Author Topic: Western Azimio Mps Making Gachagua popularity Rise in Muranga and Kiambu  (Read 1655 times)

I personally think this is outdated politics . This tribe vs that tribe . 2022 elections had shown we were on the right path when issues mattered more than tribes hence the reason why Ruto won . He didnt win because Mudavadi Wetangula or Gachagua brought any votes.
Actually they all rode on the hustler movements which was all about issue based politics.
Now Sakaja my friend being a rookie Governor has the right ideas but implementing them in the wrong way .This might cost him politically but its absurd seeing Azimio Mps defending him rather than UDA Mps. Some decisions like his Nomination to be UDA governor aspirant are better done in the boardroom . He should have even tasked Gachagua to spearhead execution of his plans . In the first term thats how Uhuru used to work with Ruto on some critical items like conservation on the MAU Forest.
Ive personally told Sakaja not once he is on an upper hand politically when he is with UDA(former Jubilee side) if he goes to where he leans ideologically he wont even be top three for the nominations and if given the nominations he will lose the 40% foundation which he has relied on to become Senator in 2017 and governor in 2022. But hey if he wants to return home well and good RVPundit is already home with Azimio vouching for Ruto to handshake Raila and do away with GEMA voting block , they will enjoy each others company.

https://nation.africa/kenya/news/politics/rigathi-mudavadi-silent-war-exposed-in-dp-clash-with-sakaja-4074896

Offline yulemsee

Re: Western Azimio Mps Making Gachagua popularity Rise in Muranga and Kiambu
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2023, 05:40:34 PM »
Kikuyu Kales don't have enough nos. to elect a governor in Nairobi, and Sakaja knows this. If he remains UDA and UDA is unable to attract Luhyas in 2027 his goose is cooked, he is therefore stradling the line, remain in UDA to try get the Kikuyu vote, but not alienate western block.

« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2023, 09:46:32 PM »
Hii ni ufala kama porojo ya term limits.

Gachagua as chair of IBEC is right to talk to governors.

« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2023, 10:54:16 PM »
Ruto will fix the Luhyas and Kikuyu squabbles. They should wait till 2030 to go at each other. They are eying each other too early.

« Reply #6 on: January 05, 2023, 07:42:40 AM »
Gachagua needs to ngo slow actually was of opinion he should have rang Mzito and expressed his disappointment with Sakaja before going public. If there is someone with GEMA best interest at heart ni Ruto there is absolutely no question. Gachagua risk being relegated to mlima leader because he lacks diplomacy we don't want that because it will be difficult for him when time comes for national votes.
Thats said Ruto still controls mlima directly in places like Meru uprooting Ruto would take decades and more people are very content with him,Gachagua needs take it easy time will come for now let Mzito run the show,Gachagua can use governors,senators mps etc but him MUST remain quiet.

« Reply #7 on: January 05, 2023, 09:28:56 AM »
Yeap he needs to slow down. He will eventually test Ruto patience to the limit.
Gachagua needs to ngo slow actually was of opinion he should have rang Mzito and expressed his disappointment with Sakaja before going public. If there is someone with GEMA best interest at heart ni Ruto there is absolutely no question. Gachagua risk being relegated to mlima leader because he lacks diplomacy we don't want that because it will be difficult for him when time comes for national votes.
Thats said Ruto still controls mlima directly in places like Meru uprooting Ruto would take decades and more people are very content with him,Gachagua needs take it easy time will come for now let Mzito run the show,Gachagua can use governors,senators mps etc but him MUST remain quiet.

« Reply #8 on: January 05, 2023, 10:28:05 AM »

Gachagua is not attacking Ruto. Ruto just needs to mediate between Sakaja and GEMA business men in Nairobi.
Ruto having experienced what he did from 2018 to 2022 will not try to belittle his deputy.
Why is it azimio who are defending Sakaja ask your self that question.

Yeap he needs to slow down. He will eventually test Ruto patience to the limit.

« Reply #9 on: January 05, 2023, 10:31:08 AM »

I personally think the yesteryear tribal politics should be a thing of the past.
Gachagua if he wants to be a kingpin should ape what Ruto did go to each and every place launching Government project or initiating them and get media coverage for that.

