Author Topic: Kenya looking great at world athletics Championship  (Read 21853 times)

Kenya looking great at world athletics Championship
« on: September 16, 2025, 06:36:39 PM »
Likely we become 2nd after USA only because Kenyan team is not aggressively pursuing sprint races. I think if we had strong relay team, 400M hurdles, 100M we could easily eclipse USA and become Global athletics powerhouse.
https://worldathletics.org/competitions/world-athletics-championships/tokyo25/medaltable

Re: Kenya looking great at world athletics Championship
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2025, 07:45:31 PM »
Faith wins 4th title with Kenya sweeping 1-2-4 sweep!

« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2025, 07:54:26 PM »
We have two women who will get us 3 golds plus Marathon. 800M the Luhya guy is very solid.  So we could get 5 golds. Women 3000M unless Kenya Bahrain Yavin denies - make that 6.

What else? 800M morara normally looks good?

« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2025, 08:02:06 PM »
Patiently waiting. Faith Cherotich and Wanyonyi looks almost a sure bet. Moraa is a little risky based on recent performance, but if she focus we may get Gold or Silver. I think Bahrain lady will give it all because the whole of Bahrain is what is waiting for that medal. I'M Hoping Chebet will give us another in 5000m

« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2025, 08:15:26 PM »
Yes - our women are covering our boys. This what happen when you empower both genders. In old days it was men and when they crushed we crushed.
Patiently waiting. Faith Cherotich and Wanyonyi looks almost a sure bet. Moraa is a little risky based on recent performance, but if she focus we may get Gold or Silver. I think Bahrain lady will give it all because the whole of Bahrain is what is waiting for that medal. I'M Hoping Chebet will give us another in 5000m

« Reply #5 on: September 16, 2025, 08:25:40 PM »
Yes - our women are covering our boys. This what happen when you empower both genders. In old days it was men and when they crushed we crushed.
Phanuel Koech fell, and Gold or silver just disappeared like that. Yes, looking at athletic History from Kipchoge Keino in the 70s to 2010 Kenyan men have been dominating but lately something is happening and is noticeable on the global stage. Steeplechase, 5M and 10K men seems to be out of reach lately. could be the young athletes are not as focussed/disciplined and Pros like the past champions.

« Reply #6 on: September 18, 2025, 06:06:19 PM »
Major Chebet and Faith Kipyegon are set to clash for the 5000M double. I think Faith may be the only Human in the Universe to beat Chebet. High stakes at Final! Also, if Kenyans do well in the remaining races, we may beat the USA and become the world's dominion in athletics.

Offline Kapcheptoror

« Reply #7 on: September 20, 2025, 04:20:23 PM »
   Glad the ladies are bringing all the bacon home, the dreaded 'warriors' have lost all mojo, meek and thoroughly thrashed ..... anyways the Shinyalu Abandu warrior might show them how it's done !!!!

« Reply #8 on: September 20, 2025, 05:46:14 PM »
The script has completely flipped.  It used to be the men that kept  the flag flying.  But now Kenya is leaning heavily on the women.

« Reply #9 on: September 20, 2025, 06:13:31 PM »
Kenya takes 1-2 Gold silver in 500 m, and Wanyonyi, with a close Photo finish has secured Gold. Kenya should be proud of sportsmen and women. These are incredible Human beings!

« Reply #10 on: September 21, 2025, 10:09:46 PM »
Kenya is on another level in athletics. Ranked 2nd in the globe while surrendering men in the 1500m, 5000m, 10000m, steeplechase, etc. Once they recalibrate the men to be at par with women and introduce sprints, I don't see a reason why we can't fully dominate the globe for decades. Congrats to team Kenya. Ruto's administration sports reforms are paying dividends big time. Undeniable country on the rise on all fronts!

« Reply #11 on: September 24, 2025, 05:56:24 PM »
Kalenjins are seriously under appreciated in Kenya, they basically single handedly put Kenya on the world map without them we would be mere Tanzania and the such, Kalenjins are not good at show offs if this was kikuyus or luos we wont live in Kenya we would be constantly reminded
Kudos to Kalenjins.

« Reply #12 on: September 24, 2025, 06:10:51 PM »
Kalenjins are seriously under appreciated in Kenya, they basically single handedly put Kenya on the world map without them we would be mere Tanzania and the such, Kalenjins are not good at show offs if this was kikuyus or luos we wont live in Kenya we would be constantly reminded
Kudos to Kalenjins.
Totally agree. Imagine from 1960s to 2025 putting Kenya on the map! Now that Farouk and others have made investments in training camps all over RV, rest asured in the few years, Kenya will be number number 1 or 2 globally for decades to come. There are young talents coming up now in RV that will render the current athletes to retirement. US spent billions in athletics, but produce little to show for it. Kenya with small increase in investments will be easily a power house.

« Reply #13 on: September 24, 2025, 07:13:24 PM »
Likes of Farouk investing what? These are sharks probably betting on the athletes and their earnings. Launder their images.

With the confusion and lack of funding for the junior schools' sports activities especially athletics, things are bleak. Kelele tu ya sijui simbisi sports talent pathway.

« Reply #14 on: September 24, 2025, 08:07:07 PM »
There are hundreds of sports training acadamies springing up in villages all over Uasing Gishu, EMC, West Pokot, Nakuru, Turkana, Kericho, Bomet, Nandi, Trans Nzoia like this taking in young People in Primary and High shool producing results. Young people with talent no longer struggle the same way kina Kipyegon struggled. There are structured facilities funded by independent citizens like Farou and those by county Governments all geared to capturing talents in the villages

« Reply #15 on: September 24, 2025, 08:32:14 PM »
These will for a few previleged to be brought up near these facilities or those poached from schools. Schools are key pipeline. The current crop of athletes are not struugling with English interviews because of schools.

Schools are wholesome systems with larger population reach.

« Reply #16 on: September 24, 2025, 09:17:13 PM »
Athletics Kenya and other sports institutions have been reformed by Kenyan Government to include academics. It doesn't matter where athlete originate from once he/she come in contact with Government and represent Kenya, they must go through rigorous training that involves academics as well. Most are learning remotely and in constant contact with their teachers, trainers from the grassroot to the top of sports industry in Kenya. Ruto has done epic reforms and athletes now are getting top services including millions if they deliver!

« Reply #17 on: September 24, 2025, 09:59:23 PM »
Ndoto za mchana. The main running motivation is abject poverty sasa unasema remote learning.

Athletes have been getting mirionis once they hit the podium, that is why vultures are circling.

Athletics Kenya and other sports institutions have been reformed by Kenyan Government to include academics. It doesn't matter where athlete originate from once he/she come in contact with Government and represent Kenya, they must go through rigorous training that involves academics as well. Most are learning remotely and in constant contact with their teachers, trainers from the grassroot to the top of sports industry in Kenya. Ruto has done epic reforms and athletes now are getting top services including millions if they deliver!