Author Topic: The last ODM firewall as ODM becomes NDP  (Read 6692 times)

Re: The last ODM firewall as ODM becomes NDP
« Reply #20 on: August 24, 2017, 11:22:00 AM »
You are basing your analysis on the results of a flawed election. The numbers you are talking about are computer generated tujifalangalangas. Kakamega remains fiercely antiJubilee. Kilifi, Bungoma, Maasailand etc arevstrong antiJubilee as well. You can tell that people like Ole Dengu will be in serious trouble once petitions are filed. Unless of course you want to make another confession on how Jubilee will use SGR and Eurobond to settle the case. Shall we set up the confessional? Pastor Vwooke presiding.
Geemail, I have zero proof of rigging but I know and all Kisiis I know know, that Uhuru did not get those votes in Gusii. Kwanza he allegedly won in Nyamira. Do you know that Kisii is the more Jubilee friendly county of the two while Nyamira is very strongly opposed? Wacha tu. Me hizo results za waKisii siezi believe na nikipata wakisii wengi wanaziamini labda I will change my mind. Luhyas are also rabidly anti-Jubilee. I don't know about coast.
Kadame true indeed. I interacted with Gusii before and after elections. They have dismissed those results with great contempt and derision. I met a man who told me he will vote one last time if the petition succeeds. If not he will forget it kabisa. " Wacha computer ichaguane."

« Reply #21 on: August 24, 2017, 11:28:56 AM »
They set up their own poling stations then simply altered results. They were scared of interfering with the Governorships.

You are basing your analysis on the results of a flawed election. The numbers you are talking about are computer generated tujifalangalangas. Kakamega remains fiercely antiJubilee. Kilifi, Bungoma, Maasailand etc arevstrong antiJubilee as well. You can tell that people like Ole Dengu will be in serious trouble once petitions are filed. Unless of course you want to make another confession on how Jubilee will use SGR and Eurobond to settle the case. Shall we set up the confessional? Pastor Vwooke presiding.
Geemail, I have zero proof of rigging but I know and all Kisiis I know know, that Uhuru did not get those votes in Gusii. Kwanza he allegedly won in Nyamira. Do you know that Kisii is the more Jubilee friendly county of the two while Nyamira is very strongly opposed? Wacha tu. Me hizo results za waKisii siezi believe na nikipata wakisii wengi wanaziamini labda I will change my mind. Luhyas are also rabidly anti-Jubilee. I don't know about coast.

« Reply #22 on: August 24, 2017, 11:34:10 AM »
I would rather you didn't even comment, leave alone a response. It has been established that your claims of being an IT guru were just another big lie and you are trying your best to get people to swallow propaganda you were given to spread here as preparations for the 54% rigging. Your comments are no longer anything to read or pay attention to.

To make it worse, you have become illiterate: From failing to read an appeals court decision to LYING you had read a petition, forgetting the LIE and returning to solicit a link to the petition. You are as bure as they come. And you know well how I treat idiots.

Bla -de-bla omollosque nonsense.A rigged election smells just like the nonsense you write here reeks - and I cannot dignify nonsense with a response.
A contaminated sample will give the same result. We are talking about a sample. Get serious.

Offline Empedocles

« Reply #23 on: August 24, 2017, 11:43:35 AM »
Denial of the reality and the mistakes made is what is making NASA refuse to accept their own shortcomings which led to the thrashing at the polls. They should have won, I mean, they were running against entrenched impunity (Uhuru) and a unbelievably kleptomaniac bordering on psychotic deputy (Ruto).

Found this quite interesting:

C/P ....Interesting read

NOTE TO JOSHUA: HOW TO SURVIVE THE GEMA PRESIDENTIAL BARRICADE

I have to admit, I really don't know how you can overcome this chokehold the GEMA communities have on the presidency. My title is however not misleading. I can only give you survival tips and advice that will help you face it, not overcome it. RAO came unprepared. As you are closer to him than I am, you would be a better witness to the devastation. Don't make the same mistakes. Here goes;

1) Understand your opponent - For starters, WSR is not your opponent. Neither is any other politician from Mt Kenya. Your opponent is a situation. A situation that results in a massive GEMA base coming out to vote like their lives depended on it. The truth, this base believes that their lives do depend on it. They view every contender with deep suspicion. You included. This base has been traumatized by brutal colonialists, a feverishly insecure Moi regime and the 2008 PEV. They have good reason to be suspicious. That suspicion, is your opponent.

