Author Topic: What if Matiangi is Jubilee & ODM joint candidate?  (Read 26711 times)

What if Matiangi is Jubilee & ODM joint candidate?
« on: September 29, 2025, 10:08:50 AM »
As of now,We have:

1) Kalonzo/Gachagua

2) Ruto.

3) Last Friday,Both Jubilee held their joint delegates conference.Its not a coincidence.In this game,I ask myself.

If Uhuru and Raila endorse Matiangi,He locks Kisii,Nyanza and western.Infact,If Natembeya endorses him,He gravitates above 50% in Western.

He also gets a substantial vote from Mt.Kenya as a compromise candidate.

In this arrangement,Coastal vote becomes a competition between Kalonzo and Matiangi.

Does that make Ruto number 3 in the presidential election?

I think Ruto is technically out.

Offline Modesty Blaise

Re: What if Matiangi is Jubilee & ODM joint candidate?
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2025, 10:44:03 AM »
I agree there are 2 likely scenarios.

1. Present 2-horse race of Ruto-Raila vs joint opposition. Here I see Ruto-Wanga vs Kalonzo-Natembeya
2. Your possible 3-horse race of Ruto vs Raila-Uhuru vs joint opposition. Here I see Ruto-Joho vs Raila-Matiang'i vs Kalonzo-Natembeya

Reading Raila and ODM moves - vacating Malava, Banissa, etc for UDA - tells us scenario 1 is more likely. If Raila is running or has a deal with Uhuru/Matiang'i how can he surrender his bases to Ruto?

If your scenario were to occur, how sellable is Matiang'i really? Shoud Raila not already be selling him in Luo and not Ruto? When is Uhuru introducing him to Gatundu? Would he run with Muhoho or Wanga? Who would they sell first - Matiang'i or Muhoho? :D

Matiang'i needs to win MCA in Nyamira first... BEAT ODM/UDA in Gusii - before grandiose dreams of PORK.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine
Like Paradise  ~ song by Sade https://tinyurl.com/yc5hvdc8

Offline Modesty Blaise

« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2025, 10:58:37 AM »
Uhuru - has money and unlikely to be bought by Ruto - so is in his drunken devices and jilted by Riggy takeover in Mlima. You give him free currency. How is Jubilee polling in Mbeere, Malava, Banissa, or anywhere?

Matiangi - is underwhelming and is squandering the super-CS image. He should reject Uhuru - or demand he completely handover Jubilee and only fund it. He has a free sit at the joint opposition table - a no-brainer because Gusii ODM-UDA is full house. I don't know how long the free ticket will last especially if ODM-UDA take all MCA slots in the byelections.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2025, 02:20:15 PM »
The amount of cope in this thread :)
Opposition have big job of uniting.

Ruto just need one guy - Kalonzo or Raila- if Kindiki cannot deliver Mt kenya East.

If Kindiki delivers - Ruto wins regardless of what opposition does.

Offline Modesty Blaise

« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2025, 12:08:48 PM »
The amount of cope in this thread :)
Opposition have big job of uniting.

Ruto just need one guy - Kalonzo or Raila- if Kindiki cannot deliver Mt kenya East.

If Kindiki delivers - Ruto wins regardless of what opposition does.

What cope. Ruto heads to a rout in Mbeere and Malava.
Gusii is a key battlefront now... if the opposition lose it to Ruto they are finished.

The import of Uhuru is CONFUSION - as he craves relevance - which serves Ruto and against Team Riggy.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #5 on: September 30, 2025, 01:00:20 PM »
Matiangi at best is Mr. 5%. He is not going anywhere. I agree he should win a MCA seat before thinking about PORK. Gachagua is king in Gema territory. Kenya family criminal enterprise cannot believe mrima is gone. No one is going to listen to a retired president. Uhuru is on the dark side. Things he did not accomplish as president he cannot accomplish them as a retiree.

« Reply #6 on: September 30, 2025, 03:09:54 PM »
Let talk after by-elections.
What cope. Ruto heads to a rout in Mbeere and Malava.
Gusii is a key battlefront now... if the opposition lose it to Ruto they are finished.

The import of Uhuru is CONFUSION - as he craves relevance - which serves Ruto and against Team Riggy.

