have been HOW DO YOU KEEP THE BASE MOTIVATED. My view is that they should stomach whatever Uhuru/Raila have to dish out was we by time. But of course others argue that the team should find a way of maintaining momentum. Now here we are.

Ruto attending Jubilee Asili Centre speaks for itself. It is clear message to Uhuru that a point has reached where his DP has had enough and he can reorganise himself. It is a bait that DP has options. We await How Uhuru/Raila group will react to it but one thing is clear; SHOUTS FOR DP TO RESIGN WILL REACH CRESCENDO.

If i was the one, I would not have revealed Asili just yet. Everything "in my system" doesn't like this idea of "Ruto coming out..." OR just issuing "subtle warning" that he has options. I believe NOW they will go after him like nothing. Worse, Jubilee Asili has already excited his supporters who now have started promoting it as "dawa ya Dynasties..." Anyway, Ruto has fought many political wars and has reached that far at a relatively young age; maybe the gamble will workout...

He should now resign from the DP's office and let Ouru pick a DP that can work with him for the next 2.5 years of his 2nd term.

« Reply #22 on: June 19, 2020, 07:18:26 AM »
Garliv, this is a pitstop, just in case Uhuru see sense and for technical reasons, but destination won't have jubilee.That brand is now worthless as Uhuru legacy of division and betrayal.Ruto will eventually form new party six months to elections.Uhuru has jubilee to do whatever he wants.

« Reply #23 on: June 19, 2020, 07:40:42 AM »
Noway as usual you are all ifs, buts, maybes. There is no room left for tuko pamoja spin. Ruto needs a safina to save his drowning flock and this is it.

Same thing you said of Ruto and ODM , who ended up forming rje Govt was it Raila or Ruto ?

No I have never said this. I backed Ruto 2010, 2013. We knew No would lose. 2017 Raila (national) and Jubilee (county). We still knew Raila would lose. Despite Pundit badmouthing am not an obsessive like he is. Ruto's chances are not great at present vs Baba - he needs to align too many stars. Raila just needs to massage Uhuru ego and make him feel in charge - which Ruto denied him.

« Reply #24 on: June 19, 2020, 08:49:57 AM »
Yes kinda remember you backing Ruto. Now this massaging won't work for Raila. You need to know what Uhuru interest and gameplan really is. If he is planning to continue in any form - including selecting a stooge - then Raila will never be that stooge - and Uhuru will not have him in his plan.

Raila and Ruto are cut from the same cloth. You cannot bottle them. They know how to play politics. That I think is GEMA biggest fear. They know those two would consolidate power in a few months.

No I have never said this. I backed Ruto 2010, 2013. We knew No would lose. 2017 Raila (national) and Jubilee (county). We still knew Raila would lose. Despite Pundit badmouthing am not an obsessive like he is. Ruto's chances are not great at present vs Baba - he needs to align too many stars. Raila just needs to massage Uhuru ego and make him feel in charge - which Ruto denied him.

« Reply #25 on: June 19, 2020, 12:32:27 PM »

Ao who do you think will win in 2022 ?

« Reply #26 on: June 19, 2020, 12:41:45 PM »
Babas's swearing in proved that the system can be tested through all sort of imaginative deeds; this formation of Jubilee Asili by Ruto is akin to Raila swearing in as People's President by Miguna. Rejuvenates the orphans and buys time for a formless hustler movement

« Reply #27 on: June 19, 2020, 12:55:16 PM »
2022 will be chaotic. Uhuru should not have rewarded Baba for swearing himself in. Ruto will definitely swear himself if he loses and so will Baba again. We might end up with 8 regional presidents and the start of civil war.

Uhuru and Gema will decide the fate of Kenya. If they don't back one clear winner - who wins in such margins - it's conclusive - we could end up in 90s - where candidates score in 30% and lower.

