Author Topic: What did uhuru actually say  (Read 3020 times)

What did uhuru actually say
« on: February 23, 2022, 04:05:56 PM »
1) that he briefed ruto on handshake up to the moment he ment raila at harambee house
2) raila and uhuru agreed that they won't share power because uhuru had a coalition partner. He asks the crowd whether his partner lost any cabinet seats after handshake.
3) bbi was a result of handshake and his plan to secure his supporters base interests after he leaves power
4) he has plans to leave power and go back to civilian life once his term ends
5) he denies the claims that bbi was about him wanting to stay in power. Calls this claim a cheap lie
6) asks politicians in Central to lead and not runaway from issues when faced by youth rebellion
7) he has focused on work while his detractors have concentrated on politics
8) he asks kikuyus to vote for whoever they think will work well with others and keep the nation united
9) he said that they claim he is a richman that why he is not aware of what goes on. He says his economic records shows he inherited a 5 trillion economy and he will hand over a 13 trillion economy
10) tell the church to respect people and stop misleading them.

All in all uhuru was able to make his case and what he has done. He will definitely win some hearts and minds in Central
I listened to 15 minutes of his kikuyu speech.. Anyway uhuru is pleading to reason. Ruto is selling fear and is bitter. Two different approaches

Re: What did uhuru actually say
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2022, 04:40:45 PM »
Where are the beans?
This passive-aggressive behaviour is feminine
GEMA as far as I know dont have ANY MAJOR problems with UHURU.
The problem is Raila.
So he really need to concentrate on explaining why Raila - without saying that we need should appease him so he doesnt breach peace.
He needs to explain why Raila is better than Ruto
He also need to face the elephant in the room - undoing the peace deal with Kalenjin - could endanger 1 million of Kikuyus
What is the plan - that is better than Kibaki 2007.

« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2022, 04:40:59 PM »
Now let us wait for Pundit to reply on his own version of Uhuru's speech in Kikuyu. :D :D :D

« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2022, 04:43:42 PM »
I beat you to it. I listened to the speech with the help of my wife.
The idea that I cannot comment on German issues or Russian or Luhya because I am not one of them is pure nonsense.
I have been in politics since I was 10yrs old.
I have read kenya politics since 1960s from our home library.
Now let us wait for Pundit to reply on his own version of Uhuru's speech in Kikuyu. :D :D :D

« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2022, 04:50:55 PM »
Uhuru declared support for Raila.

« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2022, 05:09:11 PM »
Your wife mislead you. It is hard from someone from embu to get actual context and tone of message. Uhuru is not goingto make ruto a subject of his campaign. He is campaigning on his record against his promises. That was the message. He said he won't be dragged into war of words with his opponents

« Reply #6 on: February 23, 2022, 05:15:43 PM »
Why is he campaigning? Campaigning for what position? Will he appoint a proxy DPORK?  He needs to decide - to retire or to come to the field - if he throws punches - nobody will pull them.

If he is coming to play - he should come ready for it.

Your wife mislead you. It is hard from someone from embu to get actual context and tone of message. Uhuru is not goingto make ruto a subject of his campaign. He is campaigning on his record against his promises. That was the message. He said he won't be dragged into war of words with his opponents

« Reply #7 on: February 23, 2022, 05:36:17 PM »

« Reply #8 on: February 23, 2022, 05:41:51 PM »
Ahaha they thought that uhuru will idly sit by and let them bear his candidate. Uhuru is not iebc but a retiring leader from kiambu. Uhuru will undo 5 years of ruto campaigns

« Reply #9 on: February 23, 2022, 05:45:38 PM »
He therefore need to come clear and say he is campaigning.
He is passive aggressive - he is not saying anything that is clear.
As for Kalenjin-kikuyu unwritten pact - it called Kumi Kumi.
Kama ile pombe iko kiambu ya kumi kumi
Very dangerous alcohol.
In ideal world we dont need such deals but reality is if Uhuru was to show up in eldoret the kikuyus there will probably stone him
Because he is put their life and properties at stake.
I mean it Uhuru speaking about appeasing Raila to save Kikiyu kiosks?

