Author Topic: Why is ruto being so harsh to people that gave him their votes willingly  (Read 14097 times)

Re: Why is ruto being so harsh to people that gave him their votes willingly
« Reply #20 on: November 04, 2024, 12:38:18 AM »
I am not naive to think the Moraras of this world will become president but I think they can make a lot of inroads in parliament, senate and local elections. This will be a start, the GenZs have one advantage, time. They can wait for these guys to drop dead or go to jail. For now, their goal should be to recapture parliament, senate and local elections but in 2027, I am assuming they will support someone like Kalonzo as a transition candidate. The goal right now is to get Ruto and Raila out of our politics, the way foward can be negotiated after the elections. A candidate like Kalonzo/Matiangi, Kalonzo/Omtatah etc can really catch fire but three years is a lifetime in politics. The only thing I know 100% is that Ruto is dead in Mt Kenya and the stupidity of it all is that no one even really liked Gachagua in Mt Kenya, he is considered more of a laughable court jester. Ruto could have found ways of completely isolating him, anyone with a brain knew that Mudavadi was actually the DP but Ruto through stupidity, hubris or bad advice decided to make him a hero. Mt Kenya is now seething mad in silence, they are steaming about the betrayal and on top of it the insults ati sijui villagers etc. I happened to attend a mt Kenya diaspora event this weekend, I was laughing on the inside at how mad these people are, Ruto better make sure diaspora does not vote, he will not get a single mt Kenya vote from the diaspora and its a huge constituency.

Riggy problem is how to shepherd Mt Kenya away from Ruto's attempts at division via Kindiki. Because he lacks 1)non-Gema clout or national following and 2)adequate finances, he will be tempted to sell them to Raila.

One thing going for Riggy is that Kindiki is not Kiraitu but a spineless Tharaka dwarf who couldn't take on mere Muthomi Njuki. Riggy's real enemy remains Ruto.

GenZ would only rally behind a promising campaign that Riggy and Kalonzo lack the wherewithal to mount and are not a bankable constituency.

« Reply #21 on: November 04, 2024, 04:07:51 AM »
Robina, once youre deputy president With chance to be president anytime, n most likely in 2023, the game changes for kindiki. Youll see mt kenya east back the dwarf. Then Ruto knows how to sell n market him. Once all the mcas , mps, senators, n governors in 3 counties agree to back him then people will follow the cue. Mt kenya east faultlines With kikuyus will become huge pretty soon. For now the mt kenya east are still weighing.

« Reply #22 on: November 04, 2024, 04:11:28 AM »
RiggyG, going through the opposite effects, without his office he is nothing. They are going to leave him isolated. TV shows yesterday were cancelled. The last of his supporters in mps n senators will slowly abandon him. He will have to join kalonzo bandwagon but unlike kalonzo,wamalwa n martha With few skletons the moment he talks bad...his assets will be frozen n corruption cases opened. Now he has daggers over his head.

Online Fairandbalanced

« Reply #23 on: November 04, 2024, 04:53:43 AM »
Riggy has already done his job, he has made Ruto a stinky mess in Mt Kenya. He has made Mpigs in central cower in fear with careers destroyed. All he now has to do is back someone like Kalonzo and it’s a deal done. Anything done by Ruto to Gachagua from here will be considered retaliation and will even make mt Kenya crazier. I also think that the next election will not be about money, people like Morara are threatening to topple the government with peanuts from mama mbogas. If it comes down to money, mt Kenya has plenty of money, that’s not a big problem.

« Reply #24 on: November 04, 2024, 05:04:23 AM »
You over-estimate kikuyus - 17% of pop in 2009 - now should be 15% or less. You'll soon discover kenya ni kubwa.
Riggy has already done his job, he has made Ruto a stinky mess in Mt Kenya. He has made Mpigs in central cower in fear with careers destroyed. All he now has to do is back someone like Kalonzo and it’s a deal done. Anything done by Ruto to Gachagua from here will be considered retaliation and will even make mt Kenya crazier. I also think that the next election will not be about money, people like Morara are threatening to topple the government with peanuts from mama mbogas. If it comes down to money, mt Kenya has plenty of money, that’s not a big problem.