2) Suspicious Minds

We're caught in a trap, I can't walk out.
Because I love you too much baby...
- Elvis Presley, Suspicious Minds

Elvis could have told you that a suspicious mind won't acquiesce with you. You need to placate them first. These suspicions have led to a voting pattern that is now predictable. In 2002, the Kikuyu vote splintered as one side voted for a change and another for continuity. Come 2007, RAO consolidated that vote with the 41 vs 1 venom. And unfortunately for you, you applauded it. You need to look for a way to make them forget that. To some extent, WSR has.

3) Slaying a Giant 101: Lull him to sleep first - GEMA is a 7.2M voting behemoth. In this 2017 election, they didn't feel scared enough to turn out in large numbers making Uhuruto have to work extra hard to win additional votes. Why didn't they repeat the previous turnout? Because RAO's effect as a bogeyman is increasingly becoming muted. He is more of a caricature than a bogeyman. But one Kalonzo Musyoka did us a solid by belatedly reminding us that the 41 vs 1 narrative is still alive. As a Jubilee supporter, please pass my appreciation for his unsolicited assistance. The lesson, steer far away from the 41 vs 1 narrative! Actually, I will advise you to run for the hills whenever you hear it. Do not under any circumstances be associated with it. That way, you may , just may have lulled the giant to sleep.

I need not tell you that your past sins will come to haunt you. You did applaud the 41 vs 1. Let's see you wiggle out of this one.

Sun Tzu was right when he said, "If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle."

I come from a former very NASA stronghold and the disappointment with NASA on the ground was, to put it mildly, not unexpected. My immediate and extended family, who had supported RAO to the hilt in 2013, abandoned him in droves (I abandoned RAO in 2008, when I personally witnessed the corruption in ODM). Jubilee made inroads not because they were better (they weren't, not even by a very long stretch) but because NASA thoroughly messed up.

NASA presented themselves as chaotically untrustworthy, spending valuable time bickering on who should be the flag bearer and stupidly trying to connect with the youth on stuff they only know from history books. At the same time, NASA governors went on a massive looting spree, blatantly stealing from their own people with nary a peep from NASA leadership (Jubilee governors also did, but Uhuruto never promised change and indeed, Uhuru openly gave up.). The NASA leadership should have forcefully stepped in and spoken out against it, in their backyard. They didn't. All these little screw ups added up.

In short, as Orengo once whispered to Ranneberger, it's quite obvious why this campaign was, yet again, very poorly run.

From Wikileaks: "Odinga is a poor manager who does not follow up"

This, of course, leads to:

Odinga has weakened his own authority and effectiveness by surrounding himself with an incompetent and divided core teamhe has refused to shake up his team and remains ill-served by them. As a result, the positions he takes publicly and privately are inconsistent, erratic and often amateurish.

Source:
 Nation: What Americans really think of Kibaki and Raila

« Reply #24 on: August 24, 2017, 12:02:23 PM »
Kadame,
How many people did you ask from Kisii? 5,10,20,50?

Why Nyamira fared better than Kisii I think is Matiangi factor,and even CJ. Yes it seems stupid but the average voter probably believes Uhunye gifted them the CJ position.

« Reply #25 on: August 24, 2017, 12:30:13 PM »
Denial of the reality and the mistakes made is what is making NASA refuse to accept their own shortcomings which led to the thrashing at the polls. They should have won, I mean, they were running against entrenched impunity (Uhuru) and a unbelievably kleptomaniac bordering on psychotic deputy (Ruto).

C/P ....Interesting read

I have to admit, I really don't know how you can overcome this chokehold the GEMA communities have on the presidency. My title is however not misleading. I can only give you survival tips and advice that will help you face it, not overcome it. RAO came unprepared. As you are closer to him than I am, you would be a better witness to the devastation. Don't make the same mistakes. Here goes;

1) Understand your opponent - For starters, WSR is not your opponent. Neither is any other politician from Mt Kenya. Your opponent is a situation. A situation that results in a massive GEMA base coming out to vote like their lives depended on it. The truth, this base believes that their lives do depend on it. They view every contender with deep suspicion. You included. This base has been traumatized by brutal colonialists, a feverishly insecure Moi regime and the 2008 PEV. They have good reason to be suspicious. That suspicion, is your opponent.

