Author Topic: Mahandamanos. Wake us up when....  (Read 1887 times)

Offline .

Mahandamanos. Wake us up when....
« on: June 18, 2025, 05:14:59 AM »
Sisi tumeenda kwa shamba mashinani to enjoy our lives in the sticks jwiiiiiiii

Tall, leafy trees, off-road adventures, goat roastings every night  by the firepit, boating swaaa on our dams and continuing with our long term farm projects.
Wake us up when the mahandamanos boof-twaff with jembe-handle wielding goons cracking Gen-Z skulls krakaka, nduthis burning and cops shooting teargas canisters twang twang ends. Meanwhile CBD businesses will remain shuttered, putting a huge dent on GDP, given our capital city is our economic epicentre. Which will hurt the same protestors, in an irony of pregnant proportions.

Funny Kwiinyan politricks never changes at all, at all, at all.

Same time last year, folks in our beloved nation were crying all day that a noisy Gen-Z Finance Bill revolution would throw the current prezzo out of office. Wapi? I laughed until I cried at that, and predicted that within a month at best all that kelele, stone throwing, wasted time & effort, and corollary teargas munchings would be past tense. Wasn't it so?

As Paul Ngei once prophetically said during the Change the Constituion Movement of the late 70s, kung'oa mtu kwa hiyo kiti si mchesu!

The same for this "crisis" and any other one for that matter. Within a month at best, siasa-addicted Kwiinyans will be back to their kawaida lives with so much time and youth energy wasted on the streets. And as usual, it will all amount to a big fat zero.

Then sisi we will come back to peaceful Nairobi tuntu tanta to eat delicious Grilled Entrecote of Beef with garlic at Cafe Deli Koinange st upstairs and life goes on until the cycle repeats the next year.

Then comes the usual election cycle comedies, new party unveilings, rallies na kuchapana na polisi chubli chublu. Then the losers protest. Then the whole nation starts and keeps talking about who will take over in 2032. A discussion that lasts yet another 5 empty years. So predictable.

Isapirry

Anyway, kila nyani na starehe zake tu.

This rest of the year hebu some of us explore this beautiful nation of ours -- including our national treasures like our pristine Marine Parks that 95% of Kwiinyans have never, nor even care to have heard of -- hundreds of km's away from the usual empty political din!

Carpe Diem!

Ni hayo tu.

Re: Mahandamanos. Wake us up when....
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2025, 03:38:37 PM »
In Kenya the young people are awake. In Yues they on fentanyl, porn and video games as old sickos run rampage with missiles.

Offline cookie1

• Regular
« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2025, 06:59:35 PM »
hehehehehe you seem to mbe enoying yourself in the backwaters of ndusty kitengera

off-road adventure = ndriving on non-existence ndusty or muddy roads mbecause there is no maney to build and maintain proper roads  :roll: :grin: :roll:

may i remind you that you also don't have mbasic amenities
- no public parks in the entire county of kanjiado or neighboring counties leave arone maintained pubric spaces
- no sports grounds for running, mbasket mball or tennis
- no emergency services like fire and amburance if ngod forbid anything happens to you,
- no library
- local hospital is under-staffed and unsanitary and looks like a ngoat shed
- no trails for walking and if you walk by the roadside there is no shoulder and you will be run over by over-speeding proboxes or reckress boda boda
- the less said ambout the state of pubric transport the mbetter
- no reliable electricity and it is not cheap
- no piped water, leave alone clean water
- no sewer services not to add people help themselves in the mbush
- no security, if you are attacked by thugs you are at their mercy and you will have to mbribe porice to investigate
- thieving servants, steal even salt to take to their homes
- etc etc etc

it's a pitey that you can't relate the struggles of genzedi to the state of the hell hole you live in and it has mbecome your comfort zone

No thanks, I will stick to hamerica with all it's social probrems than live in a cave in afrika

« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2025, 08:37:38 PM »
The sun alone will knock most of these.
If you have MANEY COOKIE Kenya is great.
Dont ever lose sight why you're in AMERICA.
It coz of money
Otherwise rich wazungus including the last 3 Ambassadors are stuck here.

