Author Topic: Deep state determined to rig next election - more election law changes  (Read 5206 times)

Re: Deep state determined to rig next election - more election law changes
« Reply #20 on: February 03, 2022, 11:25:00 AM »
Why didnt they not protect Ruto and his allies? You think Ruto and his allies once they win will be generous to them :). Combined Ruto and Rigathi will go for Kenyatta and Moi empire with vengeances - and it's very juicy meat. They either sell to them - or they get crushed. My friend people are circling both gov and private sector pie - looking for opportunities. Case baadaye.

It will just be like sportspesa - you share or we crush it.

Kweli kabisa. It would be nice if he would do it but there's no chance. There's no way he's lighting that fire under the presidency. The moment he sits on it, he will want to protect it by not setting dangerous precedents that will come back to haunt him when he's out. Same goes for RAO. Even in the U.S. with its much better rule of law, presidents protect former presidents while lying to their believing voting base that their hands are tied. No president will want to go after a former president, even if the former stole his own wife. It's self-preservation.

« Reply #21 on: February 03, 2022, 11:38:17 AM »
Why didnt they not protect Ruto and his allies? You think Ruto and his allies once they win will be generous to them :). Combined Ruto and Rigathi will go for Kenyatta and Moi empire with vengeances - and it's very juicy meat. They either sell to them - or they get crushed. My friend people are circling both gov and private sector pie - looking for opportunities. Case baadaye.

It will just be like sportspesa - you share or we crush it.
Share with who? Them personally or the govt? If it's personal wealth to their own personal empires, it'll only breed tensions, not garner public support. But I disagree with you, even in the case of public wealth (which I would support if it happened). The truth is Raila/Ruto, once either of them is president, they join a very tiny club with its own unique interest. They will protect their tiny club, not out of the goodness of their hearts but out of self-preservation.

One thing I've learned from .ke politics? None of these people are enemies, no matter the theatrics they display for us every few years. Even Ruto and Raila could be best friends in the blink of an eye. They were before, before becoming pretend mortal enemies. Like Uhuru and Raila were pretend mortal enemies before switching in the handshake to the shock of us all. NONE of them are enemies. Not even one. That is the only constant in Kenyan politics.

« Reply #22 on: February 03, 2022, 12:03:59 PM »
They wont arrest them and throw them to jail for a weekend; but their wealth is not out of bounds. In fact closing taps alone will crush half their companies; Squeezing them through KRA; will crush another 1/4; Removing regulatory capture more will fail. This why all these people are very interested in politics - because politics and wealth are interlinked in poor country like kenya.

Anyway I think you just have NOT understood hustler nation and what it truly represent. This is purge; a generation push; that will bring in brand new thieves; younger and more hungier; retiring older thieves en-masse. They are coming to eat; they are new in the eating game; this akin to 2003 KANU transition.

This is not 2013 when Uhuru and Kibaki basically continued eating - with orderly transition.

Raila has his big axe to grind. So either way I dont see how this ends well for Uhuru and Mois.

Business can be crushed easily. Refer to Moi era. Refer to Humprey Kairuki and his debacle. And so are the Keroche. A simple tax demand of 10B Kshs will crush many companies.

Now if I am interested in a business Kenyattas dominate - I either crush them or buy them out - and because they are so rich they will unlikely sell - for any prize - they will be crushed.

Share with who? Them personally or the govt? If it's personal wealth to their own personal empires, it'll only breed tensions, not garner public support. But I disagree with you, even in the case of public wealth (which I would support if it happened). The truth is Raila/Ruto, once either of them is president, they join a very tiny club with its own unique interest. They will protect their tiny club, not out of the goodness of their hearts but out of self-preservation.

One thing I've learned from .ke politics? None of these people are enemies, no matter the theatrics they display for us every few years. Even Ruto and Raila could be best friends in the blink of an eye. They were before, before becoming pretend mortal enemies. Like Uhuru and Raila were pretend mortal enemies before switching in the handshake to the shock of us all. NONE of them are enemies. Not even one. That is the only constant in Kenyan politics.

« Reply #23 on: February 03, 2022, 12:23:31 PM »
Pundit is so naive. As if he believes in this hustler nation narative. Look at whom he is defending here. New forest, same monkeys.

