Author Topic: Seems Kaloi is Team RiggyG front-runner - 36%, Matiang'i 23%, Riggy 16%  (Read 4375 times)

2027 Showdown: United Opposition Finalizes Its Game Plan to Face Ruto!
« Last Edit: July 27, 2025, 08:29:24 PM by Nefertiti »
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine
Like Paradise  ~ song by Sade

Re: Seems Kaloi is Team RiggyG front-runner
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2025, 06:04:10 AM »
That only sensible move because Kalonzo for age and etc will bolt out if he is the candidate.

« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2025, 08:14:02 AM »
They have to put a proper mountain person as deputy, or the masses will vote for WSR easily. Kikuyus love WSR period, whether they want to say it loud or murmur in secret! Let campaigns begin on Jan 2027 and you will see Kaloi becoming stale very quick!

« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2025, 05:40:38 PM »
These is state propaganda to test the waters, for sure, it will either be Kalonzo or Matiangi, Natembeya must be somewhere up there but things are still being ironed out. On Kasongo, the mention of his name in Mt Kenya is met with hostility, Mt Kenya is completely done with Kasongo all the way to Embu, Meru etc. They also have to find a way of incorporating GenZ and Maraga, who is very popular, my preferred attorney General. I would like to see Matiangi lead the ticket because I believe the guy is smart and focused enough to completely change the country but will take Kaloi as a transitional candidate.

« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2025, 06:36:22 PM »
Angry Matiang'i is the sober choice IMO.

« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2025, 06:40:29 PM »
He is better candidate but empty head Kalonzo wont take it.

« Reply #6 on: July 22, 2025, 07:20:21 PM »
Kalonzo reportedly told the united opposition, "If I'm not the candidate" I'm taking my 2.5 million votes to Ruto and campaigning. for tutam like you've never seen before." On the other hand, Gachagua is saying whoever has the most votes should take the top position. I see Eugene has already started responding to Gachagua politely, but soon the whole thing will collapse. The whole corrupt cabal should be ready to face President who by 2027 will have delivered in 4 years what Presidents deliver in 10 years. To boot, they need to cough at least 2.5 trillion to match Kenya Kwanza bottomless pockets!

« Reply #7 on: July 22, 2025, 09:25:20 PM »
They have to put a proper mountain person as deputy, or the masses will vote for WSR easily. Kikuyus love WSR period, whether they want to say it loud or murmur in secret! Let campaigns begin on Jan 2027 and you will see Kaloi becoming stale very quick!

:o :o :o
Your ignorance is baffling. Huelewi siasa za Kenya kabisa. Ruto and his larkies like Ichung'wa will be lucky to get 1 MCA in Kikuyuland.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #8 on: July 22, 2025, 09:28:12 PM »
Kalonzo reportedly told the united opposition, "If I'm not the candidate" I'm taking my 2.5 million votes to Ruto and campaigning. for tutam like you've never seen before." On the other hand, Gachagua is saying whoever has the most votes should take the top position. I see Eugene has already started responding to Gachagua politely, but soon the whole thing will collapse. The whole corrupt cabal should be ready to face President who by 2027 will have delivered in 4 years what Presidents deliver in 10 years. To boot, they need to cough at least 2.5 trillion to match Kenya Kwanza bottomless pockets!

Kalonzo is a long shot.   Gachagua is the quickest way to tutam;   I don’t if his Mlima backers understand how off putting to other tribes the dude is. 

« Reply #9 on: July 22, 2025, 09:33:13 PM »
Yes most Kikuyus and GenZ are warm towards Matiang'i. Uhuru Super-CS gave him mileage.

But Kalonzo is bimbo-type entitled. Opposition will have harder time with lineup than Ruto. Only thing helping them is Riggy disqualified, so hyenas like Kalonzo will not ship easy. Most people are not excited by Kalonzo visionless, watermelon character.

He is better candidate but empty head Kalonzo wont take it.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #10 on: July 22, 2025, 09:39:11 PM »
It's not NIS - this has RiggyG written all over it., Man is in Boston but he was already criticising KTN an hour after the story aired. They have 411 Ruto has offered Kalonzo big cash and DPORK- so they have to thwart Ruto by floating Kalonzo as PORK front-runner.

The story serves RiggyG not Ruto.

Like Pundit said they are copying Ruto playbook page to stanza: everyone claims to be the best candidate - until nominations "formula" in Dec 2026  :) - so they keep the coalition together. Akin to Ruto G7 2009-12.

