Author Topic: Uhuru lip service to jubilee..deliberate or just incompetence  (Read 2654 times)

Re: Uhuru lip service to jubilee..deliberate or just incompetence
« Reply #20 on: January 15, 2022, 10:13:16 AM »
Uhuru is an instituion , he has an assortment of
advisors , the advisors call the shots . Sometimes he takes their advices sometimes he instructs them on the way forward and they come up with schemes.
Uhuru has managed to meticulously tame Raila. I think Railas plan was for the BBI to pass and then manage to cut ties with Uhuru and plan B was if BBI doesnt go through blame Uhuru and make a campaign against Uhuru. Uhuru and his advisors played along and after ensuring they captured and watered down  BBI and Also BBI is overtaken by events decided to calm him down with ODM /Jubilee merger and Govt support for his quest. All this ofcourse is a mirage.  Uhuru and his cronies now are finalizing their last bits of loooting.

The coming months we will see how the series unfolds . But all said and done Uhuru in his second term managed to edge out Ruto ans tame Raila. This required a lot of political scheming and calculations. Ruto from onset saw this and hit the campaign trail , Raila still thinks Uhuru will hand him over presidency on a silver platter.

The sucession remain byzantine. I very much doubt Uhuru will ever trust Raila. He knows once Raila is in - he will discard any MOU out of the window.Secondly I doubt Uhuru listen to some sijui St Mary boys. Those are power brokers who are leeching on him and have zero political experience. It also the same with Matiangis-Kibichos - who are civil servants leeching on him - zero political expertise - these two groups have been unable to stop Ruto even for a minute.

If truly Uhuru was comitted to project Raila - he would have done more - he would have tried more. The promise now is for 3 months grand finale. Uhuru has managed to keep Raila on his promises....next month he will accampaign Raila to central for 5yrs now :) - next month cabinet reshuffle. Next month - he will merge Jubilee with ODM.

If Uhuru was fool and was under impression he would influence next gov outside gov (inanity 101) - he would have done more to make Mps and leaders happy, he would have done more to save Jubilee, he would have done more to retain his influence in Mt kenya - doing more meaning showing directions, spending billions to match Ruto, and all the hardwork.

Now, knowing Uhuru is not a fool to imagine he will rule via proxy, knowing Raila history and distrust, I am inclined to go with your prediction.

Uhuru after passing of the budget - I think suplementary in feb - and 2022 in June or around - just before parliament dissolution - he will go MIA.

For now he is just paying lipservices - and you can see even folks close to him - who are politically competent are leaving in droves out of Jubilee for UDA/CCK/TSP.

The guys shouting Azimio either have a job (to ensure Uhuru political job mostly in parliament and senate - Kimunyas) or are politically - the naive St mary-civil servant boys - whom like Raila are being led to down to their own destruction. The rest are brokers interested in minting money from Raila campaign...Kionis/Kaninis.

The way I see - Uhuru will continue to pretend to be Azimio for another two months - and then go MIA. It's in his best interest to go MIA - play 50-50.

The matiangis-kibichos-ngatias-and murathes - will be left holding an empty bag. Then they will understand why the political class have one by one abandoned Uhuru long time ago - and political non-starters are in the forefront of AZIMIO la Wananchi - of Jaramgoi.

Uhuru is one brilliant guy, He has clarity of mind. He can go for what he wants.
Om his succession you can see there is something amiss , Very clear he is following a script. This is where you see Uhuru the Instituion rather than Uhuru the leader . St Marys boys and his advisors are doing the decision making. They are being driven by simply wanting to have a say in the next government continue holding vital positions and department in the next Government.
I think as you said they have shortterm and long term goals.
Shortterm like the coming Budget and longterm like having CSs in the next Government.
We have also experienced Uhuru making about turns at the crutial moments . In 2007 abandoning ODM for PNU and 2013 MDV Mademoni debacle. After the budget which will safeguard his assests and interests he might go for a drinking spree and detach himself from the succession.
Based on Both   Moi and Kibakis experience that would be the best thing to do.

