Author Topic: I like millennial luos argument  (Read 2773 times)

I like millennial luos argument
« on: December 21, 2021, 04:21:55 AM »
On Twitter there is this feeling that Raila supporters do not take criticism very well. Their retort is that if you want to vote for someone else go ahead to do it. Usually these comments are from cowards who are conflicted on their support for ruto but are die hard Baba haters. BABA supporters are like they won't personally benefit from raila being elected and they won't suffer more than anyone else because ruto gets elected. So it is up to the voter to decide where their intereat is better served and to be expecting them to pander to them. I like that sentiment. I have said this too even raila should Not beg central voters. let them vote their interest. if they think by not electing him they will gain then so be it. Even the gema billionaires are not on charity mission but on a mission to protect their interests. The new baba voter is done with begging and is smart enough to know some people  just like attention.

It is partnership of interests or you walk.

Re: I like millennial luos argument
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2021, 09:28:16 AM »
They gave up after several defeats..they are resigned to Raila losing or winning.The usual enthusiasm is gone.They also know Mt Kenya are playing babu and Uhuru has babu where he wants.. totally dependant on him.To win over Mt Kenya takes incredible brains that WSR has.. nobody has can pull that.

« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2021, 09:19:53 PM »
You are right. The rejection of raila by kikuyus made it almost impossible for his presidency. 2007 was his best shot but it was stolen. As for now he is time barred. He is an Oldman trying to woo a young impatient generation. Seeing him hanging around with buffoons like Atwoli really saddens me. Anyway I think even himself he doing this not to disappoint his base but the enthusiasm is gone.

Deep state will be left kwa mataa. The way I see raila doing is just endorsing ruto as soon as he loses and going into background to watch. His final pay back may be him giving ruto the cover he he will need to take on gema.

« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2021, 09:35:56 PM »
Personally I will the last person to think a moi and a Kenyatta will trust an odinga.What those two families have done to Odinga and Luo is unspeakable.I doubt they hate Ruto enough to take the risk of retribution from their historical beef.But well like most genius hahahaha we get dismissed until it's too late.Iko game inachezwa hapa.Ni kama BBI..which gov does such lousy job..not even printing kiswahili edition.Uhuru n Gideon are using jakom to negotiate with Ruto... after they done using him as cover to steal.KANU 2002 again.You see mt gema politicians one by one joining Uda as jakom remain with smoke n mirrors.YOU have to hand Uhuru a medal..he has been taking to jakom next month to central since 2018..Gatundu is not even 30kms..ama kwenu githunguri.Cabinet reshuffle.These people are playing high level games.Like 2013 Raila will be left holding a skunk..a dead jubilee and all it's smell..while Ruto runs as change candidate.It happened in 2013.Jakom problem is that he kicks out miguna...so entire community is just yes men..so folks who would question the handshake are beaten blue..and then jakom has zero intelligence..now Atwoli is his chief advisor..zero counter intelligence to know what is really happening

« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2021, 10:41:44 PM »
Personally I will the last person to think a moi and a Kenyatta will trust an odinga.What those two families have done to Odinga and Luo is unspeakable.I doubt they hate Ruto enough to take the risk of retribution from their historical beef.But well like most genius hahahaha we get dismissed until it's too late.Iko game inachezwa hapa.Ni kama BBI..which gov does such lousy job..not even printing kiswahili edition.Uhuru n Gideon are using jakom to negotiate with Ruto... after they done using him as cover to steal.KANU 2002 again.You see mt gema politicians one by one joining Uda as jakom remain with smoke n mirrors.YOU have to hand Uhuru a medal..he has been taking to jakom next month to central since 2018..Gatundu is not even 30kms..ama kwenu githunguri.Cabinet reshuffle.These people are playing high level games.Like 2013 Raila will be left holding a skunk..a dead jubilee and all it's smell..while Ruto runs as change candidate.It happened in 2013.Jakom problem is that he kicks out miguna...so entire community is just yes men..so folks who would question the handshake are beaten blue..and then jakom has zero intelligence..now Atwoli is his chief advisor..zero counter intelligence to know what is really happening

No I think uhuru fallout with ruto is complete. Uhuru just doesn't have a way of countering ruto on the ground. What has changed in Central is the demographics. More Young people who are feeling the pinch of uhuru failure. These young voters want to punish uhuru even if it means punishing themselves in the process.,their bitterness is with the rich. Ruto read this very well and took advantage of it. Gedion is a non factor. All I know is that uhuru will just cut his loses and abandon raila but he won't cut a deal with ruto. He will just leave and go mute. Remember this how kenyattas survived moi. They kept quite never endorsed moi open but they would contribute to his campaigns.

Raila rejection by young voters in Central is what has complicated uhuru secession plans.