« Reply #24 on: February 03, 2022, 12:36:21 PM »
I am not sure if I understand what you're saying.
I do believe we are facing 2002 moment - a real transition.
This is not 2013 -where another kikuyu hands to another Kikuyus
I do believe Mwai Kibaki was KANU - right - but we know 2002 was real power change.
So first of all expect new tribal elite to come into power.
And they are not coming to power to look nice and be nice.
They are coming to power to EAT and EAT and EAT - until it's like 2031 - then they realize - okay the eating is about to end
And they starts panicking.
Now you cannot tell angry and hungry coming to eat - sijui there is a bro code.
Yes I am that NAIVE :)
I expect Kalenjin or Luo elite core - with spluttering of the rest - to engage in mega eating.'
If Uhuru had stuck with 10-10 - maybe the transition would have been smoother.
But now it's going to be either Kalenjin elite - new younger breed - or Luo breed that has never been in power.

Now in 3rd world country like Kenya where institutions are weak or infant
PORK is incredibly powerful.
And when you add a shrewd character like Raila and Ruto to the mix.
Then expect to see very many radical changes.

Gema elite and their crony capitalism will be overturned in two years maximum.

1yr they will be crying....by 2nd year they will be wailing.

Pundit is so naive. As if he believes in this hustler nation narative. Look at whom he is defending here. New forest, same monkeys.

« Reply #25 on: February 03, 2022, 12:38:27 PM »
Except for the ODMers who are willing to go any depth with ufool to taste power. Most kenyans are conscious of the destruction ufool is causing. I am told people are starting to relocate from slums. Kikuyus are moving out of Huruma even with the handshake with luos.

With the economy on its knees, he won't have a constituency to defend him like Moi had. To kill Brookside will take a populist move of raising price for farmers and setting a limit on shelf prices just like the oil industry and poof. Then a tax bill. Power bill even. NEMA.

« Reply #26 on: February 03, 2022, 12:42:34 PM »
EAT what? The budget is in the red with debts.

My take is that the four years will take serious work to get the economy buzzing for the hasoras as you finya the dynasties. Take the interest on Eurobonds maybe even chase offshore accounts chini ya maji.
The second term ruto will also likely go rogue and EAT EAT or just be sensible. Knowing man's appetite to go back to history to repeat mistakes on a grander scale, we wait.
I am not sure if I understand what you're saying.
I do believe we are facing 2002 moment - a real transition.
This is not 2013 -where another kikuyu hands to another Kikuyus
I do believe Mwai Kibaki was KANU - right - but we know 2002 was real power change.
So first of all expect new tribal elite to come into power.
And they are not coming to power to look nice and be nice.
They are coming to power to EAT and EAT and EAT - until it's like 2031 - then they realize - okay the eating is about to end
And they starts panicking.
Now you cannot tell angry and hungry coming to eat - sijui there is a bro code.
Yes I am that NAIVE :)
I expect Kalenjin or Luo elite core - with spluttering of the rest - to engage in mega eating.'

If Uhuru had stuck with 10-10 - maybe the transition would have been smoother.

But now it's going to be either Kalenjin elite - new younger breed - or Luo breed that has never been in power.

« Reply #27 on: February 03, 2022, 12:44:08 PM »
You're only guy who keep it real like me.
The ODM folks are trying to appease GEMA - :)
They are hiding the HUGE AXES - it hilarious - because it's very visible from here.
People in slums are moving. I personally saw in Kuresoi that kind of movement.
People know it's about to go down.
This is a real power transition.
Ufool has made sure it's going to be deep blue or the huge wall for his GEMA elite.
They are so panicked - they dont know whether to resign or just wait for their fate in Feb.

Uhuru and his bro - have messed up big time.
They should have stayed out of this transition.
They have made themselves legitimate targets.

To crush Kenyatta empire is very easy. Raila will finish them in one year. Ruto will need 3yrs.
Raila's Luo will invade that thing called Northland city and he will do nothing.
They will turn it into a huge slum.

Immediately either R is sworn in - the rules of engagement changes.

Uhuru and his GEMA elite will get their revenge served VERY COLD.

