Author Topic: Ivy League bluster, didn't I say it 10 years ago?  (Read 14615 times)

Re: Ivy League bluster, didn't I say it 10 years ago?
« Reply #40 on: March 20, 2025, 07:20:21 AM »
🙂
Strive Masiyiwa is Ivy League.
Mo Ibrahim is Ivy League.
Naija Flutterwave GB is Ivy League.
Patrice Motsepe is Ivy League.

Hahahaha! @Nefertiti on which planet are they Ivy league?

I know my inshas have stung :roll:, but let's please not resort to PROPAGANDA when putting our points across.

What are the Ivies?

Strictly defined, they are Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Dartmouth, Harvard, Princeton, Upenn with its crumbling Wharton and the Yalies who are sometimes on crack :roll:

Loosely defined, we can thrown in an Oxford AT BEST because it prides itself as the Harvard of Europe despite the similarly abysmal showing of its Kenyan graduates.

Which of any on this list of achievers belongs to the Ivy League :D? #HonestyNotPropaganda

I see Nipate is not short of superficial minds. Insha after Insha you read in a thread  and not a mention of our very own Nobel laureate late Wangari Mathai who was a graduate of Upenn in 1966. Man, been to that place when I myself studied in the same State and over there, she is revered  as hell to the extend that in 2006, the University of Pennsylvania awarded her a Medal for Distinguished Achievement.
This "Mr. ." is coming here arguing like Sudi trying to diminish those of us who matriculated in high endowment institutions. Kumbaff!

« Reply #41 on: March 20, 2025, 12:48:14 PM »
Kumbe kumbe, she wasnt in Upenn. She was  University of Pittsburgh.
I see Nipate is not short of superficial minds. Insha after Insha you read in a thread  and not a mention of our very own Nobel laureate late Wangari Mathai who was a graduate of Upenn in 1966. Man, been to that place when I myself studied in the same State and over there, she is revered  as hell to the extend that in 2006, the University of Pennsylvania awarded her a Medal for Distinguished Achievement.
This "Mr. ." is coming here arguing like Sudi trying to diminish those of us who matriculated in high endowment institutions. Kumbaff!

« Reply #42 on: March 20, 2025, 12:49:54 PM »
Equitel never took off with SLIM
Airtel has recently woken up.
Beer dwarf is killing Safaricom
And Ethiopia is sucking all the money
Telkom was always heading nowhere. I don't know who mislead Kibati that Airtel can accept to merge as equals. Even together those 2 are nothing. The space is now Safaricom vs Equitel I think - since Equity deftly took over the Yu network and launched serious M-PESA rival in FinServe.

I agree Mugo Kibati is useless.

Offline .

« Reply #43 on: March 20, 2025, 05:14:57 PM »
Hahaa okay. Yes being Ivy is just that. Even Bitange Ndemo is ambassador in Amsterdam - even MPs thought he was overqualified for the job. Nope - he is only good to lecture not create anything.

My only caveat to your apt criticism - is, where are the Kenyan inventors and entrepreneurs?? Ivy, hustler or any mold?  :o

Hakuna talent Kenya. Nobody said development is the preserve of the Ivy League alumni. Don't hoist a yoke on them, they never applied for that.

L

Kenya investor entrepreneurs are in the millions. Those gumboot wearing okuyus from the rural areas building SkYcrappers are the real deal. I have met women who use sticks to count that are worthy $1m in kenya. Those are the really people moving that economy. Without them Akina ivy league guys would be scratching  their balls in a group home hambload.

Correct ✅

Offline .

« Reply #44 on: March 20, 2025, 05:30:27 PM »
Oldie
There is one guy from Alliance here in my hood. We called him "if you know what I know" guy was had a loose nut in his head. He was always talking of these ideas of making it big. His goal was to get an American express I think Gold or whatever it is with a credit limit of $500k to build his empire. Wapi he never did any of that was working a menial job while hallucinating his dreams

Hehehe I have several in my extended family. Nawajua inside out. Despite all their bloated-ego kisungu mingi, delivery is always zero with NO EXCEPTIONS. I helped one who is in his late 50s who had flopped everywhere he went to get settled, out of care for him as a relative, after he came crying  - almost on his knees - at my house that I was his last earthly hope. Set up a biz for him that was an easy maney maker. All he had to do was show up and do some small work hapa na pale as the manager in order for the biz to boom.

Kidogo kidogo he started churning out Harvard MBA level strategic plans. Firing very useful, experienced and hands-on workers who "did not have the academic qualifications," in his opinion. Sitting in his office all day composing long winding bulletins and projections on how business would boom after doing his "SWOT analysis" and his "business process streamlining." Wapi? The biz crashed to bitter dust.

Last I heard he was living in a bedsitter in Mirema reading the Wall Street Journal daily while telling my friends that the reason the business collapsed is because some "incompetent employees sabotaged it," "the exchange rate shifted" and "government polices changed which destroyed the business environment."

Isamajorpite.

When I see these guys yapping in front of TV screens and in boardrooms I just SMH in amusement at it all. The day they admit that they are miserable non-starters in the order of all things achievements-wise is the day water will flow uphill!!!