Babas's swearing in proved that the system can be tested through all sort of imaginative deeds; this formation of Jubilee Asili by Ruto is akin to Raila swearing in as People's President by Miguna. Rejuvenates the orphans and buys time for a formless hustler movement

Offline Garliv

« Reply #28 on: June 19, 2020, 08:00:32 PM »
Current state of Covid-19 from State House is grim. If Covid-19 is as deadly as reported, Pray for Uhuru and several State House persons. Pray. Next few days should be clear.

Grim and worrying stuff.

I do not think he will be president under those circumstances.

I don't think so. What if COVID-19 takes Uhuru :). He should stay as long as it is tenable. CORONA coalition has to impeach him both at the senate and national assembly. He is elected and more than earned it.
He should now resign from the DP's office and let Ouru pick a DP that can work with him for the next 2.5 years of his 2nd term.

Offline Garliv

« Reply #29 on: June 19, 2020, 08:05:22 PM »
Clear winner is Ruto. But Uhuru/Raila are still to make their expected deadly move; change Katiba. That is what will mess Kenya into incomprehensible politics/divisions. That's when we can be back to splinters of 1990s and this time can be deadly. Very deadly.

NB: At least you are among the few who have a sense of history when dealing with Kenyan politics. Most want instant coffee solutions

2022 will be chaotic. Uhuru should not have rewarded Baba for swearing himself in. Ruto will definitely swear himself if he loses and so will Baba again. We might end up with 8 regional presidents and the start of civil war.

Uhuru and Gema will decide the fate of Kenya. If they don't back one clear winner - who wins in such margins - it's conclusive - we could end up in 90s - where candidates score in 30% and lower.

« Reply #30 on: June 19, 2020, 11:21:28 PM »

Ao who do you think will win in 2022 ?

Handshake team with Raila Odinga as executive or ceremonial PORK.

« Reply #31 on: June 19, 2020, 11:24:12 PM »
Kenya will not fail with Ruto - that's just hubris. Your man has been outplayed - or more aptly outplayed himself - he is neither the first nor last loser in Kenyan politics. Probably the 50th - nothing special about it. Like someone said - Ngunjiri Wambugu? - it is not written anywhere that William Ruto must be president.

Clear winner is Ruto. But Uhuru/Raila are still to make their expected deadly move; change Katiba. That is what will mess Kenya into incomprehensible politics/divisions. That's when we can be back to splinters of 1990s and this time can be deadly. Very deadly.

NB: At least you are among the few who have a sense of history when dealing with Kenyan politics. Most want instant coffee solutions

Offline Garliv

« Reply #32 on: June 22, 2020, 02:08:40 PM »
Pundit had a point; that it is good to have a decisive win in a presidential election. Where no one who can achieve outright win and end up with 3 or 4 parties with 30%, 20% 35% then Kenyan politics will be chaos. It will be uncertain.
Yes, game for 2022 has been in the works, but do not think that Ruto is the loser. Not yet.

Kenya will not fail with Ruto - that's just hubris. Your man has been outplayed - or more aptly outplayed himself - he is neither the first nor last loser in Kenyan politics. Probably the 50th - nothing special about it. Like someone said - Ngunjiri Wambugu? - it is not written anywhere that William Ruto must be president.

« Reply #33 on: June 22, 2020, 04:39:01 PM »
Raila is crafting a big Handshake coalition.. it will 70-30 2010 redux. Raila and Uhuru are avoiding the divisive mess you are describing - yet you accuse them of killing democracy.

Pundit had a point; that it is good to have a decisive win in a presidential election. Where no one who can achieve outright win and end up with 3 or 4 parties with 30%, 20% 35% then Kenyan politics will be chaos. It will be uncertain.
Yes, game for 2022 has been in the works, but do not think that Ruto is the loser. Not yet.

Offline Garliv

« Reply #34 on: June 22, 2020, 04:51:35 PM »
For now we Pray for RAO and wish him well.

Saa hii sasa Covid-19 might end up changing a lot.

Raila is crafting a big Handshake coalition.. it will 70-30 2010 redux. Raila and Uhuru are avoiding the divisive mess you are describing - yet you accuse them of killing democracy.