The same way Raila found the door to Muthaiga locked - Uhuru and his gema elite will find Ida odinga has decreed Raila to rest :)

Except for the ODMers who are willing to go any depth with ufool to taste power. Most kenyans are conscious of the destruction ufool is causing. I am told people are starting to relocate from slums. Kikuyus are moving out of Huruma even with the handshake with luos.

With the economy on its knees, he won't have a constituency to defend him like Moi had. To kill Brookside will take a populist move of raising price for farmers and setting a limit on shelf prices just like the oil industry and poof. Then a tax bill. Power bill even. NEMA.

« Reply #28 on: February 03, 2022, 12:45:34 PM »
They will eat each other.
That is why Uhuru is in big trouble.
When there is nothing to eat in treasury coffers - they will go for private sector.
They will cannibalize the dynasty wealth.
EAT what? The budget is in the red with debts.

My take is that the four years will take serious work to get the economy buzzing for the hasoras as you finya the dynasties. Take the interest on Eurobonds maybe even chase offshore accounts chini ya maji.
The second term ruto will also likely go rogue and EAT EAT or just be sensible. Knowing man's appetite to go back to history to repeat mistakes on a grander scale, we wait.

« Reply #29 on: February 03, 2022, 12:51:56 PM »

I would 100% support moves like this. This would help farmers and consumers by killing these Kenyatta-and-friends monopolies. I just don't believe this will happen. I think you guys will be in for a rude shock if Ruto wins. At least RAO supporters no longer expect him to perform miracles. Once I understood what happened to the economy, I stopped believing in these fairy tales. This is why I'm not that invested this time around: I understood, thanks to Ndii, that we are in a dump, no matter who is president. It's just most people don't realize but we're in big trouble.

The only difference that could be made is if the new president shocked everyone by going radical and reclaiming wealth to fix the debt crisis and give us a chance to keep developing. So if they surprise me by doing this (not for their own tiny Kenyatta imitations but to rebuild our own national 'bank') I will forgive every sin and throw my full weight behind them. Because then we might have a shot without waiting 30 years to get back on track. I've always said if people realized what Jubilee did, Uhuru (and Ruto, too, even though kina you and Pundit want us to forget!) would be stoned by crowds in every public appearance rather than be cheered the way he is now. He would hide in Statehouse till handing over in August like Kibaki did for three weeks after swearing himself in at night in 2007.

« Reply #30 on: February 03, 2022, 03:19:13 PM »
There is no transition here Pundit. This is just kiyuyu vs kalenjin power struggle 3.0. Other tribes are just observers and hedging their bets on which side will win. Kikuyus are kingmakers this time. Post kibaki kalenjins were kingmakers. The sad thing is that our politics is still deep-rooted in raw tribalism as means of getting into power. Raila biggest problem is that luos have no big numbers.

« Reply #31 on: February 03, 2022, 03:37:57 PM »
Well there is GEMA internal transition - akin to Kalenjin in 2013 - when Ruto supplanted his opponents and brought in new players. I expect to see similar rout in Mt Kenya - the old gema political-business elites and the ground are seriously misaligned - and without the ground - the elites are vulnerable - we shall see transition of power to Kalenjin and New Gema elite around new rebels.

If Raila pulls a miracle - well Luos will finally get power. Lets see how far Uhuru can carry him -

There is no transition here Pundit. This is just kiyuyu vs kalenjin power struggle 3.0. Other tribes are just observers and hedging their bets on which side will win. Kikuyus are kingmakers this time. Post kibaki kalenjins were kingmakers. The sad thing is that our politics is still deep-rooted in raw tribalism as means of getting into power. Raila biggest problem is that luos have no big numbers.

« Reply #32 on: February 03, 2022, 03:43:44 PM »

« Reply #33 on: February 03, 2022, 04:30:55 PM »
Well there is GEMA internal transition - akin to Kalenjin in 2013 - when Ruto supplanted his opponents and brought in new players. I expect to see similar rout in Mt Kenya - the old gema political-business elites and the ground are seriously misaligned - and without the ground - the elites are vulnerable - we shall see transition of power to Kalenjin and New Gema elite around new rebels.