Offline Modesty Blaise

« Reply #7 on: September 30, 2025, 05:20:44 PM »
Matiangi at best is Mr. 5%. He is not going anywhere. I agree he should win a MCA seat before thinking about PORK. Gachagua is king in Gema territory. Kenya family criminal enterprise cannot believe mrima is gone. No one is going to listen to a retired president. Uhuru is on the dark side. Things he did not accomplish as president he cannot accomplish them as a retiree.

Uhuru thinks he can harvest GenZ into something - without a tribal base. Basically a redux of Karua will bring women vote. Very dim.
Riggy noise is about Matiang'i taking focus away from Gusii to follow Uhuru voodoo.

That Gusii 5% is bigger than the part in G7.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #8 on: October 02, 2025, 03:53:26 AM »
Good to see Gema senior citizen like Maina kamanda and others asking Uhuru to respect himself and respect Gema community. That dog cannot hunt! Uhuru has killed Matiangi presidential ambitions. It's over, finito, kaput! Same as Kioni, Wambungu Ngunjiri and Gathoni wa Muchomba. In centro next elections it will be a political massacre for career politicians. How is  Kimani Ichungwa  faring?

Uhuru thinks he can harvest GenZ into something - without a tribal base. Basically a redux of Karua will bring women vote. Very dim.
Riggy noise is about Matiang'i taking focus away from Gusii to follow Uhuru voodoo.

Offline Modesty Blaise

« Reply #9 on: October 02, 2025, 01:46:04 PM »
Uhuru after delivering meagre 12% for Raila -  as incumbent PORK - has zero chance of splitting anything. They even used violence and goons to disrupt RiggyG meetings, loot Kikuyu shops in Nairobi, etc and moved on. Riggy is ahead of their wheelerdealers Kiunjuri, Ndindi, Kuria, etc who have been labeled wheelbarrows. Jubilee is now the red wheelbarrow.

Mlima is gone-gone. UDA is about to be buried in Mbeere. Don't be fooled by optics.

Those Sabina Cheges defending Uhuru on TV - did not even attend the Jubilee NDC meant to install Matiang'i :o - they were sponsored by Ruto to rebel against Uhuru but were beaten in court. The first NDC happened last week after 2-3 years of internal court battles since 2022. Ruto rebels have lost to Uhuru.

Yaani Fatso took 3 years to handle nominated MPs Sabina and Kanini Kega... how can he take on DCP? Is the moron even running in Banissa - are most Jubilee MPs not from NEP?

RiggyG needs Matiang'i for GUSII - hakuna Jubilee Mlima.

Good to see Gema senior citizen like Maina kamanda and others asking Uhuru to respect himself and respect Gema community. That dog cannot hunt! Uhuru has killed Matiangi presidential ambitions. It's over, finito, kaput! Same as Kioni, Wambungu Ngunjiri and Gathoni wa Muchomba. In centro next elections it will be a political massacre for career politicians. How is  Kimani Ichungwa  faring?
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

Offline Modesty Blaise

« Reply #10 on: October 02, 2025, 09:11:39 PM »
“A 3rd Kenyatta will be president
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #11 on: October 02, 2025, 09:37:36 PM »
Good to see Gema senior citizen like Maina kamanda and others asking Uhuru to respect himself and respect Gema community. That dog cannot hunt! Uhuru has killed Matiangi presidential ambitions. It's over, finito, kaput! Same as Kioni, Wambungu Ngunjiri and Gathoni wa Muchomba. In centro next elections it will be a political massacre for career politicians. How is Kimani Ichungwa  faring?

Kimani Icchungwah will be reelected even in ODM ticket in Kikuyu. He is hate proof. Always getting elected unopposed since day one in politics. Even AI is predicting he will win massively in 2027!

Offline Modesty Blaise

« Reply #12 on: October 03, 2025, 01:17:26 AM »
Good to see Gema senior citizen like Maina kamanda and others asking Uhuru to respect himself and respect Gema community. That dog cannot hunt! Uhuru has killed Matiangi presidential ambitions. It's over, finito, kaput! Same as Kioni, Wambungu Ngunjiri and Gathoni wa Muchomba. In centro next elections it will be a political massacre for career politicians. How is Kimani Ichungwa  faring?
Kimani Icchungwah will be reelected even in ODM ticket in Kikuyu. He is hate proof. Always getting elected unopposed since day one in politics. Even AI is predicting he will win massively in 2027!

