Author Topic: African American capital flowing to Africa in a big way  (Read 2639 times)

African American capital flowing to Africa in a big way
« on: March 07, 2025, 03:45:55 PM »
Helped my neighbors yesterday move things out as they loaded all their belongings straight to kenya. It was a surreal experience seeing an African American family uproot themselves after 500 years in America. Apparently they are part of 500 ex-military guys that are building skyscrapers in Kenya and thriving. Those that moved to Ghana are also starting to flock to Kenya because they believe Kenya is heading in the right direction with the development of sustainable cities like Tatu and Konza. These people are organizing to buy most properties and businesses in these sustainable cities.  Ghana is still ahead with over $200 million in investment so far since 2019 (Year of return).

Re: African American capital flowing to Africa in a big way
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2025, 05:06:34 PM »
Very good vibes. My observation is that most of the guides are doing a very bad job.

The extent of kawaida Kenyan ass kissing is nauseating.

« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2025, 05:20:52 PM »

« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2025, 10:48:44 PM »
I think if the government gets involved, Kenya can see more capital coming by way of tourism, relocation, and straight investment. African Americans have a stable 5 million upper middle-class with immense wealth collectively. If they can stop vacationing in Italy, Mexico, Europe, and beyond and are directed to Africa, the motherland will benefit greatly. Ghana has done a great job, and thousands of AA farmers, real estate developers, and all in between are flocking daily. EA can make strides by welcoming all these people running poorly run, racist countries in west.

« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2025, 04:09:05 PM »
I was watching this guy's channel, but stopped. I find most of them to be very naive about Africa in general because all they focus on is race and the racism in America, but they miss the drama going on with African politics.

« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2025, 05:57:35 PM »
America's work ethics are helping most of them succeed in africa. The real estate guy in Ghana has made $4 million dollars since relocating 6 years ago. According to him, he believes it is easy to hack in Africa businesswise because of unlimited opportunities. Same with Americans that move to kenya. I think immigrants tend to see more opportunities than the loacals. Also, these Americans sell their homes and everything, which gives them a head start of about $400,000. That is about over 50 million shillings, which average Mwafrica only sees on Viusasa!

« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2025, 09:32:11 PM »
Not sure why Africa is their choice because it's so far away (20 + hour flights for most), the politics is a mess (you never know what will happen in Africa) the medical care is a mess (if you get into a bad car accident, who will save you?)

These black americans are extremely naive.

I'd much rather do a caribbean island (it's a 3 to 4 hour flight from most East Coast cities in the US) they have better medical services, no political drama and beautiful beaches.

« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2025, 09:59:00 PM »
Not sure why Africa is their choice because it's so far away (20 + hour flights for most), the politics is a mess (you never know what will happen in Africa) the medical care is a mess (if you get into a bad car accident, who will save you?)

These black americans are extremely naive.

I'd much rather do a caribbean island (it's a 3 to 4 hour flight from most East Coast cities in the US) they have better medical services, no political drama and beautiful beaches.
Apparently, for Americans, they have it good because they don't stay in ghettos or villages. AA's believe that Kenya's private hospitals offer high-quality healthcare services at a significantly lower cost compared to those in the US. There is a lady that does MP SHAH medical tourism, and hundreds of people from the US fly there for healthcare services for $400 instead of forking over $12000+ in the US for mediocre services. US is nice until you get injured or get seriously sick and that is when you will know right away it has shitty healthcare. A kenyan fell and had heard surgery the bill was $790,000 after 3 weeks in the hospital. Thank God his dad was wealthy and he told hospital will be back in 3 months. With help of Harambee and well wishers and Ruto's millions, Mzee went to kenya and sold few acres and came and pay the whole bill! Even the Hospital was shocked!

« Reply #9 on: March 11, 2025, 07:02:29 PM »
I'd rather take my chances with the US healthcare system than with anything in kenya given the corruption. Anyway, these black americans will find out the hard way what Africa really is.

« Reply #10 on: March 12, 2025, 04:31:41 PM »
Why do they retain medical tests like X-ray while in Kwinya patients carry them all over?

I'd rather take my chances with the US healthcare system than with anything in kenya given the corruption. Anyway, these black americans will find out the hard way what Africa really is.