2) Suspicious Minds

Elvis could have told you that a suspicious mind won't acquiesce with you. You need to placate them first. These suspicions have led to a voting pattern that is now predictable. In 2002, the Kikuyu vote splintered as one side voted for a change and another for continuity. Come 2007, RAO consolidated that vote with the 41 vs 1 venom. And unfortunately for you, you applauded it. You need to look for a way to make them forget that. To some extent, WSR has.

3) Slaying a Giant 101: Lull him to sleep first - GEMA is a 7.2M voting behemoth. In this 2017 election, they didn't feel scared enough to turn out in large numbers making Uhuruto have to work extra hard to win additional votes. Why didn't they repeat the previous turnout? Because RAO's effect as a bogeyman is increasingly becoming muted. He is more of a caricature than a bogeyman. But one Kalonzo Musyoka did us a solid by belatedly reminding us that the 41 vs 1 narrative is still alive. As a Jubilee supporter, please pass my appreciation for his unsolicited assistance. The lesson, steer far away from the 41 vs 1 narrative! Actually, I will advise you to run for the hills whenever you hear it. Do not under any circumstances be associated with it. That way, you may , just may have lulled the giant to sleep.

I need not tell you that your past sins will come to haunt you. You did applaud the 41 vs 1. Let's see you wiggle out of this one.

Sun Tzu was right when he said, "If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle."

I come from a former very NASA stronghold and the disappointment with NASA on the ground was, to put it mildly, not unexpected. My immediate and extended family, who had supported RAO to the hilt in 2013, abandoned him in droves (I abandoned RAO in 2008, when I personally witnessed the corruption in ODM). Jubilee made inroads not because they were better (they weren't, not even by a very long stretch) but because NASA thoroughly messed up.

NASA presented themselves as chaotically untrustworthy, spending valuable time bickering on who should be the flag bearer and stupidly trying to connect with the youth on stuff they only know from history books. At the same time, NASA governors went on a massive looting spree, blatantly stealing from their own people with nary a peep from NASA leadership (Jubilee governors also did, but Uhuruto never promised change and indeed, Uhuru openly gave up.). The NASA leadership should have forcefully stepped in and spoken out against it, in their backyard. They didn't. All these little screw ups added up.

In short, as Orengo once whispered to Ranneberger, it's quite obvious why this campaign was, yet again, very poorly run.

Odinga has weakened his own authority and effectiveness by surrounding himself with an incompetent and divided core teamhe has refused to shake up his team and remains ill-served by them. As a result, the positions he takes publicly and privately are inconsistent, erratic and often amateurish.

Source:

C/P ....Interesting read

2) Suspicious Minds

Source:

What were you trying to say again? How was NASA campaign poorly run when it gathered a divided opposition and caused Kamwana to work for the first time in his life? How was it poor when it caused such a massive deploynent of Eurobonds?

« Reply #26 on: August 24, 2017, 12:33:58 PM »
What were you trying to say again? How was NASA campaign poorly run when it gathered a divided opposition and caused Kamwana to work for the first time in his life? How was it poor when it caused such a massive deploynent of Eurobonds?

Don't waste your time on Empedocles. He is an Uthamakistan based General without a brain.

« Reply #27 on: August 24, 2017, 12:36:34 PM »
At least she asked some people. You and Pundit are smothering everybody with Computer Generated results. This after compelling evidence has emerged. We have yet to get a proper response to the illegal ungazetted polling stations in Nyamira and Kisii. That does not matter to you or Pundit.

Kadame,

Why Nyamira fared better than Kisii I think is Matiangi factor,and even CJ. Yes it seems stupid but the average voter probably believes Uhunye gifted them the CJ position.

« Reply #28 on: August 24, 2017, 12:45:23 PM »
Let the record show that these reports (if accurate) were issued before the result phase of the elections and do NOT reflect the phase of the election under contention.

