Author Topic: Kamba-Somali Conflict over camel Grazing  (Read 2374 times)

Kamba-Somali Conflict over camel Grazing
« on: October 23, 2022, 08:27:40 AM »

Kamba's accusing Duale of herding his camels illegally in Kitui.  Somali's are armed. Kamba's are not (why not?) Saying the somali's are behaving like alshabab.  How will Duale as defense minister and one of the accused, deal with this?

The somali elder in this video says: "watu wawili tu"?

Somali herders invade a police station

Re: Kamba-Somali Conflict over camel Grazing
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2022, 08:38:39 AM »
Bordering these zoomalis is never an easy thing,this is what Merus face perennially constant incusion from Ngamia Duale people especially in Tigania. If you not armed they will terrorize you,now bolstered by Duale as defense minister which I think was the only miscalculation Ruto did in cabinet things will get worse not just for Kambas but all that neighbors Somali especially Merus Tigania if they cant reach pre 2013 weapon strength,Igembe Merus of Linturi were armed by Maoka Maore so they are good.
Generally when all communities are armed things even out but in case of Meru when the government disarmed Meru Tigania in 2013 Somali have caused havoc on border areas killing dozens of Merus,Merus unlike Kambas will instantly confront any incursion on their lands, thats why death toll in Meru is always higher, Merus won't even for  a second accept a ngamia in their farms,they grab nearest panga and dash to confront the ngamia and zoomali end up shot dead the result is that they get killed enmasse,I can see kambas are laid back kiasi,it just recently that Merus have started rearming but it will take longer for them to get to a point where they can deter Somalis especially in Tigania,somali only understand violence,I feel sad for these Kambas with only bow and arroelws they wont manage. They need guns then the zoomali will understand

« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2022, 11:13:06 AM »
This happening in entire Sahara desert from Senegal to Lamu.. solution is urbanize and grow economy enough to provide basics like water, irrigation, modern range management

« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2022, 11:19:08 AM »
This happening in entire Sahara desert from Senegal to Lamu.. solution is urbanize and grow economy enough to provide basics like water, irrigation, modern range management
Try urbanizing somali if pokot a small community haven't been urbanized good luck with wariah numbering millions
We can borrow a leaf from M7 who brutally has dealt with this kind of menace permanently .
Somali ngamia will be seriously bolstered by Duale as defense minister wait and see.

« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2022, 12:51:57 PM »
Why don't you fence your land...if it's wilderness nobody can stop camels.Somalis are Kenyans like Meru.Get used to them.If you invest in fencing and paddocking you can negotiate with camel keeper for money...but if the land is free for all grazing land nothing will stop Somali.Fence those ranges then report to police for trespass

« Reply #5 on: October 23, 2022, 01:52:09 PM »
poison the damn camels or shoot them with poisoned arrows. Somalis are the most arrogant assholes you can be around.

« Reply #6 on: October 23, 2022, 04:23:28 PM »
Why don't you fence your land...if it's wilderness nobody can stop camels.Somalis are Kenyans like Meru.Get used to them.If you invest in fencing and paddocking you can negotiate with camel keeper for money...but if the land is free for all grazing land nothing will stop Somali.Fence those ranges then report to police for trespass
Pundit sometimes I wonder if you leave your sofa and go mashinani,did fencing stop Pokot and others invading ranches in Laikipia,all those mega ranches are well fenced with even electric fences but its not the camel or Cow that will destroy them the herders destroy the fences,in short fencing is No deterrence,Pundit this is very naive and alarming from you indicating you rarely leave your computer desk. Please do more travels and be conversant. Also health wise you will be fit I can visualize a overweight or obese pundit computer geek
As for even reporting to Police ,I leave it there   :)

« Reply #7 on: October 23, 2022, 04:29:42 PM »
As I reported earlier Camel herders attempt to drive their camels in a Meru shamba the Meru instantly confronts them and is shot dead. They killed a woman just this way, somali are a bunch of cowardice people they don't differentiate if its a woman,kid or even elderly they just kill out of fear nothing else.

https://fb.watch/gk_IZ4N-iJ/

Another trait with the somali ngamia is they bring their ngamias at night to feed in shambas,and hide at a safe distance maajabu if this is not cowardice I don't know what else, I think the idea is to have ngamias feed to fullest before been discovered wariah

« Reply #8 on: October 23, 2022, 05:09:46 PM »

Kamba's accusing Duale of herding his camels illegally in Kitui.  Somali's are armed. Kamba's are not (why not?) Saying the somali's are behaving like alshabab.  How will Duale as defense minister and one of the accused, deal with this?

The somali elder in this video says: "watu wawili tu"?

Somali herders invade a police station

Sad when you see Bantu people being put in situations for which they are not culturally suited IMO.  For Somalis, they live for this kind of thing - the smell of blood, decapitation etc.  It's not a Duale problem(guy has barely assumed office); it might become one down the line though.

« Reply #9 on: October 23, 2022, 05:35:11 PM »
But at least those Laikipia ranches can fight with help of police. But now if it wilderness - without any borders - how do we fix this. The whole of NEP, North Meru, Ukambani - need to invest in proper rangeland.
Pundit sometimes I wonder if you leave your sofa and go mashinani,did fencing stop Pokot and others invading ranches in Laikipia,all those mega ranches are well fenced with even electric fences but its not the camel or Cow that will destroy them the herders destroy the fences,in short fencing is No deterrence,Pundit this is very naive and alarming from you indicating you rarely leave your computer desk. Please do more travels and be conversant. Also health wise you will be fit I can visualize a overweight or obese pundit computer geek

Offline lelewela

« Reply #10 on: October 23, 2022, 06:36:02 PM »
Samburus, know how deal with this bantus, unfortunately you(bantus) have used the government to take  huge chunks of land  and also with help of sell out olekaparo .

