Author Topic: Cate Waruguru dumps Ruto for Raila  (Read 2910 times)

Cate Waruguru dumps Ruto for Raila
« on: June 10, 2020, 12:09:15 PM »
Fierce Ruto dog and Laikipia Women Rep Catherine Waruguru is the latest rat to flee Ruto sinking ship

Ruto allies flee to Raila's embrace
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001374615/ruto-allies-flee-to-raila-s-embrace

Re: Cate Waruguru dumps Ruto for Raila
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2020, 12:21:16 PM »
Kwani Ruto refused to pay child support? I think Gedion Moi played a role here via her come we stay husband. I see her joining KANU soon.

« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2020, 12:32:42 PM »
In her social media accounts and immediately she left Capital Hill, the MP began to preach about the benefits of uniting the country.

"National unity is the strength that binds and inspires the people of our country. Thus in reality, its protection, peace, independence and sovereignty are directly dependent on and relative to a nation's pride, patriotism, and social cohesion also known as unity," she wrote on Twitter saying these formed her discussions with Raila.

On Facebook, she was more pointed in her support for the Uhuru-Raila project.

"If we let the Kenyan third generation travel in a tribal train, we'll have lost it all. And as long as my people in Laikipia will benefit from government projects, I don't mind. They are the ones that matter to me," she posted.

She extolled values of nationalism exhibited by Raila's father, the late Jaramogi Odinga.

"I didn't know that Jaramogi Oginga Odinga bought a car for His Excellency Mwai Kibaki, the first one for that matter after his schooling in Makerere University. No tribalism."

« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2020, 12:35:38 PM »
Kwani Ruto refused to pay child support? I think Gedion Moi played a role here via her come we stay husband. I see her joining KANU soon.

Nope. She will remain in Jubilee but anti-Ruto. Cate is a slay queen. These Judases wil all dump Ruto to save their asses. Only Kaleniin URP will remain in hustler movement.

« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2020, 01:46:56 PM »
The situation is quite fluid and not many even have understood what the war is all about- many in Ruto's camp are dazed. For economic and safety angle it makes sense to sing baba na mama.

« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2020, 02:05:07 PM »
The types will comeback driven by wananchi like Moses kuria. The ground will send her packing otherwise she is gone. Ruto has the gema ground.

Some maybe going to make some money or protect themselves from threats of prosecution and name it

But they know the ground is very hostile...and are just buying time.

« Reply #6 on: June 10, 2020, 03:29:12 PM »
Raila never learns. I wouldn't take Cate in...this can be another Miguna mess

Fierce Ruto dog and Laikipia Women Rep Catherine Waruguru is the latest rat to flee Ruto sinking ship

Ruto allies flee to Raila's embrace
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001374615/ruto-allies-flee-to-raila-s-embrace

« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2020, 03:57:49 PM »
Problem with Ruto he is known for not wanting to pay child support. Remember how we got to know about Abby? Ruto likes climbing on the weaker sex, but does not want to pay the consequences.

Kwani Ruto refused to pay child support?  :D :D :D :D I think Gedion Moi played a role here via her come we stay husband. I see her joining KANU soon.

« Reply #8 on: June 10, 2020, 04:05:42 PM »
Given we kick out 70% of our MPs and 43% governors were kicked out in 2017 at party nominations and the elections; stability at the trough through government patronage - in tenders, committees, allocations is the consideration. Ruto having lost on the tenders, power to shape committees and allocations will be deserted no matter what the ground says.

« Reply #9 on: June 10, 2020, 05:55:52 PM »
Poor Baghdad bob has shifted his game and fake punditry to the ground. How can one measure or monitor political support on the ground?  The only common denominator is the tribe.
Like you said once you have no tenders or jobs to dish out politicians and their supporters will desert you faster than you can say ngwe..

Given we kick out 70% of our MPs and 43% governors were kicked out in 2017 at party nominations and the elections; stability at the trough through government patronage - in tenders, committees, allocations is the consideration. Ruto having lost on the tenders, power to shape committees and allocations will be deserted no matter what the ground says.

« Reply #10 on: June 10, 2020, 06:04:01 PM »
What tenders does Raila provide in Nyanza, Coast and his strongholds in his 60yrs of opposition politics?
Poor Baghdad bob has shifted his game and fake punditry to the ground. How can one measure or monitor political support on the ground?  The only common denominator is the tribe.
Like you said once you have no tenders or jobs to dish out politicians and there supporters will desert you faster than you can say ngwe..

« Reply #11 on: June 10, 2020, 06:20:11 PM »
Na hii "ground" ni mnyama gani hio? Ni mithili ya legacy?

« Reply #12 on: June 10, 2020, 06:21:22 PM »
In her social media accounts and immediately she left Capital Hill, the MP began to preach about the benefits of uniting the country.

