Author Topic: Ufool has won  (Read 3038 times)

Re: Ufool has won
« Reply #20 on: November 30, 2022, 07:01:31 AM »
Kenya is great unless you dont have a job or money.

This is a loaded statement given the fact the 90% don't have jobs or money. It's like those who always say kenya is "great" if you have money (but how is the majority supposed to get money outside of corruption avenues?)

« Reply #21 on: November 30, 2022, 07:36:28 AM »
9% of the population have formal jobs, the rest of working adults are in the informal sector, that's anything from subsistence farming to self employed millionaires. Kenya economy is informal, the question is how to formalize it.

« Reply #22 on: November 30, 2022, 10:37:49 AM »
I have never understood this 'formalization' misused bullshiet. Even in US, China people are leaving formal cubicles for gigs and hustles. We are in the future. Just need govt support as with Hasora fund which will then enable friendly taxation structure. Mwafrika has tried copy pasting these orthodox economic models only ending up with crony capitalism, inequalities, corruption and poverty.   

9% of the population have formal jobs, the rest of working adults are in the informal sector, that's anything from subsistence farming to self employed millionaires. Kenya economy is informal, the question is how to formalize it.

« Reply #23 on: November 30, 2022, 01:59:56 PM »
Yes 10% - 3million are those formally employed by private sector and gov - but out there -  a million are house maid - a million are watchmen - a million are mpesa and such agents - a million drive boda/boda/matatus/ubers - and of course we have 8 million farmers - and lot more btw 15-24 are in college/schools.

But generally kenya is good even for those not employed. The economy has been booming for years now.

« Reply #24 on: November 30, 2022, 02:00:39 PM »
Yes with IT, robots and AI - the traditional formal jobs are gone.
I have never understood this 'formalization' misused bullshiet. Even in US, China people are leaving formal cubicles for gigs and hustles. We are in the future. Just need govt support as with Hasora fund which will then enable friendly taxation structure. Mwafrika has tried copy pasting these orthodox economic models only ending up with crony capitalism, inequalities, corruption and poverty.   

« Reply #25 on: November 30, 2022, 02:27:13 PM »
Ruto analima yeye pole pole

« Reply #26 on: November 30, 2022, 02:32:59 PM »
But generally kenya is good even for those not employed. The economy has been booming for years now.

where you asleep or drunk when you wrote this? Kenya is good for the unemployed? :D :D :D

« Reply #27 on: November 30, 2022, 02:36:45 PM »
I know boda boda in Nairobi make on bad day 2-3k. Remember a city like Nairobi needs basic service like any city.
So bodas majority earn 150K in Nairobi...some close 5k per day plus.
I know a cousin who has work there for years - he cannot accept any other job.
My bro is in matatu sector - they make serious money.
Even Mkokoteni people in Nairobi - they make 1-2K per day.
Uber people still make good money - 3k per day for the driver - 2k per day for owner.
Those selling sweets - make 1-2K per day.
It just that money cannot be saved but if you look at it monthly - they earn very well.
That is why Nairobi is getting built, you see signs of progress everytime, more than many cities in the world.

If you go to Nairobi or many parts of kenya you see progress - people buying new cars, building new houses, etc - economy has grown non stop since 2005.

where you asleep or drunk when you wrote this? Kenya is good for the unemployed? :D :D :D

« Reply #28 on: November 30, 2022, 04:08:17 PM »
You will make Kenyan hustlers in the US leave to become bodas in Nairobi.

I know boda boda in Nairobi make on bad day 2-3k. Remember a city like Nairobi needs basic service like any city.
So bodas majority earn 150K [/b :o]in Nairobi...some close 5k per day plus.
I know a cousin who has work there for years - he cannot accept any other job.
My bro is in matatu sector - they make serious money.
Even Mkokoteni people in Nairobi - they make 1-2K per day.
Uber people still make good money - 3k per day for the driver - 2k per day for owner.
Those selling sweets - make 1-2K per day.
It just that money cannot be saved but if you look at it monthly - they earn very well.
That is why Nairobi is getting built, you see signs of progress everytime, more than many cities in the world.

If you go to Nairobi or many parts of kenya you see progress - people buying new cars, building new houses, etc - economy has grown non stop since 2005.

« Reply #29 on: November 30, 2022, 05:06:26 PM »
From my cousin stable - all of the boda bodas own cars - in my local base - I knew boda boda guys - all of them own cars & small lorries - but all of them will never leave boda boda business for anything.

It probably due to traffic jams - but it easy for boda boda to cross 3-5k a day in Nairobi - which a month is 90-150k.

Shags is where they struggle - taking 30 bob to do 30kms. Nairobi they do 10kms - you will pay 500-1000. Uber you pay 200-300 :). The minimum is 100shs for like a kilometer or two.

You will make Kenyan hustlers in the US leave to become bodas in Nairobi.

« Reply #30 on: November 30, 2022, 05:08:35 PM »

« Reply #31 on: November 30, 2022, 05:17:21 PM »
pundit likes to throw numbers as he drinks cognac in Greece docks. in the 90s Pundit vowed he will never leave kenya even after we advise him to migrate and make money while young. Kibaki pev dried up his mvinyo in kenya. he migrated go Uganda then Uganda had siasa and next thing I heard is that jamaa is a dock worker in Greece

« Reply #32 on: November 30, 2022, 05:28:49 PM »
if bodaboda were making that kind of money there will be no 9ne poor in kenya. Kenyans just go from one bad investment to another. the diaspora has spent the last 20 years pouring all their retirement money in real estate in kenya. they are now caught in trap. the shilling is collapsing and economy has collapsed.

« Reply #33 on: November 30, 2022, 05:36:57 PM »
Nairobi metro boda boda are making money. Generally anyone in Nairobi is making some money. Even selling mahindi choma you make 1k per day profit. And all these are net profit. Ile sherehe iko nailofi sio mchezo.

Kenya economy is 50% nailofi metro; rest of country ndio struggle is real.

Boda boda in kapsengere in my rural home hakuna pesa - they are luckly to get 300shs per day - after kunyeshewa the whole day. Pale you either do tea business or go home. My sister is thriving in tea business...yeye ni village dynasties owning lorries, tractors, petrol station - but she has access to sacco money as she manages it.

if bodaboda were making that kind of money there will be no 9ne poor in kenya. Kenyans just go from one bad investment to another. the diaspora has spent the last 20 years pouring all their retirement money in real estate in kenya. they are now caught in trap. the shilling is collapsing and economy has collapsed.

« Reply #34 on: November 30, 2022, 05:38:33 PM »
I was transferred kijob to uganda - and even abload - my family is in Nairobi - my life is in nailofi - europa nakuja nachapa kazi ya consultancies miezi kidogo - narudi nairobi.
pundit likes to throw numbers as he drinks cognac in Greece docks. in the 90s Pundit vowed he will never leave kenya even after we advise him to migrate and make money while young. Kibaki pev dried up his mvinyo in kenya. he migrated go Uganda then Uganda had siasa and next thing I heard is that jamaa is a dock worker in Greece