Offline .

« Reply #45 on: March 20, 2025, 05:46:25 PM »
Kumbe kumbe, she wasnt in Upenn. She was  University of Pittsburgh.

The chap can't even get the Uni right and has the cayunes to post hapa with aplomb. Very funny. Besides, even if she was a UPenn grad, what did she achieve besides advocating for tree planting; something our great-grandmas had been doing bila kelele mingi for centuries. You don't have to get a Phd to tell people to plant trees.

Meanwhile as she bowed at the altar of mitis, a vast swathe of Kenyans were living like rats in the slums as she was busy protecting trees instead of helping clothe and feed them. Isasadthing. Maybe she should have used some of those trees to start a toothpick factory so that we don't have to go all the way to China to import the same. The millions she would have made would have impacted the livelihoods of so many of the poor through the spillover effects of jobs, taxes and so much more. But since many Kenyans like audacity worship msungu and his accolades, they almost wet their pants in joy when she won a useless Nobel prize that has had zero impact on Kwiinya beyond ego and fame.

Isacomedy

Audacity should tell us what impact he's had on the world beyond fumbling on Wangari's degrees and dishing petty matusi helter skelter. I can bet my bottom dollar that is beneath zero.

Ni hayo tu.

« Reply #46 on: March 20, 2025, 06:28:52 PM »
THIS IS SO HILARIOUS.

Last I heard he was living in a bedsitter in Mirema reading the Wall Street Journal daily while telling my friends that the reason the business collapsed is because some "incompetent employees sabotaged it," "the exchange rate shifted" and "government polices changed which destroyed the business environment."

Oldie
There is one guy from Alliance here in my hood. We called him "if you know what I know" guy was had a loose nut in his head. He was always talking of these ideas of making it big. His goal was to get an American express I think Gold or whatever it is with a credit limit of $500k to build his empire. Wapi he never did any of that was working a menial job while hallucinating his dreams

Hehehe I have several in my extended family. Nawajua inside out. Despite all their bloated-ego kisungu mingi, delivery is always zero with NO EXCEPTIONS. I helped one who is in his late 50s who had flopped everywhere he went to get settled, out of care for him as a relative, after he came crying  - almost on his knees - at my house that I was his last earthly hope. Set up a biz for him that was an easy maney maker. All he had to do was show up and do some small work hapa na pale as the manager in order for the biz to boom.

Kidogo kidogo he started churning out Harvard MBA level strategic plans. Firing very useful, experienced and hands-on workers who "did not have the academic qualifications," in his opinion. Sitting in his office all day composing long winding bulletins and projections on how business would boom after doing his "SWOT analysis" and his "business process streamlining." Wapi? The biz crashed to bitter dust.

Isamajorpite.

When I see these guys yapping in front of TV screens and in boardrooms I just SMH in amusement at it all. The day they admit that they are miserable non-starters in the order of all things achievements-wise is the day water will flow uphill!!!

« Reply #47 on: March 20, 2025, 09:18:31 PM »
This is so funny. PHDs kazi ni kula choka talking blah blah blahs.. Akina Ndii. They should just become corporate drones like us and collect their paycheck weekly bila kelele..most people can't run a kioski. We are not wired to nurture businesses

Offline .

« Reply #48 on: March 25, 2025, 10:18:55 AM »
There you go ritru bit, ritru bit. These gels, these gels, these gels I tells ya, Ni Mundomo na kisungu mingi tu. Nothing else!

https://vanleerfoundation.org/team/ory-okolloh/

1. Mzalendo "keeping our parliamentarians accountable" website - miserable flop. Nobody uses it for anything meaningful. Almost no Kenyan knows nor cares about it, and of course it makes zero money. Isgoodcomedy

2. Ushahidi RAT-TRACKING Software A hopeless disaster of a flop. Got millions of shillings in free NGO maney. Did what with it? Zero of substance. It has never made a single coin in all these years. She cleverly escaped at top speed before it collapsed and left it to another disaster -Juliana Rotich- who just continued to do the same; get free maney to flop over and over again. Islaughable

3. Managing Director, Omidyar Network and Luminate Group in Africa Complete and utter disaster. Loads of free NGO money given to her for many years. What became of any of those hopeless investments? The usual Ivy League huuuge zero.  Yaani sufuri bin sufuri. Yaani othire. That we all know about and have come to expect as a matter of course from them.. She took off at high speed like a scared antelope with tail cleverly hidden between thighs when she realized hapo akikaa for too long, they will discover she had delivered nothing but a bag of smoke 24/7/365! Isasadthing.

5. Partner at Verod-Kepple Africa Venturesre " Doing more of zero with loads of more free maney flom ablod to do zero! Isatragedy.

Yet see how she toots her own horn to the skies!

[I was] named Young Global Leader by the World Economic Forum, and one of Africa’s most Powerful Women by Forbes Magazine. In 2014 [I was] named Time 100’s most influential people in the world.

Does her hopeless track record evince even the remotest of remote signs that she is or has been;
a) a GLOBAL leader of any impact?
b) A most  POWERFUL woman in Africa?
c) And - the most comedic - a most influential person in the world?