"National unity is the strength that binds and inspires the people of our country. Thus in reality, its protection, peace, independence and sovereignty are directly dependent on and relative to a nation's pride, patriotism, and social cohesion also known as unity," she wrote on Twitter saying these formed her discussions with Raila.

On Facebook, she was more pointed in her support for the Uhuru-Raila project.

"If we let the Kenyan third generation travel in a tribal train, we'll have lost it all. And as long as my people in Laikipia will benefit from government projects, I don't mind. They are the ones that matter to me," she posted.

She extolled values of nationalism exhibited by Raila's father, the late Jaramogi Odinga.

"I didn't know that Jaramogi Oginga Odinga bought a car for His Excellency Mwai Kibaki, the first one for that matter after his schooling in Makerere University. No tribalism."

:lolz:  But we know people like her, Aisha Jumwa etc are a dime a dozen.  They are dung flies that go where they perceive shit already is.  They don't bring the shit.

« Reply #13 on: June 10, 2020, 06:31:47 PM »
Like you said once you have no tenders or jobs to dish out politicians and their supporters will desert you faster than you can say ngwe..

Pundit is analyzing Mobutu options on who to back - with his 15% URP. No takers in Handshake camp as everyone angles for the spoils. Mobutu may have to back partyless Mdvd and his 4% Maragoli. Likes of Kalonzo are ready for sweeper in Handshake rather than join hustler movement.

« Reply #15 on: June 10, 2020, 07:17:54 PM »
Political ground - when people have trusted a politician as their leader it is not easy to take them on. Raila for example, has had coast ground for long time now after inheriting it from Moi. Ruto has tried many configurations to take coast ground - but it been very difficult. Ruto is nearly succeeding in Western.

When we were analyzing Raila v Ruto in RV btw 2008 -2010 - we were talking ground game.

Ruto has warmed himself to GEMA ground - and Raila is hated there. That simple.

How do you win ground - you have to identify the community interest - for example Raila has identified coast and RV had huge bone to pick with Kikuyu nations - and he played that - because Luos also have huge bone. Kalenjin of course realized Raila also had huge axe to pick with them - when he started going for MAU as a priority. Therefore Kalenjin are convinced that Raila means bad for them. The coast have huge grievances and will find ODM their safe home.

Western are very tired with Raila, tired with Raila taking them for granted and they are tired playing second fiddle. it's different ball game.

GROUND game is where election are won or lost. Uhuru has lost GEMA ground - he needs to win it back. 

You can bribe politician but you cannot bribe the ground. You can threaten the politician you cannot threaten the ground. What works for grounds is development, community interest and of course their leader's direction help soften the ground.

Na hii "ground" ni mnyama gani hio? Ni mithili ya legacy?

« Reply #16 on: June 10, 2020, 07:24:43 PM »
Raila as long as he is Ruto's main competitor is going nowhere because GEMA will not trust him. The rest are the usual clueless political class.

Raila games are well known. Very transparent.

The game we are watching is GEMA. If Uhuru says Raila tosha - Ruto should prepare for opposition. That simple. Raila would use that Tosha to get over 50% mark...

But I believe Uhuru saying Raila Tosha is so remote I don't have a scenario for it.

But if it happens - MOAS will show Raila winning by even 60% - and Ruto will become the Official Opposition Leader.

Pundit is analyzing Mobutu options on who to back - with his 15% URP. No takers in Handshake camp as everyone angles for the spoils. Mobutu may have to back partyless Mdvd and his 4% Maragoli. Likes of Kalonzo are ready for sweeper in Handshake rather than join hustler movement.

Offline Garliv

« Reply #17 on: June 11, 2020, 07:52:54 PM »
Am not sure i agree with this: That if Raila gets Uhuru endorsement then he may get 50% of GEMA.... At the moment i can CONFIDENTLY TELL YOU; FORGET IT. Uhuru endorsement is not what it would have meant had Uhuru been still loved. Right now apana. Then to get Raila "loved" is lots more work; lots.  Especially if Hustler is on the ballot. Ruto has to SIGNIFICANTLY MESS for him to lose or even come close to sharing Gema votes with Raila.

Among all scenarios considered to tame Ruto and deny him Presidency, AMENDING KATIBA is the MOST EFFECTIVE ONE. That Uhuru/Raila/Kalonzo/maybe Madvd get into a SUPER ALLIANCE aka CORONA COALITION. Then Ruto would be in the opposition.

Raila as long as he is Ruto's main competitor is going nowhere because GEMA will not trust him. The rest are the usual clueless political class.

Raila games are well known. Very transparent.

The game we are watching is GEMA. If Uhuru says Raila tosha - Ruto should prepare for opposition. That simple. Raila would use that Tosha to get over 50% mark...

But I believe Uhuru saying Raila Tosha is so remote I don't have a scenario for it.

But if it happens - MOAS will show Raila winning by even 60% - and Ruto will become the Official Opposition Leader.