Author Topic: Comedian Zelensky comes to his senses after his crazy jokes destroy Ukraine  (Read 3020 times)

The joker like many thought Europe would stop buying gas or that Ukraine was that important. 

That mzungu was gonna invest in war while they are facing crazy inflation pressures? Yet to recover Covid hits.
Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenskiy on Friday said Ukraine was not eager to talk to Russia's Vladimir Putin but that it has to face the reality that this will likely be necessary to end the war.

"There are things to discuss with the Russian leader. I'm not telling you that to me our people are eager to talk to him, but we have to face the realities of what we are living through," Zelenskiy said in an address to an Indonesian think tank.

"What do we want from this meeting... We want our lives back... We want to reclaim the life of a sovereign country within its own territory," he said, adding that Russia did not appear to be ready yet for serious peace talks.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/world/2022-05-27-ukraine-needs-to-face-reality-and-talk-to-putin-zelenskiy/

Needs to be kicked hard and out.

Never elect a comedian ama jamaa wa vitendawili always end in premium tears. Eastern and South Ukraine is gone, gone kabisa. Small referendum and just like that they join Russia. Battle of Donbas 15K Ukraine soldiers are surrounded and supply line cut..they have to surrender or grinded down by Russian...once Donbas is done next is Odessa and Kharkiv....

They are prolonging the pain; for everyone;

 :D :D :D RV crew are all Putin fangirls, what gives?

Eastern and South Ukraine is gone, gone kabisa. Small referendum and just like that they join Russia. Battle of Donbas 15K Ukraine soldiers are surrounded and supply line cut..they have to surrender or grinded down by Russian...once Donbas is done next is Odessa and Kharkiv....

Ukrain is the biggest looser thanks to their irresponsible president, but I think Russia loses big time by Finland/Sweden's joining NATO. Russia has never been losing this war, clear to anyone not beholden to constant Western propaganda, but the broader chess game they're losing (Finland & Sweden). Their meticulous avoidance of shock and awe in Ukraine, while far more humane, has cost them a major geopolitical/strategic loss.

We are going to survive economically the more this crisis continues - some countrie swill go bankrupt - leading to many problems including deaths and famine.

Western countries need to fix this war asap

Poor mwafrika is suffering/will suffer the most. Mwafrika will be unable to afford the rising grain prices as Ukraine holds million tonnes. They might be none to even buy as mzungu snaps whatever is in the market.

https://www.rferl.org/a/un-ukraine-black-sea-grain/31857771.html

Sensible mzungu leaders understand the issues better. It is not about Putin.

German Chancellor Olaf Scholz on Sunday said Berlin will actively work to push for the restart of grain exports to Africa from Ukraine that have been halted as a result of Russia's invasion.

He also spoke of the need to ensure the steady transfer of fertilizers out of Africa.

https://www.dw.com/en/olaf-scholz-germany-will-work-to-restart-ukrainian-grain-exports-to-africa/a-61894398

Finland and Sweden are not joining Nato anytime soon. They will have to take out Edrogan for that to happen. Plus as weak as Eutope is the last thing they want is more refugees. We are moving to multipolar world. Russia, China, India on one side and American and European on the other side. Africa has a golden chance to free themselves from European domination.

Eastern and South Ukraine is gone, gone kabisa. Small referendum and just like that they join Russia. Battle of Donbas 15K Ukraine soldiers are surrounded and supply line cut..they have to surrender or grinded down by Russian...once Donbas is done next is Odessa and Kharkiv....

Ukrain is the biggest looser thanks to their irresponsible president, but I think Russia loses big time by Finland/Sweden's joining NATO. Russia has never been losing this war, clear to anyone not beholden to constant Western propaganda, but the broader chess game they're losing (Finland & Sweden). Their meticulous avoidance of shock and awe in Ukraine, while far more humane, has cost them a major geopolitical/strategic loss.

Poor mwafrika is suffering/will suffer the most. Mwafrika will be unable to afford the rising grain prices as Ukraine holds million tonnes. They might be none to even buy as mzungu snaps whatever is in the market.

German Chancellor Olaf Scholz on Sunday said Berlin will actively work to push for the restart of grain exports to Africa from Ukraine that have been halted as a result of Russia's invasion.

He also spoke of the need to ensure the steady transfer of fertilizers out of Africa.

https://www.dw.com/en/olaf-scholz-germany-will-work-to-restart-ukrainian-grain-exports-to-africa/a-61894398

What still shocks me is we are still importing FOOD in 2022. Baafrika, bana, why can't we pull our socks? Surely some of our 54 countries should be able to produce whatever food we need? We should be competing with Eastern Europeans in selling food (since we have zero manufacturing), but noooo, we are relying on their grain. Ajabu sana.

Mwafrika nywele ngumu will survive. Northern part of Africa where they mainly depend on imported wheat they will have to migrate further North to Europe. Europe is caught up in a perfect storm.

This makes more sense. So they're only talking about the Sahara countries.

We are adopting western food not best adapted to Africa. Wheat grow like grass in Europe. Rice does the same in Asia. Africans need to go back to the foods that thrive in the tropics. Otherwise as long as we adopted western styles; we will depend on western world until we have research that can adapt those crops to local enviroment -

We need to go back to millet and sorghum - there is no single disease I know that affect them. We need to focus on tropical agriclutural research like Brazil has done.

What still shocks me is we are still importing FOOD in 2022. Baafrika, bana, why can't we pull our socks? Surely some of our 54 countries should be able to produce whatever food we need? We should be competing with Eastern Europeans in selling food (since we have zero manufacturing), but noooo, we are relying on their grain. Ajabu sana.