There are places like Tatu City nowadays where you can enjoy a proper city in the sun - with all those listed amenities.

hehehehehe you seem to mbe enoying yourself in the backwaters of ndusty kitengera

off-road adventure = ndriving on non-existence ndusty or muddy roads mbecause there is no maney to build and maintain proper roads  :roll: :grin: :roll:

may i remind you that you also don't have mbasic amenities
- no public parks in the entire county of kanjiado or neighboring counties leave arone maintained pubric spaces
- no sports grounds for running, mbasket mball or tennis
- no emergency services like fire and amburance if ngod forbid anything happens to you,
- no library
- local hospital is under-staffed and unsanitary and looks like a ngoat shed
- no trails for walking and if you walk by the roadside there is no shoulder and you will be run over by over-speeding proboxes or reckress boda boda
- the less said ambout the state of pubric transport the mbetter
- no reliable electricity and it is not cheap
- no piped water, leave alone clean water
- no sewer services not to add people help themselves in the mbush
- no security, if you are attacked by thugs you are at their mercy and you will have to mbribe porice to investigate
- thieving servants, steal even salt to take to their homes
- etc etc etc

it's a pitey that you can't relate the struggles of genzedi to the state of the hell hole you live in and it has mbecome your comfort zone

No thanks, I will stick to hamerica with all it's social probrems than live in a cave in afrika

Offline cookie1

• Regular
« Reply #4 on: June 18, 2025, 09:26:53 PM »
Kwiinya has a low cost of riving and good weather all year round mbut the negatives outweigh the positives. above all, it's a failed state and has a ndeteriorating human rights record. for the same reason i would never move to south sudan, DRC or the zimbabwe. i value my life and freedom more than my tribe unlike you and your stupid MOAS

a few more years with ruto and your ass will be seeking asyrum in tanzania or ethiopia mbecause kwiinya is ngoing the haiti way. political ngangs are taking over their tribal enclaves and you will not be safe even in mbomet

It coz of money

There are places like Tatu City nowadays where you can enjoy a proper city in the sun - with all those listed amenities.

Offline .

« Reply #5 on: June 19, 2025, 12:53:52 AM »

I have never met an online persona that has bitch-like mannerisms more than Nkooks the BUTT-PIRATE. His whole mission in his online life is estrogen-laden cat-fights of no value. Iyo tu 

Has he ever even started a thread of ANY value? Or responded in a sane, mature manner EVER? Nope! Not capable of it. Nope! Ni girly matusi na fitina tu. Those right there are bitch-traits.

We told him zamani and sadly, it still applies. Who asked him about whether US Gay was better than Kwiinya :roll:? He is losing his gay marbles (he can hardly contain himself as he comes out of hibernation to respond) as evinced by his inability to stay on topic.
Isapirry
Ni hayo tu

Offline cookie1

• Regular
« Reply #6 on: June 19, 2025, 01:49:02 AM »
i have lost count of how many posts have you started ambout how you are enjoying kwiinya. my njob is to mbring you mback to reality. sorrey for interrupting your wet ndreams

I have never met an online persona that has bitch-like mannerisms more than Nkooks the BUTT-PIRATE. His whole mission in his online life is estrogen-laden cat-fights of no value. Iyo tu 

Has he ever even started a thread of ANY value? Or responded in a sane, mature manner EVER? Nope! Not capable of it. Nope! Ni girly matusi na fitina tu. Those right there are bitch-traits.

We told him zamani and sadly, it still applies. Who asked him about whether US Gay was better than Kwiinya :roll:? He is losing his gay marbles (he can hardly contain himself as he comes out of hibernation to respond) as evinced by his inability to stay on topic.
Isapirry
Ni hayo tu

« Reply #7 on: June 19, 2025, 03:32:21 AM »
You watch too much news - political gangs - those are just CBD nonsense on random days - it about 20 acres of real estates - kenya is what 150M acres - for me only reason I went abroad - was to look for money - to invest in kenya and live here - with my family, friends and fellow Nyeuthi.

I am not going to freeze half the year living with people who see me as monkey - and raise my kids in drug hell hole like the US - when I can live way mbetter in kenya.

