Author Topic: State capture - How kenyattas snapped Kimotho's K24 media stable for a song  (Read 3643 times)

running a media company is not a walk in the park. I saw Rosr in 2005. she looked broke. I bet you she had a big loan she couldn't service and only sold to kenyattas to avoid bankruptcy

She took 12M overdraft that soon ballooned into 70M Kshs - and she had to sell. You know how state capture works. Uhuru owns the bank. Uhuru runs the gov so gov advertising is controlled by him. K24 therefore was acquired for a song - and is now profitable. Once Uhuru is out of gov - it will struggle to get gov ads if he is not friendly to gov - and will be struggling like everyone else.
running a media company is not a walk in the park. I saw Rosr in 2005. she looked broke. I bet you she had a big loan she couldn't service and only sold to kenyattas to avoid bankruptcy

She is back with a radio station. She has gathered all the employees she had at Kameme who were FIRED obviously for asking for better terms. These dynasties are nasty.

I even saw a young disabled woman in Kenya Kwanza disability forum saying she was fired for opposing mbimbi yaye. Once people start talking in the quasi judicial commission it will be like Tutu's TJRC in Satta Afrika wacha hii ya Gupta.

She took 12M overdraft that soon ballooned into 70M Kshs - and she had to sell. You know how state capture works. Uhuru owns the bank. Uhuru runs the gov so gov advertising is controlled by him. K24 therefore was acquired for a song - and is now profitable. Once Uhuru is out of gov - it will struggle to get gov ads if he is not friendly to gov - and will be struggling like everyone else.

1) Over what duration of time did the Loan ballon from 12MN to 70MN?

2) Did she petition court if the Loan terms were exploitative?

She is back with a radio station. She has gathered all the employees she had at Kameme who were FIRED obviously for asking for better terms. These dynasties are nasty.

I even saw a young disabled woman in Kenya Kwanza disability forum saying she was fired for opposing mbimbi yaye. Once people start talking in the quasi judicial commission it will be like Tutu's TJRC in Satta Afrika wacha hii ya Gupta.

1) Where did she find new capital to finance the new stations?

bitch sold the radio station for I thin over 300 million...

Good these things are coming out now.
What happened to the deal Owners of Mediamax were to offload shares to Ruto and proceed to buy out a share on Nation.
Seems it never went through.

Few months. Kenya bankstars do this everytime. They plot how to buy your house or apartment or land or company - they jack up fake interests - then offer to buy you - the loan is fixed - by then youre done.

Kenyatta family refused.
They knew Ruto would finish them with Kamame.
Uhuru wanted Kameme to control Kikuyus
That is real reason he acquired mediamax - not money part.
I think Ruto bought some shares from Taita Taveta Cranton Samboja on the radio station - but rest Kenyatta refused.
Ruto also tried to buy The Star and the stable - but somehow the South Africa media giant that had bought it - also refused.
What happened to the deal Owners of Mediamax were to offload shares to Ruto and proceed to buy out a share on Nation.

Yes the priority is to eliminate any existing conflict of interest first - to stop the bleeding.  Civil servants should not be allowed to do any business.

Thiw should be a lesson to Ruto. In 2007 KTN was the mouth piece of ODM Kibaki had to empower Citizen as from 2008 which inturn became ODMs mouthpiece in 2013 and 2017. In 2022 it has gone from Mouthpiece to a Propaganda arm of ODM .
Luckily the diffence is that internet was not that Profound in 2007 now we have alternative social media thus its hard to Zombify people.

Kenyatta family refused.
I think Ruto bought some shares from Taita Taveta Cranton Samboja on the radio station - but rest Kenyatta refused.
Ruto also tried to buy The Star and the stable - but somehow the South Africa media giant that had bought it - also refused.

She is a pioneer independent media owner in Kenya starting with her Regional Reach TVs in rural towns all over Kenya.
She was still running 3 Stones TV.

Plus these internet days and Chinese equipment it is not hard to set up a radio if you have knowledge on the industry. I am sure she will be eating Kamemes lunch very soon.
https://www.facebook.com/3StonesTv/posts/pfbid02bqFUjkACYxvR7NTUf58qhVRhQf7fq5RdbaeV9XPrsjHzstqRx53VJbV4WzYvxj68l

Yes social media has saved Ruto otherwise he would be struggling. Ruto mistake was to trust Kenyattas. They blindsided him.

Thiw should be a lesson to Ruto. In 2007 KTN was the mouth piece of ODM Kibaki had to empower Citizen as from 2008 which inturn became ODMs mouthpiece in 2013 and 2017. In 2022 it has gone from Mouthpiece to a Propaganda arm of ODM .
Luckily the diffence is that internet was not that Profound in 2007 now we have alternative social media thus its hard to Zombify people.

Kenyatta family refused.

Few months. Kenya bankstars do this everytime. They plot how to buy your house or apartment or land or company - they jack up fake interests - then offer to buy you - the loan is fixed - by then youre done.

Stop the stories.Answer the questions.

She is a pioneer independent media owner in Kenya starting with her Regional Reach TVs in rural towns all over Kenya.
She was still running 3 Stones TV.

Plus these internet days and Chinese equipment it is not hard to set up a radio if you have knowledge on the industry. I am sure she will be eating Kamemes lunch very soon.
https://www.facebook.com/3StonesTv/posts/pfbid02bqFUjkACYxvR7NTUf58qhVRhQf7fq5RdbaeV9XPrsjHzstqRx53VJbV4WzYvxj68l

She was a director in CFC stanbic in 1990s..that's where she got 40MN capital to start up the business..so who was behind her?

If she couldn't pay  12MN CBA loan,Where did she get capital to start 3 stones?How much do you need to start a TV station today?

kimotho sold the station once she realized it was going to be flooded. she sold at highest valuation. she couldn't fight off competition from Macharia wa Citizen.

Uhuru wanted kameme to use it in 2013 elections...that was his main target...macharia inoro was always struggling against kameme and so unlike you and me...who look for money and give kimotho a fair value for her jewel..he plotted to take it a way for a song.Ensared her with expensive overdraft with hidden terms that saw credit rise to 70m in few months and was ready to buy her out.Its why she trying to comeback.

1) What was the repayment period of the 12MN and how did it become 70MN?After how many months?

Wacha hekaya.

1) What was the repayment period of the 12MN and how did it become 70MN?After how many months?

Wacha hekaya.
We shall have a commission of inquiry to dig the details otherwise moron it very clear that overdraft grew from 12m to 70m in six months and it's probably true that uhuru ensued she was not getting ads from private sector where he has influence or gov...once she had sold it cheaply..mediamax went back to profitability