Ruto job now is to make sure all young Central voters register and show up at the polls. The problem with this group is that it is vocal but doesn't turnout to vote

« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2021, 10:52:18 PM »
Uhuru has deliberately invited the anger and the scorn..and has done little to stem the tide..it's like he is aiding Ruto..giving him through pass.I don't buy that Uhuru is inept.Uhuru treats leaders with madharu, treat citizens of Mt Kenya with madharu..he doesn't spend money to facilitate campaign..has let jubilee die.. attempt to rejuvenate it he does disappearing act like he did by state of attention address..kidogo Raila azimio he runs to Tanzania.Uhuru is almost Ruto chief campaigner by setting folks to do stupid stuff that he knows will backfire.I trust itumbi when he says jakom is being played..game if not to support Ruto is to support Gideon.Siasa Kenya is sophisticated for likes of jakom...high level intrigues and treachery...Uhuru is not stupid..he is acting stupid.When he meet the Matiangi he tell them maliza hii Ruto mwizi sana...like he recently discovered Ruto is thief.. Ruto,Uhuru and Gideon come far.Siasa Iko na lots false flag.... especially from graduates of moi advance school of politics.The day jakom wakes up it too late and so will be pawns being used to harrass Ruto.No way Kenyatta or moi with their wealth will slither away...their wealth stick out and is target...

« Reply #6 on: December 22, 2021, 12:17:05 AM »
Uhuru like raila doesn't have to pander to anyone. Let central vote its interest. Uhuru doesn't want to cause any more fiscal hardships than the debt situation has caused. After April will know how everything will unfold. As for now uhuru should focus on his legacy and run the clock

« Reply #7 on: December 22, 2021, 12:44:50 AM »
Legacy ni kitu Gani..the man is focused on stealing as much as he can and protecting himself.only a fool believe Uhuru is not average political thief.

« Reply #8 on: December 22, 2021, 01:45:27 AM »
Legacy ni kitu Gani..the man is focused on stealing as much as he can and protecting himself.only a fool believe Uhuru is not average political thief.

In my area mau mau is his legacy. Infrastructure will be his legacy. I thought you said that stealing is not an issue. By the way kikuyus do not see uhuru as corrupt.

« Reply #9 on: December 22, 2021, 07:10:59 AM »
Kalenjin never saw Moi as anything but  a christian. The same way they see Ruto. Mau Mau road and Kenol-Marua is an attempt to return favour back for central kenya support.

People dont use their head in politics - they use their heart.

In my area mau mau is his legacy. Infrastructure will be his legacy. I thought you said that stealing is not an issue. By the way kikuyus do not see uhuru as corrupt.

« Reply #10 on: December 22, 2021, 11:28:01 AM »

Thats coz you are abroad many kikuyus have met loathe Gatheca alot calling him a thief etc even among Kikuyu standard s they are really embarrassed at level of theft consolidation in Kenyatta family

« Reply #11 on: December 22, 2021, 11:34:39 AM »
Lakini he has betrayed especially meru-embu - when he splashed mau mau road - he seem to forget that mau mau extended all the way to embu then meru? The road if it run straight line would reach meru - but it been done such that it meanders - and has so many branches - to almost ensure central province has tarmac all over.

Then Kenol-isiolo road - initially it was to pass embu then meru - but now it been changed to go to sagana - nyeri - kieni - nanyuki - and isiolo - leaving many merus and embus out of it.

Shida he has all meru leaders under budizzo with DCI Kinoti ready to bounce :)

Thats coz you are abroad many kikuyus have met loathe Gatheca alot calling him a thief etc even among Kikuyu standard s they are really embarrassed at level of theft consolidation in Kenyatta family

« Reply #12 on: December 22, 2021, 12:19:47 PM »
Lakini he has betrayed especially meru-embu - when he splashed mau mau road - he seem to forget that mau mau extended all the way to embu then meru? The road if it run straight line would reach meru - but it been done such that it meanders - and has so many branches - to almost ensure central province has tarmac all over.

Then Kenol-isiolo road - initially it was to pass embu then meru - but now it been changed to go to sagana - nyeri - kieni - nanyuki - and isiolo - leaving many merus and embus out of it.

Shida he has all meru leaders under budizzo with DCI Kinoti ready to bounce :)

Not all really. For kenol isiolo it makes sense to build it along the main A2 highway. Either way when completed it will pass through Meru. Merus strategic location means it will leap from all,lapsett,isiolo mandera road,and kenol isiolo. The main losers are embus.
Have heard that gatheca has allocated some kilometers for Mau Mau road for Embu,TNC and Meru how this is true I don't know. But gatheca has agreed to dual the main highway passing through Meru town B2 we have to wait and  see.
Generally gatheca has avoided Meru he is well aware of his poor legacy in development. I don't really think Kinoti is a factor at all. Kinoti I see mostly harassing Ruto and co and causing them sleepless nights.