Kwiinya has a low cost of riving and good weather all year round mbut the negatives outweigh the positives. above all, it's a failed state and has a ndeteriorating human rights record. for the same reason i would never move to south sudan, DRC or the zimbabwe. i value my life and freedom more than my tribe unlike you and your stupid MOAS

a few more years with ruto and your ass will be seeking asyrum in tanzania or ethiopia mbecause kwiinya is ngoing the haiti way. political ngangs are taking over their tribal enclaves and you will not be safe even in mbomet

It coz of money

Offline .

« Reply #8 on: June 19, 2025, 07:20:45 AM »
You're wasting your time trying to reason with gay kuku.

His emotional and intellectual IQ is still stuck at the 15 year old girl level.

These days I don't even read past his first sentence. Admins, is it possible to enable the ignore list feature to the baord?

You are spot on. Kwiinya ni kuzuri tena sana.

I will be joining these guys and their adventures very soon!

Ni hayo tu

« Reply #9 on: June 19, 2025, 12:59:56 PM »
Sometimes he has points - I read even the worst characters - you never know when they drop the points.
Definitely quality of life here if you have money is way better than abroad.
Anyway as always much respect Oldunn,
Enjoy your life.

These days I don't even read past his first sentence. Admins, is it possible to enable the ignore list feature to the baord?

Ni hayo tu

« Reply #10 on: June 19, 2025, 05:06:34 PM »
Oldie
You have nailed it. The level of poverty in kenya is what is driving all this mahandamanos. The political class has to hang onto office like a jigger embedded deep in someone's toe. They know if they leave power it will mean instant destitution. There are thousands of other kupes ticks that deep on the political class, the small crumbs they get is worthy fighting for. Amplify this within the social classes.
Without fighting poverty religiously by baking a bigger pie by increasing productivity we are doomed for another century.

Claiming that Tatu city is a utopia that beat usa or comparable to western infrastructure is taking a joke too far. I have been to Tatu city 4 times, it is not close to bum fuck Mississippi in term of infrastructure.
Mwaafrika needs to work day and night with a torch on their forehead no sleep just grind till we get out of the grinding poverty

Personally I have given up. If you read household economy surveys in Kenya the are literal horror shows of poverty

In places like Murang'a poverty porn is so lucrative because there people stuck in emergency era poverty
In Kajiado I have seen pictures and stories of aid organizations that I volunteer for. The place is just living in a past era. MAA and all Asal communities need Marshall plan

1/3 of kids have stunted growth due to malnutrition. That is why our collective intelligence is plummeting every year

The economists who were supposed to dig kenya out of poverty Akina Ndii are dying from Diabetes due to excessive consumption of government tea and mandazi.
« Last Edit: June 19, 2025, 06:11:06 PM by KenyanPlato »

Offline cookie1

• Regular
« Reply #11 on: June 19, 2025, 05:34:17 PM »
Pundito, you nguys left hamload way mbefore you reached your prime so whatever maney you made back then was small small money. if you are smart, you will realize maney no matter how much can not mbuy the things i put in my list. for example, how many people in kwiinya own a fire truck?

You simpry can't mbuy public services so stop this nangsense of make maney hambload and then move to a shit hole. I am making maney so that i can move to wherever i want to in the world. When I retire I will live in multiple continents before i check in to a nursing home

You watch too much news - political gangs - those are just CBD nonsense on random days - it about 20 acres of real estates - kenya is what 150M acres - for me only reason I went abroad - was to look for money - to invest in kenya and live here - with my family, friends and fellow Nyeuthi.

I am not going to freeze half the year living with people who see me as monkey - and raise my kids in drug hell hole like the US - when I can live way mbetter in kenya.

« Reply #12 on: June 19, 2025, 05:43:30 PM »
Hebu watch youtubes - even the Akataas - are flocking kenya.
What is enough money cookie?
At what point is enough enough?

Pundito, you nguys left hamload way mbefore you reached your prime so whatever maney you made back then was small small money. if you are smart, you will realize maney no matter how much can not mbuy the things i put in my list. for example, how many people in kwiinya own a fire truck?

