Author Topic: Cancer  (Read 12335 times)

Re: Cancer
« Reply #20 on: November 07, 2019, 01:14:50 PM »
Pole sana Pundit. May your sister rest in peace.

« Reply #21 on: November 07, 2019, 01:27:29 PM »
Thanks guys. Honestly this is yet to register.

« Reply #22 on: November 07, 2019, 01:29:48 PM »
This is horrible news Pundit!! Seems like this was discovered very very late. Wish you all the strength and fortitude.

May She Rest In Peace....

Thanks guys. Honestly this is yet to register.

« Reply #23 on: November 07, 2019, 04:30:14 PM »
Just heard that my sis passed away last night. She had been fine and at home. Damn fucking cancer.

Sucks.  Totally sucks.  It can drive you crazy.  Only time will make the pain go away.  Nothing else can.  Pole Pundit.

« Reply #24 on: November 07, 2019, 04:38:51 PM »
Thanks boss. So apparently she was taken to hospital after developing chest complication. She had had an operation to remove water in her lungs (pulmonary oedema) - cancer I guess had spread - well - she passed away at 5 am this morning. I really can't describe how I feel - except that am blank, confused and weak. I haven't been able to bring myself to cry. I think about the kids she left - and I think about their sadness - and I feel way better.
Sucks.  Totally sucks.  It can drive you crazy.  Only time will make the pain go away.  Nothing else can.  Pole Pundit.

« Reply #25 on: November 07, 2019, 04:55:32 PM »
Thanks boss. So apparently she was taken to hospital after developing chest complication. She had had an operation to remove water in her lungs (pulmonary oedema) - cancer I guess had spread - well - she passed away at 5 am this morning. I really can't describe how I feel - except that am blank, confused and weak. I haven't been able to bring myself to cry. I think about the kids she left - and I think about their sadness - and I feel way better.

Yep, it's definitely crazy for the kids.  The most one can do is be there for them.  Death has this sickening finality.  I have lost a sibling before and will gladly rather be the next one to go than to experience another loss like that.

« Reply #26 on: November 07, 2019, 05:39:59 PM »
Sorry man, death really humbles and remind us of just how  fickle life really is - you stop breathing and you're done.
Yep, it's definitely crazy for the kids.  The most one can do is be there for them.  Death has this sickening finality.  I have lost a sibling before and will gladly rather be the next one to go than to experience another loss like that.

« Reply #27 on: November 07, 2019, 08:19:37 PM »
Poleni. The crying helps - had a neighbour's wive back in the village collapse, just after preparing the kids for school. when the husband - boda boda guy- came back for breakfast after attending to early rising customers, she had collapsed by the fireside- a heart attack -gone! It really hit me. Quite grateful that with support the man and the kids are coping well. Very hard for the man taking up double roles as he works for fees. Requires all sort of moral and financial support.

« Reply #28 on: November 08, 2019, 05:45:46 AM »
Every man over 50 should be screened for prostate cancer. Women over 50 breast cancer. If caught early is is curable.

« Reply #29 on: November 09, 2019, 11:29:20 AM »
Just heard that my sis passed away last night. She had been fine and at home. Damn fucking cancer.

Pole sana

« Reply #30 on: November 10, 2019, 03:26:49 AM »
Oh God, I'm so very sorry to hear. She seemed like such a beautiful soul, an angel. In eternal peace no more suffering.

« Reply #31 on: November 14, 2019, 01:25:53 PM »
Masalkheri Bwana Mtaalam, kunradhi kwa msiba
Maulana akufaniki na faraja

Baraka ni peo isitofani lake kwetu viumbeve Mola
Haziishi wala kupungua
Kana hata kufifia
Isitoshe hazidongelewi - eti m'barizi wa fulani mkono kuzipungia
Pindi ulo moyo mtandae riziki kwao... peponi tu zapepea

Baraka isitofani!
Na'si Mu'ungu oksechi

« Reply #32 on: December 01, 2019, 07:56:06 PM »
When it rains it pours.My father got diagnosed with advanced malignant pancreatic cancer somewhere in kericho.I drove with him from Nakuru to Nairobi..apart from yellow eyes, stomach issues, he is fine...Praying (atheist) it's some wrong diagnosis.He had been subscribed some fucking drugs for early Parkinson disease about 3 months ago that started these issues otherwise never had issues all his life..apart from 1970s when the file says he had liver cirrhosis... don't recall my dad ever sick.He is 75 yrs old.

« Reply #33 on: December 01, 2019, 08:01:12 PM »
When it rains it pours.My father got diagnosed with advanced malignant pancreatic cancer somewhere in kericho.I drove with him from Nakuru to Nairobi..apart from yellow eyes, stomach issues, he is fine..Praying (atheist) it's some wrong diagnosis.He had been subscribed some fucking drugs for early Parkinson disease about 3 months ago that started this issues otherwise never had issues all his life..apart from 70s when the file says he had liver cirrhosis... don't recall my dad ever sick.He is 75 yrs old.

Sorry to hear this. May be the drugs. Check if the drugs have been banned elsewhere. Some of these drugs require blood tests to constantly monitor side effects

« Reply #34 on: December 02, 2019, 02:28:11 PM »
When it rains it pours.My father got diagnosed with advanced malignant pancreatic cancer somewhere in kericho.I drove with him from Nakuru to Nairobi..apart from yellow eyes, stomach issues, he is fine...Praying (atheist) it's some wrong diagnosis.He had been subscribed some fucking drugs for early Parkinson disease about 3 months ago that started these issues otherwise never had issues all his life..apart from 1970s when the file says he had liver cirrhosis... don't recall my dad ever sick.He is 75 yrs old.

« Reply #35 on: December 07, 2019, 10:31:55 AM »
confirmed. Possibly stage 2B or 3.

« Reply #36 on: December 08, 2019, 02:05:01 AM »
RVP, what is going on? I have serious concerns this sounds like a curse. I will pray for you and your loved ones.

Offline yulemsee

« Reply #37 on: December 09, 2019, 10:13:38 PM »
Pole sana Pundit, may you have the strength to go thru this time and may she rest in peace

« Reply #38 on: December 10, 2019, 11:32:31 AM »
Actually stage 4A.

« Reply #39 on: December 14, 2019, 10:53:53 AM »
Sorry pundit it seems when bad things happen they do in a series.