If Raila pulls a miracle - well Luos will finally get power. Lets see how far Uhuru can carry him -

There is no internal transition in Central. Apart from uhuru who comes from old money all the other leadership is home grown. The last dynasty was Akina karume..and michuki. These days being an mp depends solely on your ground game same thing with county seats..our mcas are real hustlers...

« Reply #34 on: February 03, 2022, 04:38:09 PM »
Okay then maybe a generational change then.
There is no internal transition in Central. Apart from uhuru who comes from old money all the other leadership is home grown. The last dynasty was Akina karume..and michuki. These days being an mp depends solely on your ground game same thing with county seats..our mcas are real hustlers...

« Reply #35 on: February 03, 2022, 05:03:44 PM »
Ruto said he will defeat Raila even if oburu Odinga is made IEBC chair.So I don't understand this madness.

« Reply #36 on: February 03, 2022, 05:04:08 PM »
You seem to live in your own world. Even Ruto has never uttered such words. Ruto will just build his own financial empire. You think he cares about Kenyattas and Mois of this world?
Ruto sis not on a revenge mission. He is just out for power and more wealth. Nothing else. All the talk of hustler nation is just kelele mingi.

Kenyans want Kenyatta and Moi empires decimated - that is genesis of hustler nation and gema revolt. Ruto will be very popular if he goes for the jugular and strangle the Kenyatta & Moi empires.
Not true; Ruto wants to build a financial empire of ordinary Kenyans at best. At a minimum, he wants regular Kenyans and those at the bottom not to wallow in extreme poverty. You can rest assured he will work day and night to make the lives of Kenyans way better. Financial empire? He will continue building it; however, he wants to donate to various groups, churches, and folks in his circle, unlike former presidents. He is the type of guy that would spend 80% of his money on giving out to others, especially the needy in society.

« Reply #37 on: February 03, 2022, 05:38:47 PM »
I just hope you do not believe your own wet dreams.

Not true; Ruto wants to build a financial empire of ordinary Kenyans at best. :D :D :D :D At a minimum, he wants regular Kenyans and those at the bottom not to wallow in extreme poverty. You can rest assured he will work day and night to make the lives of Kenyans way better. Financial empire? He will continue building it; however, he wants to donate to various groups, churches, and folks in his circle, unlike former presidents. He is the type of guy that would spend 80% of his money on giving out to others, especially the needy in society.

« Reply #38 on: February 03, 2022, 05:39:22 PM »
You seem to live in your own world. Even Ruto has never uttered such words. Ruto will just build his own financial empire. You think he cares about Kenyattas and Mois of this world?
Ruto sis not on a revenge mission. He is just out for power and more wealth. Nothing else. All the talk of hustler nation is just kelele mingi.

Kenyans want Kenyatta and Moi empires decimated - that is genesis of hustler nation and gema revolt. Ruto will be very popular if he goes for the jugular and strangle the Kenyatta & Moi empires.
Not true; Ruto wants to build a financial empire of ordinary Kenyans at best. At a minimum, he wants regular Kenyans and those at the bottom not to wallow in extreme poverty. You can rest assured he will work day and night to make the lives of Kenyans way better. Financial empire? He will continue building it; however, he wants to donate to various groups, churches, and folks in his circle, unlike former presidents. He is the type of guy that would spend 80% of his money on giving out to others, especially the needy in society.

Ruto will end up like moi by administering simple solutions to complex problems. He suffers a Stalin and Napolean complex. He will fail and fail miserably unless he focuses on eat hot soup by nibbling it on the sides

« Reply #39 on: February 03, 2022, 06:03:58 PM »
I just hope you do not believe your own wet dreams.

Not true; Ruto wants to build a financial empire of ordinary Kenyans at best. :D :D :D :D At a minimum, he wants regular Kenyans and those at the bottom not to wallow in extreme poverty. You can rest assured he will work day and night to make the lives of Kenyans way better. Financial empire? He will continue building it; however, he wants to donate to various groups, churches, and folks in his circle, unlike former presidents. He is the type of guy that would spend 80% of his money on giving out to others, especially the needy in society.
Yes, I do because I know him up-close. His main goal is to see the lives of ordinary Kenyans improve.