I would be eager to see those AI polls. Ruto can slice out a boutique constituency for him - his rural ward or village - like Moi carved Mathioya for JJ Kamotho in the 90s.

Poll shows Kikuyu MP challenger ousting incumbent Kimani Ichung’wa
June 21, 2025    No Comments    3 Mins Read

https://kiambudailynews.co.ke/kigathi-kionywe-surges-ahead-new-poll-shows-kikuyu-mp-challenger-ousting-incumbent-kimani-ichungwa/?utm_source=chatgpt.com
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #13 on: October 03, 2025, 06:00:59 AM »
Wahome Thuku did Kikuyu poll that is more scientific. It seems Kimani can run for Kiambu Governor and win hands down. The man is simply loved by all Okuyus. He is currently the undisputed Kikuyu Kingpin.
Wahome Thuku

oorpeStsnd41710mhi
9l37h3t99g91c1chtm0u
h
2hi6lh0mi90i6ghig65c
 ·
I HAVE no doubt now that Kikuyu Constituency will re-elect Kimani Ichungwa. They have no choice or alternatives. Its their right anyway. I will sit with him in the 14th Parliament. I have two questions though, and  I will ask one question here and the other in a separate post.
QUESTION: This is strictly for the Kikuyus, infact I will ask in their language.
Kûringana nawe rî, Ichungwa nî mwendia wa rûrîrî? Yes/No.
Facebook
Facebook
Facebook
Facebook
Facebook
Facebook
Facebook
Facebook
Facebook
Facebook
Facebook
Jadson Ngugi
"A Man Who Peels Groundnuts For A Blind Man must keep whistling to prove that he is not eating the groundnuts" #Koimburi proverb
9h
Njuguna Njuguna Ken
He has delivered for Kikuyu constituency which is his primary role...na Kikuyu constituency ni part ya Ruriri...so No ndedetie ruriri
8h
Edited
Reuben Wamae
Kimani Ichungwa has surpassed expectation in Kikuyu as MP,he has done what he was elected to do,outside Kikuyu he politics but in Kikuyu he overworks.
8h
Tanui Geoffrey
He's Gachagua's mole in UDA. I hope that makes you happy Bwana empii
9h
Josentos Ndung'u
Yes he seat's at the high table with the oppressor
9h
Edward Muchoki
Yes but he is a kikuyu constituency MP not a a Mt Kenya MP.
Yanìgìria kayo.
9h
Jim Lyk M
As long as ana deliver to his electorate, 2tam
9h
Historian Alex
Lol,so you are sure they will elect you.
9h
Kenneth Kipkemoi
you will not be elected but even if kimani ichungwa loose the seat he will be CS for 5yrs
8h
Wainaina Job
We may not like Kimani ichungwa as a person but he has performed wonders in kikuyu constituency so if it develpoment he will be in by 8 am but if it's political stand that's something different all together
9h
Edited
Kihara Joseph
Am from Kikiyu Ichungwa FOTAM. Politics is about interest. He has taken care of interest of Kikuyu constituents
6h
Mureithi Skipper Symo
He can only be elected on DCP ticket
9h
Mtu Wachelsea
No problem, if he won't make it, he will walk with the Kenyan flag (cs)
So he has nothing to loose
7h
Joyce N. Joyce
Why not - If He has delivered and met his constituents' expectations?
9h
Maina Chamaka
Apart from development in Kikuyu Constituency, Icung'wa is not a Kikuyu by heart and deeds. You will never see him chatting, sitting, walking, laughing with Kikuyus in the Constituency and elsewhere. Have you ever seen him genuinely advocating for Kikuyu issues? Do you see how he strives to bring down every Kikuyu leader who seems to rise?
17m
Edited
Kevoh Bright Cj
Since you know where the last drop of my urine goes I peacefully and knowingly go for 'Mwendia' -NO
9h
Joel Karuku
I like your courage "you shall share the 15 parliament with him" 😂😂😂
2m
Linus Simatei
Wakili with a begging bowl
8h
Ngugi Kinyua
Yes, but I will vote for him based on what he has done in Kikuyu. Politics aside
9h
Mwangi Nderitu
Strictly "Gikuyus" or "Kikuyu constituency electrorates?
8h
Benson Waithaka
You'll seat with him wea?anyway dreams are valid
4h
Jo Thefu
Who told you they have no alternative to that Mursk guy.
9h
Wanja Kamau
He has delivered… he has my vote… the other querry , depends on how you look at it
9h
Sammy Mbui
Yes ,- JJ ka-left incarnate
8h