You simpry can't mbuy public services so stop this nangsense of make maney hambload and then move to a shit hole. I am making maney so that i can move to wherever i want to in the world. When I retire I will live in multiple continents before i check in to a nursing home

Offline cookie1

• Regular
« Reply #13 on: June 19, 2025, 06:00:17 PM »
i have watched many of those hakata vindeos, the smart ones are the ones who move to kwiinya when they are older mbecause they've already made most of their maney. the young ones will at some point have to come mback and start all over again.

instngram and youtube have romanticized ngoing mback to kwiinya, after a while they will realize kirimani is no mbetter than the inner cities they fled from in the yues

there is nothing rike enough maney kwanza now with inflation and QE. 1 mirrion ndorrars doesn't ngo as far nowandays so you need maney making assets that can beat inflation or utaria kwa choo after a few years in retirement.

Hebu watch youtubes - even the Akataas - are flocking kenya.
What is enough money cookie?
At what point is enough enough?

Offline cookie1

• Regular
« Reply #14 on: June 19, 2025, 06:03:48 PM »
oldie, you are gray haired mubaba still calling people ngay and girlie rike you are still in garba tura high school. ngrow up already

Ni hayo tu

Offline .

« Reply #15 on: June 21, 2025, 04:26:24 AM »
Oldie
You have nailed it. The level of poverty in kenya is what is driving all this mahandamanos. The political class has to hang onto office like a jigger embedded deep in someone's toe. They know if they leave power it will mean instant destitution. There are thousands of other kupes ticks that deep on the political class, the small crumbs they get is worthy fighting for. Amplify this within the social classes.
Without fighting poverty religiously by baking a bigger pie by increasing productivity we are doomed for another century.

Claiming that Tatu city is a utopia that beat usa or comparable to western infrastructure is taking a joke too far. I have been to Tatu city 4 times, it is not close to bum fuck Mississippi in term of infrastructure.
Mwaafrika needs to work day and night with a torch on their forehead no sleep just grind till we get out of the grinding poverty

Personally I have given up. If you read household economy surveys in Kenya the are literal horror shows of poverty

In places like Murang'a poverty porn is so lucrative because there people stuck in emergency era poverty
In Kajiado I have seen pictures and stories of aid organizations that I volunteer for. The place is just living in a past era. MAA and all Asal communities need Marshall plan

1/3 of kids have stunted growth due to malnutrition. That is why our collective intelligence is plummeting every year

The economists who were supposed to dig kenya out of poverty Akina Ndii are dying from Diabetes due to excessive consumption of government tea and mandazi.

Njamba,

As I have said umpteen times on this forum; usijiburden na problems minki minki za nchi yako na ya dunia. Siasa ni hasala tupu. Nothing will ever change. Structural change - long term prosperity for all, no disease, no malnutrition, no drug-addiction, no homelessness, blah blah blah - simply won't happen even in 1000 years from now.

It didn't happen in Egypt, it didn't happen in Babylon, it didn't happen in Persia, and it didn't happen in Rom .Yet those were the largest and richest empires in human history. It hasn't happened in Hamilikwa, now in terrible decline, which was the global hegemon for the past century. This is why those societies needed bread and circuses. Just like the American public needs the same - burgers and NFL/Grammys/Netflix etc, and Kwiinyans need empty siasa circuses to keep them engaged. And comedic political slogans like "Yes we can" that delivered zero except drone bombings of Syrian kids ang gay mainstreaming.

Look at the much-touted Singapore economic miracle. As GDP rose, so did the brutal civil dictatorship, extant to today, where dissent is suppressed to the hilt. In Singapore you can be fined for throwing chewing gum on the floor on a train, making noise after 10pm and for not flushing a toilet! (I am not kidding. Research this yourself.) Trust me I know first hand as I've been there. Changi Airport is arguably by far the best airport in the world. With gleaming high tech trains that take you into town swaa. Everywhere you go in Singapore, the people talk in hushed tones. An element of fear pervades the air. Hata the large expat community there knows that they need to zip their lips lest they suffer the consequences!

Let's segue to the Chinese economic miracle. Even worse. If ever there was an Orwellian dream state, China is he. There are hundreds of millions of biometrics-capturing cameras all over China that can identify you in milliseconds. If you as much as sneeze the wrong way, points are deducted from your social credit score. A bad credit score can mean you can't even book a flight or take your kids to school!  It's laughable to think that "good change, freedom, prosperity and blah blah blah for all" will ever exist on this planet. It never has. Don't waste your precious years hoping or working towards the same.

