Kweli kabisa, hapo umenena kama wazee 100. Lets enjoy life, I will retire from all suffering related to hasira ya siasa
My late father never voted, and he started his live in Nyanyuki as blacksmith making swords and spears for the morans, his mantra was focus on you life forget about all the bullshit people are discussing. And he died a peaceful man with no deni and no enemies , his funeral was full of different tribes of Kenya.
Lakini hi siasa will destroy us.
Looks like your late father was in the same Whatsapp group as my grandfather and gandmum. Easy life kule Oldonyo Sabuk types of mashinanis. Fresh air, fresh pesticide-free food, no radios and TVs so no
"hasira za siasa" as you guys call it
. No sijui fear of maandamanos shutting down their biz or the shilling crashing because the national debt had sijui done what..No fear of barbarians at the gate coming for "our presidency" or "my political seat." No stress of blood-spattered election cycles. That was living!
This is why they lived to be 100+ in many cases. It has amazed me since the RCB days how some folks can spend almost every waking hour of their lives frying their brains over siasa. Some are even ready to KILL over it
. Mimi find me at Manda Island sipping madafu juice with my oysters sipluuuuuuuu watching the sun float end to end across the horizon. Maisha ni kujienjoy shwiiiing shwaang!
Stress brings on coronary artery disease and swift early death.
Look at all those politicians of the 80s, 90s and 00's that naive Kwiinyans used to kill each other for. The Shariff Nassirs (wapende wasipende), the Kamothos, the Ntimamas, the Saitotis, the Kuria Kanyingis, the Matibas, the Odongo Omamos, the Rubias, the Nyachaes, ... we can literally go on and on and on.
They're all gone and most before 75 years at that! Stress za hasira za siasa tupu. The very few exceptions like Man Toro and his buddy Njonjo only lived past 90 because a) they were very careful about diet and b) they worked out daily/stayed fit. Njonjo would do 7 swimming pool laps a day at 98! But even they are gone! Siasa ni hasara tupu. Just embittered, early dying politicos and their frustrated, crestfallen followers gnashing teeth on and on, craving the next election cycle with bulging cheeks and big eyes, thinking Canaan will magically appear at that point, and all their earthly problems will vanish. It never happens, but that does not stop them from hoping. Isapite.
Life is fupi sana. Don't waste it like Dubula dubula did. Ending up a very frustrated man with nothing to show for his political life of 60 years, half of it spent composing sheaves of political essays to no one in particular. Yet did not even bring an iota of meaningful political change of any sort to anyone, least of all himself. Isatragedy.
British politician Enoch Powell once said that
"all political lives end in failure." Ni ukweli mtupu.
Ni hayo tu.