Author Topic: NASA in Bomet  (Read 12356 times)

Re: NASA in Bomet
« Reply #20 on: July 01, 2017, 11:35:36 PM »
I choose to disagree with you. I know our enemy very well. We know their sources.

Eurobond is like literally stealing from GOK Vaults. That is moronic and nobody would do that. WSR/Uhuru simply replaced Wanjigis and are getting 5-10% from Chinese contractors.
Pundit

Ruto and Uhuru shared out the Eurobond. That is how Ruto is buying all those things. The rest is simple skimming not sufficient for such purchases but good enough for political payoffs.

Ruto is also skimming from campaign funds. He has refused to use his own money outside of his core interests.

As for his wealth, I pity him.

The Auditor General has no idea where the money went.  I doubt if any jubilant is wired to be receptive of the idea that the money just vanished, no matter how much evidence you throw at them.

« Reply #21 on: July 02, 2017, 12:46:39 AM »
Pundit is full of contradictions.  If this was Jubilee crowd in ukambani or Nasa stronghold he would not care how they got to the rally.  He said  that all jubilee is peeling votes from Ukambani because of SGR but when we say that Nasa may be peeling votes in Bomet because of change then he reverts to the tribal voting.  Its like the only thing Kenyans understand is tribe,  For years millions of Kenyans have been able to vote for things like multi-party, a new Katiba, devolution, democracy, change.  It is true that the opposition left has not been able to attain the presidency but that does not mean they do not understand the issues afflicting Kenya and are incapable of voting for change.  Kenyans have done that and that is why I believe that they can do it as they did in 2002 to get rid of Moi.  Not in the same numbers but Ouru and Ruto can be beat on the issue of change.  The tribal patterns of the votes can be carefully be put together later by those who can only see Kenyans through the prism of tribe.

Pundit

I hope Moon Ki will find time to decipher for you your statement. I can assure you it is most funny. You have beaten yourself.

As I wait for Moon Ki here are some questions:

1. If both Rutos are corrupt and thieves, why is one better than the other?
2. I get it: Isaac steals and dishes out the cash but your hero steals and skims on all contracts 10% which he keeps for himself! That in your view makes him a better man.

You see that is why I remain uneasy about Mudavadi in NASA and doubt if you have any principles remaining. I don't even know if you ever had any!

The reason we want to get rid of Uhuru and Ruto is exactly what you have described. He is corrupt, he is using the state to enrich himself contrary to the constitution and a raft of acts of parliament.

I can add for free if Isaac is into that, he will quickly find himself answering very tough questions. I am glad you are not in NASA because you are exactly what is wrong with Kenya.

You know Isaac is a fool who spend county money to campaign for his political activities against WSR for 5yrs - the amount of money he dishes daily is millions. I mean Mois have billions of shs but have known when to stop spending. Here is someone who has spend
all devolved money on politics against national gov for 5yrs and has nothing on ground - not even a ECD center - and you think Bomet people will reward him with another term - you got jokes.If he was smart - he would have kept a war chest because he'll spend next year in court  battling so many case - he is going broke - already many of his county officials are in jail.Obviously he things like Kones before him - who thought he could take Biwwot - that this is joke. It no joke. WSR is someone who replace Wanjigis and is getting 10% consultancy fee for all projects...and in that short while...WSR is building 1.2B house in Moiben, has bought 4 hotels (iconic 680, Boulevard, Flamingo in Mombasa), thousands of acres in kenya and Uganda - name it.

Isaac is as stupid as Kones - and will end up as bankrupt. Kipsigis are very smart people. Expect Raila to get nearly the same votes he got in 2013 - less than 10%.

Bwana Pundit

How do people attending Jubilee rallies in Bomet town come from your home in Mogogo. Konoin, Kapkatet (tengecha) and so on?

Respect your enemy or get humiliated.

