Author Topic: How Would You Tackle Corruption in Kenya if you were Ruto?  (Read 2749 times)

How Would You Tackle Corruption in Kenya if you were Ruto?
« on: July 05, 2024, 07:11:45 PM »
At the end of the day, the big cahuna in Kenya is the ingrained corruption that has existed since 1963.

So, how does a man like Ruto (who has been part and parcel of the corruption network even begin to address this issue without going after himself and his cronies?)

How do you go after Uhuru Kenyatta and Gideon Moi? how do you go after Murkomen who I understand was the one caught with $2 million dollars in cash in Dubai?

Re: How Would You Tackle Corruption in Kenya if you were Ruto?
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2024, 08:13:37 PM »
Ruto doing great by focusing on digital systems. We must disallow all civil servants from any business even farming.

« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2024, 08:32:34 PM »
We must disallow all civil servants from any business even farming.

Are you living in a dream land? All politicians have side hustles that depend on taxpayer/state money including Ruto.

My real question is....would you go after the money stolen by the kenyatta's, moi's, ruto's, kibakis and all their cronies since 1963?

Also talk about Murkomen trying to hide $2 million dollars in cash in dubai.

« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2024, 01:59:48 AM »
Tell law enforcement to do their jobs and courts to remain open 24hrs until there’s a significant drop in corruption. Otherwise cases take 5-10yrs giving time for the corrupt to bribe judges

« Reply #4 on: July 06, 2024, 08:36:51 AM »
At the end of the day, the big cahuna in Kenya is the ingrained corruption that has existed since 1963.

So, how does a man like Ruto (who has been part and parcel of the corruption network even begin to address this issue without going after himself and his cronies?)

How do you go after Uhuru Kenyatta and Gideon Moi? how do you go after Murkomen who I understand was the one caught with $2 million dollars in cash in Dubai?
Its difficult but laws would have to be made that are very detailed i.e laws against doing politics in church, laws against Harambees etc, problem because Ruto knows they will work against him he wont support that but we now need very detailed laws almost with no loopholes

« Reply #5 on: July 06, 2024, 11:48:30 AM »
Money stolen is hard to recover. Horse has bolted.

We must focus on STOPPING corruption - from happening - not going after money pple have used to play casino abroad and invested and cleaned. Kenyattas and Mois we focus on taking their properties thro nationalization aka complusory acquisition of their land - and of course BANKRUPT their existing companies - by totally denying them gok business.

We must invest in TECHNOLOGY that makes it hard to steal.

Civil servants including president must NOT DO BUSINESS at all. It better to raise their salaries. Let them hand over all business t their spouses etc.

We must disallow all civil servants from any business even farming.

Are you living in a dream land? All politicians have side hustles that depend on taxpayer/state money including Ruto.

My real question is....would you go after the money stolen by the kenyatta's, moi's, ruto's, kibakis and all their cronies since 1963?

Also talk about Murkomen trying to hide $2 million dollars in cash in dubai.

« Reply #6 on: July 06, 2024, 12:57:29 PM »
Unless he commits seppuku😁 with fellow thugs. Auditor General and EACC reports are quite a good basis.

The budget for judiciary should be 50+ billions not the joke we have while splashing on confidential slush funds, NIS and foreign travels. With more judges corruption cases will move faster.

https://nation.africa/kenya/news/finance-bill-2024-jsc-suspends-recruitment-of-11-judges-after-treasury-order-4677818

« Reply #7 on: July 06, 2024, 12:59:31 PM »
You have to persecute not prosecute. Do a Fidel Castro on 1%. Liquidate Kenyatta, moi, ndegwa, michuki, raila, all those leeches. Send them fleeing

« Reply #8 on: July 06, 2024, 10:00:28 PM »
I would order brain transplants for like 80-95% of Kenyans. Kenyans are viciously corrupt and out of touch with integrity, so the only way to beat it is to have a new 50 million Kenyans with new brains. That one  is impossible to achieve, therefore corruption will be in Kenya for decades and centuries. You can only minimize it but it is hard to get rid of it. Most Kenyas act clean, but once you give them a job, they start scheming on how to rob the place, be it business, government, or any even family members. I think digitizations of most Government services will minimize it, but there cartels constantly sabbotaging it becaus it is getting in their way!

