Author Topic: Uhuru lip service to jubilee..deliberate or just incompetence  (Read 2658 times)

Uhuru lip service to jubilee..deliberate or just incompetence
« on: January 11, 2022, 04:42:10 AM »
Uhuru cannot be this incompetent - so like BBI where juvenile errors were deliberately allowed and time wasted - here is uhuru playing the idiot and promising to start campaigning in march - by then party nomination will be over - and Jubilee will be dead as dodo.
https://nation.africa/kenya/news/politics/anxiety-mounts-among-uhuru-s-mt-kenya-loyalists-3677188
« Last Edit: January 11, 2022, 09:57:39 AM by RV Pundit »

Re: Uhuru lip service to jubilee..deliberate or just incompetence
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2022, 10:02:46 AM »
Meanwhile Sakaja and Malala all but confirm UDA/ANC talking

« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2022, 11:12:11 AM »
It is incompetence. As I have insisted, he is very lucky no blame is laid on him.

Security is also unravelling in Lamu. The politicisation of security management has taken to a cliff.

The economy has tanked yet I saw him talk about 9%! growth. Yet the economy had only contracted by around 1%.

He has lived to your screwball talent.

« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2022, 11:25:40 AM »
Yes he is incompetent but this is screwball kind of incompetent wrecking everything on his path is hard to fathom.

I am suprised that poverty increased in 2014-2018 by more than 10 percent.

The screwball is on KPLC now - and blackouts are starting to come up again. I wish he would leave trying to be loved - and attempting to kill KPLC to please voters.

Back to politics -  Jakom is depending on him  - and the story remain next month - in next three months - meanwhile Jubilee has been drained - it now almost empty.

It is incompetence. As I have insisted, he is very lucky no blame is laid on him.

Security is also unravelling in Lamu. The politicisation of security management has taken to a cliff.

The economy has tanked yet I saw him talk about 9%! growth. Yet the economy had only contracted by around 1%.

He has lived to your screwball talent.

« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2022, 12:12:40 PM »
Uhuru was never presidential material. A spoilt brat who realised too late in his reign that the presidency is a serious matter. I still remember him laughing allover the place at every occasion. I always say the man would have made a good minister for Social Services. Nothing more.

« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2022, 11:13:05 PM »
Can Pundit explain why poverty has increased when he has been praising all the infrastructure projects by Jubillee??

Also, saw a stat that was quite concerning and I'm surprised no one here is mentioning it.  Only 80,000 kenyans make Ksh. 100,000 a month?! huh? Kwani how poor is that country and how would one explain all the cars on the road? What is really happening?

« Reply #6 on: January 12, 2022, 12:45:26 AM »
According to this report poverty in Kenya increased between the ears 2014 to 2018. Exactl the hedas of UhuRuto.

Can Pundit explain why poverty has increased when he has been praising all the infrastructure projects by Jubillee??

Also, saw a stat that was quite concerning and I'm surprised no one here is mentioning it.  Only 80,000 kenyans make Ksh. 100,000 a month?! huh? Kwani how poor is that country and how would one explain all the cars on the road? What is really happening?

« Reply #7 on: January 12, 2022, 03:56:39 AM »
I am shocked - still looking for exact report - sometimes newspaper report their things

« Reply #8 on: January 14, 2022, 10:43:42 AM »
2014 to 2018 ufool stopped NGO donor monies and mzungu was treating them as pariahs.
All state resources were on ICC and maybe SGR. The poverty was felt as we were coming from boom years of Kibaki in 2010-2012. The SGr loan seems to have distorted everything like the 90s Goldenberg.

The CBK report on Kenyans with over a $1,000 is proof of how people are not liquid. The cost is of doing business is so high that once you clear overheads you are left with very thin margins to save. For salaried people, it is even worse, except a few getting big time bribes, majority are on overdrafts and fuliza. Those who get to 100k in the bank mark are always thinking of a plot or other get rich schemes.

« Reply #9 on: January 14, 2022, 02:33:25 PM »
Poverty increasing is not a surprise. Most of the people in business has seen their incomes shrink so it not a surprise that this had a trickle down effect.

« Reply #10 on: January 14, 2022, 08:50:16 PM »
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/economy/kenyans-earning-more-than-sh100000-drop-3660084

Report from KNBS

Those earning more than Sh100,000 accounted for 2.9 percent of the 2.7 million formal workers captured in the Kenya Revenue Authority (KRA) database.