« Reply #25 on: November 04, 2024, 06:18:45 AM »
RiggyG, going through the opposite effects, without his office he is nothing. They are going to leave him isolated. TV shows yesterday were cancelled. The last of his supporters in mps n senators will slowly abandon him. He will have to join kalonzo bandwagon but unlike kalonzo,wamalwa n martha With few skletons the moment he talks bad...his assets will be frozen n corruption cases opened. Now he has daggers over his head.

It really depends on how good a player Riggy becomes. He can seize the moment or fade into the oblivion. Persecution would have the opposite effect as we saw when Uhuru froze his cash and prosecuted him.

I am not saying I have full confidence in his game but he has nothing to lose so let's see.

Online Fairandbalanced

« Reply #26 on: November 04, 2024, 06:41:49 AM »
My Kenya cannot win a presidential election alone but you cannot win presidency without Mt Kenya. It’s also scary when you combine mt Kenya, Kambas, Kisiis, genZ, and other disaffected Kenyans. That’s a scary constituency. One thing about Kikuyus is that they always come in large numbers to fight for what is right. This is why they are now mostly on GenZ bandwagon, a lot of Kikuyus stop being tribal when economy and freedoms are threatened. This is why Ruto became president, also the reason they like Kalonzo, Wamalwa, Morara etc deep inside, most Kikuyus would rather see a fair and free country.

« Reply #27 on: November 04, 2024, 06:44:37 AM »
RiggyG was part of big team under Ruto.
This is time he either create his own team - he has serious personal weakness or character flaw - and cant do this.
Or join Kalonzo bandwagon or kenyatta.
I think he will prefer Kalonzo - if he goes back to being Kenyatta PA - he  has lost

It really depends on how good a player Riggy becomes. He can seize the moment or fade into the oblivion. Persecution would have the opposite effect as we saw when Uhuru froze his cash and prosecuted him.

I am not saying I have full confidence in his game but he has nothing to lose so let's see.

« Reply #28 on: November 04, 2024, 06:46:15 AM »
Eti you cannot win presidency without Mt kenya - is that a mathematical fact or make believe nonsense.
My Kenya cannot win a presidential election alone but you cannot win presidency without Mt Kenya. It’s also scary when you combine mt Kenya, Kambas, Kisiis, genZ, and other disaffected Kenyans. That’s a scary constituency. One thing about Kikuyus is that they always come in large numbers to fight for what is right. This is why they are now mostly on GenZ bandwagon, a lot of Kikuyus stop being tribal when economy and freedoms are threatened. This is why Ruto became president, also the reason they like Kalonzo, Wamalwa, Morara etc deep inside, most Kikuyus would rather see a fair and free country.

Online Fairandbalanced

« Reply #29 on: November 04, 2024, 07:41:39 AM »
Only Moi type rigging, Mt Kenya and friends is scary. It scares me that they are really quiet. That’s a big and monied constituency. I think yo are soon going to realize how scary that is, it’s a kale wake up call. I am not even a mt Kenya supremacist, I believe in supremacy of ideas and not numbers but that’s a scary constituency.

« Reply #30 on: November 04, 2024, 10:17:06 AM »
Ruto is definitely not scared - and fired RIGGY who was making similar arguments. 2027 you'll be crying. Win first Nairobi governorship.
Only Moi type rigging, Mt Kenya and friends is scary. It scares me that they are really quiet. That’s a big and monied constituency. I think yo are soon going to realize how scary that is, it’s a kale wake up call. I am not even a mt Kenya supremacist, I believe in supremacy of ideas and not numbers but that’s a scary constituency.

« Reply #31 on: November 04, 2024, 11:02:26 AM »
Since February, he has been scared shitless. Time is ticking even for him.

Ruto is definitely not scared - and fired RIGGY who was making similar arguments. 2027 you'll be crying. Win first Nairobi governorship.

« Reply #32 on: November 04, 2024, 12:22:49 PM »
3yrs is enough time to figure out something. He is career politician.
Since February, he has been scared shitless. Time is ticking even for him.

