It really depend on what reforms you're looking for.
If you're looking for populist reforms - stay with Raila.
If you're looking for common sensical bread-butter reforms - Ruto is you guy.
Ruto believe in incremental reforms - Raila believe in radical reforms.
Ruto believe that populist reforms or new ideas do not brings change - it's been our bane. It just create new mess and confusion.
Ruto believe getting stuff done is real reform - that basic tweaking of the systems - oiling of the wheels - is all needed.
We dont need a new engine or new gear box - just service the car - oil the gears - and get back to work.
Ruto has proven track record since 1990s of getting stuff done - and every team would love to have him - because he delivers.
In short there is no magic ward - put in the hardwork - and get stuff done. Mlaumu jembe sio mkulima. BBI is an example of waste of TIME AND ENERGY - KATIBA HAS NO PROBLEM. We spend 30yrs to change old one. Then embark again immediately with OKOA kenya sijui nini - just because you want to create winning coalition - so must promise everyone PM or DPM. Punguza Mzigo - BBI - kwani constitution will magically put food in the table?
Ruto will win with two seats available - because you work with what you have. Its enough to do power sharing based on trust and crediblity. UK has no written constitution. Kenya constitution - president doesnt respect it - ignore court orders. Raila disobeys MOUs like trash. What is the point? If folks are immoral, dishonest and name it - changing the law - wont fix it.
Shift the conversation to REAL ISSUES - we should be talking fertilizers, quality seeds and irrigation - not the right to food in some constitution - like it will magically create food.
Pundit, Ruto is not a reformer. He has no reform cresidentials and has always opposed any political reforms in the last 20 years. Today he is enjoying the very political reforms he opposed all his life.
Of course NIS is budget is inflated. Believing Ruto will change this is a big joke. Ruto and his henchmen are even more hungry than Uhuru's crew. Expect more corruption than Uhuru's days.