Top fan
Mwangangi N. Sabastian
Ichungwa the best leader in the kikuyu nation
9h
BossLady Apparels
But kikuyu is cosmopolitan, I have lived there for 9 years and vote there too!
7h
Mwaniki G BM
Ichungwa has performed extremely well, even farm roads are tarmacked. He is a future Presidency material
1h
Wan Tam
Rhetorical question! U want to hear the truth or wat favour ur ears
2h
Euphrasio Gitonga Mberia
Best performing MP ever in Kenya
9h
Kungu Chege
Biú
9h
Antoine MK
Yes
9h
Jeremy Jitabu Mhesh
Yes
8h
Wanjiku Wa Kibe
  ·
The answer lies in this question;
Ruriri nuu? 🤷‍♀️
8h
Edited
Gachie Moses
Íí
7h
Judy Gathoni Dee
Yes
8h
Mike Kariuki
I have come to the sad conclusion with no exceptions, that, by the right price, all kikuyus can sell 'rurírí'
8h

Top fan
Mwari Wamakeri
Ucio no endie nginya nyina...ni tühü mütheri
9h
Rafiki Rafiq
Together with wamuchomba they are birds of feather,endia a ruriri kuri lubwa
9h
Edited
Hillary
  ·
Umesahau he was once electes un opposed?
He didnt even campaign.
6h
John Gaitheke
Somebody is whispering to me that, he comes from Kikuyu constituency and the voters there have not forgotten that, Kimani voted yes for the finance bill.
8h
Paul Mwa
Mwèndià wà rùrirì ķùri ùù??? If i may ask?
8h
Charles Murimi
A snake in the grass
6h
Albert Kang'ara
Who told you he is going to be elected @1st
9h
Dynah Wamaitha
Your first statement is 💯 correct....
Second question he has not.....
Tukutane Kikuyu township we cast our vote...
9h
John Karumba Wahome
Kimani even the Judas Iscariot is better off ,kimani beyond Satan himself
9h
Martin Muhu
Who said that he will be reelected ?
9h
Regina Mwangi
He's a performer 👌👌
7h
Osman Robah
My friend that guy will go home agreeable .....
8h
Bokuro Erastus
He is a performer
9h
Francis Wamai
Why ask the obvious?
8h
Geoffrey Kioji
There is nothing like kwendia rurîrî. It doesn't exist. Can't happen. Not possible.
9h
Samuel Kariungi
How and he is doing what his people sent him to do in an UDA ticket ? Gachagua was thrown out of the bus while it was moving because of his difference with the driver, he wouldn't have come out.
7h
Gide Mathenge
No he is not .
9h
Dante MD Njue
Now I know how I'll do it when hot.... 🔥
6h
Martin Jamhuri Lord
Kimani ichung'wa has done what he was elected to do...he has progressed Kikuyu constituency..the outsiders are the ones who says he will not be re elected. As a majority leader he could have stepped on multiple toes but at home he is at peace.
9h
Bjourn Kamau
He peddled no one... He just has his own stand in siasa... Yet the man has extremely done well in his constituency compared to many!
5h
Edited
Florah Misoi
He's a performer none can outsmart him✌️✌️✌️✌️
8h
Glady Kanana
He did it to Uhuru and has done it to Rigathi...
9h
Wilson Wahome
I vote in Kikuyu...I'm wantam through and through but will vote Ichungw'a...he has simply won my vote because of development projects he has brought fourth for the constituents....he might be the only UDA mp that will survive in the mountain....
8h
Gaddafi Maguru
Its all about one interest and loyalty which sometimes pay or punishes.
8h
Brothers Gathu
Men of Nyeri and Mathira believe that Mt Kenya voting will take place in Nyeri and then be announced in the respective jurisdictions.
We reject both Ruto and Rigathi
Múkamaka ta metha
9h
James Mugo
Those in Kikuyu const...Show/ proof by evidence.....sisi/others need a lot of soul searching
6h
Charles Ndirangu
No. I wish all MPs would deliver to their constituents the way he does. I wish I was a voter in kikuyu. I would proudly vote for him
8h
Justus Jazzy Nyamatto
Wahome Thuku
Your tribal lines will put you in trouble some day! As earlier indicated!
9h
Nadwa Ivy
Though am not supporting ruto,ichungwa has done tremendous in his constituents.we agreed to vote on merits.ichugwa Tano tena
9h
Joe Ux