« Reply #22 on: July 02, 2017, 09:56:35 AM »
Very impressive. ..win or lose isack Ruto has proved he is a political heavyweight on the right side of history. Why is Uhuruto opposed to 45% of the revenue to be devolved. Anyone voting for jubilee is voting against their interest unless you are a thief
We aren't against devolution actually we'd like 50% to be devolved but we dont want the current formula? I know for a fact when jubilee wins they'll change the formula of sharing funds to more federalism. That's 8% of vat paid in a county to remain in the county. 5% of excise tax and in future half of all PAYE tax to remain in the county derived from. Counties will keep most of the taxes derived from their county. Currently devolved funds are like manna from national government. No wonder there's so much corruption at the county level. This doesn't need a referendum, again who's head of Commission on revenue allocation? 

« Reply #23 on: July 02, 2017, 01:05:14 PM »
I think it's too early for this - I'd give devolution as it is 10 more years - if you do that now - Nairobi will take nearly everything - followed by 4 major cities of Mombasa,Nakuru,Kisumu & Eldoret - leaving the rest of the country with nothing. CAR (Allocation commission) should figure out incentive to encourage counties to collect own funds...as of now..most counties half - budget is from own resources..but they rarely collect even 50% of those and where they collect it's siphoned out.

And of course EACC need to be unto counties like white on rice.

We aren't against devolution actually we'd like 50% to be devolved but we dont want the current formula? I know for a fact when jubilee wins they'll change the formula of sharing funds to more federalism. That's 8% of vat paid in a county to remain in the county. 5% of excise tax and in future half of all PAYE tax to remain in the county derived from. Counties will keep most of the taxes derived from their county. Currently devolved funds are like manna from national government. No wonder there's so much corruption at the county level. This doesn't need a referendum, again who's head of Commission on revenue allocation? 

« Reply #24 on: July 02, 2017, 03:31:55 PM »
HK

I would have asked you about what in the formula you object to then I realized I'd be wasting my time. When will your bigoted Kikuyu intelligentsia realize and internalize simple facts?

1. in the runup to the 2013 elections, Kikuyus (I use this very liberally in your case since you are a self decalred spokesman for Kikuyus) went after the Ligale Commission insisting that population be used to determine the number of constituencies. It was done and guess who lost? Kikuyus! RV and Western gained!
2. Then they demanded that size be taken in to consideration. Ask any Kikuyu woman and she will tell you they stopped minding size a long time ago ! But Ephraem Maina was not listening. So that was partzially indlcuded and a total of ZERO constituencies were added to central. RV and NEP gained. Maina and his cohorts demanded that size should be used after all.

Now we have the sharing formula.

I know many Kikuyus who wonder why on earth God decided to place oil in RV and not Central. They believe it is yet another snub from God after he deliberately allowed Jesus to be born in a cowshed in the Middle East instead of a nice 20 bedroom house in Central with a helicopter or two standing by to airlift Maria to the Gatundu Hospital!

1. Population: The Kikuyu population is dwindling while it is growing everywhere else in Kenya. So Kikuyus do not want a factor used The WORLD OVER to determine revenue sharing to be used or given Prominence!
2. The size of the constituency will give Central advantage after ALL the areas of Kenya
3. Marginalization: Need I state that all factors place it at the bottom behind Turkana, Nyanza, Coast, NEP etc???
4. Own revenue: If one is contributing a lot more than the others how then is that used in the distribution? Well they can keep most of their own money. Two things make Kikuyus shit in their pants:
a. With oil they need to steal from Turkanas, Keiyios and nandis, it would mean more of that cash remaining locally (remember the shetani tusi by Uhuru to Nanok?)
b. Not all Central counties contribute that much to the revenue and many are beaten by places like Kisumu! Something that hurts the well spread and internalized narrative of "laziness" etc If they keep most of their revenue, well, we end up with places like Kilifi, Mombasa, Kisumu keeping a lot and denying Kirinyaga, Laikipia, Nyandarua etc. The propaganda does not translate to a pleasant reality.