« Reply #10 on: February 23, 2022, 05:46:47 PM »
From the whimper we saw today - I dont see him lasting two weeks in a campaign trial - in fact a week is too much for him.
Ahaha they thought that uhuru will idly sit by and let them bear his candidate. Uhuru is not iebc but a retiring leader from kiambu. Uhuru will undo 5 years of ruto campaigns

« Reply #11 on: February 23, 2022, 07:11:33 PM »
Tweak your tribal census. Only gachagua and wahome are willing to mention ruto in Central now

The way things are going even cucu wahome may vote for raila Chini ya maji like kioni did to mudavadi. Siasa ni hasara tupu

« Reply #12 on: February 23, 2022, 07:16:17 PM »
Hiyo ni bangi mbichi. This is today. We are preparing medicals for Gov Kimemia. Uhuru is naked. He cut a pitiable figure - infact only politician he had left in there was Kiraitu - the rest are Nyoros who are going home.

Saturday Ruto will be in Nyeri - to unveil your next leader Rigathi Robert Gachagua - the famous DO of Githunguri who use to shave you bila maji

Tweak your tribal census. Only gachagua and wahome are willing to mention ruto in Central now

« Reply #13 on: February 23, 2022, 07:23:31 PM »
Your tribal census has become the idea of using slippery liver to predict life. Wait till April for the real siasa

Right kikuyus are busy hustling. Siasa bado

« Reply #14 on: February 23, 2022, 08:10:05 PM »
Btw data has pretty much firmed - now we observe Uhuru moves - see if Jakom will improve from 20 percent - I already have him at 35 percent in most GEMA counties - way ahead because I anticipated this move. I have also given Jakom Kalonzo - but that is increasingly looking unlikely
Your tribal census has become the idea of using slippery liver to predict life. Wait till April for the real siasa

Right kikuyus are busy hustling. Siasa bado

« Reply #15 on: February 23, 2022, 08:15:26 PM »
Where are the beans?
This passive-aggressive behaviour is feminine
GEMA as far as I know dont have ANY MAJOR problems with UHURU.
The problem is Raila.
So he really need to concentrate on explaining why Raila - without saying that we need should appease him so he doesnt breach peace.
He needs to explain why Raila is better than Ruto
He also need to face the elephant in the room - undoing the peace deal with Kalenjin - could endanger 1 million of Kikuyus
What is the plan - that is better than Kibaki 2007.

You missed it. Complaining of handshake all day and night and in his dreams. UK say he knew all along. Puncture hasola story slowly but surely without hurting his own legacy. No elephant in room because it secure RV also.

« Reply #16 on: February 23, 2022, 08:17:03 PM »
Keep it here. The census is fluid kabisa. Only in kipsigis and Nandi counties is your guy guaranteed to win. Hii ingine yote ni battle ground.

« Last Edit: February 23, 2022, 09:28:33 PM by KenyanPlato »

« Reply #17 on: February 23, 2022, 08:34:42 PM »
We are just waiting for Kalonzo to make his moves. The ground has firmed. Undecided are few now. Mostly Ukambani. I am expecting to see undecided in Mt kenya to disappear - now it's clear it Uhuru is backing Raila.

In the meantime I am dont know if Lee Kinyanjui and Gov Kimemia attended - but those two are probably heading to Ruto.

I see Moses Kuria just peed on his constituent number 1 rally - calling it Nyumba Kumi.

Hii Kitu Ruto ameenda naye by faaaaaaaaaaaaar. People were expecting real beans - not wish-washy speech.

Kwanza wacha tuone Kalonzo - Kalonzo has been crying to Uhuru not to endorse Raila - he is the most betrayed.

Keep it here. The census is fluid kabisa. Only in kipsigis and Nandi counties is your guy guaranteed to win. Hii ingine you ni battle ground.

« Reply #18 on: February 23, 2022, 08:59:20 PM »
It started with uhuru is playing Raila,Mara Uhuru and Gideon cannot trust Raila,ooh Raila will be dumped,Uhuru will reconcile with Ruto,Uhuru is just keeping Raila busy to finish his term.Even as at now,some Kalenjin friends if mine still believe Raila is being played.Reality hasn't dawned on them.

« Reply #19 on: February 23, 2022, 09:07:04 PM »
What kind of support is he offering Jakom when he has let Jubilee to die - almost everyone with political gravitas in mt kenya has left him for UDA?
His speech was whimper? Folks were hoping for TKO or something that'd would cause an earthquake?
What kind of support is this? Lukewarm?
lackadaisical?
Now it appears the last ditch effort is to cannibalize the small parties by forcing them to unite with dying Jubilee? :)

Let's wait for Kalonzo move.....this one was a whimper

It started with uhuru is playing Raila,Mara Uhuru and Gideon cannot trust Raila,ooh Raila will be dumped,Uhuru will reconcile with Ruto,Uhuru is just keeping Raila busy to finish his term.Even as at now,some Kalenjin friends if mine still believe Raila is being played.Reality hasn't dawned on them.