« Reply #13 on: December 22, 2021, 12:28:40 PM »
Pundit Merus in Nairobi avoid entangling in local issues that could give them a bad name. Generally they keep off you wont see Kinoti act Like Matiangi where he directs power straight to his home village. We only hear Kinoti,Kobia,Munyas etc in tvs on how they are harrasing other people but they wouldn't dare do this at home.
Again Merus are peculiar while I see other kabilas show happiness and bragging that their Kin are holding powerful position Merus like Kikuyus or embus don't even care or talk about it.

« Reply #14 on: December 22, 2021, 12:32:34 PM »
Most merus I know are just busy chewing miraa and drinking their alcohol. That miraa makes life very easy, and takes you to dream world. Most merus dont even know they are in Kenya. The men that is. The women are aggressive business wise.
Pundit Merus in Nairobi avoid entangling in local issues that could give them a bad name. Generally they keep off you wont see Kinoti act Like Matiangi where he directs power straight to his home village. We only hear Kinoti,Kobia,Munyas etc in tvs on how they are harrasing other people but they wouldn't dare do this at home.
Again Merus are peculiar while I see other kabilas show happiness and bragging that their Kin are holding powerful position Merus like Kikuyus or embus don't even care or talk about it.

« Reply #15 on: December 22, 2021, 01:00:25 PM »
Most merus I know are just busy chewing miraa and drinking their alcohol. That miraa makes life very easy, and takes you to dream world. Most merus dont even know they are in Kenya. The men that is. The women are aggressive business wise.

Men and women are equally hardworking honestly have never come across any lazy Meru tbh. Meru are daring they are fearless they sell Miraa in somalia right under the Al shabaab nose some have been killed for this but that doesn't stop Merus from going and engaging in trade, some months ago one Miraa driver run over al shabaab as they aattempted to stop the Miraa vehicles.
https://www.kenyanews.go.ke/driver-defies-al-shabaab-orders-runs-over-them-killing-two/
https://ke.opera.news/ke/en/society/354132a7f9895269d15865d084526db6
Pundit Kalenjin have to be hardworking and fearless as Merus. One man Army style.

« Reply #16 on: December 22, 2021, 01:19:58 PM »
I have seen Maasai walking all over East Africa selling their stuff. Somalis and Eritreas are fearless. I have met Merus in Turkana and all over - selling mostly Miraa.
I agree you're good in that respect.
We kalenjin pride ourself as NOBLE PEOPLE who do not have to work to live.
We hate menial labour.
We rather we hired someone to do all that hardwork.
We cannot stand hawking.
After circumscion - we basically stop doing anything that involve sweating or hussling.

Our biggest dream is to own large land, own some cattle, plant some crops, buy a pickup or probox mostly for person use and that is it.

Men and women are equally hardworking honestly have never come across any lazy Meru tbh. Meru are daring they are fearless they sell Miraa in somalia right under the Al shabaab nose some have been killed for this but that doesn't stop Merus from going and engaging in trade, some months ago one Miraa driver run over al shabaab as they aattempted to stop the Miraa vehicles.
https://www.kenyanews.go.ke/driver-defies-al-shabaab-orders-runs-over-them-killing-two/
Pundit Kalenjin have to be hardworking and fearless as Merus. One man Army style.

« Reply #17 on: December 22, 2021, 01:48:14 PM »

Do not mistake what people say in the heat of the moment and what is deeply held. Uhuru hate is very superficial. The hate of his family is just superficial siasa. The voters deal with in Central has been delivered. Especially on infrastructure development.

« Reply #18 on: December 23, 2021, 07:47:14 AM »
I have seen Maasai walking all over East Africa selling their stuff. Somalis and Eritreas are fearless. I have met Merus in Turkana and all over - selling mostly Miraa.
I agree you're good in that respect.
We kalenjin pride ourself as NOBLE PEOPLE who do not have to work to live.
We hate menial labour.
We rather we hired someone to do all that hardwork.
We cannot stand hawking.
After circumscion - we basically stop doing anything that involve sweating or hussling.

Our biggest dream is to own large land, own some cattle, plant some crops, buy a pickup or probox mostly for person use and that is it.

And precisely that pride is what is responsible for poverty in kalenjin I think along with turkana,luo,kamba,luhya and wajir kalenjin people is very poor. Go to Bomet I saw one woman on tv with 9 kids living in a crumbling thatched house I get goose bump all over my body. Don't mistake poverty is all around Kenya but that is extreme poverty in bomet. Luckily most kalenjins have emerged from this misplaced pride and are now mboch and watchmen around Kenya.

« Reply #19 on: December 23, 2021, 08:45:41 AM »
You want to say there are no poor merus?You're filling our slums and living in streets.Bomet the lower side dependent on maize..that has been affected by viral disease since 2009..that has been the main cause of poverty but Bomet lead Kenya in tea production