How does failing at
- an accountability website
- rat tracking software,
- free ngo money hopeless flops of social investments
et al

Make one a "powerful, influential, a top leader" blah blah blah and so on.

Isafunnything!

My local welder employing 30 young men to fabricate all sorts of things that are useful and give him good profits has more of an impact than this serial flop!

Yet most Kwiinyans (and others) take such pipo seriously when they loosen their gums to prate praaaaaaaa in the media 24/7

ISAPITE!!!

« Reply #49 on: March 25, 2025, 03:04:47 PM »
They are mourning USAID telling mwafrika how we will die like flies over HIV and TB. Watu useless. Totally hacked by West Phallism.

« Reply #50 on: March 25, 2025, 04:30:30 PM »
Inaitwa SOCIAL ENTEPRENURSHIP
GLOBAL HQ is NAIROBI
Your motive is apparently not PROFIT but social impact.
IVY league kids who are unsure of going into rat rase will volunteer to work in Africa.
They get smoke/booze/travel/sex as they engage in helping launch startups and fancy ideas.
3-4 yrs they go back for graduate school
And that is it.

It 5-7yr circle at best - 2-3yrs at worse

There you go ritru bit, ritru bit. These gels, these gels, these gels I tells ya, Ni Mundomo na kisungu mingi tu. Nothing else!

https://vanleerfoundation.org/team/ory-okolloh/

1. Mzalendo "keeping our parliamentarians accountable" website - miserable flop. Nobody uses it for anything meaningful. Almost no Kenyan knows nor cares about it, and of course it makes zero money. Isgoodcomedy

2. Ushahidi RAT-TRACKING Software A hopeless disaster of a flop. Got millions of shillings in free NGO maney. Did what with it? Zero of substance. It has never made a single coin in all these years. She cleverly escaped at top speed before it collapsed and left it to another disaster -Juliana Rotich- who just continued to do the same; get free maney to flop over and over again. Islaughable

3. Managing Director, Omidyar Network and Luminate Group in Africa Complete and utter disaster. Loads of free NGO money given to her for many years. What became of any of those hopeless investments? The usual Ivy League huuuge zero.  Yaani sufuri bin sufuri. Yaani othire. That we all know about and have come to expect as a matter of course from them.. She took off at high speed like a scared antelope with tail cleverly hidden between thighs when she realized hapo akikaa for too long, they will discover she had delivered nothing but a bag of smoke 24/7/365! Isasadthing.

5. Partner at Verod-Kepple Africa Venturesre " Doing more of zero with loads of more free maney flom ablod to do zero! Isatragedy.

Yet see how she toots her own horn to the skies!

[I was] named Young Global Leader by the World Economic Forum, and one of Africa’s most Powerful Women by Forbes Magazine. In 2014 [I was] named Time 100’s most influential people in the world.

Does her hopeless track record evince even the remotest of remote signs that she is or has been;
a) a GLOBAL leader of any impact?
b) A most  POWERFUL woman in Africa?
c) And - the most comedic - a most influential person in the world?

How does failing at
- an accountability website
- rat tracking software,
- free ngo money hopeless flops of social investments
et al

Make one a "powerful, influential, a top leader" blah blah blah and so on.

Isafunnything!

My local welder employing 30 young men to fabricate all sorts of things that are useful and give him good profits has more of an impact than this serial flop!

Yet most Kwiinyans (and others) take such pipo seriously when they loosen their gums to prate praaaaaaaa in the media 24/7

ISAPITE!!!

« Reply #51 on: March 25, 2025, 08:56:31 PM »
I thought Ory was in the board of Eabl or was working there

« Reply #52 on: March 26, 2025, 06:29:10 PM »
In an year, we will have more ground breaking innovations to solve running problems without USAID suppression.
In the study, the first HIV cure clinical trial in Africa, the researchers treated participants with antiretrovirals very soon after they acquired HIV. Once the virus was controlled by ART, they administered powerful immune-boosters – which helps the immune system fight the virus more effectively. Under close medical supervision, participants then stopped ART to see if their bodies could control the virus on their own.

Twenty women were enrolled in the trial – a significant milestone because women are a group disproportionately affected by HIV yet are often underrepresented in cure-related research. The trial results show that 30% of participants (six out of 20) were able to stay off HIV treatment for nearly a year, and 20% (four participants) remained off treatment until the trial ended at 55 weeks. Even after the trial, these four individuals, who are still being closely monitored, have continued without medication for an average of 1.5 years.

“While this treatment approach didn’t work for most participants, it is still a significant development in HIV cure research. Studying how the 20% managed to control the virus on their own will help scientists develop better HIV cure strategies, as well as work out ways to improve future treatments,” said Professor Thumbi Ndung’u, director for basic & translational science at Africa Health Research Institute (AHRI) and a professor and Victor Daitz Chair at the University of KwaZulu-Natal.

“This trial is also significant because it proves that complex HIV cure research can be successfully conducted in resource-limited settings where the need is greatest, and highlights the importance of including African populations in global scientific advancements,” he added.
https://www.ahri.org/groundbreaking-south-african-hiv-cure-trial-shows-promising-results/