As Kambaland salivate for PORK being dangled - it is now a mountain-climb for Ruto to woo Kamba with featherweights like Mutua sijui Kawaya. Ditto Gusii.

These is state propaganda to test the waters, for sure, it will either be Kalonzo or Matiangi, Natembeya must be somewhere up there but things are still being ironed out. On Kasongo, the mention of his name in Mt Kenya is met with hostility, Mt Kenya is completely done with Kasongo all the way to Embu, Meru etc. They also have to find a way of incorporating GenZ and Maraga, who is very popular, my preferred attorney General. I would like to see Matiangi lead the ticket because I believe the guy is smart and focused enough to completely change the country but will take Kaloi as a transitional candidate.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #11 on: July 22, 2025, 09:56:58 PM »
ODM is strengthening. If they back Ruto they will have serious fights with zoning shenanigans. ODM looks dead-set to run all seats but PORK.

ODM sets dates for grassroots election in Kwale, Taita Taveta
The elections are set to be conducted in three phases beginning August 2025
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2025-07-21-odm-sets-dates-for-grassroots-polls-in-kwale-taita
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #12 on: July 23, 2025, 12:06:36 AM »

Your ignorance is baffling. Huelewi siasa za Kenya kabisa. Ruto and his larkies like Ichung'wa will be lucky to get 1 MCA in Kikuyuland.
Let's wait and see, if there is no kikuyu at the top of the ticket, millions of okuyus, who have benefited directly from Ruto philanthropy will pull a lever for him. You are the one who has no clue of Ruto networks in women groups, church folk, youth groups, the business community, and economic empowerment groups. The Kikuyu council of elders, which gets a monthly stipend from Ruto, may come out and endorse him, leaving many baffled! The only way to take thousands, if not millions, of okuyus from Ruto is to field a GEMA candidate. However, a Gema candidate is where Ruto will win hands down without even one kikuyu vote! WSR is simply unbeatable! Wamunyoro, like God, Guns, and Gays in US is what is propelling him to sleepwalk to the Statehouse again.

« Reply #13 on: July 23, 2025, 04:50:58 AM »
I dont see how kikuyus accept a lineup that doesnt include one of them running at least for DPORK.
If Kalonzo-Matiangi is presented - with Gachagua barred from holding office - including PM shida.
We will have other candidates like Ndidi Nyoro just running for it.
In that case it opens the door for Kindiki to score 30% as he will retain DPORK and clear run for 2032.
This is where Ruto wins at least Mt kenya east and some Kikuyu diaspora who will sueing for peace.
If Kindiki deliver 30 of GEMA - compared to 80% he got in 2022 - Ruto wont need ODM or Kalonzo.

For now we still have to see proper Kenyattas and Raila moves.
Matiangi is likely proxy or pawn by Kenyattas - who want to unleash Muhoho - at right time.
I see Gachagua taking Kenyatta billions once his impeachment finality is clear.
It likely we see Kalonzo-Muhoho run or Muhoho even just running alone - for 2032 prepping.

Raila and ODM still have byzantine moves - there are two camps - Raila remain mercurial - if Raila backs Ruto - as is likely - Ruto wins easily

Only way Raila bolt out of gov is if Mt kenya (who hate him) run to him with ticket on their teeth - tagging along Kalonzo (for 4th time).

Then Raila will go toe to toe with Ruto. Prospect of those two proposition happening is dim.

All in all - Ruto as long as he is at 35-40% - just need one guy to break for him - Raila or Kalonzo - or Kindiki to really work his arse off.

« Reply #14 on: July 23, 2025, 06:22:25 AM »
This will be the most expensive presidential race in Kenya's history, but it will also be one in which the incumbent has delivered tangible deliverables.  Affordable Housing and SHA engineering will garner the most support from urban poor and rural voters by late next year. Ruto will campaign on agriculture, the cost of living, and housing & health, while opposition candidates will focus on police brutality, corruption, wantam BS, and stupid claims. I believe that Ruto's networks, which are empowering millions, will cut the noise and make the difference. There are over 10K women groups,  widows groups, church groups, youth groups, Boda boda/Mama mboga, and countless communities, including recent slum families on the affordable housing list that has been powered by Ruto  quietly over the last 10 years. In 2022, they made a significant impact, shocking both Uhuru/Raila and the government with their billion-shilling campaign/government machinery. Having contact with millions of ordinary Kenyans in different groups is powerful. By 2027, the Ruto conglomerate is expected to have nearly 4 million direct beneficiaries. With tribal numbers and few fully paid kingpins, Ruto will knick it and shock the broke crowd and their sloganeering bs again like in 2022!