Who said the election were flawed? Raila - and the bitter losers of NASA? What did you expect him to say when he got a dog beating that fatally ended his career.

Elections were free and fair according to all observers except a fake one by NASA wing calling itself Kura Yangu Sauti Yangu by Maina Kia's/Kegoros.

Carter Foundation - Election free and fair.
EU Election Observers - Election free and fair.
AU Election Observers - Election free and fair.
Commonwealth Observers - Election free and fair.
ELOG - Election free and fair.

Elections were free and fair according to Independent IEBC. Next is for supreme court to affirm that elections were free and fair a week for now.

If Forms 34 were handled suspiciously, it would raise serious questions and doubts about the election.  Even if Mother Teresa vouches for it.

« Reply #29 on: August 24, 2017, 01:00:10 PM »
They have a problem. RO result is final.

But they have posted forms 34B found mistakes and pulled them down then replaced them with new ones - forgeries. :D :D

If Forms 34 were handled suspiciously, it would raise serious questions and doubts about the election.  Even if Mother Teresa vouches for it.

Offline Kadame7

« Reply #30 on: August 24, 2017, 01:06:48 PM »
Like I said, Kadame has no proof of rigging. I'm not pretending to have any. But the random Kisiis I have come across would lead me to believe only a minority were willing to vote Jubilee. If the situation had been 50/50 as these results suggest, I think I (and others) would feel it. But really, the few Jubilee supporting Kisiis are highly defensive because they know they are against the trend in the community. Like I said, if I meet many who believe that those results are par for the course with what they know was happening in the community, I think I'll change my mind. But many appear as stunned as I was.

« Reply #31 on: August 24, 2017, 01:10:48 PM »
Kadame

We all knew that there was no NASA in Kisii and Nyamira. Only ODM. But if you look at what I wrote earlier, Jubilee had to steal in Kisii to win.

Like I said, Kadame has no proof of rigging. I'm not pretending to have any. But the random Kisiis I have come across would leave me to believe only a minority were willing to vote Jubilee. If the situation had been 50/50 as these results suggest, I think I (and others) would feel it. But really, the few Jubilee supporting Kisiis are highly defensive because they know they are against the trend in the community. Like I said, if I meet many who believe that those results are par for the course with what they know was happening in the community, I think I'll change my mind. But many appear as stunned as I was.

« Reply #32 on: August 24, 2017, 01:13:09 PM »
Handled suspiciously? Like how? Every polling station did their counting; entered data to KIEMS; which also kept copy of who voted; this was transmistted to Const and Nairobi Servers; then manual paper copied/scanned/whataspp/ name it - by every agent or every one present - then copy pinned on the door outside - then form 34A taken to Const - who then filled form 34B. I mean come on - at what point do you computer rig this :) :)

NASA challenge is simple. Rather than cherrypicking minor mistakes in form 34A - like misplaced line here or missing signatur or stamp there -- get us 1-10 polling stations - and demonstrate RIGGING.

1) Demonstrate that voting was not okay
2) Demonstrate public counting and tallying was not okay
3) Demonstrate what was displayed to everyone was not okay
4) Demonstrate what was pinned on the door of every pollling was not okay
5) Demonstrate was send to Const and Nairobi Server by PO was not okay
6) Ask for ballot box to be opened - examine everything - including the seals - demonstrate it was not okay - recount again?

« Reply #33 on: August 24, 2017, 01:19:21 PM »
They have gone beyond that Pundit. Your threshold is long jumped over. Read the affidavits Baba!

Handled suspiciously? Like how? Every polling station did their counting; entered data to KIEMS; which also kept copy of who voted; this was transmistted to Const and Nairobi Servers; then manual paper copied/scanned/whataspp/ name it - by every agent or every one present - then copy pinned on the door outside - then form 34A taken to Const - who then filled form 34B. I mean come on - at what point do you computer rig this :) :)

NASA challenge is simple. Rather than cherrypicking minor mistakes in form 34A - like misplaced line here or missing signatur or stamp there -- get us 1-10 polling stations - and demonstrate RIGGING.