That therefore leads to topsyturvy reasoning where the ONLY avenue is to give a paltry 15% transfer as many functions as possible and withhold 85% of the revenue which you then dish out to places like Kiambu (20 billion for roads), Pay Coffee farmers debts, but insist Mombasa squatters pay up for their allocation of land!

Jubilee suffers from tribalism and selfishness an this is why it is coming down.
Very impressive. ..win or lose isack Ruto has proved he is a political heavyweight on the right side of history. Why is Uhuruto opposed to 45% of the revenue to be devolved. Anyone voting for jubilee is voting against their interest unless you are a thief

« Reply #25 on: July 02, 2017, 04:35:27 PM »
HK

I would have asked you about what in the formula you object to then I realized I'd be wasting my time. When will your bigoted Kikuyu intelligentsia realize and internalize simple facts?

1. in the runup to the 2013 elections, Kikuyus (I use this very liberally in your case since you are a self decalred spokesman for Kikuyus) went after the Ligale Commission insisting that population be used to determine the number of constituencies. It was done and guess who lost? Kikuyus! RV and Western gained!
2. Then they demanded that size be taken in to consideration. Ask any Kikuyu woman and she will tell you they stopped minding size a long time ago ! But Ephraem Maina was not listening. So that was partzially indlcuded and a total of ZERO constituencies were added to central. RV and NEP gained. Maina and his cohorts demanded that size should be used after all.

Now we have the sharing formula.

I know many Kikuyus who wonder why on earth God decided to place oil in RV and not Central. They believe it is yet another snub from God after he deliberately allowed Jesus to be born in a cowshed in the Middle East instead of a nice 20 bedroom house in Central with a helicopter or two standing by to airlift Maria to the Gatundu Hospital!

1. Population: The Kikuyu population is dwindling while it is growing everywhere else in Kenya. So Kikuyus do not want a factor used The WORLD OVER to determine revenue sharing to be used or given Prominence!
2. The size of the constituency will give Central advantage after ALL the areas of Kenya
3. Marginalization: Need I state that all factors place it at the bottom behind Turkana, Nyanza, Coast, NEP etc???
4. Own revenue: If one is contributing a lot more than the others how then is that used in the distribution? Well they can keep most of their own money. Two things make Kikuyus shit in their pants:
a. With oil they need to steal from Turkanas, Keiyios and nandis, it would mean more of that cash remaining locally (remember the shetani tusi by Uhuru to Nanok?)
b. Not all Central counties contribute that much to the revenue and many are beaten by places like Kisumu! Something that hurts the well spread and internalized narrative of "laziness" etc If they keep most of their revenue, well, we end up with places like Kilifi, Mombasa, Kisumu keeping a lot and denying Kirinyaga, Laikipia, Nyandarua etc. The propaganda does not translate to a pleasant reality.

That therefore leads to topsyturvy reasoning where the ONLY avenue is to give a paltry 15% transfer as many functions as possible and withhold 85% of the revenue which you then dish out to places like Kiambu (20 billion for roads), Pay Coffee farmers debts, but insist Mombasa squatters pay up for their allocation of land!

Jubilee suffers from tribalism and selfishness an this is why it is coming down.
What I suggested is federalism . And all those taxes suggested are what in many jurisdiction  would be local taxes. Kikuyu population isn't dwindling but growing at slower rate than other places, this is an indicator of level of development. Just like probably central has lower child mortality and has gender parity in education. So what if Kisumu get more revenue if they are producing it? They already gets more taxes from land rates than muranga or nyeri. As for oil I which we can adopt mineral laws like america, where landowners would have be the one to sell mining rights. That way the locals benefit.

« Reply #26 on: July 02, 2017, 04:38:23 PM »
Revenue should be distributed evenly by population.   That was one of the motivating factors of devolution.  To get places like North Eastern among others to finally start moving.

@Omollo,

Central Kenya is underrepresented in terms of constituencies.  Nairobi is also in the same conundrum.  That is what I see when I look at the numbers.