« Reply #11 on: January 14, 2022, 09:52:20 PM »
Man, Kenya is a very poor country. 100K a month? Nurses in the USA are making 400K a week. I can make 100k playing options in a day or lose sometimes. The thing with corruption and poverty is that it enslaves you, it limits your growth and imagination. The real cost of corruption is the unseen, depression, early deaths, Ill health, when the whole country is reduced to hustling for a living, there is no time to enjoy the little pleasures in life.

« Reply #12 on: January 14, 2022, 10:45:20 PM »
Uhuru cannot be this incompetent - so like BBI where juvenile errors were deliberately allowed and time wasted - here is uhuru playing the idiot and promising to start campaigning in march - by then party nomination will be over - and Jubilee will be dead as dodo.
https://nation.africa/kenya/news/politics/anxiety-mounts-among-uhuru-s-mt-kenya-loyalists-3677188
It is not only the President; parliament needs to be working daily like they push Uhuraila selfish bills in parliament. Kenya needs Jesus and Ruto's  ironfisted-cum workaholic economic plan to jolt the stagnant. With intelligent investment in the big four all the way to the bottom, erecting working institutions, and ending corruption, Kenya can be revived in 90 days. If you borrow and collect the taxes and use the money wisely, things will turn around. Folks or the media forget that Kenya is not stable because elections are not smooth. The 2007 debacle, 2013, and 2017 massive boycotts and protests are still biting the economy hard. 2014-2018 represented when Raila-led NASA was united and outside government wreaking havoc! Kenyans should thank God now that Ruto is not Raila because there would be strikes, protests, boycotts, and economic-killing activities throughout the country, especially in Kanairo, Kenya's economic headquarters.

« Reply #13 on: January 14, 2022, 11:16:38 PM »
Elect me, I have no greed, in my life, I have enjoyed all kinds of women, every race in the world. I have had enough money to see what life presents. Other than going to space, nothing really excites or buffles me. I will clean that country in my first 100 days, the place will be a whole new place, a total renewal. In my perfect world, corruption will be punished severely, hardwork will be rewarded tremendously, clean environment and minimum standards of construction met.

« Reply #14 on: January 15, 2022, 03:32:48 AM »
Elect me, I have no greed, in my life, I have enjoyed all kinds of women, every race in the world. I have had enough money to see what life presents. Other than going to space, nothing really excites or buffles me. I will clean that country in my first 100 days, the place will be a whole new place, a total renewal. In my perfect world, corruption will be punished severely, hardwork will be rewarded tremendously, clean environment and minimum standards of construction met.
With that kind of integrity (Except women addiction/greed) and the money you have, the field is wide open in Kenya. If you go and drop a billion and start campaigning aggressively, with a genuine will to serve, millions will vote for you. You may not win the first time; however, once folks see your record and get to know you, you might easily nick it in the first round on the second bout. On another note, I wonder how it feels to be a whore! You may need to be cleansed and recalibrated first from the fluids of all those women. It is beautiful to shag and be loyal to one woman; besides marriage, I think it is the next best thing in the universe.   

« Reply #15 on: January 15, 2022, 04:30:55 AM »
ufala...gov is big institution.. unless you're going in as military dictator..we need people with experience of making things happen in a broken environment... someone like Ruto

« Reply #16 on: January 15, 2022, 07:26:58 AM »
For Uhuru , Mission is accomolished . He came to power to enhance Family Position and amass generational Wealth.
I think they family realized apart from the Daughter who can become a technorat  no one else has political skills to jump into to political arena.
One thing Mzee Kenyatta used to do is tag Uhuru along for all his duty rallies . It made Uhuru get interested in politics.
Stories are that one time he was at a remote village and as a child he went out into the forest to play with the other children when Mzee Bodygaurds got hold of him and took him to the podium he informed the Mzee and Mzee told his security to let the boy be.
Uhuru braught up his children as Majoree. They cant even speak Swahili let alone Kikuyu.

« Reply #17 on: January 15, 2022, 07:33:31 AM »
The first part make sense to me - his mission in Jubilee 2.0 was to make hay while the sun shines - to rule alone and shunt aside Ruto. That is already very clear.

The succession part is very confusing - I dont yet understand his end game. I very much doubt it  is Raila.