1) Demonstrate that voting was not okay
2) Demonstrate public counting and tallying was not okay
3) Demonstrate what was displayed to everyone was not okay
4) Demonstrate what was pinned on the door of every pollling was not okay
5) Demonstrate was send to Const and Nairobi Server by PO was not okay
6) Ask for ballot box to be opened - examine everything - including the seals - demonstrate it was not okay - recount again?

« Reply #34 on: August 24, 2017, 01:28:35 PM »
At least she asked some people. You and Pundit are smothering everybody with Computer Generated results. This after compelling evidence has emerged. We have yet to get a proper response to the illegal ungazetted polling stations in Nyamira and Kisii. That does not matter to you or Pundit.

Kadame,

Computer generated is a good joke.

What exactly does NASWA mean by ungazetted polling stations?

« Reply #35 on: August 24, 2017, 01:36:13 PM »
My last response. I have a plane to catch. Tell the NIS I will land in the morning. Long transit

All polling stations were gazetted. The gazetting accords them the protection that the law gives such places. Say it is a school. Ordinarily it comes under the protection of other laws. The gazette recognizes the polling station.

Any other location purporting to be a polling station is simply a nullity.

« Reply #36 on: August 24, 2017, 01:40:58 PM »
My last response. I have a plane to catch. Tell the NIS I will land in the morning. Long transit

All polling stations were gazetted. The gazetting accords them the protection that the law gives such places. Say it is a school. Ordinarily it comes under the protection of other laws. The gazette recognizes the polling station.

Any other location purporting to be a polling station is simply a nullity.

I know all that, heard someone claim that the stations IEBC announced to have poor cellular signal days to the election were ungazetted. I thought they culled these from the main gazetted list so I thought ungazetted meant something else.

Safe journey negro

Offline Empedocles

« Reply #37 on: August 24, 2017, 01:43:23 PM »
Don't waste your time on Empedocles. He is an Uthamakistan based General without a brain.

1. Denial & Isolation
2. Anger                       <== Omollo, you're here. It's understandable.
3. Bargaining
4. Depression
5. Acceptance

Funny thing is, you who are always yelling about freedom of speech seem to be totally against anything which doesn't fit your narrative.

Ironic.

Instead of easily jumping onto the rigging bandwagon and screaming (like Omollo), try and see if there are other ways in which the election could have been lost.

I'm keeping an open mind on the whole situation and so far, from my point of view, NASA bungled it.

Am I right that there was no outright rigging?

Maybe. Maybe not. The ever changing evidence so far presented by NASA suggests to me that it wasn't.

The Eurobond, based on what I know, was stolen by Jubilee. Are you now insinuating the cash was used to bribe voters? If yes, then I truly hope NASA has the evidence.

« Reply #38 on: August 24, 2017, 01:44:26 PM »
I have - it just scatter gun approach - cherrypicking minor mistakes in form 34As. 2013 petition was better than this. At end of the day - Supreme Court will not look at 25,000 documents - they will hand it over to registar and parties to haggle over it outside the court - and then they will examine few cases thoroughly - and NASAW better have evidence.
They have gone beyond that Pundit. Your threshold is long jumped over. Read the affidavits Baba!

« Reply #39 on: August 24, 2017, 02:32:04 PM »

Freedom of speech can only be denied by a government or a very powerful entity who is capable of stopping you from speaking your mind or punishing you after you speak your mind.  A lot of people think that if you disagree with them vehemently then you are denying them their right to speak. 

1. Denial & Isolation
2. Anger                       <== Omollo, you're here. It's understandable.
3. Bargaining
4. Depression
5. Acceptance

Funny thing is, you who are always yelling about freedom of speech seem to be totally against anything which doesn't fit your narrative.

Ironic.

Instead of easily jumping onto the rigging bandwagon and screaming (like Omollo), try and see if there are other ways in which the election could have been lost.

I'm keeping an open mind on the whole situation and so far, from my point of view, NASA bungled it.

Am I right that there was no outright rigging?

Maybe. Maybe not. The ever changing evidence so far presented by NASA suggests to me that it wasn't.

The Eurobond, based on what I know, was stolen by Jubilee. Are you now insinuating the cash was used to bribe voters? If yes, then I truly hope NASA has the evidence.