« Reply #27 on: July 03, 2017, 01:01:51 AM »

« Reply #28 on: July 03, 2017, 01:23:39 AM »
I have addressed that. Ephraim Maina and all the MPs came up with that argument, the numbers did not add up. In fact had the constitution not barred it, some constituencies would have gone!

The population growth is in RV, Western, Nairobi and Nyanza. Central is a declining population zone in Kenya. If Somali's were given their due, there is a chance more constituencies would appear there.

Revenue should be distributed evenly by population.   That was one of the motivating factors of devolution.  To get places like North Eastern among others to finally start moving.

@Omollo,

Central Kenya is underrepresented in terms of constituencies.  Nairobi is also in the same conundrum.  That is what I see when I look at the numbers.

« Reply #29 on: July 03, 2017, 05:57:21 PM »
I have addressed that. Ephraim Maina and all the MPs came up with that argument, the numbers did not add up. In fact had the constitution not barred it, some constituencies would have gone!

The population growth is in RV, Western, Nairobi and Nyanza. Central is a declining population zone in Kenya. If Somali's were given their due, there is a chance more constituencies would appear there.

@Omollo,

Here is an attachment to the representation stats.

The Diaspora are overrepresented 15 times above national average.  Conversely Nairobi, Kiambu, Mombasa, Kirinyaga, Nakuru etc are underrepresented.  Nyandarua is more or less perfect.

« Reply #30 on: July 03, 2017, 06:23:55 PM »
There was a factor - can't recall something like 145K persons per constituency

Check page 20 of this document:

[pdf]http://info.mzalendo.com/media_root/file_archive/Preliminary-Report_copy.pdf[/pdf]

@Omollo,

The Diaspora are overrepresented 15 times above national average.  Conversely Nairobi, Kiambu, Mombasa, Kirinyaga, Nakuru etc are underrepresented.  Nyandarua is more or less perfect.

« Reply #31 on: July 03, 2017, 06:40:47 PM »
There was a factor - can't recall something like 145K persons per constituency

Check page 20 of this document:

<a href="http://info.mzalendo.com/media_root/file_archive/Preliminary-Report_copy.pdf" target="_blank">http://info.mzalendo.com/media_root/file_archive/Preliminary-Report_copy.pdf</a>

@Omollo,

I am just using 67,162.41 as the expected number of voters per constituency.  That is what you would get with the current voter register.  There is a mix of counties that are definitely shafted and Kiambu, Kirinyaga, Murang'a, Laikipia, Meru are among the worst if you are just looking at raw representation.   Nairobi is doing very badly as well - the absolute worst.  Western is slightly overrepresented as is most of Kalenjin RV.  That is just the rough picture you get.

« Reply #32 on: July 03, 2017, 08:42:27 PM »
Have you made a distinction between urban constituencies and Rural; included the area size and provided that no existing constituency shall be disbanded?

Plus use the census figures only not any other. People are told to pay attention to the census lakini wapi. The good thing is that it is still by far the one still carried out with some degree of reliability- despite cooking Luo figures.

« Reply #33 on: July 03, 2017, 09:07:30 PM »
You are dealing with a very conflicted fellow....One day tribal math, next day manifesto, next day development. Baghdad Bob input is only good for entertainment purpose
Pundit is full of contradictions.  If this was Jubilee crowd in ukambani or Nasa stronghold he would not care how they got to the rally.  He said  that all jubilee is peeling votes from Ukambani because of SGR but when we say that Nasa may be peeling votes in Bomet because of change then he reverts to the tribal voting.  Its like the only thing Kenyans understand is tribe,  For years millions of Kenyans have been able to vote for things like multi-party, a new Katiba, devolution, democracy, change.  It is true that the opposition left has not been able to attain the presidency but that does not mean they do not understand the issues afflicting Kenya and are incapable of voting for change.  Kenyans have done that and that is why I believe that they can do it as they did in 2002 to get rid of Moi.  Not in the same numbers but Ouru and Ruto can be beat on the issue of change.  The tribal patterns of the votes can be carefully be put together later by those who can only see Kenyans through the prism of tribe.

