Author Topic: Mau mau and Kenol Marua road Uhuru politics.  (Read 803 times)

Mau mau and Kenol Marua road Uhuru politics.
« on: April 21, 2022, 11:19:38 AM »
The mau mau road covers 540Kms..its connects kiambu from kimende snakes through muranga all the way to Nyeri and Nyandarua...You also have kenol marua road which covers 86km i think from kenol all the way to marua..nanyuki nyeri junction.if you have been to mau mau road areas they have steep mountains mostly red soil..these roads have really opened up those areas forget even about unlocking selling land.The people from Nyeri will benefit greatly from the highway to kenol...more jobs business land appreciation compensation etc.

You have millions of voters who will benefit from these projects..these are kikuyu voters,silent majority who know UDA is all talk.these are the people who kept away from uda nominations...these are people who will vvote raila and azimio jubilee candidates.

I've travelled in these areas past few days and alot of transformation has taken place.

Somebody will cry on August 10 as presidential results trickle in.

Re: Mau mau and Kenol Marua road Uhuru politics.
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2022, 12:13:14 PM »
Mau Mau road did not reach Meru & Embu & Tharaka...those areas are opposed to Uhuru because of the same.
Ruto already factored that Uhuru will not come out with nothing in GEMA.
He will struggle in Mt Kenya East and RV diaspora of Kikuyus.
He will get "substantial" votes in Central province
As long as Uhuru is not getting 50 percent of Mt Kenya to Raila - Ruto will carry the day.
Because Ruto will compensate GEMA loses - by winning more votes in Luhyas and generally Non-GEMAs.

In short you're wasting time. You need to balance the equation - one side of equation remain a problem

And we havent factored Ukambani storming out of Azimio if Kalonzo is not DPORK

The mau mau road covers 540Kms..its connects kiambu from kimende snakes through muranga all the way to Nyeri and Nyandarua...You also have kenol marua road which covers 86km i think from kenol all the way to marua..nanyuki nyeri junction.if you have been to mau mau road areas they have steep mountains mostly red soil..these roads have really opened up those areas forget even about unlocking selling land.The people from Nyeri will benefit greatly from the highway to kenol...more jobs business land appreciation compensation etc.

You have millions of voters who will benefit from these projects..these are kikuyu voters,silent majority who know UDA is all talk.these are the people who kept away from uda nominations...these are people who will vvote raila and azimio jubilee candidates.

I've travelled in these areas past few days and alot of transformation has taken place.

Somebody will cry on August 10 as presidential results trickle in.

« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2022, 01:49:02 PM »
People cannot afford to feed their dairy cows due to high prices of animal feeds after banning/taxing Uganda cheap imports. Poor quality Dairy Meal is at 3,000. No longer 90 kgs. Dairy board cracked down on raw milk sale.

No subsidised fertilizer. No NCPBD depot in Central, I guess dormant ones in Thika and Nyahururu.

Most people are taking families back to the desolate villages. Urban poverty taken to villages means more ruthless gangs which I think ufool and provincial administration is feeding?? Hawking and other hustles in even urban slums are soft life compared to kibarua in the villages.

Social economic transformation is more than shiny tarmac. I have heard bodaboda guys complaining all over the country that once the roads open up they lose customers. Just as SGR is having mixed fortunes for Mombasa and trucking.

Looking at the urban slums population! I would rather we as much as possible invest in water, sewer estate/slum roads, housing, schools, hospitals.

10% of Kenyan population are living like animals in these urban slums in 20,000 acres! 

« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2022, 02:22:38 PM »
People cannot afford to feed their dairy cows due to high prices of animal feeds after banning/taxing Uganda cheap imports. Poor quality Dairy Meal is at 3,000. No longer 90 kgs. Dairy board cracked down on raw milk sale.

No subsidised fertilizer. No NCPBD depot in Central, I guess dormant ones in Thika and Nyahururu.

Most people are taking families back to the desolate villages. Urban poverty taken to villages means more ruthless gangs which I think ufool and provincial administration is feeding?? Hawking and other hustles in even urban slums are soft life compared to kibarua in the villages.

Social economic transformation is more than shiny tarmac. I have heard bodaboda guys complaining all over the country that once the roads open up they lose customers. Just as SGR is having mixed fortunes for Mombasa and trucking.

Looking at the urban slums population! I would rather we as much as possible invest in water, sewer estate/slum roads, housing, schools, hospitals.

10% of Kenyan population are living like animals in these urban slums in 20,000 acres!

1) The price of animal feed goes high when we have low production of animals feed products like maize and rice waste like bran and polish and maize germ.When we have droughts in Kenya,we source those raw materials from UG and TZ when you add transport and taxes especially on TZ side coupled with low supply,animal feed price go up do you get it?

2) Raw milk is ever being hawked.

3) We are having rural urban migration which is creating alot of social infrastructure pressures that is sewer water housing crisis NOT vice versa that is why we needed BBI which meant more money to urban slums.

4) On Boda Boda,If you want to make money from it nowadays ..stop passenger business and gravitate towards bread cakes parcels sukuma wiki distribution otherwise you will have it rough.

5) Life is tough in urban areas you buy everything.Better the village.

« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2022, 03:13:30 PM »
Generally people are suffering - inflation out of the roof - Ufool has chosen wrong time to get into politics - when he is very unpopular. GEMA when they compare him with Kibaki - just want to cry :)

And that is another of his problem - Kibaki handed him something working - he is handing back something broken - Nyeri people dont even care about him - maybe he has symapthu kidogo in Kiambu - but rest of kikuyus do not want associate with such a failure.

They dont feel proud of his regime - that has been soiled by Raila.