« Reply #9 on: July 07, 2024, 03:58:00 AM »
Hire pple like him.
He is a practical guy. put a yearly tax on registration of luxury cars and use the money to pay for Colonial school upgrade, and build schools in pokot etc. Taxing bread is so childish and counterproductive

« Reply #10 on: July 07, 2024, 04:00:37 AM »
Agreed. 50B for judiciary. Maybe similar amount to DPP & EAC. That way we can enhance the capacity to fight graft.
Unless he commits seppuku😁 with fellow thugs. Auditor General and EACC reports are quite a good basis.

The budget for judiciary should be 50+ billions not the joke we have while splashing on confidential slush funds, NIS and foreign travels. With more judges corruption cases will move faster.

https://nation.africa/kenya/news/finance-bill-2024-jsc-suspends-recruitment-of-11-judges-after-treasury-order-4677818

« Reply #11 on: July 07, 2024, 05:33:21 AM »
Fund dpp and judiciary
Addressing old corruption using available public reports like Kroll report and pandora leaks

« Reply #12 on: July 07, 2024, 01:13:11 PM »
These things take time - centuries even to eliminate.
I would order brain transplants for like 80-95% of Kenyans. Kenyans are viciously corrupt and out of touch with integrity, so the only way to beat it is to have a new 50 million Kenyans with new brains. That one  is impossible to achieve, therefore corruption will be in Kenya for decades and centuries. You can only minimize it but it is hard to get rid of it. Most Kenyas act clean, but once you give them a job, they start scheming on how to rob the place, be it business, government, or any even family members. I think digitizations of most Government services will minimize it, but there cartels constantly sabbotaging it becaus it is getting in their way!

« Reply #13 on: July 07, 2024, 06:25:28 PM »

How’s he eliminating it if he’s hiring questionable people??
He’s the problem

« Reply #14 on: July 07, 2024, 06:30:33 PM »

He’s the problem
90% of Kenyans are questionable people, so hire who?

« Reply #15 on: July 07, 2024, 06:31:50 PM »

He’s the problem
90% of Kenyans are questionable people, so hire who?

Offline mankind

« Reply #16 on: July 07, 2024, 07:27:55 PM »
  I agree with Hitter Kenyans by nature are just corrupt. Most act good until that opportunity to steal presents itself. Ours is the only place where you get ripped off by your spouse, relatives and even parents. Ask those of us in diaspora the pain we have gone through being conned back home. Integrity is a word alien to our folks.

To fight corruption there has to be a way of catching it first. What is the use of those wealth declaration forms when nobody follows up often to see what an individual is worth after joining public service. The law on wealth declaration should be strengthened to make it hard to hide illegal wealth. Corruption cases should have a timeline not go on in perpetuity as one enjoys the proceeds. We need to be serious about making corruption so serious that one thinks twice before engaging in it. Selling illegal drugs is very lucrative business but the consequences are so dire that is why very few people do it. Corruption should be as severe if not worse than being a drug lord.

« Reply #17 on: July 07, 2024, 08:47:29 PM »
Corruption n dishonesty n crime all go away when country develop. Poverty is the enemy that make your own bro con you. Poverty had no dignity. So focus on growing the economy somehow n these things disappears. Country where there is real risk if dying from hunger can't eliminate graft unless military like kagame or mzungu who use cane africans

« Reply #18 on: July 07, 2024, 11:54:14 PM »
First of all someone has to set a standard, and hold accountable anyone who does not meet the standard. It will take long but doing nothing encourages worse behaviors. Genz will hold these corrupt people accountable

Online Fairandbalanced

« Reply #19 on: July 08, 2024, 02:28:31 PM »
Stop electing known thieves, it’s not rocket science. The punishment should fit the crime, establish a corruption court totally independent and most likely with non Kenyan judges, international known audit firms to do lifestyle audits, any money that’s not accounted should be returned to the state, stop all public figures from running businesses with conflicts of interest with their legislative jobs or doctors running pharmacy etc cops or their proxies should not run any business like bars or matatus etc all procurements should be made public and no tenders for politicians and their proxies. All counties should publish their incomes and expenditures and development should come directly from the people not from leaders. There should be town hall meetings to vet all expenditures etc all employees should be vetted, their qualifications and productivity, it’s a whole overhaul of our system and thinking.strengthen all institutions but first overhaul them, the judiciary in Kenya is very corrupt and one of the biggest saboteurs of the war on corruption.