« Reply #10 on: January 05, 2023, 11:00:01 AM »
Ruto always behaved with decorum and upheld the dignity.
It's Gachagua who is behaving like Uhuru - a drunken sailor.
And soon Ruto will get tired mediating his nonsense instead of dealing with national issues.
Gachagua should know better than start a war with Luhyas over small issues like Matatu stage.

Ruto will not remain hostage to being nice when some people are not nice. He was super nice to Uhuru because he had to. He doesnt have to now.

Gachagua should not imagine Ruto will not touch him because he was mistreated by Uhuru.
Gachagua is mistreating himself and inviting arrows his direction.

As much as Ruto need GEMA - he also need Luhyas.

Gachagua is not attacking Ruto. Ruto just needs to mediate between Sakaja and GEMA business men in Nairobi.
Ruto having experienced what he did from 2018 to 2022 will not try to belittle his deputy.

« Reply #11 on: January 05, 2023, 11:25:21 AM »

Typically an ODMer , Jusy like the same thing they were saying when going against Kibaki from 2003 to 2005,  Raila can air out his opinions as there is democracy in Kenya and once he became PM they were silencing Ruto claiming party discipline.
I will tell you for free Ruto will never touch Gachagua neither will he silence him , Ruto went through alot from 2018-2022 and he believes it was a way of God showing him how he needs to govern.
Now as I have told you before you dont hold brief for Ruto quit pretending you are talking on his behalf. If you have an opinion state it in a manner it doest come out you exclusively talk on Rutos behalf.

Ruto always behaved with decorum and upheld the dignity.
It's Gachagua who is behaving like Uhuru - a drunken sailor.
And soon Ruto will get tired mediating his nonsense instead of dealing with national issues.
Gachagua should know better than start a war with Luhyas over small issues like Matatu stage.

Ruto will not remain hostage to being nice when some people are not nice. He was super nice to Uhuru because he had to. He doesnt have to now.

Gachagua should not imagine Ruto will not touch him because he was mistreated by Uhuru.
Gachagua is mistreating himself and inviting arrows his direction.

As much as Ruto need GEMA - he also need Luhyas.

« Reply #12 on: January 05, 2023, 03:28:09 PM »
Common sense will tell you Ruto is keen to unite Kenya and Gachagua doesn't seem to have got the memo.Kibaki failed to unite Kenya and soon drove it to civil war. RUTO IS NO SMALL MINDED MORON LIKE YOU.Ruto is keen to grow Kenya kwanza to swallow even odm.Ruto is odm founder member so quit trying to divide Kenya into hardline position.We want all Kenyans United.This country us big enough for everyone  Even luos are Kenyans kumpavu sana Malaya wewe.You started supporting Ruto juzi tu because he was hitting Raila hard.You don't even know what Ruto stand for...Ruto is a patriot who will not be part of you hate

« Reply #13 on: January 05, 2023, 05:00:19 PM »

I was supporting Ruto since 1998-9 when he and Kirwa was going against Moi . when you were supporting Kibaki and Raila in 2002 we were supporting Uhuru and Ruto....
Common sense will tell you Ruto is keen to unite Kenya and Gachagua doesn't seem to have got the memo.Kibaki failed to unite Kenya and soon drove it to civil war. RUTO IS NO SMALL MINDED MORON LIKE YOU.Ruto is keen to grow Kenya kwanza to swallow even odm.Ruto is odm founder member so quit trying to divide Kenya into hardline position.We want all Kenyans United.This country us big enough for everyone  Even luos are Kenyans kumpavu sana Malaya wewe.You started supporting Ruto juzi tu because he was hitting Raila hard.You don't even know what Ruto stand for...Ruto is a patriot who will not be part of you hate

« Reply #14 on: January 05, 2023, 05:10:19 PM »
Kwera when kirwa supported kibaki with 1/3 of kalenjin..you didn't care about moi or ruto..but uhuru

I was supporting Ruto since 1998-9 when he and Kirwa was going against Moi . when you were supporting Kibaki and Raila in 2002 we were supporting Uhuru and Ruto....