Author Topic: Rough MOASS for Governors race - Kenya Kwanza 30, Azimio 16 and one Independent  (Read 7298 times)

Mizani nailed most of UDA nomination - which were credible. So I would rank them highly. There is none which is perfect. What we need are more and more opinion polls released weekly or bi-weekly like US.
I don't trust most briefcase polls which could be cooked. Or just wrong. Like this Arati 54% seems out there. Naturally I equally take Pundit and his Mizani with a big dose of salt.

I wish Ipsos, Infotrak, Tifa had consistent polls.. but now hii Mizani sijui Kurunzi nope. Zero track record.

Kurunzi Africa has released results of an opinion poll conducted between 1st April and 15th April 2022 where 2967 participants took place, the poll shows ODM candidate who is the current MP for Dagoretti North Paul Simba Arati is leading with a huge gap at 54.2%, Ezekiel Machogu of United democratic alliance is second with 18.5%, Chris Obure of Jubilee is third with 6.9%, Samson Ongeri of DAP-K is fourth with 6.5%, other candidates have 3.7% and undecided voters are 10.2%.
https://ke.opera.news/ke/en/politics/308a8f8c5755279b62e785a1b19276bc

It's not that they are too close,it's the way you want them to be.You are not being objective,for instance in kisii,Arati is polling over 50% with closest competitor doing  less than 20%,how is that too close,same applies to Mandera,Turkana,Kilifi, and others.

What do you think of Arati 54 vs 18 Machogu?

Mizani nailed most of UDA nomination - which were credible. So I would rank them highly. There is none which is perfect. What we need are more and more opinion polls released weekly or bi-weekly like US.
I don't trust most briefcase polls which could be cooked. Or just wrong. Like this Arati 54% seems out there. Naturally I equally take Pundit and his Mizani with a big dose of salt.

I wish Ipsos, Infotrak, Tifa had consistent polls.. but now hii Mizani sijui Kurunzi nope. Zero track record.

Kurunzi Africa has released results of an opinion poll conducted between 1st April and 15th April 2022 where 2967 participants took place, the poll shows ODM candidate who is the current MP for Dagoretti North Paul Simba Arati is leading with a huge gap at 54.2%, Ezekiel Machogu of United democratic alliance is second with 18.5%, Chris Obure of Jubilee is third with 6.9%, Samson Ongeri of DAP-K is fourth with 6.5%, other candidates have 3.7% and undecided voters are 10.2%.
https://ke.opera.news/ke/en/politics/308a8f8c5755279b62e785a1b19276bc

It's not that they are too close,it's the way you want them to be.You are not being objective,for instance in kisii,Arati is polling over 50% with closest competitor doing  less than 20%,how is that too close,same applies to Mandera,Turkana,Kilifi, and others.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine
Like Paradise  ~ song by Sade

Forget Sonko. He was puntured in Nairobi. He is a shadow of himself.

And I think Mombasa is moving to TOO CLOSE TO CALL.

SONKO MOTO YA KUOTEA MBALI

Consistent with other opinion polls - Mizani had this - so Arati definitely ahead - but clannism is his bane.

What do you think of Arati 54 vs 18 Machogu?

Utashangaa. Mombasa people live in their own country. They dont know what happens in bara :) - that is why D- Minus joho has run it for long.
Forget Sonko. He was puntured in Nairobi. He is a shadow of himself.

Hii Mombasa immeenda. Sonko is like the Pablo Escobar of Colombia.
Invalid Tweet ID

I hope Ongeri looses. It is time for the Mzee to retire from active politics.

Consistent with other opinion polls - Mizani had this - so Arati definitely ahead - but clannism is his bane.

Sonko would have to pour all his fortune in Mombasa to make an impact. He will not sacrifice his loot for a seat he is most likely not to get. Maybe UDA ticket would have been better for him. Wiper has minimal chances in Mombasa.

Utashangaa. Mombasa people live in their own country. They dont know what happens in bara :) - that is why D- Minus joho has run it for long.

Sonko is going nowhere with those gimmicks. They worked for him in Nairobi before he was deflated. Will not work again.

Hii Mombasa immeenda. Sonko is like the Pablo Escobar of Colombia.
Invalid Tweet ID

My friend he has not campaigned and already he is 28 percent up in an opinion poll.
Sonko is made for Mombasa - Nairobi he came, saw and conquered.
Mombasa he is at home - born and bred.
Kambas are many - and he is half-mijikenda (mother) -so pale if he just identity with mijikenda ameenda naye.
Kambas 17 plus Mijikenda 33 percent=50 percent= DONE DEAL.
Wa-arabu of Mombasa have found someone who can compete with them - because of money.
Normally Wa-arabu runs stuff because of money- and of course Raila has made Luos their slaves.

ODM has lost Mombasa.
This one has gone with Sonko.

Sonko is going nowhere with those gimmicks. They worked for him in Nairobi before he was deflated. Will not work again.

I thought UDA also has a gubernatorial candidate in mombasa

Hassan should support Sonko :) - his run is hopeless.
I thought UDA also has a gubernatorial candidate in mombasa

Hassan should support Sonko :) - his run is hopeless.

Machakos too close to call? Why?

Muthama was leading in an opinion poll I saw but Wavinya now with wiper ticket might have got the groove back; so it's going tough; Muthama is not a joke; yet I expect wiper wave will be too much for him.

But first let see what Kalonzo will do by 16th may

Machakos too close to call? Why?

I just know him from few times I saw him at UON campus during 2003 when Narc gov had allowed them back - he was in Moi university but use to come and stay with fellow arabs at UON.  They came back with Sankok and Karl marx...and others who had been expelled in 90s by Moi.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2022, 06:12:38 PM by RV Pundit »

Hii Mombasa Sonko anachukua
Invalid Tweet ID

The only relationship Mombasa people have with sonko is that he is a former detainee and escapee of shimo la tewa prison

He was born there - raised there- went to Mvita primary - only went to kwale in high school - otherwise his formative years was shaped in Mombasa. So he at home. Nairobi he came after escaping prison...so he back to his roots. ODM only assured governorship just evaporated like that. Nairobi already gave up :)

As of now ODM is only probably assured of Busia, Kisumu and Migori - all with BIG IFFs.

The only relationship Mombasa people have with sonko is that he is a former detainee and escapee of shimo la tewa prison

This was not about ODM,it was about sonko,shida yako inakuwanga Nini honestly🤷🤷🤷🤷🤷🤷,slow your bile bana,politics will come and go.