What's the meaning of kwendia Ruriri, is it about Kimani being so close to power and being a majority reader? If someone meets the expectations as to why he was elected thats enough!! Politically I disagree with him, but coz of his performance I would vote him in again and again
4h
Samuel Kariungi
He was not elected by the community but the people of his constituency.
7h
Ever Eve Njau
  ·
Múnene no nongamúshokia
8h
Nelson Mogitaba
Hoñ Kimani ichunguah should vie the Kiambu governorship because the trust and experience people have in him
With his wisdom and experience, Hon Kimani will transform Kiambu county to greater heights.
7h
Peter Weru
It is naive for an ordinary Kenyan to think they are in the same league as a politician. Kimani is, above all, a politician—and he acts as one. He understands that in Kenya, voting has rarely been guided by logic, but rather by a mix of emotions and ignorance.
7h
Deejay Heroh
Concentrate and learn from what he's doing right
7h
Kariuki Walker
If you are not a Kikuyu resident you should not complain about Ichugwah, about betrayal and no betrayal you have your area MP who's work is to counter attack whatever another MP say.
4h
Julius Mwangi
Yes,coz kimani fights for his position in the parliament.majority leader but he has delivered for kikuyu people. Re-election a must
6h
Joseph Mbugua
We voted him to work for Kikuyu people and he has done it perfectly.
8h
Apollo Njunguna
Kikuyu tribe big u can't sell it kim for 5
8h
Naftary Mwangi
To ruririr ya fururi
9h
Lawrence Ngahu
Thats his talent. He gets favoured with development projects in return.
8h
Nduchezi Wa Dãgō
Can never re elect him….tunampeleka home by 6am
9h
Alvons Wachira
Home is the best so that u respect the community
8h
Sally Kib
His work at the constituency speaks alot
8h
George Kigamba
Kimani Ichung'wah doesn't need Gachagua in order to be reelected in Kikuyu we will elect him unconditionally because the development records speak for him.
8h
Edited
Spartacus Kandovu
Reke ethee uboco..atwendie biu..
6h
Domi Manthi Mumbua
I don't think that there is a matter of tribalism during 2027 general election.There is a revolution in this country
8h
Mwangi Njuguna
How does one being a kikuyu benefit or otherwise that other tribes don't.
There's no specific special benefits for being a kikuyu; how are kikuyus sold?
8h
Eric Wachira
If they fail to reelect him, the loss is on them. He has really moved mountains in Kikuyu
3h
Mugo James
Kindly remove my one vote from the 7 million votes that Gachagua says he has.
9h
Espan Ceo
He has delivered Kikuyu Constituency to a Nairobi Metropolis Standard Which is his main Responsibility.,
He has made it a habitable planet for living as well as doing business.
Kikuyu is way more developed than many constituencies in Nairobi County.
So to people who look upto politics YES,but to people looking for development track record NO.
7m
Mash KE
Ichungwa is the only MP in MT Kenya with brains ..then Ndindi Nyoro......

Offline Modesty Blaise

« Reply #14 on: October 03, 2025, 10:57:36 AM »
Hitler: Give us a link of the poll not that commentary you probably typed with ChatGPT
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

Offline Modesty Blaise

« Reply #15 on: October 03, 2025, 11:00:09 AM »
Let us see if Matiang'i can bag MCA in Gusii...

♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #16 on: October 03, 2025, 11:07:49 AM »
Uhuru is on Rutos side period come 2027 Matiangi will be give PM post. Hii ingine is waste of time.

Offline Modesty Blaise

« Reply #17 on: October 03, 2025, 12:05:47 PM »
Uhuru is on Rutos side period come 2027 Matiangi will be give PM post. Hii ingine is waste of time.

Soprano na MaDVD watapewa nini?
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #18 on: October 04, 2025, 02:34:39 AM »

« Reply #19 on: October 04, 2025, 05:30:57 AM »
If Matiangi is fronted by force sidlining Crazy Gachagua, Gachagua will rally the mountain again to support Ruto. Soon, united opposition will be saying Gachagua is Ruto mole!  :D :D