« Reply #21 on: January 15, 2022, 10:25:07 AM »
You choose to be so blind or you are really really so desperate. Even after you were proved wrong about this statement you posted and you yourself later admitted you don't get everything right, you haven't stopped ranting like above???  You kept telling us somehow Uhuru would bring Tangatanga back into the fold??? And leave Raila conned. And you are still ranting.....
You make it sound like it's foregone conclusion that Uhuru supports Raila for 2022.

« Reply #22 on: January 15, 2022, 10:44:03 AM »
You know @FairAndUnbalanced for a long while I have never queried your posts because by and large, I agree with them. But on this one I have to remind you what low IQ Kenyans - the @Nowayhaha types said about Uhuru in the run up to 2013. They said UK was already rich and therefore would not steal. Now for starters tell us what happened to the Eurobond? If there has been a thieving administration, it has been that of Jubilee and UK family has led from the front in that department. Spare us the platitudes eti "I have no greed in my life", "I have chewed all kinds of women", "I have enough money" .. all that we have heard before and we are all the more wiser. Politicians do not steal solely for their family needs but to build an elicit machinery to win the next elections. That is all they think about .... elections. Trust me when they say "erections" in Mt. Kenya, they actually mean General elections. A politician and elections always appear in the same sentence.
As for women, Moi had a Maasai alikuwa anakula sana. He preferred not to remarry so he could have a whole field to choose from. Wewe unless you already have erectile dysfunction once in State house you will want them to be brought to you.
Bro, bottom up line :-\ is, don't post things that you know will put me on your case!

Elect me, I have no greed, in my life, I have enjoyed all kinds of women, every race in the world. I have had enough money to see what life presents. Other than going to space, nothing really excites or buffles me. I will clean that country in my first 100 days, the place will be a whole new place, a total renewal. In my perfect world, corruption will be punished severely, hardwork will be rewarded tremendously, clean environment and minimum standards of construction met.

« Reply #23 on: January 15, 2022, 10:56:44 AM »
Kwani tuko 10th August - Tuliza boll. The game is being played. We are going to analyse as pundits until the fat lady sings.
You choose to be so blind or you are really really so desperate. Even after you were proved wrong about this statement you posted and you yourself later admitted you don't get everything right, you haven't stopped ranting like above???  You kept telling us somehow Uhuru would bring Tangatanga back into the fold??? And leave Raila conned. And you are still ranting.....

« Reply #24 on: January 15, 2022, 10:57:21 AM »
Nop , I didnt say Uhuru wont looot.I already knew he was in it from his days as Minister of Finance. The likes of Raila and ODM were doing it worse.
Same as now My worry is that the likes of RV will take advantage of Ruto (its forgone Ruto is President) and loot treasury and CBK dry.

You know @FairAndUnbalanced for a long while I have never queried your posts because by and large, I agree with them. But on this one I have to remind you what low IQ Kenyans - the @Nowayhaha types said about Uhuru in the run up to 2013. They said UK was already rich and therefore would not steal. Now for starters tell us what happened to the Eurobond? If there has been a thieving administration, it has been that of Jubilee and UK family has led from the front in that department. Spare us the platitudes eti "I have no greed in my life", "I have chewed all kinds of women", "I have enough money" .. all that we have heard before and we are all the more wiser. Politicians do not steal solely for their family needs but to build an elicit machinery to win the next elections. That is all they think about .... elections. Trust me when they say "erections" in Mt. Kenya, they actually mean General elections. A politician and elections always appear in the same sentence.
As for women, Moi had a Maasai alikuwa anakula sana. He preferred not to remarry so he could have a whole field to choose from. Wewe unless you already have erectile dysfunction once in State house you will want them to be brought to you.
Bro, bottom up line :-\ is, don't post things that you know will put me on your case!

Elect me, I have no greed, in my life, I have enjoyed all kinds of women, every race in the world. I have had enough money to see what life presents. Other than going to space, nothing really excites or buffles me. I will clean that country in my first 100 days, the place will be a whole new place, a total renewal. In my perfect world, corruption will be punished severely, hardwork will be rewarded tremendously, clean environment and minimum standards of construction met.