A good point that Pundit creates his own “facts” He will retire from Nipate come 2027 as Ruto will loose

GEMA were 30% as recently as 2017 when it suited Ruto. Now they are shrinking at a rapid rate and will probably not turn out strongly at all.

2017 - Rough MOAS : Improving turn out in NASA stronghold won't help.
https://nipate.net/index.php?topic=4383.0

Jubilee will retain it's bulwark of GEMA+Kalenjin which when you factor high registration + high turn out - gives Jubilee about 44%! - They only need to find 6% from the entire country.

I shared my data and my reasoning
GEMA population is dropping every decade.
Then turnout and registration is key - last election turn out was down  almost 20% in Mt Kenya.
That affect your total votes.
Get to program.
My data and MOASS iko hapa.
I

A good point that Pundit creates his own “facts” He will retire from Nipate come 2027 as Ruto will loose

Offline .

My Kenya cannot win a presidential election alone but you cannot win presidency without Mt Kenya. It’s also scary when you combine mt Kenya, Kambas, Kisiis, genZ, and other disaffected Kenyans. That’s a scary constituency. *One thing about Kikuyus is that they always come in large numbers to fight for what is right*. This is why they are now mostly on GenZ bandwagon, *a lot of Kikuyus stop being tribal when economy and freedoms are threatened*. This is why Ruto became president, also the reason they like Kalonzo, Wamalwa, Morara etc deep inside, most Kikuyus would rather see a fair and free country.

I rarely comment on politics but these statements are simply not true and you know it, blo. Nationalists among us like Njamba and yourself are extreme outliers ritru mbit ritru mbit. We are in fact the most tribalistic community in Kwiinya by far, and history has borne us out. After we got the big seat in 1963, we systematically looted all the departing msungu lands. Under the settlement scheme handshakes as well as the 100 acre Z plots programmes, as well as all the beach lands, which had to be signed personally by Jomo in every single case of sale or transfer. In other words we thought Kwiinya was ours and greedily refused to share. Cabinet meetings back then were sometimes held in shortwave to keep the other tribes clueless on sensitive matters that benefitted us. Soon, we took out Pinto. We took out Kodhek. Took out Tom: who worked brilliantly for us to clip Raila Senior's wings. Did you forget that in the aftermath of Tom's death we collectively took an oath not to let the "blank necks" ever taste State House? We then took out one of our own -JM due to our own internal power struggles. Then came Kihika and the movement - tribal as ever - trying to stop the so called passing cloud and limping lead goat from tasting Statehouse, which we felt was our birthright. Was that not pure tribalism?  We even inspected his anus for guns at a roadblock on the way to Kabarak. Regular slapping of the man by his juniors right in front of Jomo was the norm. There was no fighting for freedom and the economy blah blah blah there. Hiyo irikuwa tribalism and arrogance tupu. Then came the Duke of Kabeteshire as de facto president after that fateful night in Aug 1978. Yes, the same man who said he could not shake the hand of a "blank neck" for cholera's sake! Is that not tribalism? He would even overrule decisions taken at Statehouse between 1978 and 1982. In fact in diplomatic circles, it was commonly understood that the Duke of Kabeteshire's office is where the buck stopped. What many Kwiinyans do not know is that the official reading of the so called 82 coup was that it was to pre-empt his well organized one that was to happen the same week under the command of the GSU, after the army was conveniently sent to Lodwar for "training exercises". Tribalism tupu. Then came the msaliti chorus. As you well know, the inquiry showed that the man told the President's friends to their faces that his (the president's) people were good at herding cattle but not at taking care of human beings. Tribalism, chauvinism and hubris tupu. Fast forward to 2002. When we took the seat again did we fight for freedom and blah blah? Nope! Once again we refused to share! Is that not tribalism in purest form? Trashing MoUs, setting up a mafia, trying to ram in a constitution to suit our selfish needs? Is that not why the referendum was lost? The rest is history, blathee. Laira became the ultimate Boogeyman just like his papa was in the 60s. All you had to say was ngweh Raira! and all the GEMA votes were on your side. Most of us voted against Raira and not for our candidate per se.  Even if our candidate would have been a thenge, it would get our votes almost to a man as long as it was running against Raira. In other words, it has been a tribalistic protest vote against Raira ever since. This is why I say the man from Sugoi is a genius. He crept stealthily stealthily huyooo under Muthamaki's skirt, being careful not to pinch said Muthamaki's balls too much. He figured out that the Laira side is always the side that we would always vote against in tribal solidarity for historical reasons. He harnessed that tribalism skwaaa in a super brilliant manner and the rest is history. We are now in the cold whining in the wind the way Raira did for decades while Raira is busy eating with a big spoon in the heart of gafment. Kwiinya is a very interesting, tribalistic kaundry and we are now tasting our own bitter medicine because we are the originators and experts of the same. Isapite. Gen-z are non starters. They had their owners who used them skilfully then dumped them to rot after the job was done. They can't even elect their own leader let alone form a political party. Memes and stoning cars do not win elections. Zero impact they will have in 2027. Kaloi can barely run a cattle dip let alone a kaundry.  Riggy G is a political comedian at best. Face it gathee, we are screwed. But we deserve it if our collective political actions of the past 60 years are anything to go by. WSR will rule us for the full decade, so let's stop all the kelele minki minki. Remember he has the monopoly of violence in the armed forces just like we did in decades past. Very difficult to remove him from office. We had our turn for 50 years and blew it every single time with our greed, hubris and unwillingness to share. Nobady will ever vote for us again.