Closer to home Kagame's economic miracle was shown to be a total farce when his chief government statistician resigned saying the dictator that would make Stalin proud consistently asked him to fudge the numbers to show a 7% plus annual growth rate that we have been fed to believe has been happening there since 1994. Kumbe in reality poverty has been increasing! That's the world we live in, blo. A world of endless deception.

Take care of your family, your relatives and possibly your home area and friends if you can, brother. Hiyo tu. Solving the rest of humanity's problems should be beyond the pale for you. You can't change the world gabsa, gabsa.

Che tried. His country is a cesspit as we speak
MLK and Malcolm tried
So did Sankara
So did Mandela
So did Lumumba
So did Aristide, who was kidnapped by US commandoes and sent into exile simply  for asking for a living wage for plantation workers.
What structural long term change did they achieve that solved everyone's problems -zero.
So did Gadaffi
So did Mugabe during his final years.
What did they achieve? Zilch.

In Kwiinya

The highly intelligent Bildad Kaggia tried and died in misery running a posho mill in Makutano.
Pio got a bullet for trying

Hapa RCB-nipate online-land
Oloo died with his monstrous sheaves of tichitals having achieved nada of structural value
So did Ngugi recently na hiyo elimu na accolades zake zote.

According to Lee Njiru, Jomo's last words to the man from the wilds of Kabartonjo-Sacho were "usibebe hii nchi na kamba. Beba na raffia ya ndizi (paraphrased)" That is, resist the urge to take on the burdens of all Kwiinyans. You simply can't and never will be able to solve all their problems. The best you can do is give them empty home!

Bottom line, enjoy your life, blo.

It's too short not to.

Jana tulifika Lake Magadi tuntu tanta. I had forgotten how beautiful it is. Mahandamanos zimeisha Nairofi? Just as I predicted. Kesho huyooo back there to inspect the friends and relas in their nice sitting rooms while munching their  delicious pilaus timbli tambla. Then off we go on more adventures.

Usijipee stress blathee.

Maisha ni Kujienjoy swing swangh!

Ni hayo tu.

Online RV Heavy Hitter!

« Reply #16 on: June 25, 2025, 09:20:19 PM »
Oldie

Njamba,

As I have said umpteen times on this forum; usijiburden na problems minki minki za nchi yako na ya dunia. Siasa ni hasala tupu. Nothing will ever change. Structural change - long term prosperity for all, no disease, no malnutrition, no drug-addiction, no homelessness, blah blah blah - simply won't happen even in 1000 years from now.

It didn't happen in Egypt, it didn't happen in Babylon, it didn't happen in Persia, and it didn't happen in Rom .Yet those were the largest and richest empires in human history. It hasn't happened in Hamilikwa, now in terrible decline, which was the global hegemon for the past century. This is why those societies needed bread and circuses. Just like the American public needs the same - burgers and NFL/Grammys/Netflix etc, and Kwiinyans need empty siasa circuses to keep them engaged. And comedic political slogans like "Yes we can" that delivered zero except drone bombings of Syrian kids ang gay mainstreaming.

Look at the much-touted Singapore economic miracle. As GDP rose, so did the brutal civil dictatorship, extant to today, where dissent is suppressed to the hilt. In Singapore you can be fined for throwing chewing gum on the floor on a train, making noise after 10pm and for not flushing a toilet! (I am not kidding. Research this yourself.) Trust me I know first hand as I've been there. Changi Airport is arguably by far the best airport in the world. With gleaming high tech trains that take you into town swaa. Everywhere you go in Singapore, the people talk in hushed tones. An element of fear pervades the air. Hata the large expat community there knows that they need to zip their lips lest they suffer the consequences!

Let's segue to the Chinese economic miracle. Even worse. If ever there was an Orwellian dream state, China is he. There are hundreds of millions of biometrics-capturing cameras all over China that can identify you in milliseconds. If you as much as sneeze the wrong way, points are deducted from your social credit score. A bad credit score can mean you can't even book a flight or take your kids to school!  It's laughable to think that "good change, freedom, prosperity and blah blah blah for all" will ever exist on this planet. It never has. Don't waste your precious years hoping or working towards the same.

