Author Topic: Cholestrol Killed Senator Kajwang  (Read 8581 times)

Cholestrol Killed Senator Kajwang
« on: November 21, 2014, 09:54:29 PM »

http://www.nation.co.ke/counties/nairobi/Otieno-Kajwang-autopsy-results/-/1954174/2531060/-/fqkj15/-/index.html

His diet must have been mostly red meat, burgers, chips masala, kienyeji etc.

The American Heart Association would appear to suggest that if you eat anything more than grass and plain water, the odds of avoiding going Kajwang's route are near insurmountable.

Offline jakoyo

Re: Cholestrol Killed Senator Kajwang
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2014, 10:04:27 PM »

Kenya bwana kubwas favorite dish.

You eat like this - you die prematurely

« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2014, 10:23:18 PM »

Kenya bwana kubwas favorite dish.

You eat like this - you die prematurely
What is truly remarkable?  This issue could easily have been nipped in the bud if Kajwang gave as much as a hoot about his health.  Medical check ups and that kind of thing.  They would have found it and sent him to a developed country of his choice for a bypass at Wanjiku's expense.

« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2014, 10:28:13 PM »
Ha ha ha...
99% of Kenyans only visit a doc when they are ill. By that ttime its either too late or its hopeless. Heart diseases are reversible, but one has to find a good doc and be ready to run

Offline jakoyo

« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2014, 12:33:21 AM »
Kenyans will spend even millions on lawyers over land /property disputes. But will do everything to avoid spending money on their health matters.

I listened to the pathologist Dr Johansen Oduor. Kajwang had enlarged heart , evidence of previous heart attack and blood pressure. Meanjng that Kajwang had suffered a previous heart attack which did not kill him.

Amos Wako said Kajwang complained of shortness of breath. Signs of heart failure.

Had Kajwang just took time off , go to South Africa to see and INTERVENTIONAL CARDIOLOGIST, he would have had an angiogram , a stent or cardiac by pass and graft surgery.

I would like to know who Kajwangs regular Dr was.

« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2014, 06:37:59 AM »
Jakoyo
Enlarged heart means he had uncontrolled high Blood Pressure for a long time. What the pathologist saw was dead muscle tissue from a previous attack.
Most Kenyan doctors are barely trained to diagnose heart diseases.

« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2014, 09:00:30 AM »
You are all idiots
Kajwang was killed by Ouru because he is ICC Witness

« Reply #7 on: November 22, 2014, 10:50:13 AM »
So they found nothing. Any public servant by law is required to have an annual check up. Elevated cholesterol levels are prescribed statin, warfarin etc. if he refused this treatment and I don't believe there's record of that.. or is there? he had a heart attack and the treating physician is liable for negligence. Most definitely this wasn't the case. Lesions in the cardio region are common even for healthy individuals. He was killed and they can't find the cause hence "enlarged heart" "lesions."

« Reply #8 on: November 22, 2014, 12:58:49 PM »
He killed himself; you do not need medical checkup to know he was unfit. A picture of his protuding stomach is enough. At 55 yrs this shouldn't happen. Kenyans have to embrace healthy living. Politicians can learn a lot from Moi who despite owning everything has lived a fairly humble life.Raila,Kalonzo and Uhuru are also okay looking. MaDVD at 40s already has heart pacer. Ruto was once fat like Kajwang or Isaac Ruto now...but he hit the gym and really cut weight.

This should be a lesson to every one. Shed weight.

« Reply #9 on: November 22, 2014, 04:03:12 PM »
EAsier said than done.
At some point seek help.

He killed himself; you do not need medical checkup to know he was unfit. A picture of his protuding stomach is enough. At 55 yrs this shouldn't happen. Kenyans have to embrace healthy living. Politicians can learn a lot from Moi who despite owning everything has lived a fairly humble life.Raila,Kalonzo and Uhuru are also okay looking. MaDVD at 40s already has heart pacer. Ruto was once fat like Kajwang or Isaac Ruto now...but he hit the gym and really cut weight.

This should be a lesson to every one. Shed weight.

« Reply #10 on: November 22, 2014, 05:03:19 PM »
Unless you're not serious in life; you should not allow yourself to be wasted that way; 1yr ago when i starting to get a little fat, i started walking and lost that weight easily. Do not let it pile up in layers. Dying at 55yrs from heart attack or getting diabetes in 40s is most often mziba wa kujitakia.
EAsier said than done.
At some point seek help.

« Reply #11 on: November 23, 2014, 10:47:47 AM »
If he had an attack before, then he was previously treated and put on relevant cholesterol reducing meds. This doesn't look cholesterol related...

http://www.nation.co.ke/counties/nairobi/Otieno-Kajwang-autopsy-results/-/1954174/2531060/-/fqkj15/-/index.html

« Reply #12 on: November 23, 2014, 08:41:40 PM »
If he had an attack before, then he was previously treated and put on relevant cholesterol reducing meds. This doesn't look cholesterol related...

It has been suggested that the ribs could have been broken in a resuscitation attempt. 

Personally, I am having trouble believing that Otieno Kajwang's ribs were broken elsewhere; between the time he left the parliament bar and getting home.

Given that his heart condition was only known when he died, there is a good chance that Kajwang had plenty of other undiagnosed ailments.

Offline TrueRV

« Reply #13 on: November 23, 2014, 09:12:16 PM »
Cholesterol level can be dangerous. I have been diagnosed twice by doctors that this RV has very high, but could not put me under medics coz I have no big body. If you are a huge body, then dont ignore cholesterol story. 

Offline jakoyo

« Reply #14 on: November 24, 2014, 10:13:43 PM »
That somebody would have wanted to kill Kajwang is beyond joke.  Shortly before he died , he was in the parliament bar drinking scotch whisky black label.
This must have been his routine lifestyle. Booze , alot of food

Offline jakoyo

« Reply #15 on: November 24, 2014, 11:18:38 PM »
Grand feasting planned for Kajwangs funeral:
For the slaughter :

40 bulls
100 goats and sheep.
600 hens
Tilapia worth shs 50,000.

« Reply #16 on: November 25, 2014, 11:07:41 AM »
True Rv--You cholestrol might be link to the salt you consume..which i found to be quite a lot.

« Reply #17 on: November 25, 2014, 07:26:20 PM »
99% Kenyans earning over 40K and or having some disposable income are living crazily....I see men in the 20sand 30s with bellies of 70 yr olds .... I see young women ten years younger I can't even talk to due to their sizes...and it is the norm

My moment of truth got me worried the day when we chewing some hills with mzee and I started panting while he was so at ease  ..I quit being overfed ..... walks, running around... realised my body is my only meaningful asset

Offline jakoyo

« Reply #18 on: November 26, 2014, 12:58:53 AM »
I knew i had to do something when i started avoiding eye contacts with my self on those big mirrors in town. I once bought i nice slim fit shirt , but got very disapointed when i looked at my photo in it. Now things are perfectly sorted after more than 8 months of regular gymn , good diet .

It can be done.