Ni hayo tu.

My Kenya cannot win a presidential election alone but you cannot win presidency without Mt Kenya. It’s also scary when you combine mt Kenya, Kambas, Kisiis, genZ, and other disaffected Kenyans. That’s a scary constituency. *One thing about Kikuyus is that they always come in large numbers to fight for what is right*. This is why they are now mostly on GenZ bandwagon, *a lot of Kikuyus stop being tribal when economy and freedoms are threatened*. This is why Ruto became president, also the reason they like Kalonzo, Wamalwa, Morara etc deep inside, most Kikuyus would rather see a fair and free country.

I rarely comment on politics but these statements are simply not true and you know it, blo. Nationalists among us like Njamba and yourself are extreme outliers ritru mbit ritru mbit. We are in fact the most tribalistic community in Kwiinya by far, and history has borne us out. After we got the big seat in 1963, we systematically looted all the departing msungu lands. Under the settlement scheme handshakes as well as the 100 acre Z plots programmes, as well as all the beach lands, which had to be signed personally by Jomo in every single case of sale or transfer. In other words we thought Kwiinya was ours and greedily refused to share. Cabinet meetings back then were sometimes held in shortwave to keep the other tribes clueless on sensitive matters that benefitted us. Soon, we took out Pinto. We took out Kodhek. Took out Tom: who worked brilliantly for us to clip Raila Senior's wings. Did you forget that in the aftermath of Tom's death we collectively took an oath not to let the "blank necks" ever taste State House? We then took out one of our own -JM due to our own internal power struggles. Then came Kihika and the movement - tribal as ever - trying to stop the so called passing cloud and limping lead goat from tasting Statehouse, which we felt was our birthright. Was that not pure tribalism?  We even inspected his anus for guns at a roadblock on the way to Kabarak. Regular slapping of the man by his juniors right in front of Jomo was the norm. There was no fighting for freedom and the economy blah blah blah there. Hiyo irikuwa tribalism and arrogance tupu. Then came the Duke of Kabeteshire as de facto president after that fateful night in Aug 1978. Yes, the same man who said he could not shake the hand of a "blank neck" for cholera's sake! Is that not tribalism? He would even overrule decisions taken at Statehouse between 1978 and 1982. In fact in diplomatic circles, it was commonly understood that the Duke of Kabeteshire's office is where the buck stopped. What many Kwiinyans do not know is that the official reading of the so called 82 coup was that it was to pre-empt his well organized one that was to happen the same week under the command of the GSU, after the army was conveniently sent to Lodwar for "training exercises". Tribalism tupu. Then came the msaliti chorus. As you well know, the inquiry showed that the man told the President's friends to their faces that his (the president's) people were good at herding cattle but not at taking care of human beings. Tribalism, chauvinism and hubris tupu. Fast forward to 2002. When we took the seat again did we fight for freedom and blah blah? Nope! Once again we refused to share! Is that not tribalism in purest form? Trashing MoUs, setting up a mafia, trying to ram in a constitution to suit our selfish needs? Is that not why the referendum was lost? The rest is history, blathee. Laira became the ultimate Boogeyman just like his papa was in the 60s. All you had to say was ngweh Raira! and all the GEMA votes were on your side. Most of us voted against Raira and not for our candidate per se.  Even if our candidate would have been a thenge, it would get our votes almost to a man as long as it was running against Raira. In other words, it has been a tribalistic protest vote against Raira ever since. This is why I say the man from Sugoi is a genius. He crept stealthily stealthily huyooo under Muthamaki's skirt, being careful not to pinch said Muthamaki's balls too much. He figured out that the Laira side is always the side that we would always vote against in tribal solidarity for historical reasons. He harnessed that tribalism skwaaa in a super brilliant manner and the rest is history. We are now in the cold whining in the wind the way Raira did for decades while Raira is busy eating with a big spoon in the heart of gafment. Kwiinya is a very interesting, tribalistic kaundry and we are now tasting our own bitter medicine because we are the originators and experts of the same. Isapite. Gen-z are non starters. They had their owners who used them skilfully then dumped them to rot after the job was done. They can't even elect their own leader let alone form a political party. Memes and stoning cars do not win elections. Zero impact they will have in 2027. Kaloi can barely run a cattle dip let alone a kaundry.  Riggy G is a political comedian at best. Face it gathee, we are screwed. But we deserve it if our collective political actions of the past 60 years are anything to go by. WSR will rule us for the full decade, so let's stop all the kelele minki minki. Remember he has the monopoly of violence in the armed forces just like we did in decades past. Very difficult to remove him from office. We had our turn for 50 years and blew it every single time with our greed, hubris and unwillingness to share. Nobady will ever vote for us again.