Closer to home Kagame's economic miracle was shown to be a total farce when his chief government statistician resigned saying the dictator that would make Stalin proud consistently asked him to fudge the numbers to show a 7% plus annual growth rate that we have been fed to believe has been happening there since 1994. Kumbe in reality poverty has been increasing! That's the world we live in, blo. A world of endless deception.

Take care of your family, your relatives and possibly your home area and friends if you can, brother. Hiyo tu. Solving the rest of humanity's problems should be beyond the pale for you. You can't change the world gabsa, gabsa.

Che tried. His country is a cesspit as we speak
MLK and Malcolm tried
So did Sankara
So did Mandela
So did Lumumba
So did Aristide, who was kidnapped by US commandoes and sent into exile simply  for asking for a living wage for plantation workers.
What structural long term change did they achieve that solved everyone's problems -zero.
So did Gadaffi
So did Mugabe during his final years.
What did they achieve? Zilch.

In Kwiinya

The highly intelligent Bildad Kaggia tried and died in misery running a posho mill in Makutano.
Pio got a bullet for trying

Hapa RCB-nipate online-land
Oloo died with his monstrous sheaves of tichitals having achieved nada of structural value
So did Ngugi recently na hiyo elimu na accolades zake zote.

According to Lee Njiru, Jomo's last words to the man from the wilds of Kabartonjo-Sacho were "usibebe hii nchi na kamba. Beba na raffia ya ndizi (paraphrased)" That is, resist the urge to take on the burdens of all Kwiinyans. You simply can't and never will be able to solve all their problems. The best you can do is give them empty home!

Bottom line, enjoy your life, blo.

It's too short not to.

Jana tulifika Lake Magadi tuntu tanta. I had forgotten how beautiful it is. Mahandamanos zimeisha Nairofi? Just as I predicted. Kesho huyooo back there to inspect the friends and relas in their nice sitting rooms while munching their  delicious pilaus timbli tambla. Then off we go on more adventures.

Usijipee stress blathee.

Maisha ni Kujienjoy swing swangh!

Ni hayo tu.
Ukweli mtupu! Kujienjoy is to do what pleases and satisfy someone's soul! If Kuhandamana day in and day out floats one's boat, it is kujienjoy pia. If hanging out in the village fwaa is the thing, ni kujienjoy pia. Every human should tailor his or her life for maximum pleasure. I think accumulating a lot money hour by hour scaling US stock exchange is the best path, or kujienjoy on steroids!

Offline .

« Reply #17 on: June 26, 2025, 03:59:31 AM »
Hitter,

This is true (Kujienjoy jiiiiii) but I don't think those suffering so-called Gen-z's crying about dead colleagues and dissatisfied about the GoK in general are jienjoying. Nobody walks into teargas and bullets for pleasure. Neither are the lumpen who took loans to stock their stalls jienjoying as gen-z looters made off with everything.

Neither are the kazi ya mkono guys who work for numerous CBD businesses enjoying a lost a day's wage. Nor the bodaboda and uber guys across the city who have kids to feed jienjoying the losses engendered by the barricades and fires 🔥.

And let's not even talk about the billions in lost revenue for ALL CBD businesses, as well as businesses across the country. And the impact of the images of burning flames and tyres/rock barricades that are being blasted across the world by the global media, that will tamp down economy-boosting FDI inflows big time.

And the funny thing is - as I've said umpteen times - what was achieved by all this mayhem?

A big fat very round, beautiful, gaping zero
. Just as I predicted.

Did the dead they were protesting for come back to life? Nope!
Did the Prez resign? Nope.

Everyone went back home usiku to sleep sluuuuuuuuuuuuuuu - complete with loud snoring and farts - kama
kawaida. Again, just as predicted.

I said it months ago. If the so-called Gen-z movement brain trust (and backers behind the scenes) have even an iota of grey matter and ARE SERIOUS, they should form a political party and ng'ang'ana like all other political parties for political space in a civilised manner in order to solve all our societal problems.

But they never will, because they have no meaningful agenda whatsoever, besides a few tiny human rights issues - which are legitimate. As well as emotions about life's frustrations that we all face on one level or another. Iyo tu.

Hii kurusha mawe destroying very ordinary people's businesses and creating chaos to achieve socio-political ends has never worked and never will.