« Reply #11 on: March 12, 2025, 05:35:34 PM »
Get seriously sick, and you will find out The speed of bankruptcy. They compiled a study in 2019 and found out Americans spent 4.2 trillion combined on injuries alone, both fatal and nonfatal.
Fatal and nonfatal injuries are costly.
The 2019 cost of injury in the United States was $4.2 trillion, according to a report in the CDC's MMWR
. In the US, you have to keep working, so when injured, bills never stop! But agree, when you have money and good insurance, you get better healthcare in USA. Kenya and misdiagnosis are rampant and have not changed much since the early 1980s. Any major surgery in Kenya, especially on the head or organs, don't try it because those guys will cut big pieces. Kukufa is almost guaranteed!

« Reply #12 on: March 12, 2025, 11:36:36 PM »
Any major surgery in Kenya, especially on the head or organs, don't try it because those guys will cut big pieces. Kukufa is almost guaranteed!

Yup.  You can get on medicaid and if you are older medicare will cover most things. I also dont think medical bills get reported to the credit bureau, but who knows what elon will do with medicare? If he touches that, then for sure the democrats will take control of the house.

These black americans better hope they don't get into any serious car accidents or have any other medical emergencies.  Also these apartments they are buying in Kilimani and kileleshwa...are they built well with the required infrasctructure.

I still don't understand why they they're not picking the caribbean. it's so much closer and has better everything.

« Reply #13 on: March 13, 2025, 06:13:18 AM »
On this one I agree with likes of RVHH have done a very good job marketing kwinya, I

« Reply #14 on: March 13, 2025, 01:27:02 PM »
Very nice.

« Reply #15 on: March 13, 2025, 07:18:35 PM »
Any major surgery in Kenya, especially on the head or organs, don't try it because those guys will cut big pieces. Kukufa is almost guaranteed!

Yup.  You can get on medicaid and if you are older medicare will cover most things. I also dont think medical bills get reported to the credit bureau, but who knows what elon will do with medicare? If he touches that, then for sure the democrats will take control of the house.

These black americans better hope they don't get into any serious car accidents or have any other medical emergencies.  Also these apartments they are buying in Kilimani and kileleshwa...are they built well with the required infrasctructure.

I still don't understand why they they're not picking the caribbean. it's so much closer and has better everything.
Samething to anyone in the US. You get injured, or get a debilitating sickness; you are done for the most part. Qualifying for Medicaid is almost impossible nowadays; you have to be making under $11 an hour if full-time, or under $19 for part-time, along with other qualifications and many supporting documents from your doctors and a long wait period. Even if you qualify, you don't get the best coverage. Medicare has the same strenuous qualifications, and independent small doctor clinics that tend to offer personalized treatments don't like Medicaid/Medicare patients because they have to meet rigorous rules, unlike big institutional hospitals.
The apartments and houses in Kenya are better structures than 90% of the box houses in the US. You will know houses are shitty when your kids become teenagers and start fighting or playing in the house. The holes they will make will scare you! .
An adult ages 19-64 may be eligible if the family income is $2,351/month or less. An adult ages 65+ may be eligible for full Medicaid if the family income is $1,704/month or less, and for other programs if the family income is $2,300/month or less. Additional requirements apply.

« Reply #16 on: March 14, 2025, 04:28:50 PM »
Those morons will be back to America in 2 years broke and desolate. They can't survive in Kenya.

« Reply #17 on: March 14, 2025, 07:19:48 PM »
We have one in my estate in Nairobi. He is a pensioner. He went to Ghana then settled in Kenya. He occasionally goes to US. He worked in Fire department or something. Very nice humble guy.
Those morons will be back to America in 2 years broke and desolate. They can't survive in Kenya.

« Reply #18 on: March 14, 2025, 10:47:00 PM »
Most have been in Kenya for over 6 years. Americans with benefits/retirees, once they taste Africa, are never coming back to America because $4000+ monthly fixed income makes them live like queens and Kings. In Ghana there are estates of such folks living in a gated neighborhoods with cooks, shamba boys and professional helpers because $5000 dollars in Ghana, even Kenya is a lot of money.

« Reply #19 on: March 14, 2025, 11:01:50 PM »
This guy went from living paycheck to paycheck to millionaire in Africa. Shark Island maybe my retirement home, too!