Author Topic: Pundit educate this boy  (Read 1465 times)

Pundit educate this boy
« on: June 01, 2022, 03:17:23 PM »
https://www.tuko.co.ke/people/456005-eldoret-boy-found-missing-days-yet-report-form-one-due-lack-fees/

Re: Pundit educate this boy
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2022, 03:40:32 PM »
Hiyo nayo siwezi .I have seen poverty close in my father tea workers to extend I feel numb to their sufferings.They eat ugali with salt sometimes coz ulevi.i remember one day my bro decided that he will sponsor the workers kids to school..some don't even go to beyond class 2..I don't recall what my father said but something like you can't finish suffering.Some of them are now third generation workers in our home.in short serious kid should go to day school hapo where fees is almost free and read..he will pass the same way.i had cousin go Nairobi school..my uncle is small time comman didn't pay school fees..mashida tupu..they had no money..fees ni 100k per year.. became pastor usher in kitengela coz he was mostly out of school..kcse failed.Day school Iko.Unless you sponsor that kid for 4yrs full scholars let him sell hiyo admition to a rich kid then aingie day school asome

« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2022, 03:46:25 PM »
Most these nonsense should end by removing elite school n make all day school better..this will lift poor people..sio sijui tokenism of one boy

« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2022, 03:46:50 PM »
Pundit hana pesa,

Someone please help him quietly.

« Reply #4 on: June 01, 2022, 03:50:51 PM »
I help people with ideas..not money.i contribute fundraising ya shule n harambee..but I don't pitia 5k maximum.. sometimes 30k is very close relative
Pundit hana pesa,

« Reply #5 on: June 01, 2022, 03:55:15 PM »
I help people with ideas..not money.i contribute fundraising ya shule n harambee..but I don't pitia 5k maximum.. sometimes 30k is very close relative
Pundit hana pesa,

Paying his fees and food wouldn't cost more than 100k annually.If you earn 10MN a year as you profess,that is just 1% of your annual earnings.

If you can't afford that,SHUT UP.

« Reply #6 on: June 01, 2022, 03:56:48 PM »
I agree pundit. I just bailed out my friend son. However I asked him the same question. Why spend 50k at a boarding school while you can pay 10k at local school. My friend who is a conman has no money. He used to do wash wash but he has been marked for elimination by police so he retreated to gichagi

« Reply #7 on: June 01, 2022, 04:05:59 PM »
I assist many people in many small ways - I cannot give one guy 100k - kwani yeye ni nani. I have so many relatives - who need money some on almost daily basis -  friends - name them. I make sure I give max of 2k for funerals; 5k for harambees; unless ni close; I cannot give a stranger 100K but I can give him ideas...aende nearest day school....and focus the same way...he will pass...he can apply for bursary from CDF and it will be complete scholarship for day school..Otherwise my money iko na kazi yake - I invest more than half of it - have my own expense - my own kids schools fees ni mingi - more than 2m per year.

Paying his fees and food wouldn't cost more than 100k annually.If you earn 10MN a year as you profess,that is just 1% of your annual earnings.

If you can't afford that,SHUT UP.

« Reply #8 on: June 01, 2022, 04:08:27 PM »
Day school with right focus - same teachers - just focus and discipline. I was expelled last year in high school - went to mixed day and boarding - and passed with flying colours. Some of guys we went to university with - from my primary school - were poor but could afford day school with harambees - they passed. FOCUS and DISCIPLINE AND DETERMINATION. 

Assist them with ideas otherwise pesa hakuna kazi hapo - just put a cap.

I agree pundit. I just bailed out my friend son. However I asked him the same question. Why spend 50k at a boarding school while you can pay 10k at local school. My friend who is a conman has no money. He used to do wash wash but he has been marked for elimination by police so he retreated to gichagi

« Reply #9 on: June 01, 2022, 04:10:08 PM »
Githunguri is proud day schooler from Kiamwangi secondary in Gatundu na amejaribu :) he run to Uganda Kampala university got a law degree for the cheap  and now he just need to pass Diploma in Law and he become an advocate.

This boy is very determined - selling plots of land - and doing all hustling - while defending his village mate of Gatundu.

« Reply #10 on: June 01, 2022, 09:22:58 PM »
I have been in the same situation once. The boy will be alright because of this exposure. Obviously, school fees are still a problem for many Kenyans decades later. Kindergarten to grade 12 should be free to give Kenyans time to save for college. The tax code needs to be changed so that tax dollars from the neighborhood can go to local schools. Such cases remind me of the day my dad took me to Arnesen's Boys form one, and Before we entered the gates, we sat under the tree so that my dad could count the money for the last time. Minutes later, my dad was in tears because one thousand note went missing because it was lodged in the torn inner pocket. My dad literally shed tears, hollering, "What am I gonna do, God." He found it a few minutes later, and we celebrated with eerie laughter. I swore never to mess up in life from that day. Been leading a perfect life ever since! Kibet Chepkata will be okay!

« Reply #11 on: June 01, 2022, 09:32:26 PM »
I have been in the same situation once. The boy will be alright because of this exposure. Obviously, school fees are still a problem for many Kenyans decades later. Kindergarten to grade 12 should be free to give Kenyans time to save for college. The tax code needs to be changed so that tax dollars from the neighborhood can go to local schools. Such cases remind me of the day my dad took me to Arnesen's Boys form one, and Before we entered the gates, we sat under the tree so that my dad could count the money for the last time. Minutes later, my dad was in tears because one thousand note went missing because it was lodged in the torn inner pocket. My dad literally shed tears, hollering, "What am I gonna do, God." He found it a few minutes later, and we celebrated with eerie laughter. I swore never to mess up in life from that day. Been leading a perfect life ever since! Kibet Chepkata will be okay!

Well said.I hope someone has taken note.

« Reply #12 on: June 01, 2022, 09:34:36 PM »
Githunguri is proud day schooler from Kiamwangi secondary in Gatundu na amejaribu :) he run to Uganda Kampala university got a law degree for the cheap  and now he just need to pass Diploma in Law and he become an advocate.

This boy is very determined - selling plots of land - and doing all hustling - while defending his village mate of Gatundu.

Not everything is about silly jokes and politics.

This is someone's life we are talking about.Its a representation of what's happening in our society while people siphon billions from government coffers.