Ask the doyen of maandamano politics himself - our good friend from Bondo. He tried it for decades and he is still technically out in the cold. In 2002 change came through unity of  PEACEFUL political purpose, not through throwing stones and looting shops.

Meanwhile the rest of us tutaendelea kujienjoy jungulu jangala! Again, as I predicted, by this time next week everyone will back to their usual humdrum lives and all this kelele, teargas and stoning will already be forgotten like flushed TP in a commode.

Ni hayo tu.

« Reply #18 on: June 26, 2025, 04:51:13 AM »
Such a brief that you can enjoy life while your fellow beings are desolate is a pipe dream. The suffering they are going through will knock on your door literally. Where you have a mkono mbirika like kibaki it eventually land at your door step. Human beings are motivated by progress. There is no one who finds themselves in a distitute situation and doesn't want to change that situation for the better. All greatest civilization have risen due to this human need to conquer ignorance, poverty and diseases.

Otherwise we would still be under British Colonialization while we Njienjoy as loyal servants and overseers of colonial administration.

Offline .

« Reply #19 on: June 26, 2025, 06:13:39 AM »
Such a brief that you can enjoy life while your fellow beings are desolate is a pipe dream. The suffering they are going through will knock on your door literally. Where you have a mkono mbirika like kibaki it eventually land at your door step. Human beings are motivated by progress. There is no one who finds themselves in a distitute situation and doesn't want to change that situation for the better. All greatest civilization have risen due to this human need to conquer ignorance, poverty and diseases.

Otherwise we would still be under British Colonialization while we Njienjoy as loyal servants and overseers of colonial administration.

Njamba,

Good observations BUT...

On positive political change, I think we are both saying the same thing, except perhaps differing on the means to go about it. Mawes never work. Political parties are one way. The gun, like Museveni used after a comical political showing with his non-starter party with which he got little to no votes  -- works too. But mostly with disastrous human rights consequences and MILITARY DICTATORSHIPS that last decades -- wherein people are killed daily -- that you certainly won't enjoy. Gen Z's are pursuing neither means, meaning they are simply wasting their time. They are merely destroying their employment prospects even more by looting businesses, chasing away FDI while still achieving zero.

On poverty and jienjoying; this is certainly not true.

Poverty has always been there and will always be there. Show me one country where it has been eradicated for all, where freedom and democrazy and all that jazz is real, and I will show you a Marxist utopia that exists only in nebulous theories in the minds of the so-called intellectuals. Who themselves are always without fail non-suffering elites. Hi maisha ni kung'ang'ana blathee. We work by the sweat of our brow + brains to get ahead in this world. Others loot and do the same (which I of course disagree with but won't waste my time trying to fight/change.)

As for jienjoying, this is completely not true. Some of the wickedest people on earth like Bill Gates are busy jienjoying jiii with neither remorse nor recourse. Nothing has landed on their doorstep to date nor ever will. The last time that happened was during the French Revolution but even then the elites still took back power over the decades - albeit in different form -- and nothing of substance changed.

Closer to home, the homungatis like Njonjo jienjoyed jiiii for 101 years (in his case) until they went South. Nothing came to their doorsteps to date. Nobody invaded his Solio Ranch or his plush Sankara hotel. The Mau Mau ate suifering + beans and got nothing to this day. The world is unjust and will always be. The quicker people realize this, the more they will not waste decades trying to pursue things that will never happen.

The mzungus who looted all our land have enjoyed jiiiiiiiiiiii for 62 years since independence. And almost 100 years prior. Where and when has anything reached their doorstep? I was in Naivasha some weeks back and stopped at the Delamere Farm Shop for snacks bungulu bangala. They still own a huge chunk of Nakuru County yet I don't see Gen-Z's crying about it. Ni kurusha mawe tu.

You can't solve all the world's problems blo. Don't waste your time trying. You can only try to solve those around yourself, your family and your neighbourhood. Even then, if you have lazy relatives like some of mine, you will gnash teeth bitterly and achieve zero there too!

That the world has been fighting poverty, ignorance and disease for thousands of years and has not resolved any of the same (in fact with the Malthusian devil, things have only gotten WORSE) should tell you something if you are keen enough to see it.

Ni hayo tu