For Uhuru , Mission is accomolished . He came to power to enhance Family Position and amass generational Wealth.
I think they family realized apart from the Daughter who can become a technorat  no one else has political skills to jump into to political arena.
One thing Mzee Kenyatta used to do is tag Uhuru along for all his duty rallies . It made Uhuru get interested in politics.
Stories are that one time he was at a remote village and as a child he went out into the forest to play with the other children when Mzee Bodygaurds got hold of him and took him to the podium he informed the Mzee and Mzee told his security to let the boy be.
Uhuru braught up his children as Majoree. They cant even speak Swahili let alone Kikuyu.

« Reply #18 on: January 15, 2022, 08:10:12 AM »

Uhuru is one brilliant guy, He has clarity of mind. He can go for what he wants.
Om his succession you can see there is something amiss , Very clear he is following a script. This is where you see Uhuru the Instituion rather than Uhuru the leader . St Marys boys and his advisors are doing the decision making. They are being driven by simply wanting to have a say in the next government continue holding vital positions and department in the next Government.
I think as you said they have shortterm and long term goals.
Shortterm like the coming Budget and longterm like having CSs in the next Government.
We have also experienced Uhuru making about turns at the crutial moments . In 2007 abandoning ODM for PNU and 2013 MDV Mademoni debacle. After the budget which will safeguard his assests and interests he might go for a drinking spree and detach himself from the succession.
Based on Both   Moi and Kibakis experience that would be the best thing to do.

The first part make sense to me - his mission in Jubilee 2.0 was to make hay while the sun shines - to rule alone and shunt aside Ruto. That is already very clear.

The succession part is very confusing - I dont yet understand his end game. I very much doubt it  is Raila.

« Reply #19 on: January 15, 2022, 08:21:39 AM »
The sucession remain byzantine. I very much doubt Uhuru will ever trust Raila. He knows once Raila is in - he will discard any MOU out of the window.Secondly I doubt Uhuru listen to some sijui St Mary boys. Those are power brokers who are leeching on him and have zero political experience. It also the same with Matiangis-Kibichos - who are civil servants leeching on him - zero political expertise - these two groups have been unable to stop Ruto even for a minute.

If truly Uhuru was comitted to project Raila - he would have done more - he would have tried more. The promise now is for 3 months grand finale. Uhuru has managed to keep Raila on his promises....next month he will accampaign Raila to central for 5yrs now :) - next month cabinet reshuffle. Next month - he will merge Jubilee with ODM.

If Uhuru was fool and was under impression he would influence next gov outside gov (inanity 101) - he would have done more to make Mps and leaders happy, he would have done more to save Jubilee, he would have done more to retain his influence in Mt kenya - doing more meaning showing directions, spending billions to match Ruto, and all the hardwork.

Now, knowing Uhuru is not a fool to imagine he will rule via proxy, knowing Raila history and distrust, I am inclined to go with your prediction.

Uhuru after passing of the budget - I think suplementary in feb - and 2022 in June or around - just before parliament dissolution - he will go MIA.

For now he is just paying lipservices - and you can see even folks close to him - who are politically competent are leaving in droves out of Jubilee for UDA/CCK/TSP.

The guys shouting Azimio either have a job (to ensure Uhuru political job mostly in parliament and senate - Kimunyas) or are politically - the naive St mary-civil servant boys - whom like Raila are being led to down to their own destruction. The rest are brokers interested in minting money from Raila campaign...Kionis/Kaninis.

The way I see - Uhuru will continue to pretend to be Azimio for another two months - and then go MIA. It's in his best interest to go MIA - play 50-50.

The matiangis-kibichos-ngatias-and murathes - will be left holding an empty bag. Then they will understand why the political class have one by one abandoned Uhuru long time ago - and political non-starters are in the forefront of AZIMIO la Wananchi - of Jaramgoi.

Uhuru is one brilliant guy, He has clarity of mind. He can go for what he wants.
Om his succession you can see there is something amiss , Very clear he is following a script. This is where you see Uhuru the Instituion rather than Uhuru the leader . St Marys boys and his advisors are doing the decision making. They are being driven by simply wanting to have a say in the next government continue holding vital positions and department in the next Government.
I think as you said they have shortterm and long term goals.
Shortterm like the coming Budget and longterm like having CSs in the next Government.
We have also experienced Uhuru making about turns at the crutial moments . In 2007 abandoning ODM for PNU and 2013 MDV Mademoni debacle. After the budget which will safeguard his assests and interests he might go for a drinking spree and detach himself from the succession.
Based on Both   Moi and Kibakis experience that would be the best thing to do.