« Reply #15 on: July 23, 2025, 08:19:42 AM »
Kalonzo is a long shot.   Gachagua is the quickest way to tutam;   I don’t if his Mlima backers understand how off putting to other tribes the dude is.

RiggyG knows he is off-putting but that means nothing in his laser focus to TKO Ruto in Mt Kenya. Kalonzo-Matiang'i-Eugene being floated as D/PORK candidates offsets the Riggy dominance and keeps everyone happy.

Very likely - Jubilee, PNU, DP, PLP, etc - will back DCP candidate in Mbeere to wipe out UDA.

RiggyG is a fox - exactly like Ruto  8) - he will promise to endorse Kalonzo, rein in Kikuyus in RV/Coast diaspora, praise Uhuru and Mama Ngina, etc - to consolidate Gema in DCP. I expect even deadwood Kioni has been promised CS to keep him happy. Kioni is now singing "one term" chorus.

Bottomline: RiggyG is no fool and is the opposition brain. Ruto is of course the brain in KK-ODM camp.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #16 on: July 23, 2025, 08:23:13 AM »

Let's wait and see, if there is no kikuyu at the top of the ticket, millions of okuyus, who have benefited directly from Ruto philanthropy will pull a lever for him. You are the one who has no clue of Ruto networks in women groups, church folk, youth groups, the business community, and economic empowerment groups. The Kikuyu council of elders, which gets a monthly stipend from Ruto, may come out and endorse him, leaving many baffled! The only way to take thousands, if not millions, of okuyus from Ruto is to field a GEMA candidate. However, a Gema candidate is where Ruto will win hands down without even one kikuyu vote! WSR is simply unbeatable! Wamunyoro, like God, Guns, and Gays in US is what is propelling him to sleepwalk to the Statehouse again.

Fair enough. The Mbeere North by-election will tell us much. It will literally be Ruto vs RiggyG. Soprano, JB Muturi, etc are just supporting cast.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #17 on: July 23, 2025, 08:40:21 AM »
I dont see how kikuyus accept a lineup that doesnt include one of them running at least for DPORK.
If Kalonzo-Matiangi is presented - with Gachagua barred from holding office - including PM shida.
We will have other candidates like Ndidi Nyoro just running for it.
In that case it opens the door for Kindiki to score 30% as he will retain DPORK and clear run for 2032.
This is where Ruto wins at least Mt kenya east and some Kikuyu diaspora who will sueing for peace.
If Kindiki deliver 30 of GEMA - compared to 80% he got in 2022 - Ruto wont need ODM or Kalonzo.

For now we still have to see proper Kenyattas and Raila moves.
Matiangi is likely proxy or pawn by Kenyattas - who want to unleash Muhoho - at right time.
I see Gachagua taking Kenyatta billions once his impeachment finality is clear.
It likely we see Kalonzo-Muhoho run or Muhoho even just running alone - for 2032 prepping.

Raila and ODM still have byzantine moves - there are two camps - Raila remain mercurial - if Raila backs Ruto - as is likely - Ruto wins easily

Only way Raila bolt out of gov is if Mt kenya (who hate him) run to him with ticket on their teeth - tagging along Kalonzo (for 4th time).

Then Raila will go toe to toe with Ruto. Prospect of those two proposition happening is dim.

All in all - Ruto as long as he is at 35-40% - just need one guy to break for him - Raila or Kalonzo - or Kindiki to really work his arse off.

RiggyG being barred is no different from ICC-indicted.

Muhoho scenario is doubtful - by now Uhuru would intro him at some harambee. Noone knows the guy.

Uhuru vs RiggyG - I think you underestimate RiggyG ability to consolidate Mlima - which I think is decisive. Uhuru already lost to RiggyG in 2022 as INCUMBENT. Uhuru was behind most moronic moves that sank Raila and Azimio. What make him a better strategist now? Have you seen the fat fool? :) - he is better off in DRC peace conference.

Presently Mt Kenya is akin to RV post-Moi: where Ruto moved the cheese to Raila - then TKO Raila and become Kalenjin king. Like Moi, Uhuru is respected but ignored. [sic]
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #18 on: July 23, 2025, 01:22:39 PM »
Ruto vs RiggyG -- continue to exchange fire

'Let Ruto Go' call sounds like washwash-style conmanship

Ruto is a very confused man
♫♫ I'm Yours