You merus touch my cows in archers post and you will regret onces you meet blood thirsty morans.

Offline lelewela

« Reply #11 on: October 23, 2022, 06:44:28 PM »
By the @njuri na kukaribisha for free chupa at hotel samburu , hapa Olngarua, tukule hapi  :D

« Reply #12 on: October 23, 2022, 06:56:57 PM »
Gaddafi transformed a desert with underground aquifers.

« Reply #13 on: October 23, 2022, 07:01:50 PM »
Samburus, know how deal with this bantus, unfortunately you(bantus) have used the government to take  huge chunks of land  and also with help of sell out olekaparo .

You merus touch my cows in archers post and you will regret onces you meet blood thirsty morans.

:D  :D very funny you remember in 2012 how we dealt with you hapo archers post? You became overnight sprinters mpaka wamba, the morans that can remember that event are forever traumatized, Samburu ceased being a threat to Merus,Somalis too we dealt with them previously but since Merus were disarmed now you can speak,let Meru arm and you will know Meru land extended up to wamba,apo archers those samburus are living on borrowed time,wait for the Meru Lamare to strike,the morans know too well what the Lamare is capable of.
« Last Edit: October 23, 2022, 09:25:23 PM by Njuri Ncheke »

« Reply #14 on: October 23, 2022, 07:06:05 PM »
By the @njuri na kukaribisha for free chupa at hotel samburu , hapa Olngarua, tukule hapi  :D
Tukutane apo archers my friend the doctor owns that big hotel apo I alway eat nyama choma just past the ewaso bridge on the left.
Do you know according to Meru warrior mythology,A Meru has the fighting abilities of 5 Nilotes and 10 cushites

« Reply #15 on: October 23, 2022, 10:21:13 PM »
Somalis call Kenyans nywele ngumi...infact the darker you are the lesser the respect they have for you.

« Reply #16 on: October 23, 2022, 10:35:52 PM »
Somalis are dark. Bantus have a problem with somalis. I dont see it btw kalenjin, Maasai and Somalis. Somalis instinctively respect Kalenjin and Maa. Kalenjin also do the same. The hate I see btw Somalis and Bantus doesnt exist in Kalenjin land. There is mutual respect from culture, cattle and many shared words.
Somalis call Kenyans nywele ngumi...infact the darker you are the lesser the respect they have for you.

« Reply #17 on: October 23, 2022, 10:37:17 PM »
Somalis are dark

Not all of them.

Once you are dark and have nywele ngumu they hold you in disdain.

« Reply #18 on: October 23, 2022, 10:42:20 PM »
This mostly Gema-Kamba kind of beef btw somalis and bantus.
It doesn't exist btw Somali-Maa or Somali-Kalenjin.
Somalis instinctively know Kalenjin-Maa are their uncles/kin.
I am not aware of a Kalenjin who has strong opinion or hate of Somalis.
Almost every GEMA instinctively doesnt like a Somali.
Kalenjin are somali friendly- same with Maa - somalis intermarry with Kalenjin & Maa like its nothing.
It culture, language and etc

For Kalenjin - somali and maa instantly get respect - they value cattle - we value cattle.

It's abomination for kalenjin to for example hurt a cow or a camel - it totally make you animal if you kill a cow or camel just to pass a message.

This cow worship came from india all the way to horn of africa.

Respect cows & camels :) They are the gods of Somalis/Kalenjin/Maa; this where beef really start.

If you kill or poison a cow out of malice - kalenjin will forever never respect you - for the cow is like a human.

Not all of them.

« Reply #19 on: October 24, 2022, 12:21:36 PM »
This mostly Gema-Kamba kind of beef btw somalis and bantus.
It doesn't exist btw Somali-Maa or Somali-Kalenjin.
Somalis instinctively know Kalenjin-Maa are their uncles/kin.
I am not aware of a Kalenjin who has strong opinion or hate of Somalis.
Almost every GEMA instinctively doesnt like a Somali.
Kalenjin are somali friendly- same with Maa - somalis intermarry with Kalenjin & Maa like its nothing.
It culture, language and etc

For Kalenjin - somali and maa instantly get respect - they value cattle - we value cattle.

It's abomination for kalenjin to for example hurt a cow or a camel - it totally make you animal if you kill a cow or camel just to pass a message.

This cow worship came from india all the way to horn of africa.

Respect cows & camels :) They are the gods of Somalis/Kalenjin/Maa; this where beef really start.

If you kill or poison a cow out of malice - kalenjin will forever never respect you - for the cow is like a human.

Not all of them.

More like it makes sense. By the way the ngamias love kalenjin but I thought its coz of Mois time when the army general saved moi from the Luo coup
During KMTC recruitment some moths ago I happened to be there in Nairobi they were long queues of parents and their kids waiting to be registered then I started seeing some people leave the line and start going behind the building after some times I noticed mostly they were Somalis,so I wanted to find out and asked my guys to investigate whats happening, to my shock Kumbe the ngamias had discovered their was a short cut and people were being registered on the other side,so I found out the guys that was in charge is a kalenjin so basically Kalenjin and somalis were being given this short cut whie others queued,I felt sorry of the others in the main line waiting