Pundit

I hope Moon Ki will find time to decipher for you your statement. I can assure you it is most funny. You have beaten yourself.

As I wait for Moon Ki here are some questions:

1. If both Rutos are corrupt and thieves, why is one better than the other?
2. I get it: Isaac steals and dishes out the cash but your hero steals and skims on all contracts 10% which he keeps for himself! That in your view makes him a better man.

You see that is why I remain uneasy about Mudavadi in NASA and doubt if you have any principles remaining. I don't even know if you ever had any!

The reason we want to get rid of Uhuru and Ruto is exactly what you have described. He is corrupt, he is using the state to enrich himself contrary to the constitution and a raft of acts of parliament.

I can add for free if Isaac is into that, he will quickly find himself answering very tough questions. I am glad you are not in NASA because you are exactly what is wrong with Kenya.

You know Isaac is a fool who spend county money to campaign for his political activities against WSR for 5yrs - the amount of money he dishes daily is millions. I mean Mois have billions of shs but have known when to stop spending. Here is someone who has spend
all devolved money on politics against national gov for 5yrs and has nothing on ground - not even a ECD center - and you think Bomet people will reward him with another term - you got jokes.If he was smart - he would have kept a war chest because he'll spend next year in court  battling so many case - he is going broke - already many of his county officials are in jail.Obviously he things like Kones before him - who thought he could take Biwwot - that this is joke. It no joke. WSR is someone who replace Wanjigis and is getting 10% consultancy fee for all projects...and in that short while...WSR is building 1.2B house in Moiben, has bought 4 hotels (iconic 680, Boulevard, Flamingo in Mombasa), thousands of acres in kenya and Uganda - name it.

Isaac is as stupid as Kones - and will end up as bankrupt. Kipsigis are very smart people. Expect Raila to get nearly the same votes he got in 2013 - less than 10%.

Bwana Pundit

How do people attending Jubilee rallies in Bomet town come from your home in Mogogo. Konoin, Kapkatet (tengecha) and so on?

Respect your enemy or get humiliated.

« Reply #34 on: July 03, 2017, 09:09:47 PM »
All of them matters - including opinion polls - it just the weight I assign to each differs.
You are dealing with a very conflicted fellow....One day tribal math, next day manifesto, next day development. Baghdad Bob input is only good for entertainment purpose

« Reply #35 on: July 03, 2017, 09:48:34 PM »
Now that we have stipulated that all those factors matter, we can therefore have a debate on how much weight to assign each one of them.  When it comes to assigning weight, you must surely agree with me that there is no scientific way to accurately do that and therefore your guess is as good as mine.

All of them matters - including opinion polls - it just the weight I assign to each differs.

« Reply #36 on: July 03, 2017, 09:56:16 PM »
The current electoral boundaries are well balanced - population, size, development. That is how RV and NEP got more MPs, while Nairobi can be said to be shortchanged, it's not. The current revenue formula is ok too, applying mostly the boundary formula not just population.

« Reply #37 on: July 04, 2017, 12:59:05 AM »

« Reply #38 on: July 04, 2017, 01:56:03 AM »
HK

Boy you have a problem. You must be new to these matters and are grappling with what is acceptbale to your people.

Federalism? That is what Raila and Ruto proposed in 2004 and Kikuyus almost collectively burst their aortas! The condemnation lasted through the 2005 referendum.

Federalism or majimbo is what Uhuru killed in Naivasha aided by a rebelling ODM group led by Ruto.

Whatever method you choose is based on the false premise that Central produces more than the other areas and that we know is simply NOT true. As we head in to 2030s RV, Nyanza and Coast will produce more than Central for the simple reason that whatever "wealth" was extracted from the state and nothing local outside failing and heavily subsidized agriculture (coffee) earns anything.

You may use any euphemism you find pleasant about the population decline. The bottom line is there are fewer people being born in Central while there are more people being born elsewhere.