Ni hayo tu.
In Amelica, we'd say 'that is some funny shit laced in truth'. Please stop killing the aging nationalists that have 1980s mindset. Ruto in political world is simply google while the rest are Aol! I see a future where in 6-7 years of Ruto's Presidency GEMA will circle back and be pro Ruto because of the steady hand and economic boom forming in the background. Ruto is not like GEMA leaders or Uhuru types, or any tribalist Kenyan. He wants 100% of Kenya to benefit collectively.

Gachagua is one who attempted to assisinate Ruto.
This we have heard - way before the said posion attempts in Sept of 2024
And has been dealt with...very very softly. I think Ruto will have to finish him anyway.
Mt kenya wanted Kindiki in 2022
Ruto has given them back.

Kikuyus are taking the burden that doesnt belong to them.

The DO was always a mistake; nobody liked him; but everyone was tolerating him
You want me to pull out all your posts where you were praising Gachagua to almost the level where he was like best thing since sliced bread? Ama you have deleted them already?

Lol , he used to say Gachagua is kiboko ya Uhuru and Raila ….
Pundit is in a very tight situation he very well knows that Ruto is a gone case but he acts like the proverbial Ostrich ….
Remember at the onset of the Genz Protests and still Pundit chesthumping that Ruto will rule Kenya forever , Ruto is now Africans President the new Meles Zenawi ………. This guy is nuts 

And has been dealt with...very very softly. I think Ruto will have to finish him anyway.

You want me to pull out all your posts where you were praising Gachagua to almost the level where he was like best thing since sliced bread? Ama you have deleted them already?

You want me to pull out your posts where you were selling us snake oil on this fellow ama you already deleted them?
Pale mwisho, it is him they finished. With friends like RV Pundit & his Yesu, who needs enemies??
This is you and your brother:

Gachagua, the DO is what Kenya needs. The fact that he has never tasted alcohol, loves his wife, and has successful kids, like DP is significant boost to UDA. DP made the right call picking him!

You will also be arraigned in court for oppressing the poor people of Kimende.
Gachagua will deal with you.
Wacha ile alikuwa DO....bado unalia 30yrs later eti DO DO DO :)
He will be DPORK
Gachagau knows all the kenyattas and their weakness...he will finish them with Miguna Miguna.
Ruto will be busy with other important stuff..