Foreign funded instability, civil wars, sabotage, corruption. Mwafrika is a victim.  How did UK destroy Zimbabwe food basket.  Like I said before this war has exposed western media as propaganda tools. CNN, MSNBC, BBC all fake news...in their eyes Ukraine is winning..

We are adopting western food not best adapted to Africa. Wheat grow like grass in Europe. Rice does the same in Asia. Africans need to go back to the foods that thrive in the tropics. Otherwise as long as we adopted western styles; we will depend on western world until we have research that can adapt those crops to local enviroment -

We need to go back to millet and sorghum - there is no single disease I know that affect them. We need to focus on tropical agriclutural research like Brazil has done.

That's a good point. We should at least produce food for each other in Africa, even if we won't outcompete Eastern Europe in their traditional food.

Foreign funded instability, civil wars, sabotage, corruption. Mwafrika is a victim.  How did UK destroy Zimbabwe food basket.  Like I said before this war has exposed western media as propaganda tools. CNN, MSNBC, BBC all fake news...in their eyes Ukraine is winning..

Yep! The West is second to none in terms of global-scale propaganda. Super effective because they long convinced people they are truth-tellers.

As to European pending doom. They've freely chosen to sacrifice themselves for American Hegemonic wars. They could've prevented all this just by telling the Americans to shove off since they're the ones next door to Russia and reliant on its enormous resources. Russia, Ukraine, Europe (and now poor N.Africa) are the ones to suffer for mismanaging their region's politics. But at least I saw they abandoned their plan to deny themselves gas/oil for this stupid geopolitical contest, plus the Rouble didn't go on a free-fall as Americans bragged about 6 weeks ago, so they may still salvage themselves. If there's a food crisis in Europe, heads will roll. In terms of continents, no single large group of people know a more comfortable lifestyle than Europeans.

PS: Baafrika nywele ngumu should be trying to produce great surplasses and supplying the North with simple things like FOOD.

As Putin said  It would be a Finlands and Swedens Mistake in joining NATO.
Thirld War has just began and it will end involving use of Nukes. Finland and Sweden are setting up themselves to being a target .
The best is to stay away from any potential hot spot.
There are tactical Nuclear weapons  Poland has already signed up to used as Guinea pig , Its just a matter of time. Once they are used  another United Nations will be created and Western Governments will sue for Peace . All the Baltic Countries including Finalnd will be forced to become Neutral countries. Its a matter of time before this happens.

Self sufficiency is a nonsensical flawed economic myth. Competitive advantage is more of it. We grow coffee, sell it and buy maize, wheat. Some keep chicken, cows, then buy whatever.  Kiambu uproots coffee builds rentals, buys food and alcohol.

Ukraine/Russia fertilizers will remain cheapest I guess. Just like Europe is being taught costs and futility of alternatives to Russian gas.

How much did they export? The European Union has two considerations: in general, the food exports of its members totaled 570,000 million dollars; and the external extra-block sales were of 199,000 million dollars.

Then they were in the subsequent positions: United States (144,000 million dollars), Brazil (81,000 million), China (70,000 million), Canada (55,000 million), Indonesia (38,000 million), Mexico (38,000 million), Argentina (36,000 million) ), India (35 billion) and Thailand (33 billion).

https://www.opportimes.com/the-worlds-largest-food-exporters-and-importers-in-2020/

We are not about to beat dirty cheap imports from China.

I may have a problem with using too much mwafrika land, water, power, labour to grow flowers, pineapples as people are starving. This is where land redistribution kicks in. 

There is never going to be another 'world' war. Trade and interconnectedness means the world is a global village. Ukraine/Russia is already evidence to the impossibility of a world war.

Russia is the gas station for Finland, who nukes their strategic customers? Despite the noise about clean energies, the Ukraine conflict has cemented Europe  position as Russian bitches.

As Putin said  It would be a Finlands and Swedens Mistake in joining NATO.
Thirld War has just began and it will end involving use of Nukes. Finland and Sweden are setting up themselves to being a target .

The joker like many thought Europe would stop buying gas or that Ukraine was that important. 

That mzungu was gonna invest in war while they are facing crazy inflation pressures? Yet to recover Covid hits.
Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenskiy on Friday said Ukraine was not eager to talk to Russia's Vladimir Putin but that it has to face the reality that this will likely be necessary to end the war.

"There are things to discuss with the Russian leader. I'm not telling you that to me our people are eager to talk to him, but we have to face the realities of what we are living through," Zelenskiy said in an address to an Indonesian think tank.

"What do we want from this meeting... We want our lives back... We want to reclaim the life of a sovereign country within its own territory," he said, adding that Russia did not appear to be ready yet for serious peace talks.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/world/2022-05-27-ukraine-needs-to-face-reality-and-talk-to-putin-zelenskiy/

Needs to be kicked hard and out.

He is not saying anything different from what he has been saying since - at least - the invasion.  Prior to that he dismissed US intelligence about the pending invasion.  He has never said it was going to be easy.  He has been relying on the West for support which he has never shied away from calling inadequate. 

Ultimately the price that Ukraine places on its freedom and sovereignty is up to the Ukrainians.  Same thing with Palestinians and other peoples facing off against seemingly large odds.  In the sane universe, Putin bears sole responsibility for the havoc wrought on Ukraine.

This might sound radical, but Putin really can stop the war and blockading Ukrainian exports.