You are also free to look at it as a benefit. I may just remind you that that kind of went out of fashion when China found herself facing the same population structure as Italy thanks to its one child policy. Without massive investment in social programs, infrastructure, an end to corruption and above all DEMOCRATIZATION all the benefits from that (pundit has been all over the place for the last ten years shouting about the "dividend") goes to waste! Development needs democracy to permanently capture and save the benefits. See where kenya is heading

The laws on mineral rights etc were driven by your people. Kenyans wanted to have the right to whatever wealth was found on their land. Kibaki cohorts made sure that did not happen. You need a referendum to amend that bro. For now if you were digging a pit latrine and discovered oil, ask the diggers to go down to verify then fill it up and make it their grave because you will lose your home and the oil.

The conclusion is that central province must disabuse itself of the belief that it produces more than other areas and that somehow it has the role to exercise control over the wealth of other areas. Only then can you or Ephraem Maina find a sharing formula that you would accept. For now any formula is wrong because it fails to address GREED.

What I suggested is federalism . And all those taxes suggested are what in many jurisdiction  would be local taxes. Kikuyu population isn't dwindling but growing at slower rate than other places, this is an indicator of level of development. Just like probably central has lower child mortality and has gender parity in education. So what if Kisumu get more revenue if they are producing it? They already gets more taxes from land rates than muranga or nyeri. As for oil I which we can adopt mineral laws like america, where landowners would have be the one to sell mining rights. That way the locals benefit.

« Reply #39 on: July 04, 2017, 08:56:12 AM »
HK

Boy you have a problem. You must be new to these matters and are grappling with what is acceptbale to your people.

Federalism? That is what Raila and Ruto proposed in 2004 and Kikuyus almost collectively burst their aortas! The condemnation lasted through the 2005 referendum.

Federalism or majimbo is what Uhuru killed in Naivasha aided by a rebelling ODM group led by Ruto.

Whatever method you choose is based on the false premise that Central produces more than the other areas and that we know is simply NOT true. As we head in to 2030s RV, Nyanza and Coast will produce more than Central for the simple reason that whatever "wealth" was extracted from the state and nothing local outside failing and heavily subsidized agriculture (coffee) earns anything.

You may use any euphemism you find pleasant about the population decline. The bottom line is there are fewer people being born in Central while there are more people being born elsewhere.

You are also free to look at it as a benefit. I may just remind you that that kind of went out of fashion when China found herself facing the same population structure as Italy thanks to its one child policy. Without massive investment in social programs, infrastructure, an end to corruption and above all DEMOCRATIZATION all the benefits from that (pundit has been all over the place for the last ten years shouting about the "dividend") goes to waste! Development needs democracy to permanently capture and save the benefits. See where kenya is heading

The laws on mineral rights etc were driven by your people. Kenyans wanted to have the right to whatever wealth was found on their land. Kibaki cohorts made sure that did not happen. You need a referendum to amend that bro. For now if you were digging a pit latrine and discovered oil, ask the diggers to go down to verify then fill it up and make it their grave because you will lose your home and the oil.

The conclusion is that central province must disabuse itself of the belief that it produces more than other areas and that somehow it has the role to exercise control over the wealth of other areas. Only then can you or Ephraem Maina find a sharing formula that you would accept. For now any formula is wrong because it fails to address GREED.
I don't know who advocated for what and the specifics, its irrelevant now. I don't understand why you're obsessed with what central will get, if central doesn't consume or produce anything it will get small amounts of funds as it should. Clearly the growth areas going forward will be around urban areas, your assumption seems to b that those urban areas will only be inhabited by the locals. Consumption taxes are very good indicator on economic activity of a region this should be devolved. There's what is equalization fund that goes to least developed counties.
BTW its just a matter of time before population growth of other region start slowing down, world over people get fewer kids as they get wealthier or basic things like child mortality are eliminated. The question should be what's important Nominal GDP or per capital GDP? Clearly the latter.